126 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

Credit Card v11

tzeling
post Oct 1 2010, 07:13 PM

76 posts

would like to ask when a Gold Credit card salary min requirement is 3k per mth. if basic salary less than 3k but every mth got fix allowance so the salary become 3k, is it fine? it seems like with basic + allowance sum up only get 3k it's hard to get approval for OCBC Ti/ other gold card?
wongpeter
post Oct 1 2010, 08:03 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(tzeling @ Oct 1 2010, 07:13 PM)
would like to ask when a Gold Credit card salary min requirement is 3k per mth. if basic salary less than 3k but every mth got fix allowance so the salary become 3k, is it fine? it seems like with basic + allowance sum up only get 3k it's hard to get approval for OCBC Ti/ other gold card?
I think banks are more interested in income rather than strictly salary and income can be from salary, from property rentals or other passive forms of income. So strictly speaking your salary + allowances = your income. I feel you stand a good chance so why don't you give it a try after all, nothing ventured nothing gained!
travelyew
post Oct 1 2010, 09:16 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Oct 1 2010, 11:22 AM)
Yes, I got the same thing. Received it within 1 day from posting date. Wonder how could their snail mail is so fast?
I think is area problem, mayb some area's postmen too lazy bah..
hmm.gif hmm.gif

Like what normally read at news, somewhere found a lot of letter......

tzeling
post Oct 1 2010, 09:31 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(wongpeter @ Oct 1 2010, 08:03 PM)
I think banks are more interested in income rather than strictly salary and income can be from salary, from property rentals or other passive forms of income. So strictly speaking your salary + allowances = your income. I feel you stand a good chance so why don't you give it a try after all, nothing ventured nothing gained!
it's my 1st time applying credit cards so i have a lot of doubts. n yeah i did give a try on OCBC Titanum but failed, now trying to get Citibank's Gold Card...my agent said to me that I prob might nt get the Gold card since my basic is lower than 3k, although my income (basic + allowance) is 3k+. So let's see how it goes. I did clarify to her that I got fixed allowance tho. Seems like although u reach min Gold's requirement 36k p.a. but it's nt good enough to be qualified somehow.
travelyew
post Oct 1 2010, 09:37 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(tzeling @ Oct 1 2010, 09:31 PM)
it's my 1st time applying credit cards so i have a lot of doubts. n yeah i did give a try on OCBC Titanum but failed, now trying to get Citibank's Gold Card...my agent said to me that I prob might nt get the Gold card since my basic is lower than 3k, although my income (basic + allowance) is 3k+. So let's see how it goes. I did clarify to her that I got fixed allowance tho. Seems like although u reach min Gold's requirement 36k p.a. but it's nt good enough to be qualified somehow.
The OCBC Ti really hard to apply, already heard many peoples failed.
Why not apply SCB Gold, got RM88 cash back, but i donno this promotion still available or not.
MilesAndMore
post Oct 1 2010, 09:40 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(travelyew @ Oct 1 2010, 09:37 PM)
Why not apply SCB Gold, got RM88 cash back, but i donno this promotion still available or not.
It is still an ongoing promotion up to 31/12/10.
winner
post Oct 1 2010, 09:53 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Oct 1 2010, 06:05 PM)
not fair sad.gif , I saw one of the lady in the macbook winner list for both July and August...How can they allow things like this
If you study the winners list for July and August carefully, it is so easy to spot so many repeat winners for the macbook grand prize and the notebook first prize. We could only manage to grab the consolation prize. Anyway, the consolation prize, iPod shuffle is actually the guaranteed prize.
zenquix
post Oct 1 2010, 10:17 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Oct 1 2010, 04:32 PM)
PBB just came out with another cash back campaign, tnc applies of course
however, i still did not get my previous cash back for july doh.gif
already called and emailed them, yet to rectify shakehead.gif
Same here. PBB so slow with it until I am also worried I don't get it.

The latest PBB cashback promotion - http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/perso...tions/db10.html

Key points

1) Runs from 1 October 2010 to 28 February 2011 (both dates are inclusive)

2) SMS “PBCB<space>16-digit Credit Card number” and send to 32968

3) Spend and win. - Chance to win 1 of 3 cars. Every RM50 on a single receipt - 1 entry. Every RM50 overseas spending on a single receipt - 2 entries

4) Cashback -
i) 15% Cash Back
The Participants are required to spend a minimum of RM50 in a single receipt on weekdays (from Monday to Friday) with PB Credit Cards in a tracking month to be qualified for the 15% Cash Back.

ii) 10% Cash Back
The Participants are required to spend a minimum of RM50 in a single receipt on weekends (from Saturday to Sunday) with PB Cards Credit in a tracking month to be qualified for the 10% Cash Back.

5) The maximum Cash Back payout is capped at RM100 per Qualified Cardmember in a tracking month. The awarded Cash Back amount will be rounded to the nearest ringgit Cash Back amount. Total Cash Back is capped at RM300k a month.
tzeling
post Oct 1 2010, 10:36 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(travelyew @ Oct 1 2010, 09:37 PM)
The OCBC Ti really hard to apply, already heard many peoples failed.
SCB don't have cash rebate cards, it's a reward type of card. ya got the rm88 cashback. I think stil on since the website got. Citibank oso nt bad got RM50 cashback...I would love to Citi's Gold Shell Card. However, atm I got tis SCB debit master which offer me 7% cash rebate on fuel and 5% on groceries/watson/guardian, nt sure wat else. So I go for Citi AirAsia Gold Master first. My agent tell me try apply AirAsia Gold Master if can get it, then automatically can get Citi's Gold Shell Card. If I straight apply Gold Shell Card n my app nt approved, they give me Silver Shell (the diff is significant) at least AirAsia Silver/Gold benefits same, just CL diff. So test if i can get Citi Gold 1st or not. Since the AirAsia would be useful for me n they got this RM50 cashback so can try out for 1 year, i think.
hye
post Oct 1 2010, 10:39 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(tzeling @ Oct 1 2010, 10:36 PM)
SCB don't have cash rebate cards, it's a reward type of card. ya got the rm88 cashback. I think stil on since the website got. Citibank oso nt bad got RM50 cashback...I would love to Citi's Gold Shell Card. However, atm I got tis SCB debit master which offer me 7% cash rebate on fuel and 5% on groceries/watson/guardian, nt sure wat else. So I go for Citi AirAsia Gold Master first. My agent tell me try apply AirAsia Gold Master if can get it, then automatically can get Citi's Gold Shell Card. If I straight apply Gold Shell Card n my app nt approved, they give me Silver Shell (the diff is significant) at least AirAsia Silver/Gold benefits same, just CL diff. So test if i can get Citi Gold 1st or not. Since the AirAsia would be useful for me n they got this RM50 cashback so can try out for 1 year, i think.
Bro ... I would suggest you to lower your standards to just the regular cards since your income are not really there and you are a 1st timer applicant.
All the banks for the cards you are applying will block your application for a few months should you fail. And these failures will show in your financial history.

There's no shame in getting regular cards for starters. All of us started that way.

This post has been edited by hye: Oct 1 2010, 10:41 PM
travelyew
post Oct 1 2010, 10:41 PM

241 posts

However, i don't like the card with annual fee, although some waive if u call them.
But if the bank don't waives the fee, so u need to cancel the card, it is not good for your record.

travelyew
post Oct 1 2010, 10:45 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Oct 1 2010, 10:39 PM)
Bro ... I would suggest you to lower your standards to just the regular cards since your income are not really there and you are a 1st timer applicant.
All the banks for the cards you are applying will block your application for a few months should you fail. And these failures will show in your financial history.

There's no shame in getting regular cards for starters. All of us started that way.
Normally bank will try to tighten for 1st applicant.

tzeling
post Oct 1 2010, 11:06 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Oct 1 2010, 10:39 PM)

I do meet the requirements tats y I wanna go for Gold. It's nt that it's shame to get regular card actually. It's just that Gold Card got better benefits tat's y i wanna go for Gold card. I did applied for regular cards, just got my HSBC Visa Classic approved. For those Gold, I wanna try my luck hehe. N thx for the info, I din knw failures in application show in financial history.
MilesAndMore
post Oct 1 2010, 11:07 PM

9,301 posts

However, atm I got tis SCB debit master which offer me 7% cash rebate on fuel and 5% on groceries/watson/guardian
This promotion has long expired, if i'm not mistaken.

tzeling
post Oct 1 2010, 11:08 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(travelyew @ Oct 1 2010, 10:41 PM)
However, i don't like the card with annual fee, although some waive if u call them.
But if the bank don't waives the fee, so u need to cancel the card, it is not good for your record.
QUOTE(travelyew @ Oct 1 2010, 10:45 PM)
Normally bank will try to tighten for 1st applicant.
Wat, cancelling card also bad for record??? wth...ya, 1st card application is a bit hard.

Added on October 1, 2010, 11:11 pm
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 1 2010, 11:07 PM)
This promotion has long expired, if i'm not mistaken.
Nope, it's stil on!! the bank personnel told me the promo end this Dec 2010. N I just found out bt tis promo like in Jul/Aug n straight applied for it. I wished I knew it earlier.

This post has been edited by tzeling: Oct 1 2010, 11:11 PM
boonsin23
post Oct 1 2010, 11:26 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Oct 1 2010, 10:17 PM)
Same here. PBB so slow with it until I am also worried I don't get it.

The latest PBB cashback promotion - http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/perso...tions/db10.html

Key points

1) Runs from 1 October 2010 to 28 February 2011 (both dates are inclusive)

2) SMS “PBCB<space>16-digit Credit Card number” and send to 32968

3) Spend and win. - Chance to win 1 of 3 cars. Every RM50 on a single receipt - 1 entry. Every RM50 overseas spending on a single receipt - 2 entries

4) Cashback -
i) 15% Cash Back
The Participants are required to spend a minimum of RM50 in a single receipt on weekdays (from Monday to Friday) with PB Credit Cards in a tracking month to be qualified for the 15% Cash Back.

ii) 10% Cash Back
The Participants are required to spend a minimum of RM50 in a single receipt on weekends (from Saturday to Sunday) with PB Cards Credit in a tracking month to be qualified for the 10% Cash Back.

5) The maximum Cash Back payout is capped at RM100 per Qualified Cardmember in a tracking month. The awarded Cash Back amount will be rounded to the nearest ringgit Cash Back amount. Total Cash  Back is capped at RM300k a month.
Whats from your understanding?

9.1 Card Acquisition cum Activation Offer
a. The promotion is valid from 1 October 2010 to 28 February 2011 (both dates inclusive) exclusively for New-to-Bank Credit Cardmember as follows:

This post has been edited by boonsin23: Oct 1 2010, 11:26 PM
zenquix
post Oct 1 2010, 11:46 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(boonsin23 @ Oct 1 2010, 11:26 PM)
Whats from your understanding?

9.1 Card Acquisition cum Activation Offer
a. The promotion is valid from 1 October 2010 to 28 February 2011 (both dates inclusive) exclusively for New-to-Bank Credit Cardmember as follows:
that's the acquisition bonus. Separate from the cashback. New card members get RM60 or 0% finance charge for 8 months.
MilesAndMore
post Oct 2 2010, 12:07 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(tzeling @ Oct 1 2010, 11:08 PM)
Nope, it's stil on!! the bank personnel told me the promo end this Dec 2010. N I just found out bt tis promo like in Jul/Aug n straight applied for it. I wished I knew it earlier.
I stand corrected. Anyway, have you received any rebates from them then ? The first time they had such promotion, it ran between October 2007 - June 2008 and was only applicable to the e$aver debit MasterCard. The promotion was supposed to end in February 2008 but it was extended twice and eventually ended in June 2008. After that, they had another similar promotion. This time it was for their Saadiq$aver-i debit MasterCard. However, that promotion too had ended last year.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Oct 2 2010, 12:09 AM
ck3lam
post Oct 2 2010, 01:39 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Oct 1 2010, 06:05 PM)
not fair sad.gif , I saw one of the lady in the macbook winner list for both July and August...How can they allow things like this
QUOTE(winner @ Oct 1 2010, 09:53 PM)
If you study the winners list for July and August carefully, it is so easy to spot so many repeat winners for the macbook grand prize and the notebook first prize. We could only manage to grab the consolation prize. Anyway, the consolation prize, iPod shuffle is actually the guaranteed prize.
Well, look at it this way. By spending 5k~10k in 2 months, you get 2 iPod shuffles for free and guaranteed, which is worth RM229 each. More than any promotion rebate out there.
But if you think you do not need the iPod shuffle, sell it and get the 'cash rebate' as a discount for purchasing your netbook/macbook.

I think early next year they might have the same promotion again.
Kcee
post Oct 2 2010, 05:41 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Oct 1 2010, 11:46 PM)
that's the acquisition bonus. Separate from the cashback. New card members get RM60 or 0% finance charge for 8 months.
Anyone had any idea on HOW to choose either to get the RM60 or 0% finance charge for newly approved PB credit card?

126 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:41 PM