176 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread, Maxis FTTH launched 1st Sep 2010!

Swordylove
post Jun 3 2012, 11:03 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(xsaintzx @ Jun 3 2012, 10:44 PM)
High speed doesn't mean you will get a good ping.
For online games user, hopefully you can provide us a feedback on it.
Having 10mbps doesn't mean your game will run smoother if it has ridiculously high ping.
Yeap I see many speedtest signatures here have high download/upload speed but terrible ping. Many are above 100ms! shakehead.gif For gaming, only <15ms is good, I believe.
wen9x88
post Jun 3 2012, 11:44 PM

2,933 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Jun 3 2012, 06:43 PM)
Yeah,  my installation will be on 5 june........from vip10 to maxis ftth 10mbps.......yeah
how long u wait for it ?
i worry register now need wait very long.
sexualpower
post Jun 3 2012, 11:52 PM

1,964 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Jun 3 2012, 11:44 PM)
how long u wait for it ?
i worry register now need wait very long.
generally, the faster you book an appointment, the faster it will be, besides, this is a limited time promo that may end on 30th June 2012.
ronnie
post Jun 3 2012, 11:54 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jun 3 2012, 11:01 PM)
Damn....Just thought of one major problem if I switch to maxis fixed line. 99% of the outgoing calls from my home fixed line were calling TM fixed line. That means no longer free call.  sad.gif
Don't switch..... else call all your friends on their Maxis mobile or "tempt" them to MNP to Maxis smile.gif
unique-collection
post Jun 4 2012, 12:07 AM

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jun 3 2012, 11:14 AM)
Gonna pray hard that not -much- of people are interested in Fibre plans at my apartment so the queue is shorter, or hopefully all of them went for Unifi when it first launched at my apartment 2 months+ ago.. tongue.gif
DrPitchard submitted my form on 29/5, still waiting for their call.
polarzbearz
post Jun 4 2012, 01:02 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(unique-collection @ Jun 4 2012, 12:07 AM)
DrPitchard submitted my form on 29/5, still waiting for their call.
Mine was supposedly submitted at 31/5 if I'm not mistaken. Only 2 business days passed so far but still, waiting their call anxiously laugh.gif
Phantom_Scarab
post Jun 4 2012, 01:09 AM

26 posts

If take Maxis Fibre, will it have the Astro channel also like Unifi HyppTV?
If yes, then can terminate Astro also lor....hehe

Dont tembak....lazy to read the details...

Added on June 4, 2012, 1:19 amMaxis call it Smart TV....hmmmm

Added on June 4, 2012, 1:25 amTerminate Astro save RM132.50
Terminate Unifi save +RM149.00
Take up Maxis Home Fibre - RM118.00
Total savings RM163.50

Pls prove my CBA is wrong.

This post has been edited by Phantom_Scarab: Jun 4 2012, 01:26 AM
ronnie
post Jun 4 2012, 07:18 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(Phantom_Scarab @ Jun 4 2012, 01:09 AM)
If take Maxis Fibre, will it have the Astro channel also like Unifi HyppTV?
If yes, then can terminate Astro also lor....hehe

Dont tembak....lazy to read the details...

Added on June 4, 2012, 1:19 amMaxis call it Smart TV....hmmmm

Added on June 4, 2012, 1:25 amTerminate Astro save          RM132.50
Terminate Unifi save          +RM149.00
Take up Maxis Home Fibre  - RM118.00
Total savings                      RM163.50

Pls prove my CBA is wrong.
To watch the same Astro channels, you have to pay the same amount... savings = RM31 only.
Do you think Astro's gonna let them lose so much money RM164 ?
ryudell
post Jun 4 2012, 07:35 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 4 2012, 12:54 AM)
Don't switch..... else call all your friends on their Maxis mobile or "tempt" them to MNP to Maxis smile.gif
haha..persuade or force them to change to maxis even better..
krel89
post Jun 4 2012, 08:41 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 4 2012, 07:18 AM)
To watch the same Astro channels, you have to pay the same amount... savings = RM31 only.
Do you think Astro's gonna let them lose so much money RM164 ?
when they will lunch it?? can wait for their iptv..
at least no more weather disruption cool2.gif
ronnie
post Jun 4 2012, 08:53 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(krel89 @ Jun 4 2012, 08:41 AM)
when they will lunch it?? can wait for their iptv..
at least no more weather disruption    cool2.gif
Rumor is June 2012.... nobody knows not even DrPitchard
azizul1975
post Jun 4 2012, 09:09 AM

1,081 posts

question :

is there a way to track our internet usage, i mean total incoming and outgoing internet usage ? does the device that come with the maxis home fibre service has the built in counter ?
ryudell
post Jun 4 2012, 09:12 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(azizul1975 @ Jun 4 2012, 10:09 AM)
question :

is there a way to track our internet usage, i mean total incoming and outgoing internet usage ? does the device that come with the maxis home fibre service has the built in counter ?
can use mylaunchpad to track ur data usage
aeiou228
post Jun 4 2012, 10:10 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 3 2012, 11:54 PM)
QUOTE(ryudell @ Jun 4 2012, 07:35 AM)
haha..persuade or force them to change to maxis even better..
The is no such thing as MNP TM fixed lines. To evaluate the actual cost savings of rm30 between unifi and maxis home fiber more precisely, one have to relook at his past TM homeline bill for free calls made to TM fixed lines nationwide. As we're all aware that 99% of all fixed lines nationwide are from TM. Switching over to non TM fixed line would means you have to pay for calling a non individual like offices, banks, government, non toll free helpline line maybank2u 1300886688 etc etc.

ttleng
post Jun 4 2012, 10:20 AM

89 posts

Hi, my place is covered by unifi but i wan apply for the installation in Malim Jaya,Melaka. Unfortunely none of maxis center can comfirm MAXIS able to start installation at Melaka.
petlu28
post Jun 4 2012, 10:22 AM

3,936 posts

Like my situation i will plan to cancel TM fixed line because i didn't make any call. Just connect to my Home Alarm only. Since Maxis Home have this function too so plan to cancel it.

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jun 4 2012, 10:10 AM)
The is no such thing as MNP TM fixed lines. To evaluate the actual cost savings of rm30 between unifi and maxis home fiber more precisely,  one have to relook at his past TM homeline bill for free calls made to TM fixed lines nationwide. As we're all aware that 99% of all fixed lines nationwide are from TM. Switching over to non TM fixed line would means you have to pay for calling a non individual like offices, banks, government, non toll free helpline line maybank2u 1300886688 etc etc.
ronnie
post Jun 4 2012, 10:29 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jun 4 2012, 10:10 AM)
The is no such thing as MNP TM fixed lines. To evaluate the actual cost savings of rm30 between unifi and maxis home fiber more precisely,  one have to relook at his past TM homeline bill for free calls made to TM fixed lines nationwide. As we're all aware that 99% of all fixed lines nationwide are from TM. Switching over to non TM fixed line would means you have to pay for calling a non individual like offices, banks, government, non toll free helpline line maybank2u 1300886688 etc etc.
My idea was
1. call them on their Maxis Mobile
2. If they are not on Maxis Mobile, MNP their mobile to Maxis lah... of course I know fixed line cannot MNP (Mobile Number Portability)

Your case is special.... with lots of fixed line calls..
ryudell
post Jun 4 2012, 10:31 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(ttleng @ Jun 4 2012, 11:20 AM)
Hi, my place is covered by unifi but i wan apply for the installation in Malim Jaya,Melaka. Unfortunely none of maxis center can comfirm MAXIS able to start installation at Melaka.
same situation..waiting for maxis to confirm my address in their address
ryudell
post Jun 4 2012, 10:34 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jun 4 2012, 11:10 AM)
i think u get the wrong idea here..even idiots know that tm numbers cant be ported!! doh.gif
what that person trying to say was port their mobile no to maxis (if on other provider)

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 4 2012, 11:29 AM)
My idea was
1. call them on their Maxis Mobile
2. If they are not on Maxis Mobile, MNP their mobile to Maxis lah... of course I know fixed line cannot MNP (Mobile Number Portability)

Your case is special.... with lots of fixed line calls..
hahaha..now days people use mobile phone a lot..
home phone has been like "a history"
petlu28
post Jun 4 2012, 10:37 AM

3,936 posts

You are right ryudell. Nowaday all people have mobile why still keep the TM fixed line too since maxis home fixed line also.

QUOTE(ryudell @ Jun 4 2012, 10:34 AM)
i think u get the wrong idea here..even idiots know that tm numbers cant be ported!!  doh.gif
what that person trying to say was port their mobile no to maxis (if on other provider)
hahaha..now days people use mobile phone a lot..
home phone has been like "a history"

176 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:56 AM