The Weight Loss thread v2, Ask all your weight loss questions here.

chicaman
post Oct 23 2010, 12:21 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 22 2010, 10:43 PM)
1st time post here..

i think i have serious weight loss problem..
is it normal with only around 55kg(it's been around 3 years) with 170 cm?

i feel like very thin/slim and no matter how hard/many i eat,it still the same
i even test myself to eat many fast foods in 1 week but there is no difference for my weight too..
btw this is a weight loss thread, not gain weight lol

anyway, for those ecto person, should go for gym to train for muscle mass to bring up the body mass
chicaman
post Jan 14 2011, 12:34 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

Oats? I just eat instant oats + water + some brown sugar, down it!
chicaman
post Jan 21 2011, 05:10 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(Kenshin1314 @ Jan 21 2011, 04:22 PM)
Height 185cm
Weight 230pounds

Any cheap and healthy diet plans out there that i can grab and follow?
The same old rules, reduce carbohydrate, eat more veges and fruits.

Exercise 1-2 hours everyday if you can, in 1 month you should see the result!
chicaman
post Feb 2 2011, 01:36 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

people should just stop wasting time to worry this and that, just cut all the carbs and start working out, no way u wont loose weight!

worry less, just eat and lift!
chicaman
post Feb 3 2011, 08:23 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

LOL? If you stay up late at night, that will really damage your liver!
chicaman
post Feb 5 2011, 11:27 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

subjective, everyone is made differently!
chicaman
post Feb 6 2011, 05:42 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

5 days per week? Please state properly!

Don't ask what you should do, common sense will tell you exercise. Start with jogging and running. Eat lesser carbohydrate.
chicaman
post Feb 6 2011, 09:32 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

Come on dude, cycling, running, jogging, bench pressing, jumping, dancing, basically all activities that moves you around uses energy! Which means it burns energy and fats. Control your diet, while waiting for other ppl's reply, you should browse through 62 pages and basically all the replies are more or less the same. Calories in < Calories out and you will loose weight!
chicaman
post Feb 11 2011, 04:01 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

Well whoever that are still procrastinating in loosing weight

Spend some time and read this

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1704914&hl=

Motivate yourself, that time I posted that was 91KG and now I am 88.5KG. CNY, been eating a lot, so progress is slow.

@sweet_pez , I am not scaring off anyone, but it seems like kids nowadays like to be spoon fed, they arent doin any research and put in effort at all. If they are serious about it, worry lesser and just go straight into workout and start proper dieting. There is no absolute way in loosing weight and no 100% strict way to do it. As long as they put it effort, definitely can see the result in no time. There was a 14years old kid, spamming around asking how to loose weight and manboobs but the fact is that some members already responded to his question but still he ask the same tihng again and again. I've no idea what they want actually. Probably having the fun of spamming around.
chicaman
post Feb 14 2011, 07:10 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(ELM0 @ Feb 13 2011, 08:47 PM)
hmm guys need some help here
OMG la touching 95kg+ !!!!!!and i need get it down by june!!!!

not to say im lazy bump dont want to exercise but i seriously dont have time , mostly my working hours 7am to 10pm, finish work , dinner and bath will be 11+ and get to sleep next day same routine , usually if OT until 1 or 2am

and now adays im getting fatter!!!!! any idea how to loose weight??

breakfast : sometimes i take cereal/oat  sometimes none
lunch: mix rice 2 veg 1 meat with rice and fruit: apple/orange
dinner: box rice - curry rice

any options available for me??
We give you option, but it wont suit you. Verdict, reschedule your own work and time if you are serious with your health.

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Feb 13 2011, 09:26 PM)
wah i always thought baked beans are good +_+. yeah i always like plain yoghurt, never liked those with fruity flavour haha not sure why. i think i'll just have 1 hotdog during breakfast juz for the flavour. should be okay la right?

good info about yeo's soya bean. gotta stop drinking that. will look into better brands around

any exercise ideas for non-workout times? e.g. parking further so i walk more. dumbbells during watching tv?
Park further to walk more is RUBBISH. How the h3ll people could think of ways to cheat themselves. Even jogging in the park for 30mins would not be enough to burn the fats and what more walk a few extra steps?

That totally bullshit. No offense.

Dumbbell watching TV? Dude how heavy is the dumbbell? 5LB? If you are serious about exercise, stop sticking the ass at the sofa. If you have time to watch TV, might as well go out and exercise. AGAIN, no offense.

QUOTE(tedisgodlike @ Feb 13 2011, 10:03 PM)
guys , i can you all help me?

before university : around 60kg-70kg
now working : 114kg

working as engineer make me so pressure. pressure =eat.
i want to gain back my old body. now only 23years old. want to have healthy life. can help me with my routine and food?
No one can help you, dude, common sense would tell you that, EAT LESSER!! Routine? Go exercise, workout in gym. Stop asking for advise, it would be a waste of time for us to give you advice if it goes down the drain.

Why not you tell us what you did and let us correct you instead? You are engineer, and please learn how to do your homework.

QUOTE(leong2084 @ Feb 14 2011, 02:34 PM)
haha i understand your viewpoint smile.gif

yeah i would love to be able to spend time to make proper breakfast and pack to eat after the morning workout, but apparently i'm up 5.45am in the morning and i only get to the gym at 6.30 and finish up aprox 7.30 where i take my shower etc and be out of the gym by aprox 8am
where i need to be in the office by 8.30

so i simply can't have the luxury to make my own breakfast sad.gif

Any ideas what can be served in the indian mamak restaurant that is suitable?

really appreciate your advise smile.gif
No time to make breakfast? Not even 5 minutes for a can of tuna?

If you opt for mamak, ask them to make you half boiled eggs. How bout 5-6 in the morning before work? That gives you enough protein for your workout.

Oh wait, are you loosing weight? Eat some instant oat then, go office earlier and prepare in the pantry.
chicaman
post Feb 15 2011, 06:01 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

no body is born to know everything

well its up to you, tell you what, start by changing bits by bits and not entirely change your lifestyle. Make it a good habit and not because you change drastically and after achieving it and then slack again.

most ppl will appreciates advices if it involves money, they appreciate them better when they have to pay a sum of money for the advices. that is why u dont see successful ppl giving free advices. because all the advices goes down the drain and not being practiced.

good luck with ur weight loss
chicaman
post Feb 18 2011, 12:49 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Feb 18 2011, 12:19 PM)
Sweating does not mean you are burning more fat or using more calories ..... sometime you sweat when you sleep because your fan broke. Not because you jogging while you sleep whistling.gif
joke aside, how bout dreaming of jogging =D

chicaman
post Feb 18 2011, 06:59 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

No wonder the portion of the food I ordered in restaurant is so small sad.gif
chicaman
post Feb 22 2011, 03:38 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

It could be water weight
chicaman
post Feb 24 2011, 12:19 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

Amazing, 37KG lol!

but still along way to go =)

Shouldnt be difficult to drop another 20KG eh
chicaman
post Mar 4 2011, 08:18 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(Jingles92 @ Mar 2 2011, 10:13 PM)
A little research of mine, hope it helps =)

http://jinglebell92.blogspot.com/2011/03/h...ing-weight.html
Too general, easily can obtain them from the net and this thread

offtopic: besides the font disgusted me to read further, do u know what is multimedia presentation? that is definitely the font webpage designer wont want to use to represent information. since u like to do research, go research about font type such as serif, sans-serif. the one u used is decorative font and should not be used to represent info.
chicaman
post Mar 4 2011, 10:45 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

wake up earlier and u will have more than 10mins for breakfast
chicaman
post Mar 6 2011, 03:22 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

u already got no time to begin with? what u expect us to tell u? telling u that there is a magic way to loose weight? hoping that u can loose weight without doing any exercise?

who doesnt work 10 hours? dude? ordinary ppl who work in the office also work 10 hours per day. there is no difference between u and them, if they could spare time to workout after their work at night in the gym, so can u. dont give excuse such as no time for breakfast, no time for this and no time for that. but got time to go out and hangout with frens at mamak.

if u have no schedule, u make one urself, i dont know where to start? u google and read this thread for ideas. 70++ pages of ideas, i believe 1 page has at least 1 useful post. which make up of at least 70 useful post in this thread.

besides, its a waste of time for me to enlighten u also!
chicaman
post Mar 8 2011, 12:31 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

Its not that we are disparaging them, but then if they really are genuinely hoping to loose weight and fats.

They should start google and reading up. Then ask questions and discuss, basically there are tons of advices on the net. Basically they are all the same, no point we keep posting the same advice over and over again, its better to learn on your own the method to loose weight.

What do I mean by quality post from member who are genuinely seeking for advices?

They will come up with a plan of their workout and diet, ask those members with experience to comment on their plan and make it a better one.

Those who come up and ask HOW AND WHAT TO DO? Complaining no time for this and that, basically they are just gonna read or probably they don't even come back to read the replies and suggestion we gave. So go figure whats right.

No offense and peace ~
chicaman
post Mar 19 2011, 12:46 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

Why go to slimming center to do everything for you when you can do it yourself FOC?

0.0511sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:15 PM