132 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

The Weight Loss thread v2, Ask all your weight loss questions here.

darklight79
post Nov 26 2011, 01:16 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(duo8668 @ Nov 23 2011, 06:57 PM)
Diet is not an option to weight loss, it close to life loss IMO. The fact of weight is fat, we need to get rid of fat and not nutrition.

Take care of your body bro.
No. Dead wrong. From a doctor and a bodybuilder's point of view you are dead wrong. You cannot out train a bad diet. Period.

This post has been edited by darklight79: Nov 26 2011, 01:18 AM
duo8668
post Nov 27 2011, 12:10 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Nov 26 2011, 01:16 AM)
No. Dead wrong. From a doctor and a bodybuilder's point of view you are dead wrong. You cannot out train a bad diet. Period.
Well maybe i m wrong or should i say 'proper diet' instead?
hateteethproblem
post Nov 28 2011, 09:20 PM

17 posts

shifus. im 169cm with i think almost 80kg.. i need to lose weight for better future... stop dinner after 6pm.. and lunch (around 12pm-1pm) i eat simple fried rice because of my internship..(suggest me some food for lunch) and im rarely taking breakfast since 16y o..now im 21.. but sometimes i take breakfst.. once a month i think.. depends...

no rice anymore since 2 days ago..

now i want to start jogging on weekend only.. should i get fat burner? before im going to cardio/jogging? is it really effect with or without fat burner?
razorboy
post Nov 29 2011, 08:40 AM

#winning
2,634 posts

QUOTE(duo8668 @ Nov 27 2011, 12:10 PM)
Well maybe i m wrong or should i say 'proper diet' instead?
How does using "proper diet" justify your claim? The statement remains, You cannot out train a bad diet. Period.

Added on November 29, 2011, 8:45 am
QUOTE(hateteethproblem @ Nov 28 2011, 09:20 PM)
shifus. im 169cm with i think almost 80kg.. i need to lose weight for better future... stop dinner after 6pm.. and lunch (around 12pm-1pm) i eat simple fried rice because of my internship..(suggest me some food for lunch) and im rarely taking breakfast since 16y o..now im 21.. but sometimes i take breakfst.. once a month i think.. depends...

no rice anymore since 2 days ago..

now i want to start jogging on weekend only.. should i get fat burner? before im going to cardio/jogging?  is it  really effect with or without fat burner?
first off, have your dinner. have supper as well. The idea here is too cut down your meal portions from each meal and spread it out to every 2-3 hours per meal I know it will be a bit hard on your time and you would probably have trouble adjusting to the frequency of eating, but do try to adapt to i. And breakfast is a very important meal, have your breakfast, you would probably say you don't feel like eating in the morning, so probably, a slice of whole wheat bread and 2 eggs plus milk/fruit juice.

eat your rice, but have portion control.

Starting jogging is good, try not to just limit them to weekends but every other day. If you have time, 20 minutes every day would be good. No you should not get fat burner. You should focus on your diet and your cardiovascular activity before considering a fat burner. However, yes, fat burners do affect weight loss but it is not the key to weight loss, but your diet is.

lastly, if you notice, I keep stressing the importance of your diet. So focus on that and you will achieve what you want.

This post has been edited by razorboy: Nov 29 2011, 08:45 AM
hateteethproblem
post Nov 29 2011, 09:48 AM

17 posts

i had my dinner before 6pm.. maybe i will buy some fruit to eat for supper (my friend told this)

okay.. i got my internship on weekdays... 8am from home till 7pm back to home.. never jogging in the night.. maybe after internship i will start jogging in the morning for half an hour... just another 2weeks more...

thanks bro.. if got any advice please do share.. looking forward
razorboy
post Nov 29 2011, 09:51 AM

#winning
2,634 posts

QUOTE(hateteethproblem @ Nov 29 2011, 09:48 AM)
i had my dinner before 6pm.. maybe i will buy some fruit to eat for supper (my friend told this)

okay.. i got my internship on weekdays... 8am from home till 7pm back to home.. never jogging in the night..  maybe after internship i will start jogging in the morning for half an hour... just another 2weeks more...

thanks bro.. if got any advice please do share.. looking forward
let me quote myself from bb section, don't take it the wrong way, the caps are just me emphasizing the words

Added on November 29, 2011, 9:51 am
QUOTE(razorboy @ Nov 28 2011, 10:30 AM)
that is because she had yet to post to a proper reply on her WORKOUT routine and diet plan. Look at how vague her answers are. Initially I kept stressing GOOD TRAINING ROUTINE AND DIET PLAN , eventually I just gave up because some one liners came out of nowhere cheering her on with what she's doing now which is a big mess.

Let me get this across VERY VERY CLEAR, you want to lose weight ? Weigh train, choose a proper WORKOUT routine and stick with it. Darklight has mentioned it somewhere about studies where you can run like headless chicken for so long and burn so little, stick with weight training, the calories burnt are way over the top and  you rev up the metabolism crazy. You wanna burn fat? Rev that metabolism.

Why do I say choose a proper routine, because you haven't got a clue about what you're doing considering your reply. Stick with weight training BECAUSE they incorporate movements, COMPOUND movements. The more muscle fibers gets utilize the more GH one will have released in the body BUT at the same time, THE MORE MUSCLE FIBERS gets utilize THE MORE CALORIES you're going to burnt.

Your personal belief on the total package including crunches is only right to a certain point, you think crunches will give you abs? Yes, BUT not doing them will give you abs as well , just ask Darklight. It's all about dropping bodyfat levels, not a million crunches a day. And let this be very clear, you can build as much muscle as you want, but if you don't drop the body fat level, there is only so much toning you can to your body. The reason women you admire so much are so toned up is because they train hard, eat good , rest well, BUILD MUSCLES AND DROPPED THEIR BODY FAT LEVELS. So aim for that.

And eat properly if you want to lose weight, one CAN NEVER OUT TRAIN A BAD DIET.

Aim for 5 - 6 meals a day of SLOW DIGESTING CARBS and LEAN PROTEIN and GOOD FATS. Have a cheat MEAL not DAY once every week or so. You want a toned up body, you need muscles, SO FEED YOUR MUSCLES. Don't try to reinvent the wheel, keep things simple , follow this to the T and you will achieve what you want.
This post has been edited by razorboy: Nov 29 2011, 09:51 AM
ghoss
post Nov 29 2011, 01:13 PM

975 posts

QUOTE(Little dumplings @ Nov 23 2011, 01:35 PM)
Hello ppl , did anyone of you feel tired +dizzy after dieting? Im on diet actually and I cut down on food strictly. So lately i've been extra tired and kinda blur on whatever im doing. Its like I can sleep anytime but only sleep for 30 min each a time I sleep. This is nt the first time im on diet but duno why ths time feel extra tired.

Anyone of u do experience this?
OMG !! Why everytime people is getting the wrong idea for diet .

Diet = Is not about eating less but eating the right stuff.

Die la for me , last time lost weight liao slack slack become fat back cry.gif cry.gif
mashimaro_jean
post Nov 29 2011, 06:06 PM

38 posts

just a question, is it true by eating only steamed rice and a little meat, will lose lots of weight? my bf's mum tried that few yrs back and it worked on her. but only steamed rice? kinda felt like trying it out but contemplating cuz i love food. thats why my diet plans never seem to work -___- hmm any advise?
statikinetic
post Nov 29 2011, 07:01 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(mashimaro_jean @ Nov 29 2011, 06:06 PM)
just a question, is it true by eating only steamed rice and a little meat, will lose lots of weight? my bf's mum tried that few yrs back and it worked on her. but only steamed rice? kinda felt like trying it out but contemplating cuz i love food. thats why my diet plans never seem to work -___-  hmm any advise?
Your problem isn't the type of diet. It's the discipline to change your diet.
adamwjs
post Nov 29 2011, 08:57 PM

51 posts

just a question, is it true by eating only steamed rice and a little meat, will lose lots of weight? my bf's mum tried that few yrs back and it worked on her. but only steamed rice? kinda felt like trying it out but contemplating cuz i love food. thats why my diet plans never seem to work -___-  hmm any advise?
eat less steamed rice. you should take high amounts of carbohydrates. Maybe some vegetables and meat will be good smile.gif
mashimaro_jean
post Nov 30 2011, 01:17 AM

38 posts

alrighty. thank you smile.gif
ghoss
post Nov 30 2011, 10:01 AM

975 posts

no , rice = carbs

meat (steamed/grill) + veggie = good icon_rolleyes.gif

But of cos you need to watch the amount of food you eat
Renelle
post Dec 2 2011, 12:52 PM

14 posts

Have anyone heard of S-Recipe? I wish to have a try, hope to get some feedback from others, wanted to be slim before my wedding! smile.gif
cynnz
post Dec 2 2011, 09:36 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Renelle @ Dec 2 2011, 12:52 PM)
Have anyone heard of S-Recipe? I wish to have a try, hope to get some feedback from others, wanted to be slim before my wedding! smile.gif
may i know what is that? smile.gif
kurtkob78
post Dec 3 2011, 10:50 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

i know all recipe

a-recipe
b-recipe
c-recipe
z-recipe

just kidding.

a good diet consist all the macronutrient without eliminating any of the macro. and it should be healthy with enough vitamins and minerals
LeanSupp
post Dec 3 2011, 06:57 PM

222 posts

secret recipe? XD biggrin.gif
NoiZy
post Dec 5 2011, 03:46 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(LeanSupp @ Nov 21 2011, 03:07 PM)
u r right, if u dunt feed the muscles  enough, body will start to burn them as fuel. not actually feed the muscles, is just that when u are below ur calorie maintenance, ur body is struggling by doing what it can to make u alive.
anyways check ur pm.

Added on November 21, 2011, 3:09 pm

height/weight/diet/exercise regimen?
Can i get a PM too.

A little about me.

Weight: 99.99kg? Should be very near to 100kg, quite awhile since I measured.
Height: 17xcm

Last known Fat%: 30.1% shocking.gif
Last known Fat Mass: 28.9kg shocking.gif
Last known BMI: 30.3
Last known FFM (what is this??): 67.0kg
Last known TBW (huh????): 49.0kg

-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*

A little more info: (I always order air suam, will only have soft drinks once every 1-2weeks. Isotonik drinks only on sports day, but most of the time, still plain water, cause I kedekut tongue.gif )

I eat a lot during breakfast (8.00am) - I will have one of the following for a week, and switch, to keep it fun and freshand fresh whistling.gif
a) Wholemeal bread x3, sunny side up (no oil) x1, Ham (fried with 2 drops of olive oil), tomato, purple cabbage, cucumber. Grind black pepper and Lea Perrins to taste drool.gif
b) Cereal + Full Cream Milk (don't like how low fat taste) + crushed nuts (cashew/almond) + sometimes raisin/banana
c) Nasi lemak/fried rice/mee + egg
d) 2 Half-boil egg (but i always end up around 3/4 done), will usually have a milo/coffee here.

9-10am:
Black coffee + 1 sachet of sugar, trying to reduce it to half.

Lunch:
Wherever my boss/colleague goes. I try to keep at least 1 spoon of rice left on the plate initially, now I consume 3/4 total rice, target is 1/2.
Fruits on the way back. Guava/Pineapple (Will usually buy 2, one eat now, the other eat around 3pm.)

Dinner:
Reduce rice, increase meat and vege.

Supper:
Biscuit/Banana/Yogurt/Almonds/Peanut butter on 1 pcs wholemeal

This is more or less how my diet is.

After viewing my intake, this is the movement part:

My division is located on 1st floor, so stairs it is.

When on the phone, instead of talking at the corridor, I do it at the stairs, going up, cause I won't notice the difficulty while on the phone, when I take notice, I am going down, so its a piece of cake.

Basketball once a week, max 3 times a week. Trying to get Badminton kaki now, so I can have at least 1 day BB 1 day Badminton

Stopped doing sit-up because read somewhere, if obese people do, might injure back cause instead of using ab, we are using some other muscle etc etc. And I feel like I am doing it wrong, so better safe then sorry.

Do some light weight for 5-15min every night, starting yesterday doh.gif . (this happens around 12am, then by 12.30 will bath and then sleep)

I live in 13th floor, previously will climb the stairs with my laptop backpack, about 2-3 times a week. But recently, my knee is aching, especially for 1-3days after basketball, where going up my office proves to be difficult as well. cry.gif

Planning to buy
1) Calcium + magnesium for my legs (a lot of people said my knee/ankle pain is normal for obese people & this is the best/cheap fix) rclxub.gif
2) Fish oil
3) Vitamin C
4) Wondering should I buy Protein if I'm going to up my weight session. But doing that before sleep, feel like not good. Or should I just take egg? Hard-boiled? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by NoiZy: Dec 5 2011, 03:58 PM
ghoss
post Dec 6 2011, 01:01 PM

975 posts

Is it the S-Mocha slimming coffee ar ?
TheEvilMan
post Dec 8 2011, 12:22 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

I have a question
I use to be 100 over Kgs, now I'm only 60
I run 30 mins everyday at 12-14kmh at gym and some weight lifting, a lot of abs exercise, have a discipline diet.
My question is, if I have loose skin, what can I do about it.
The abs exercise actually help reducing a lot of them but so far after 3 years, there's still a little loose which I think exercising and diet no longer helps. Any solution to this, been trying those cream but it doesn't help.
alvin227
post Dec 8 2011, 02:30 PM

299 posts

anyone had any idea how much calories lost for a 70kg, 166 cm male running for an hour @ 9kmh?

132 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0318sec    1.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:20 PM