202 Pages « < 140 141 142 143 144 > » Bottom

EMPIRE CITY @ Damansara Perdana/Mutiara Damansara, Mixed Development Project in Damasara KL

icemanfx
post Mar 12 2016, 07:13 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(mister_giam @ Mar 12 2016, 02:38 PM)
want to ask the forum taiko here  blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif    during handover, can a purchaser refuse to receive the handover due to the serious defects?

if yes. if the unit yet to handover, purchaser can refuse to pay for management fees?
In some contract, if buyers didn't take over 2 weeks after developers letter is deemed delivered by default.

urbanite
post Mar 12 2016, 08:20 PM

275 posts

want to ask the forum taiko here  blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif    during handover, can a purchaser refuse to receive the handover due to the serious defects?

if yes. if the unit yet to handover, purchaser can refuse to pay for management fees?
PAM is having a meet the public session sometime this month. Perhaps some one who own a unit can attend and ask PAM representative to clarify the issuance of the CCC.
kochin
post Mar 12 2016, 09:55 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

What if come june 2016 when new selangor guideline comes out and determine that EC is unhabitable?
Aeon_Clock
post Mar 13 2016, 12:05 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

is there a maximum timeline for 'moving in condition' after VP? If there is, I bet you many would've taken action against Empire...
Aeon_Clock
post Mar 13 2016, 12:05 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(urbanite @ Mar 12 2016, 08:20 PM)
PAM is having a meet the public session sometime this month. Perhaps some one who own a unit can attend and ask PAM representative to clarify the issuance of the CCC.
Do you have the details?

We need the TS to post details like this...
urbanite
post Mar 13 2016, 01:40 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Mar 13 2016, 12:05 AM)
Do you have the details?

We need the TS to post details like this...
Go to the PAM website. Download the Calender of Events. There is an Architect meet the Public session scheduled every month. March session was scheduled on 5 Mar. Next session will be on 2 April.
ahdar
post Mar 13 2016, 06:12 PM

224 posts

https://www.facebook.com/superlang.rich/pos...205847727531964

Just read this in Facebook
Giant
post Mar 13 2016, 11:01 PM

1,124 posts

https://www.facebook.com/superlang.rich/pos...205847727531964

oh no, people sharing this everywhere !

This post has been edited by Giant: Mar 13 2016, 11:02 PM
bcteh
post Mar 13 2016, 11:18 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(ahdar @ Mar 13 2016, 06:12 PM)
I wonder how many are affected. Good luck guys. ohmy.gif
soitsuagain
post Mar 13 2016, 11:29 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(Giant @ Mar 13 2016, 11:01 PM)
This is crazy. How can it be allowed to pass? I can't even say is good if the fittings are all done and the place is dirty. This developer really no more money. Better sell off his Empire Subang.

This post has been edited by soitsuagain: Mar 13 2016, 11:30 PM
MonGJiHyo
post Mar 13 2016, 11:34 PM

2,699 posts

it's clearly desperate attempts because of insufficient $$$ ohmy.gif bangwall.gif
FlamingFox
post Mar 13 2016, 11:39 PM

o(@_@)o
1,344 posts

Whoa! This is only like 60-70% completed? Glad that MSQ didn't do this to its residents upon handover more than a year ago.

Where is the percentage of completion document?????

This post has been edited by FlamingFox: Mar 13 2016, 11:40 PM
HarpArtist
post Mar 13 2016, 11:59 PM

3,838 posts

soxo buyers getting screwed left right and centre without hda protection. sorry guys sad.gif
Asgaard
post Mar 14 2016, 01:24 AM

1,249 posts

No money for sure lor. Architect there also spend big sum already to kautim and rush VP
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 14 2016, 05:48 AM

20,146 posts

People should pay more attention and get more knowledge before sinking their hard earned money into soxo.....which is not the same procedures and protection under hda and resi title......
And know who is the deeveloper as well.

Development like summer suites and sunrise who is a responsible developer....perhaps everything willl be hanky dory......even if its soxo....

Even earlier...some forumer here (presumed investor) claimed that we bad mouth this project.....haiz...
poilam
post Mar 14 2016, 08:10 AM

300 posts

Last time do we have same issues for Empire a Damansara ?
corleone74
post Mar 14 2016, 08:21 AM

3,665 posts

I've heard from others' experience - get a group of owners together, then sue the architect firm that issued the CCC to Empire. Refuse to take over the keys, citing unlivable conditions. You guys need to engage a lawyer and fight back. Highly unethical of empire to force handover of keys for unfinished product.

This post has been edited by corleone74: Mar 14 2016, 08:22 AM
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 14 2016, 08:55 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(poilam @ Mar 14 2016, 08:10 AM)
Last time do we have same issues for Empire a Damansara ?
Same lah...sama dna punya...u dun expect them to change or improve.

Also after vp...need to wait for months before can live in...most units ada shit inside (real human shit, no joke)....

Dun say yr 300k pigeon hole lah...even their so called high end empire resi also same same standard de ...

Google the net and see pixs for yourself.

This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Mar 14 2016, 08:59 AM
demio121
post Mar 14 2016, 09:42 AM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 14 2016, 08:55 AM)
Same lah...sama dna punya...u dun expect them to change or improve.

Also after vp...need to wait for months before can live in...most units ada shit inside (real human shit, no joke)....

Dun say yr 300k pigeon hole lah...even their so called high end empire resi also same same standard de ...

Google the net and see pixs for yourself.
yes you are right.

My unit both toilet no door and sum1 left "sumthing" inside. can you imagine the smell when i open the door?

the whole unit is hardly finish. missing fixture, missing shower, missing door, wall leaking, staircase broken etc. not to mention the common area still under construction.

last time i am buying anything from MEH. really screwed up developer.

This post has been edited by demio121: Mar 14 2016, 09:43 AM
The Jedi
post Mar 14 2016, 09:45 AM

775 posts

MEH likely to receive many lawsuits for poor quality, many safety violations or legal non compliances

I will not surprise if this co goes bust or bankrupt soon to get itself out of this mother of all mess

202 Pages « < 140 141 142 143 144 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:17 AM