132 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

The Weight Loss thread v2, Ask all your weight loss questions here.

xixo_12
post Feb 18 2011, 12:24 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

try to get your posture right.. push it back purposely when walking.. can?
orang90
post Feb 18 2011, 06:24 AM

192 posts

im ok when walking but when sitting down is the problem,
it always bent automatically, every time i sit straight, a few second after that it began to bent again. huhu
xixo_12
post Feb 18 2011, 08:50 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

so u need to adjust it manually.. no choice.. control ur body, not the other way around, body controlling you..
vinesh22
post Feb 18 2011, 10:55 AM

Eat.Fly.Lift.Party.Love.Sleep
546 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Feb 18 2011, 08:50 AM)
so u need to adjust it manually.. no choice.. control ur body, not the other way around, body controlling you..
U sound like my instructor dude..CONTROL YOUR AIRCRAFT, DON'T LET IT CONTROL YOU!!
LMAO laugh.gif
sweet_pez
post Feb 18 2011, 11:03 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(orang90 @ Feb 17 2011, 11:42 AM)
After started working in a kitchen as a chef, my weight increase lol, 4kg, my tummy getting big, hehe, then my boss recommend me to go to gym near the area im working, very close, level up fitness. Although i feel realy tired after working, i just go with it, to lose fat and getting fitter, thats all i want to say, hehe
I thought kitchen chefs usually sweat like mad 'coz they're always wearing their chef's suit (crazily thick!) and boots (maddeningly heavy!) plus the workplace is really hot. Basically you sweat tons just by standing there in the kitchen sweat.gif

yeah yeah taste food, don't eat them. No curi makan either biggrin.gif

kurtkob78
post Feb 18 2011, 12:19 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Feb 18 2011, 11:03 AM)
I thought kitchen chefs usually sweat like mad 'coz they're always wearing their chef's suit (crazily thick!) and boots (maddeningly heavy!) plus the workplace is really hot. Basically you sweat tons just by standing there in the kitchen sweat.gif

yeah yeah taste food, don't eat them. No curi makan either biggrin.gif
Sweating does not mean you are burning more fat or using more calories ..... sometime you sweat when you sleep because your fan broke. Not because you jogging while you sleep whistling.gif
chicaman
post Feb 18 2011, 12:49 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Feb 18 2011, 12:19 PM)
Sweating does not mean you are burning more fat or using more calories ..... sometime you sweat when you sleep because your fan broke. Not because you jogging while you sleep whistling.gif
joke aside, how bout dreaming of jogging =D

orang90
post Feb 18 2011, 01:34 PM

192 posts

Haha, sweat because of the order non stop, in kitchen i do eat everything in the menu, but little2 only la, heheh just a pinch, to taste and sumtime craving for it, for brekfest i eat half cook egg, lunch tuna sandwish, and evening before going to gym i eat stim chiken breast, thats ok rite?
sweet_pez
post Feb 18 2011, 02:05 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Feb 18 2011, 12:19 PM)
Crap, I do get my definition wrong. To me "sweat" = "burn calories" (might be less, all dependant on the 'activity'). imo in kitchen he's always walking and moving physically and sweats more because it's really hot (+ thick work clothes).

QUOTE(orang90 @ Feb 18 2011, 01:34 PM)
Haha, sweat because of the order non stop, in kitchen i do eat everything in the menu, but little2 only la, heheh just a pinch, to taste and sumtime craving for it, for brekfest i eat half cook egg, lunch tuna sandwish, and evening before going to gym i eat stim chiken breast, thats ok rite?
Healthy menu, but you'll want more variety.
kurtkob78
post Feb 18 2011, 02:34 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

QUOTE(orang90 @ Feb 18 2011, 01:34 PM)
you dont eat carb at all ? this must be hard and expensive (unless you get to eat your protein for free)

I can imagine how hard to be a chef. To resist the temptation to eat the food that you cook drool.gif keep up with your diet biggrin.gif
orang90
post Feb 18 2011, 03:54 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Feb 18 2011, 02:34 PM)
you dont eat carb at all ? this must be hard and expensive (unless you get to eat your protein for free)

I can imagine how hard to be a chef. To resist the temptation to eat the food that you cook drool.gif keep up with your diet biggrin.gif
Haha! So true bro! Every food that i cook, look so frikin good! Its so hard ti withstand it, i always ending with eating it, a pinch only, heheh, just to keep my carving away, hehe, thanks for the support bro!
chicaman
post Feb 18 2011, 06:59 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

No wonder the portion of the food I ordered in restaurant is so small sad.gif
orang90
post Feb 19 2011, 09:11 AM

192 posts

Haha, We just testing, not eating, hehe

This post has been edited by orang90: Feb 19 2011, 08:17 PM
king_lover23
post Feb 20 2011, 12:29 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Feb 18 2011, 06:59 PM)
No wonder the portion of the food I ordered in restaurant is so small sad.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Blacksnake56
post Feb 20 2011, 05:51 PM

22 posts

i need some exercise lol

xixo_12
post Feb 20 2011, 06:48 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

U sound like my instructor dude..CONTROL YOUR AIRCRAFT, DON'T LET IT CONTROL YOU!!
LMAO

Pic for inspirational..

Slow progress.. But i love the changes..

May2010

February2011

pic taken on today.. but load with carb for today.. feel better man.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Feb 20 2011, 06:52 PM
orang90
post Feb 20 2011, 08:21 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Feb 20 2011, 06:48 PM)

Pic for inspirational..

May2010

February2011

what the!
real life proof here!!!
im getting energetic by looking at ur pic bro!
im in love!!! hahaha
gratz!!

underneth those cloth is a BIG UGLY layer of fat, hahaha
still need a long time to be just like xixo

This post has been edited by orang90: Feb 20 2011, 08:22 PM
vinesh22
post Feb 20 2011, 08:54 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Feb 20 2011, 06:48 PM)

Pic for inspirational..

May2010

February2011

Dude, that's really good progress considering you didn't have the freedom I had when I was on my mission to shed the pounds. I was too damn free when I started working out and taking dieting SERIOUSLY, like, I barely gave myself cheat days and didn't even drink anything other than plain water and my shakes. The occasional cheesecakes during birthdays were some things I couldn't avoid, but besides that, kept it tight, real tight till the point my parents were worried!! unsure.gif
But yeah, the guys in my gym really gave me guidance and my goal was to make them proud, and to better myself as a person. Super disciplined in everything I do now because of that experience nod.gif
xixo_12
post Feb 20 2011, 10:03 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(orang90 @ Feb 20 2011, 08:21 PM)
what the!
real life proof here!!!
im getting energetic by looking at ur pic bro!
im in love!!! hahaha
gratz!!
underneth those cloth is a BIG UGLY layer of fat, hahaha
still need a long time to be just like xixo
go go go.. adjust ur intake.. u could do it too.. wink.gif

QUOTE(vinesh22 @ Feb 20 2011, 08:54 PM)
Dude, that's really good progress considering you didn't have the freedom I had when I was on my mission to shed the pounds. I was too damn free when I started working out and taking dieting SERIOUSLY, like, I barely gave myself cheat days and didn't even drink anything other than plain water and my shakes. The occasional cheesecakes during birthdays were some things I couldn't avoid, but besides that, kept it tight, real tight till the point my parents were worried!!  unsure.gif
But yeah, the guys in my gym really gave me guidance and my goal was to make them proud, and to better myself as a person. Super disciplined in everything I do now because of that experience  nod.gif
life is short.. as long u get to know the valuable experience i'm sure you can do weight loss in anytime.
I'm a little bit frustated with a few guys that keep asking while not put any effort to try and experience themself about food.

It's up to personal preferences either you want it drag it long or in short term weight loss. For me, long journey will make u appreaciate ur life even more.. No shortcut, and u will feel most enjoyable moment in your life...

so gambateh to all.. good luck in weight loss.. wub.gif
vinesh22
post Feb 20 2011, 11:46 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Feb 20 2011, 10:03 PM)

life is short.. as long u get to know the valuable experience i'm sure you can do weight loss in anytime.
I'm a little bit frustated with a few guys that keep asking while not put any effort to try and experience themself about food.

It's up to personal preferences either you want it drag it long or in short term weight loss. For me, long journey will make u appreaciate ur life even more.. No shortcut, and u will feel most enjoyable moment in your life...

so gambateh to all.. good luck in weight loss.. wub.gif
Well said mate icon_rolleyes.gif As for me, I was on a hunt to loose weight for a specific reason, one that could change my life, and well, thank God, things worked out according to plan. Cheers and all the best people flex.gif

132 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0353sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:50 PM