Credit Card v11

boonsin23
post Aug 23 2010, 01:21 PM

132 posts

if let say i hv monthly income of rm2k (pay slip from company), plus rental income of rm1k, how are we going to prove the bank i hv rm3k of income every month?
boonsin23
post Aug 23 2010, 01:51 PM

132 posts

@aeiou228 & @chemistry

Thanks! But what if I just collected the rental in year 2010, my tax assessment was for year 2009.
boonsin23
post Aug 25 2010, 09:32 AM

132 posts

Does anyone receive sms from MBB:

Be the 1st 1000 to spend min RM1500 on your Maybank Islamic Ikhwan Card from 20/8/-20/10 & get a Pierre Cardin Cabin Trolley Bag for free! T&C apply

But seems like i can't the detail in their web oh?
boonsin23
post Sep 13 2010, 03:28 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Sep 13 2010, 03:26 PM)
i thk citibank cash back has no points as well
confirmed!
boonsin23
post Sep 22 2010, 07:32 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Sep 22 2010, 03:18 PM)
Talking about SCB Preferred Banking World MC, this SCB really pissed me of. As shown in the e-statement, RM50 service tax was charged on 8/9. I received the security pin number on 21/9. However, until today I have not received the physical card yet. I called SCB several times and was given the reply that they are still in the midst of issuing the card. doh.gif

As I will make a big swipe within these few days, I will not accept this card if I only receive it after using other CCs to make the payment.
Mine was approved and service tax was charged on 15/09, but I already received the card on 20/09 (after deduct 16/09 public holiday and 18-19/09 weekend) then mine was surprisingly fast.

According to my relationship manager, the Samsonite Bag actually needs to spend more than RM4000 (instead of RM3000 on their web)
RM4000 x 2 = 8000points
8000points x 3 months = 24000 points
24000 points + 30000 point upon 1st usage on the card = 54000 points, Samsonite X Blade Luggage.
boonsin23
post Sep 23 2010, 09:06 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(JJBerry @ Sep 22 2010, 10:43 PM)
Mind to share the credit limit they granted?
No idea they will increase the credit limit or just combined with the existing SCB card?
Its combine limit with my existing cards.
boonsin23
post Sep 29 2010, 05:19 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Sep 29 2010, 02:56 PM)
It's only the guaranteed prize, iPod shuffle in July. As for the August contest, I have yet to receive the sms but I am pretty sure I will get another iPod shuffle as it is the guaranteed prize.
There are hundreds of winners for the grand and first prizes. If you did send the sms at 9.00am sharp but still couldn't get the grand or first prize, I doubt who the actual winners are. I suspect they selected the winners based on spending amount, and this is against the T&Cs.
you can check HERE, can know result immediately. I got another Ipod Shuffle, again!! Why not Macbook?? cry.gif

boonsin23
post Oct 1 2010, 11:26 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Oct 1 2010, 10:17 PM)
Same here. PBB so slow with it until I am also worried I don't get it.

The latest PBB cashback promotion - http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/perso...tions/db10.html

Key points

1) Runs from 1 October 2010 to 28 February 2011 (both dates are inclusive)

2) SMS “PBCB<space>16-digit Credit Card number” and send to 32968

3) Spend and win. - Chance to win 1 of 3 cars. Every RM50 on a single receipt - 1 entry. Every RM50 overseas spending on a single receipt - 2 entries

4) Cashback -
i) 15% Cash Back
The Participants are required to spend a minimum of RM50 in a single receipt on weekdays (from Monday to Friday) with PB Credit Cards in a tracking month to be qualified for the 15% Cash Back.

ii) 10% Cash Back
The Participants are required to spend a minimum of RM50 in a single receipt on weekends (from Saturday to Sunday) with PB Cards Credit in a tracking month to be qualified for the 10% Cash Back.

5) The maximum Cash Back payout is capped at RM100 per Qualified Cardmember in a tracking month. The awarded Cash Back amount will be rounded to the nearest ringgit Cash Back amount. Total Cash  Back is capped at RM300k a month.
Whats from your understanding?

9.1 Card Acquisition cum Activation Offer
a. The promotion is valid from 1 October 2010 to 28 February 2011 (both dates inclusive) exclusively for New-to-Bank Credit Cardmember as follows:

This post has been edited by boonsin23: Oct 1 2010, 11:26 PM
boonsin23
post Oct 2 2010, 10:19 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Oct 2 2010, 09:58 AM)
Hi zenquix
forget the car, just aim for cash back
did you received your cash back for July and August?

Added on October 2, 2010, 10:00 am

dun thk they hv the new form yet
i received rm9.xx for july and rm2.xx for aug, WTF??? (was it because the cash back allocation on 1st come 1st serve basis?)

but the t&c states this round of cash rebate is only for new card members, meaning existing card members are not entitled, but is valid for the cars contest right? correct me if I am wrong, tqvm.

0.0481sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:59 PM