129 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Asus G-Series Notebooks V2, Asus G73, G53 and etc . . .

riku2replica
post Oct 12 2010, 02:27 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 12 2010, 01:14 PM)
G73JH B1 is still available, why not take that one?
B1 is expensive by A1 around 100++ USD.
And yeah i did hope they roll out B2 batch. sad.gif
Cheesenium
post Oct 12 2010, 02:37 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Oct 12 2010, 02:27 PM)
B1 is expensive by A1 around 100++ USD.
And yeah i did hope they roll out B2 batch. sad.gif
Still, is there any major problem with B1?
riku2replica
post Oct 12 2010, 03:21 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 12 2010, 02:37 PM)
Still, is there any major problem with B1?
Uh... just the vbios only i think. U need to update urself if u face GSOD.
Cheesenium
post Oct 12 2010, 03:28 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Oct 12 2010, 03:21 PM)
Uh... just the vbios only i think. U need to update urself if u face GSOD.
Ah, so could i ask Ken from Gentech to update for me? Along with a whole list of stuff?
riku2replica
post Oct 12 2010, 03:32 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 12 2010, 03:28 PM)
Ah, so could i ask Ken from Gentech to update for me? Along with a whole list of stuff?
It would be better if u ask Ken about it. He's the supplier afterall. nod.gif
psjjl
post Oct 12 2010, 03:38 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(ineser @ Oct 12 2010, 03:26 AM)
Darn now all G73JH-A2 out of stock, guess I stuck with G53JW....
Was waiting until end of the year when I go back, then can buy the A2
Bro, G73Jh-A2 was discontinued already...just get the G73Jw...stock ready at GenTech PC.
Cheesenium
post Oct 12 2010, 03:49 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Oct 12 2010, 03:32 PM)
It would be better if u ask Ken about it. He's the supplier afterall. nod.gif
Just sent him an email.

Hopefully he will reply soon.

Added on October 12, 2010, 6:35 pmKen just replied me in 1 hour.

Sweet.

They can evade tax for me too.

Consider SOLD, but i still dunno which one to get. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Oct 12 2010, 06:35 PM
TSJeffrey1987
post Oct 12 2010, 11:51 PM

1,661 posts

@ coolman91 & Viperion
Thanks guys! I enjoyed my trip very much. smile.gif

Added on October 12, 2010, 11:54 pm
QUOTE(psjjl @ Oct 12 2010, 03:38 PM)
Bro, G73Jh-A2 was discontinued already...just get the G73Jw...stock ready at GenTech PC.
Asus G73Jh-A2 was discontinued already? I thought they are sold out only? hmm.gif

Added on October 12, 2010, 11:57 pm
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 12 2010, 03:49 PM)
Just sent him an email.

Hopefully he will reply soon.

Added on October 12, 2010, 6:35 pmKen just replied me in 1 hour.

Sweet.

They can evade tax for me too.

Consider SOLD, but i still dunno which one to get. doh.gif

Tax? May I know what tax are you referring here?

Anyway, which model is your choice now? smile.gif

This post has been edited by Jeffrey1987: Oct 12 2010, 11:57 PM
ineser
post Oct 13 2010, 05:46 AM

1,068 posts

Yeah G73JH-A2 discontinued....
Oh well time to aim for G53JW then since its cheaper!
Cheesenium
post Oct 13 2010, 01:01 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Oct 12 2010, 11:51 PM)

Tax? May I know what tax are you referring here?

Anyway, which model is your choice now?  smile.gif
Import tax.

I am in Australia, and things works quite differently here.
riku2replica
post Oct 13 2010, 01:14 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 13 2010, 01:01 PM)
Import tax.

Yeap, australia charges tax for computer parts. So , best if u get it shipped to malaysia lol.
Cheesenium
post Oct 13 2010, 02:34 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Oct 13 2010, 01:14 PM)
Yeap, australia charges tax for computer parts. So , best if u get it shipped to malaysia lol.
Then, i probably dont see my laptop till July then.

Ken say they can try to evade tax.
riku2replica
post Oct 13 2010, 02:35 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 13 2010, 02:34 PM)
Then, i probably dont see my laptop till July then.

Ken say they can try to evade tax.
U could try to see if ken can avoid taxation from aussie gov.
But if ur seeing it in june .... why dun buy later? There might be refresh.

This post has been edited by riku2replica: Oct 13 2010, 02:41 PM
thxxht
post Oct 13 2010, 02:38 PM

368 posts

just a slight update, my package is at comgateway and they are preparing to ship it to malaysia. I used express delivery, the fee was USD 114. Don't know how fast it will be delivered, but i probably don't expect to get it this week.

weight was bout 8.6kg, pretty heavy.

The experience was quite tense as GenTech was unable to give me a proper tracking for my delivery and further more, they used FedEX instead of UPS 3 day as originally stated in my invoice.
They say it's faster but when i finally looked at the tracking, it was no difference (still 3 days, 5 days to be exact, was sent on last friday), maybe they're cutting cost by using the cheaper fedex, i don't know but I was not too pleased.

another thing is that i wanted them to check for dead pixels and any other abnormalies before sending. I doubt they've done it since they delivered on last friday. We'll see when i get my package.

also, can anyone that used comgateway confirm if they use DHL to deliver? it was not stated in my comgateway invoice.

TSJeffrey1987
post Oct 13 2010, 05:15 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 13 2010, 01:01 PM)
Import tax.

I think you have to figure it out clearly as last time I really have a difficult time dealing with the Germany customs. Bad experience! vmad.gif

You have to make sure 2 things:
1. Customs tax
2. Import tax.

Ask the Aussie customs about these 2 matters in order to avoid unwanted scenario to happen. If you hate of dealing this kind of things, just import it to M'sia. As easy as ABC. thumbup.gif
voleman
post Oct 13 2010, 05:33 PM

QUOTE(thxxht @ Oct 13 2010, 02:38 PM)
just a slight update, my package is at comgateway and they are preparing to ship it to malaysia. I used express delivery, the fee was USD 114. Don't know how fast it will be delivered, but i probably don't expect to get it this week.

The experience was quite tense as GenTech was unable to give me a proper tracking for my delivery and further more, they used FedEX instead of UPS 3 day as originally stated in my invoice.
They say it's faster but when i finally looked at the tracking, it was no difference (still 3 days, 5 days to be exact, was sent on last friday), maybe they're cutting cost by using the cheaper fedex, i don't know but I was not too pleased.

another thing is that i wanted them to check for dead pixels and any other abnormalies before sending. I doubt they've done it since they delivered on last friday. We'll see when i get my package.

also, can anyone that used comgateway confirm if they use DHL to deliver? it was not stated in my comgateway invoice.
Yes Comgateway uses DHL
TSJeffrey1987
post Oct 13 2010, 05:35 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(voleman @ Oct 13 2010, 05:33 PM)
Yes Comgateway uses DHL
Hello there! How was your notebook doing? thumbup.gif
Kaizoku
post Oct 13 2010, 07:02 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(thxxht @ Oct 13 2010, 02:38 PM)

yups..congateway uses DHL..
Cheesenium
post Oct 13 2010, 07:26 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Oct 13 2010, 02:35 PM)
U could try to see if ken can avoid taxation from aussie gov.
But if ur seeing it in june .... why dun buy later? There might be refresh.
They say, if you put the price on the box less than 1000AUD, you wont get taxed.

Ken said they can help you to do that.

I pretty much need the com now. My M1530 is gonna boil water sooner or later. Now about 100 celcius+ while playing TF2. Thats way too abnormal, as i have force the game to run with very low shaders and dx8. It still lags. doh.gif Idling now at about 60 to 77,even when the ambiance temp is 20 celsius.

I really hope G73 dont have this issue.

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Oct 13 2010, 05:15 PM)
I think you have to figure it out clearly as last time I really have a difficult time dealing with the Germany customs. Bad experience!  vmad.gif

You have to make sure 2 things:
1. Customs tax
2. Import tax.

Ask the Aussie customs about these 2 matters in order to avoid unwanted scenario to happen. If you hate of dealing this kind of things, just import it to M'sia. As easy as ABC.  thumbup.gif
Ah, whats the difference?

Im thinking of declaring it as 888AUD, under PC Warranty, as suggested by Ken. Not too cheap for the laptop,and also auspicious at the same time. laugh.gif

Any advise on how to evade tax? No way im paying another RM1k on top of what im paying to Gentech.
TSJeffrey1987
post Oct 13 2010, 08:03 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 13 2010, 07:26 PM)
They say, if you put the price on the box less than 1000AUD, you wont get taxed.

Ken said they can help you to do that.

I pretty much need the com now. My M1530 is gonna boil water sooner or later. Now about 100 celcius+ while playing TF2. Thats way too abnormal, as i have force the game to run with very low shaders and dx8. It still lags. doh.gif Idling now at about 60 to 77,even when the ambiance temp is 20 celsius.

I really hope G73 dont have this issue.
Ah, whats the difference?

Im thinking of declaring it as 888AUD, under PC Warranty, as suggested by Ken. Not too cheap for the laptop,and also auspicious at the same time. laugh.gif

Any advise on how to evade tax? No way im paying another RM1k on top of what im paying to Gentech.
Just like Ken Lee has said, declare the item under RMA. You are under the right track now. thumbup.gif

129 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:30 PM