122 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V7, News: VIP20, free instalation till 31/12

mamakap
post Sep 16 2010, 05:23 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(senthan @ Sep 16 2010, 05:08 PM)
Updates...
Two new live channels on HypeTV .... Universal (161) & Syfy (162).
Sadly it is 5 points each per month.

Also some new movies on VOD....
Cool... now got more things to watch...Just terminate my Astro service. cool2.gif
Tentris
post Sep 16 2010, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(mamakap @ Sep 16 2010, 05:23 PM)
Cool... now got more things to watch...Just terminate my Astro service.  cool2.gif
how are the VOD movies? good quality or not?

censored or uncensored?

damonlbs
post Sep 16 2010, 05:32 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Sep 16 2010, 01:08 PM)
hi guys i got a problems with the wifi connection, i can onli connect using cable but not wifi

when using wifi it keep wanting to connect other wifi networks

anyway to fix it?

still cannot connect to wifi cry.gif

anyone any idea...?
Tsj261
post Sep 16 2010, 06:04 PM

314 posts

abang abang sekalian,

which will hasten up the procedure for the contractor to come our house?
direct go TmPoint apply or by call ?
tommyfai
post Sep 16 2010, 06:18 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(Tsj261 @ Sep 16 2010, 06:04 PM)
abang abang sekalian,

which will hasten up the procedure for the contractor to come our house?
direct go TmPoint apply or by call ?
i call and on the same day already make appoinment.
ayamstim
post Sep 16 2010, 07:44 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(senthan @ Sep 16 2010, 05:08 PM)
Updates...
Two new live channels on HypeTV .... Universal (161) & Syfy (162).
Sadly it is 5 points each per month.

Also some new movies on VOD....
Thanks for the update! Being a sci-fi geek, the SyFy channel is definitely a must-subscribe for me. Plus there are actually a lot of good shows on it. My only complaints? The picture quality looks very low, and subtitles aren't available. I wonder how much will TM charge for 5 points. That free 100 points a month is only provided during this promotional period, right? It would be great if this channel was free for VIP20 users, though.
billytong
post Sep 16 2010, 08:24 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

I am not sure how this point system works, I have got 100 points on my unifi acc now, does it means for every point I use on that 100 points, TM will charge me at the end of month?

besides when they can actually offer a web portal for password change for Unifi internet acc, VOIP acc, Streamyx zone acc?
tommyfai
post Sep 16 2010, 08:24 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(ayamstim @ Sep 16 2010, 07:44 PM)
Thanks for the update! Being a sci-fi geek, the SyFy channel is definitely a must-subscribe for me. Plus there are actually a lot of good shows on it. My only complaints? The picture quality looks very low, and subtitles aren't available. I wonder how much will TM charge for 5 points. That free 100 points a month is only provided during this promotional period, right? It would be great if this channel was free for VIP20 users, though.
should be though.. coz we only paid for VOD.. that 1 should be including premium channel.
vergas
post Sep 16 2010, 10:02 PM

1,488 posts

Oh its seems to be cause by my torrent.
Torrent client off.

Torrent client on.

This post has been edited by vergas: Sep 16 2010, 10:21 PM
andyyeep
post Sep 16 2010, 10:05 PM

34 posts

Anyone living in Cheras? using the Unifi?
iv'N
post Sep 16 2010, 11:50 PM

657 posts

i'm in the midst of signing up for StrongVPN.. given a choice to take either San Francisco or Washington server.. any recommendation?

Likely to stream hulu or netflix
DjiNn
post Sep 17 2010, 12:18 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Sep 16 2010, 09:03 AM)
user posted imageuser posted image

Mine still got, but download ok now.
wheres yours location?
nikholai
post Sep 17 2010, 02:35 AM

whuzzuupp people...just installed unifi about a month now... u know, just wanna see how good it is, and so far I am very pleased. i subscribed to VIP5 package (aint got the cash for vip10)... but theres one thing thats been bothering me....how do u change the passwords, not just the account password but all of it (email and streamyxZone). does anyone knows how?

This post has been edited by nikholai: Sep 17 2010, 03:12 AM
kos.zealous
post Sep 17 2010, 02:40 AM

67 posts

so far no throttling for unifi right? dl spd for MU, HF, MF... all normal right?
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 17 2010, 03:33 AM

4,463 posts

QUOTE(iv'N @ Sep 16 2010, 11:50 PM)
i'm in the midst of signing up for StrongVPN.. given a choice to take either San Francisco or Washington server.. any recommendation?

Likely to stream hulu or netflix
Someone already tried strongvpn they said the speed sux hmm.gif
crittertoo
post Sep 17 2010, 05:40 AM

64 posts

i am in the midst of renting a us ip server. will configure pptp vpn. confirm speed sucks at highmyass.com.....1.5mbps only. Fed up. I will keep you guys posted. I tried Hulu and Netflix with highmyass...it's watchable but halfway get "hulu detected your connection has slow etc etc etc".

hope for the best...smile.gif
tommyfai
post Sep 17 2010, 08:00 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(nikholai @ Sep 17 2010, 02:35 AM)
whuzzuupp people...just installed unifi about a month now... u know, just wanna see how good it is, and so far I am very pleased. i subscribed to VIP5 package (aint got the cash for vip10)... but theres one thing thats been bothering me....how do u change the passwords, not just the account password but all of it (email and streamyxZone). does anyone knows how?

i don't think you can do that though.
nles
post Sep 17 2010, 10:16 AM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

Anyone here from Klang Bayu Perdana. I got this message earlier from TM.

"We regret to inform that your area is not under current UniFi deployment plans."

So it means 100% my area doesn't have?
cosmicmeadow
post Sep 17 2010, 10:38 AM

223 posts

I have not been using IPTV for some time, but I tried it today to check out the new channels (Universal and SciFi)... something strange happened. The resolution is now 576p (it used to be 1080i) when connected via HDMI. I tried resetting, switch off/on the STB and TV, managed to get 1080i for a while then it went back to 576p....

For the HD channels, 576p is just not acceptable. Anyone know what's the problem?

AMDAthlon
post Sep 17 2010, 11:20 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Sep 17 2010, 10:16 AM)
Anyone here from Klang Bayu Perdana. I got this message earlier from TM.

"We regret to inform that your area is not under current UniFi deployment plans."

So it means 100% my area doesn't have?
dont believe email 100%

Call up them and ask them..

Happend to me too,email say unavailable..when i call its already available doh.gif

122 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0590sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:32 PM