160 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

TTDI Alam Impian Shah Alam, by NAZA TTDI

jeghui
post Mar 10 2011, 10:13 AM

2,934 posts

congrats on getting your keys!! more ppl moving in! nice!
pk7036
post Mar 10 2011, 10:13 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(freedoman @ Mar 8 2011, 10:13 PM)
You could use umbrella to knock on each tile, hollow tile will produce difference sound, if you found a few pcs, the chances to find more is high!

Thanks a lot f good info & tips

Added on March 10, 2011, 10:21 am
QUOTE(jonaskhoo @ Mar 9 2011, 09:52 AM)
naing, u don mind for the plaster ceiling for ground floor? I wanted to put downlight at ground floor, so must do the plaser ceiling.
i raised these on 24th Feb and repaired tiles and power point defect by 7th Mar. still waiting for the others defect to be repaired.

Added on March 9, 2011, 10:05 am
yeah.. it is skim coated. However it is cement ceiling instead of plaster ceiling, cement ceiling cannot install downlight unless u use those cone type downlight and need to conceal your wiring if added more downlight.
I watched fr interior design TV program...there's another way to install downlight by using light box. some pple do all 4 edges of living,some do at center of ceiling.

Added on March 10, 2011, 10:58 am
QUOTE(jonaskhoo @ Mar 8 2011, 03:20 PM)
yeah. i had mentioned this earlier here. I also highlighted to TTDI, but they said Ground floor Plaster ceiling is to cover the piping area which is near the Living room wall with aircond point and also the backyard area. those are very small area.  i am waiting their architecture confirmation letter on this matter. Once i get this then I will consult with lawyer. zenquix, what do u think?

I have found some of the major defects for my house:
- Hollow Tiles in Dining and Living (already changed yesterday)
- Most of the lighting & plug point not function (already settle last week)
- Water Leaking at Car Porch drainpipe
- Water Mark found at Master bedroom bathroom's wall (wall with aircond point) bottom area (after did water proof test)
- Above the court yard, near skylight roof, found a big hole

Minor Defect
-The court yard floor with rocks (batu kecil) near toilet wall is wet always (i am not sure it is same to all houses or not?)
- Store room door cannot close firmly
- Water leaking at water meter area
blink.gif can u pls teach me...how to check lighting & plug point not function? thanks in advance

This post has been edited by pk7036: Mar 10 2011, 10:58 AM
jonaskhoo
post Mar 10 2011, 11:12 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(pk7036 @ Mar 10 2011, 10:13 AM)
Thanks a lot f good info & tips

Added on March 10, 2011, 10:21 am
I watched fr interior design TV program...there's another way to install downlight by using light box. some pple do all 4 edges of living,some do at center of ceiling.

Added on March 10, 2011, 10:58 am
blink.gif  can u pls teach me...how to check lighting & plug point not function? thanks in advance
for plug point, bring ur small electric appliance or phone charger plug into every plug point to test. for lighting point u have to buy a test pen and bring a ladder (but not advise to do this if u r not pro la.. smile.gif)
naing
post Mar 10 2011, 11:27 AM

523 posts

When we request for defect fixing, we need to give them our house key. Not sure how safe is that. It's typical procedure but I am worry that someone might duplicate the key.

jeghui
post Mar 10 2011, 11:33 AM

2,934 posts

QUOTE(naing @ Mar 10 2011, 11:27 AM)
When we request for defect fixing, we need to give them our house key. Not sure how safe is that. It's typical procedure but I am worry that someone might duplicate the key.
surely theres some sorta agreement if anything bad happens ryte?
jonaskhoo
post Mar 10 2011, 11:43 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(naing @ Mar 10 2011, 11:27 AM)
no choice la.. i edi gave them the key only the main door key.. but don give padlocks key, if possible find some old pad locks and give them the old 1 after u install the grills.
naing
post Mar 10 2011, 11:53 AM

523 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Mar 10 2011, 10:13 AM)
congrats on getting your keys!! more ppl moving in! nice!
Not sure how many % of Spira owners are going to move-in. 4 houses next to my house now advertise to sell...I think I will have to wait quite a while to get neighbous:)
AFMD
post Mar 10 2011, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(naing @ Mar 10 2011, 11:53 AM)
Not sure how many % of Spira owners are going to move-in. 4 houses next to my house now advertise to sell...I think I will have to wait quite a while to get neighbous:)
Naing, how if you come out with the spira owner database so we can get to know they tentative move in so others also can plan ahead. It just a suggestion and if others dont mind.
engm85
post Mar 10 2011, 04:53 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(AFMD @ Mar 10 2011, 02:01 PM)
Naing, how if you come out with the spira owner database so we can get to know they tentative move in so others also can plan ahead. It just a suggestion and if others dont mind.
i'm planning to move in, in 2 weeks time. heard my neighbour also joining in.. anybody else follow? hehe.. come2 move in quick. can't wait to stay here. tongue.gif
jeghui
post Mar 10 2011, 05:28 PM

2,934 posts

QUOTE(engm85 @ Mar 10 2011, 04:53 PM)
i'm planning to move in, in 2 weeks time. heard my neighbour also joining in.. anybody else follow? hehe.. come2 move in quick. can't wait to stay here.  tongue.gif
which neighbour bro? your right or left? number what leh?
hasyir
post Mar 10 2011, 07:59 PM

244 posts

hey all...its been awhile now..
my house is d no69...im getting my keys on nex thu..
anyone also getting their keys on d same day??
we can go for a lil tt thn...hehehe
naing
post Mar 10 2011, 08:51 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(AFMD @ Mar 10 2011, 02:01 PM)
So far, not much movement in Jln PA 121 except mine. In Jln PA 118, renovation is going on in 28 and 24 is KeMM's:) A lot of activities in Jln PA 120! 23 and 11(engm85 house, I guess) are almost ready to move in. Some renovation are going on in 41, 27, 15 too. Saw banners of renovation company on their front gate. In Jln 118A, saw the same banner in 14. no activities in Jln PA 119.

Around 10 buyers are seriously working to move-in now. I guess the buyers who got keys may not be more than 30-40. Hope more will be follow us once they see our activities:)
tanong
post Mar 10 2011, 10:01 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(engm85 @ Mar 10 2011, 04:53 PM)
i'm planning to move in, in 2 weeks time. heard my neighbour also joining in.. anybody else follow? hehe.. come2 move in quick. can't wait to stay here.  tongue.gif
Hi all, I just got my key today (Jln 118)! Am just concern why plaster ceiling is not included on the ground floor. TTDI staff said we have to write in (ok to email the customer care email). Will start renovation once we submit the defects, which so far does not seem to be major except for the water mark on the staircase and kitchen wall due to neighbour's pipe. Hope to move in by end april! smile.gif

btw, anyone has value for money and good curtain contact? smile.gif

This post has been edited by tanong: Mar 10 2011, 10:03 PM
naing
post Mar 10 2011, 10:24 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(hasyir @ Mar 10 2011, 07:59 PM)
hey all...its been awhile now..
my house is d no69...im getting my keys on nex thu..
anyone also getting their keys on d same day??
we can go for a lil tt thn...hehehe
Are you sure your no is 69? Just check the plan but no such thing in Spira:)
zenquix
post Mar 10 2011, 10:44 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(naing @ Mar 10 2011, 10:24 PM)
Are you sure your no is 69? Just check the plan but no such thing in Spira:)
maybe he meant lot 69
spydermind
post Mar 10 2011, 11:54 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Mar 10 2011, 10:44 PM)
maybe he meant lot 69
It is common to take 1-2 years to see the occupying rate reach 90% and above....especially for this new area....

there are people waiting for the right timing (like school holiday), some still planning on renovation, some trying to sell, some undecided, etc.

YOu guys should form a RA by now...
hasyir
post Mar 11 2011, 12:21 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Mar 10 2011, 10:44 PM)
maybe he meant lot 69
yeah u got tht right...its d lot 69..
d actual unit no is 31 jalan panglima awang 35/120..
any neighbour here??hehe
anti_gaara
post Mar 11 2011, 02:10 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(tanong @ Mar 10 2011, 10:01 PM)
Hi all, I just got my key today (Jln 118)! Am just concern why plaster ceiling is not included on the ground floor. TTDI staff said we have to write in (ok to email the customer care email). Will start renovation once we submit the defects, which so far does not seem to be major except for the water mark on the staircase and kitchen wall due to neighbour's pipe. Hope to move in by end april! smile.gif

btw, anyone has value for money and good curtain contact? smile.gif
haluuu.. im 118 too will get my keys tommorow.. any good contractor for plaster ceiling ?
jeghui
post Mar 11 2011, 09:29 AM

2,934 posts

oh my. Spira is buzzing! good!
naleh33
post Mar 11 2011, 09:36 AM

1,021 posts

Wow!!! Everyone is moving into the new house. Congratulations to all those house owners here. I can feel the joy in everyone of you trying to renovate and moving into your dream home. rclxm9.gif

160 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:03 PM