Oct 5 2010, 01:45 AM
54 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(Divas @ Oct 4 2010, 10:13 PM) @kellvin - what brand is the shampoo. Also are you sure you washed it all out properly (poodle coats can retain shampoo like crazy. Also what kind of odor do you mean, is it sour/musky can you describe it?. maybe u r rite, but my fren got one teacup size n height with genia , her poodle call Moko, now 4 years old (wow wow meow meow owner) very healthy like toy poodle. i think her teacup is smallest poodle in malaysia coz 4 yr old size like my genia.@Kelvenwai -Genia is very cute but i'm sorry, "teacups" make me shudder. I find it slightly immoral to breed dogs to such a small size that their organs are barely able to support them and they are so prone to disease and illness. If a "teacup" is produced due to being the 'runt' of a normal litter, then of course it is necessary to try and give them as much of a normal life as possible but to purposely create such a fragile life simply for the 'cute' or convenient factor to be frank makes me feel a little sick. sorry, i am trying very hard not to make this seem like i am attacking you personally. I'm sure you are a very responsible owner who takes great care of their dogs, i put this information up more to ward off inexperienced owners who would buy a "teacup" and not care for it properly (which is bad enough with a normal sized dog, but for something so fragile... eek... i'm thinking of suzannetan's neighbor discussed a couple of pages back and the like). Standard poodle is 1500s from german as gun dog and water retrieving, after distributed to France success bred miniature poodle as companion dog.It became favored by French aristocracy and eventually became the national dog of France. Its characteristic clip was accentuated, and a successful effort was made to perfect the smaller specimens. Poodles entered the show ring in the late 1800s.After that new bred call Toy poodle a new bred smaller and life span longer than standard poodle average is up to 14 years. I believe teacup poodle is new breed, and u can search google . USA , Hong kong, Taiwan and Japan very hit! Especially Hong Kong , they din breed miniature poodle now, they focus tiny toy, teacup, tiny teacup and pocket poodle. Proven that shih tzu is cross from pekingese (china) and Lhasa apso (tibet), some shih tzu is very big size like Lhasa apso but now shih tzu is smaller 2 -3 kg but life span also same. Even Maltese also got huge size and tiny size ... just sharing ^^ Added on October 5, 2010, 2:10 amfew yrs ago i uploaded at ly forum V2 0r V3 , now just repost for sharing ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by Kelvenwai: Oct 5 2010, 02:10 AM |
Oct 5 2010, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(huey80 @ Oct 5 2010, 10:15 AM) I think what Divas meant was those breeders who deliberately breed/make poodles into teacup size is not good.Many yrs ago, when we 1st started to hear abt teacup poodles, these pups were actually given injection to stunt their growth. Thus, their lifespan was just ard 4-5 yrs max. Usually weak and adnormal puppies with die after birth in few hours or siren with natural sense , she will eat back or abandoned.This is different from the more natural existence of teacup sizes. Meaning it;s a coincidence. For example, i never thot my Coco would be a teacup as her mummy is a tiny toy and dad is ard 11inches. COco was their first litter and 2nd child (only 2 pups). And yes, i do think her immune system was weaker comparatively when she was still a pup. She cud be coughing n coughing and after 3 visits to two diff vets still coughing. Then i decided to let her recover naturally - no more antibiotics and i changed her food. After that, she became stronger 8 mths onwards. 8 mths u know!! OMG!! Chirstina rite,even many yrs ago, some breed or petshop said is toy size but after few months grown actually is Miniature poodle, because that time toy poodle is rare in Malaysia ( I also get cheated b4) and becuase of profit breeder use miniature b**** mating with toy,can get up to 6 puppies per litter. Case is same to teacup now. But I know some breeder is professional now, they more on quality not quantity! like oversea (Hong Kong, USa and Japan) They don't mind get 1 or 2 puppies per litter only at least is pure teacup. Yes, teacup is weak because size is smaller , my genia every months visit Vet. easy get cough, and cold. After 3 months old now stable and healthy. But some people said teacup life span is 15 to 20 year believe or not? click in poodle teacup Like toy n small breed life span is longer then large or medium eg. Bernese mountain 7 – 9 years, golden retriever 10 - 12 years ,Neapolitan Mastiff 8 - years but toy or small bred papillon 12 - 15 yr, Chihuahua 14 – 18 years, Pomeranian 12 – 16 years ( info from animal planet). Poodles life span Standard poodle 10 -13 yr Miniature poodle 13 - 15 yr Toy Poodle 12 - 15 yr QUOTE(suzannetan @ Oct 5 2010, 09:26 AM) Really, why my neighbour say her dog teacup poodle got MKA one ... she cost 3k somemore teacup can have mka cert but under toy poodle categoryAdded on October 5, 2010, 9:27 am I guess she's just tired don't worry so much, you should know dog sleep a lot right esp when they're still baby. Even human you work so much on day time at night we eventually feel very tired. |
Dec 28 2010, 12:24 PM
Hi I found one Schnuazer yesterday, who lost ? please contact me and show photo for proven.
Jan 3 2011, 02:19 AM
QUOTE(PinkInC @ Jan 2 2011, 11:14 AM) i think u can get this brand frm certain vet, coz i saw some vet selling Ya u rite,is good n value for money. I help for stop stain but can't stop... once stop is come back. Even eye vital supplier also said like that. This product from taiwan i used to feed this to 1 of my white male, n cream female when he is still taking it, yes it does improve, but once i stop for awhile, the stain got worse, worse than b4 i feed him this eyevita....i dunno bout others, but this is what i have experienced Added on January 3, 2011, 2:33 amMy poodle ![]() Genia 9 months old ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Two months old black puppy ![]() ![]() Mka registered Louison Vuitton ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by Kelvenwai: Jan 3 2011, 02:46 AM |
Jan 3 2011, 04:15 PM
my poodle
mka registered Louis Jinger super red ![]() ![]() ![]() Mka registered Louis Coddy ![]() sold Juno Silver poodle very rare ![]() ![]() Belle and Rui Rui ![]() Belle pregnant now going delivery on this 17th 18th |
Jan 6 2011, 01:45 PM
Jan 9 2011, 12:00 PM
My name Patrick, I'm one year old. I was abandoned. I food picky! My favourite is breads!
![]() ![]() He already 3 months with me, he loyal, friendly with people and HYPERACTIVE! I got 12 poodles at home, I don't want Patrick spend his whole life in cage. More info about Patrick , please PM me , I will reply your on Monday or Tuesday. Term : Bring to Vet for spay and basic medical check up before adopt. |
Jan 10 2011, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(berry5788 @ Jan 10 2011, 09:56 AM) any sifu here can tell me btw Yu and pet esthe shampoo, which is more recommended? what's the difference? Pros n cons? Both Shampoo i also using for my doggie. Yu fragrance very strong. Pet esther is more than 99% of the ingredients that make their way into rivers and oceans are decomposed by microorganisms and bacteria.Sometime my fren bring his dog come and use my Pet esther shampoo until last time I gave her try Yu on her poodle after blow dry She immediately said "I prefer Pet esthe". Can immediately feel the different. Sometime after I shower at my work place. I took pet esther Mud shampoo series wash my hair. Added on January 10, 2011, 5:02 pm QUOTE(muchan86 @ Jan 9 2011, 07:34 PM) oohhh... I see... never try it so not sure bout it but if you're looking for BRIT you can go to the shop as they carried many brands of dog food there Patrick is toy . Small n compact size Kelvenwai : Patrick so cute~! Miniature? too bad I can't afford another dog as end of year might need to bring my 2 dogs back with me if not I'd love to adopt this cutie This post has been edited by Kelvenwai: Jan 10 2011, 05:03 PM |
Jan 16 2011, 06:34 AM
QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Jan 15 2011, 10:28 PM) I dunno how to say.. The puppy is small, it is already 12 nearing 13 weeks of age.. And the weigh is just 650grams.. I duno about teacup or if it's a purebreed of poodle.. But the attitude is superb, so as it's health. can live more than 10 years I bring my teacup got for Obedience training ![]() 1st day obedience training ![]() Trainer set me in this group My Belle pregnant next week 17th or 18th delivery ![]() ![]() like watermelon ![]() Can feel puppies moving Added on January 16, 2011, 7:06 amMum and puppies ![]() ![]() ![]() After delivery Rui Rui take Collagen Power Balance , Petesthe Spa series and Natural pet supplement (Biotin,Zinc,Amino Acid and Mineral), now look younger than before pregnant, fur soft as silk. ![]() Muscle frim back (Colagen Power Balance for muscle and anti aging) But color faded, now keep taking Natural pet supplement, plus My Beauty twice per week. Shampoo change to Petesthe Color Restoration (Chocolate) with All System Midnight Brown /Red color conditioner, hope can get better result. ![]() 3 months ago Added on January 16, 2011, 7:14 am This post has been edited by Kelvenwai: Jan 16 2011, 07:14 AM |
Jan 17 2011, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(yeezai @ Jan 17 2011, 05:11 PM) hellow guys long time didnt come in here .....1 good thing bout my chacha iz dat hes free from distemper oredi...went to see dr lai and he do a free test for chacha coz hes more eager to know the result then me hahaha....peace.... Very good news My belle today delivery 3 puppies ![]() ![]() One cream male and two appricot female |
Jan 30 2011, 11:26 PM
Dark Brown poodle
![]() ![]() |
Feb 2 2011, 12:31 AM
New trend in japan 妖精のプードル
fairy / pocket poodle smaller then teacup, but selling 480,000 yen ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Feb 2 2011, 05:04 PM
Feb 3 2011, 03:22 AM
QUOTE(yeowa @ Feb 2 2011, 10:10 PM) Please do more research on teacup before owning one guys! I have read a lot on the net and mostly are negative comments! I got two teacup poodle one 11 months and 4 months, iluv2zzz (yenlu) got one 11 - 12 months Reene, Christina (huey80) got one, my fren wow wowmeowmeow boss Yuri got one teacup 2 yr old , wow wow meow moew boss Gene got one 5 yr old, oh my pet boss Joseph got tow and my regular customer got one 11 yr old.see how long thier can survive. This post has been edited by Kelvenwai: Feb 3 2011, 03:29 AM |
Feb 3 2011, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(yeowa @ Feb 3 2011, 01:43 PM) she got another new poodle teacup n standard poodle.Actually teacup poodle very common in hongkong , taiwan, usa, and japan. my net from hong kong she got 8 teacup poodles imported from usa that i post about 2 yr ago at lyn v3 or 4 i forgotten. Around my frens got more than 30 pluss teacup. my fren gene wwmm boss moko black teacup poodle 5 inchi height 5 year pluss very health. Yes , teacup fur less but after 2 yr old become fluffy. Same as standard poodle fur more than miniature poodle, then miniature poodle fur more than toy poodle. Yenlu (iluvu)teacup (reene) is nice . Usually she bring to her petshop. Upstair n little pet (onwner ) Reene got one red teacup usually at connaugth petshop there. my fren he is teacup breeder he got 30 teacup poodle, 20 tiny toy , some teacup already 7 n 8 yrs . They puppies not illness or infection becoz both parent are 5 or 6 inchi only so puppies also same. Those problem or illness after born will dead after 1 or 2 hours. We din control food! Feed full bowl until she dont eat . My fren got one super red tiny toy 9 months old and 2 month old toy poodle want to sell with mka cert. Who are interest pls 012-6330388 bee at Qutiepetshop (KUCHAI AVENUE) ![]() Added on February 3, 2011, 5:49 pm Anyone got CAFE AU LAIT n parti color? I still looking for this 2 color only to complete my poodle color colllection i own 3 dark brown (chocolate) 2 teacup 1 toy 1 black toy 1 blue toy 1 cream toy 1 appricot toy 1 silver miniature 2 red 1 miniature 1 toy 1 white toy This post has been edited by Kelvenwai: Feb 3 2011, 06:00 PM |
Feb 8 2011, 04:15 AM
QUOTE(suzannetan @ Feb 7 2011, 10:09 PM) I agree, teacup is cute but prone to many sickness, also they're too small and fragile. Btw, those Jap picture looks fake, as if they're being photoshop. Yeowa knows Huey personally, I bet he have seen Christina's poodles more than you do Kelvin. New teacup?? Debby is not a teacup. not Debby , Debby is silver not that oneAdded on February 8, 2011, 4:20 amrare Cafe-Au-Lair Sable ![]() ![]() anyone got Cafe-Au-Lair ![]() This post has been edited by Kelvenwai: Feb 8 2011, 04:33 AM |
Feb 9 2011, 03:14 PM
total u got how many poodle?
This post has been edited by Kelvenwai: Feb 9 2011, 03:16 PM |
Feb 12 2011, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(Newpoodlemum @ Feb 11 2011, 01:58 PM) Whatever happens to the "Poodle Standard"! Although in this picture, this particular breed is so cute. Adorably small in size and talk about that beautiful rounded eyes! However, in my opinion, I think that that we have to come up with another breed name for this as this is not really look like poodle anymore. Toy poodle or poodle for that matter quote: (http://www.akc.org/breeds/poodle/index.cfm) " Eyes-- very dark, oval in shape and set far enough apart and positioned to create an alert intelligent expression. [U]Major fault: eyes round, protruding, large or very light". "Muzzle-- long, straight and fine, with slight chiseling under the eyes. Strong without lippiness. The chin definite enough to preclude snipiness. Major fault: lack of chin. Teeth-- white, strong and with a scissors bite. Major fault: undershot, overshot, wry mouth". I wonder how did they come up with this Short muzzle and big rounded eyes look! Mix breeding perhaps? What you guys think? ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Some ppl said cross with maltese or photoshoot touch up, actually is plastic surgery. Usually poodle is almond eyes, after operation become oval eyes. Quiet long at japan. Not only poodle , Chihuahua, maltese , french bulldog ![]() |
Feb 16 2011, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(aileyteo @ Feb 15 2011, 05:12 PM) can u pm me , thank youAdded on February 16, 2011, 5:51 pmMka standard below 12 inches still can in toy poodle show dog group, below 15 inches miniature poodle and above 15 in is standard poodle group. But got one group call medium but not in mka can search google. taller than miniature but shorter than standard poodle This post has been edited by Kelvenwai: Feb 16 2011, 05:51 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0524sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:30 AM |