132 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

The Weight Loss thread v2, Ask all your weight loss questions here.

alifhezrey93
post Feb 10 2011, 08:33 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Feb 10 2011, 12:58 PM)
laugh.gif chicaman scared him off, he's not asking anymore questions.
yeah like xixo_12 said, browse through the topic. There's a lot of info.

I didn't hold back during CNY celebration & I let loose sweat.gif and as a result I gained back some weight. I noticed my pants are a little tighter!!! And my tummy is showing more too! Ouch, so now gotta go back to disciplining myself.

Alif, you can try to take more fiber and protein but cut down on carbs. you'll still need carbohydrate but take lesser (can't quantify for you unless you provide daily menu). Dinner should be taken before 8pm (if possible take it earlier like 6pm or so). Go for exercise, jog, morning walk, sports, gym etc (whatever works) at least 3-5 times per week. More vege and fruits, no sweets, ice cream, fast food, junk food, soft drinks etc if you can avoid. You might want to take skimmed milk or drink milo kosong (no sugar) for breakfast or tea time.

Avoid supper if you can help it.

Oh another thing... take the stairs instead of the lift. Say, your office is located on the 4th floor or 6th floor - take the staircase every day. I usually park my car a little further from the office and take my time to walk. Really now, I should start taking the stairs. Honeymoon period (CNY) is over, time to start taking things seriously doh.gif
thank!
every day i take breakfast,
Hotlick and Bread.

what good food have fiber and protein?
quaker-oat?
bread fiber?

meehon same like RICE?

xixo_12
post Feb 10 2011, 10:01 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Feb 10 2011, 11:58 AM)
laugh.gif chicaman scared him off, he's not asking anymore questions.
yeah like xixo_12 said, browse through the topic. There's a lot of info.

I didn't hold back during CNY celebration & I let loose sweat.gif and as a result I gained back some weight. I noticed my pants are a little tighter!!! And my tummy is showing more too! Ouch, so now gotta go back to disciplining myself.

Alif, you can try to take more fiber and protein but cut down on carbs. you'll still need carbohydrate but take lesser (can't quantify for you unless you provide daily menu). Dinner should be taken before 8pm (if possible take it earlier like 6pm or so). Go for exercise, jog, morning walk, sports, gym etc (whatever works) at least 3-5 times per week. More vege and fruits, no sweets, ice cream, fast food, junk food, soft drinks etc if you can avoid. You might want to take skimmed milk or drink milo kosong (no sugar) for breakfast or tea time.

Avoid supper if you can help it.

Oh another thing... take the stairs instead of the lift. Say, your office is located on the 4th floor or 6th floor - take the staircase every day. I usually park my car a little further from the office and take my time to walk. Really now, I should start taking the stairs. Honeymoon period (CNY) is over, time to start taking things seriously doh.gif
just assume CNY as ur cheat day.. no worries.. if you lose a lot, give a prize to your body to gain a little..
milo kosong.. still have sugar inside it.. i consider as junk.. furthermore have little effect on muscle building..
take it once a week, no harm.. don't consider as ur daily routine.

QUOTE(alifhezrey93 @ Feb 10 2011, 08:33 PM)
thank!
Hotlick and Bread.

quaker-oat?
bread fiber?

meehon same like RICE?
oat, wholemeal.. should be ok

meehun.. is one carb.. man made carb.. so.. i don't think it's necessary.. still promote to fat storage..change it
statikinetic
post Feb 10 2011, 10:12 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

thank!
Hotlick and Bread.

quaker-oat?
bread fiber?

meehon same like RICE?
Good food? Protein?

EGGS.
Sarah Angelina
post Feb 10 2011, 10:21 PM

413 posts

Eggs are absolutely good!!!! Anyway, I'm still in the Chinese New Year mode but so far haven't gain any weight but lost 1kg this week. I just start back my exercise routine again but lately ate a lot, extremely a lot of junks!

chicaman
post Feb 11 2011, 04:01 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

Well whoever that are still procrastinating in loosing weight

Spend some time and read this

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1704914&hl=

Motivate yourself, that time I posted that was 91KG and now I am 88.5KG. CNY, been eating a lot, so progress is slow.

@sweet_pez , I am not scaring off anyone, but it seems like kids nowadays like to be spoon fed, they arent doin any research and put in effort at all. If they are serious about it, worry lesser and just go straight into workout and start proper dieting. There is no absolute way in loosing weight and no 100% strict way to do it. As long as they put it effort, definitely can see the result in no time. There was a 14years old kid, spamming around asking how to loose weight and manboobs but the fact is that some members already responded to his question but still he ask the same tihng again and again. I've no idea what they want actually. Probably having the fun of spamming around.
xDjWanNabex
post Feb 11 2011, 09:29 AM

932 posts

Erm just wanted to clarify, does whey protein help in fat burn/weight loss?
xixo_12
post Feb 11 2011, 11:24 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Feb 11 2011, 09:29 AM)
Erm just wanted to clarify, does whey protein help in fat burn/weight loss?
it help in muscle building.. and muscle burn more fat... relation only...
calories in < calories out.. there u go... wink.gif
sweet_pez
post Feb 11 2011, 03:47 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

thank!
Hotlick and Bread.

quaker-oat?
bread fiber?

meehon same like RICE?
As per statikinetic and xixo's reply. Your breakfast seems alright but you'll eventually get bored sticking to these two. Have a variety of healthy b'fast menu like oats, banana, pancakes, cornflakes, eggs etc.

Fiber and/ or protein = banana, high fiber bread, beans, nuts, grains

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Feb 10 2011, 10:01 PM)
just assume CNY as ur cheat day.. no worries.. if you lose a lot, give a prize to your body to gain a little..
milo kosong.. still have sugar inside it.. i consider as junk.. furthermore have little effect on muscle building..
take it once a week, no harm.. don't consider as ur daily routine.
oat, wholemeal.. should be ok

meehun.. is one carb.. man made carb.. so.. i don't think it's necessary.. still promote to fat storage..change it
I find it hard to lose more than 5kg (and I gained them back pretty easily; just slack off several months and it'll haunt me); i'll hit a plateau grumble.gif

Yeah milo powder itself has sugar but I still like taking milo. I don't take everyday but several times a week (3-4 times). ^^; there's not much option in the office. What do you think about low sugar soya bean powder? I actually bought a packet previously and it doesn't taste like soya bean at all -_____- I rarely drink it and it went to waste. But when I think again, maybe it's better than milo so I might give it another try.

Hehe give myself a treat? I try not to hold back too much with my diet. Say I wanna take some junk food, I'll still eat it but in small portions. Holding back too much might cause binge eating or heavy cravings ToT

QUOTE(chicaman @ Feb 11 2011, 04:01 AM)
Well whoever that are still procrastinating in loosing weight

Spend some time and read this

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1704914&hl=

Motivate yourself, that time I posted that was 91KG and now I am 88.5KG. CNY, been eating a lot, so progress is slow.
@sweet_pez , I am not scaring off anyone, but it seems like kids nowadays like to be spoon fed, they arent doin any research and put in effort at all. If they are serious about it, worry lesser and just go straight into workout and start proper dieting. There is no absolute way in loosing weight and no 100% strict way to do it. As long as they put it effort, definitely can see the result in no time. There was a 14years old kid, spamming around asking how to loose weight and manboobs but the fact is that some members already responded to his question but still he ask the same tihng again and again. I've no idea what they want actually. Probably having the fun of spamming around.
Nay I was just kidding. I know what you mean. It's the same with J&C section, people ask the same questions again and again although there's a pinned thread on a whole lot of ways to score for interview/ what to prepare. Apart from real stories, watching "The Biggest Loser" also provides a lot of motivation and inspiration.

Ah 14 year old kid? he might not be serious about it -_____- yeah more likely he's spamming.

xixo_12
post Feb 11 2011, 03:57 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Feb 11 2011, 03:47 PM)
I find it hard to lose more than 5kg (and I gained them back pretty easily; just slack off several months and it'll haunt me); i'll hit a plateau grumble.gif

Yeah milo powder itself has sugar but I still like taking milo. I don't take everyday but several times a week (3-4 times).  ^^; there's not much option in the office. What do you think about low sugar soya bean powder? I actually bought a packet previously and it doesn't taste like soya bean at all -_____- I rarely drink it and it went to waste. But when I think again, maybe it's better than milo so I might give it another try.

Hehe give myself a treat? I try not to hold back too much with my diet. Say I wanna take some junk food, I'll still eat it but in small portions. Holding back too much might cause binge eating or heavy cravings ToT
5kg.. i assume must be water weight.. it's normal.. sometimes lady very satisfy with what they achieved, in fact, it's just temporary.
Plateau is not a correct term in here, previously i think myself hit plateau too, but after a few months, i discover i ate at maintenance level.

when you tend to lose more weight, your body will use lower calories than usual, what am i did, i just low the calories intake, reduce carb and directly sugar level also decrease... and it did help to cut a few kg...

xDjWanNabex
post Feb 11 2011, 08:43 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Feb 11 2011, 11:24 AM)
it help in muscle building.. and muscle burn more fat... relation only...
calories in < calories out.. there u go... wink.gif
So bottom point, of of not much help...?
xixo_12
post Feb 11 2011, 11:23 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Feb 11 2011, 08:43 PM)
So bottom point, of of not much help...?
it did help if u want rapid progress by helps from muscle...
otherwise.. slow progress, hardwork need...
dvlzplayground
post Feb 12 2011, 11:36 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

hey guys, just started reading this thread from v1... still have a lot to go thru haha

okay some details. im a 22yo male, height 164cm but weight 76kg +_+

i finally reached 80kg 3 months ago haha... so in december i started going to the gym. my normal routine is 20mins on crosstrainer (burned abt ~250 calories), then about 60 mins weightlifting. i do this on mondays, wednesdays n fridays every week. tuesday n thursday i join the 1hr les mills bodypump class.

in december, i just eat like normal but with half rice n no rice at night. lose just 1kg lol

in january, i normally have early lunch (half-bowl of rice, chicken/fish) about 10.30am, n my next meal is my dinner. normally just wholemeal bread with peanut butter n 1 or 2 bananas. i make sure i drink at least 1.5 litres of plain water everyday. same routine at the gym (with increased weights, n crosstrainer 25mins). lost 3 kg. probably should note my job involves a lot of walking around. i do believe my gut is smaller though (before i can only wear size 34 pants. now 32 also a bit loose w/o belt)

so from 80kg now im 76kg, but in february im kinda stuck at my current weight. so my plan:

1) ~7am, light jog (6 or 7 km/h) for about 15mins
2) after jog, wholemeal bread + peanut butter / egg + low fat milk
3) ~11-1, same lunch
4) ~5-6 same workout
5) eat fruits (apple / banana) n yogurt
6) strictly drinking plain water only

my target weight is 70kg (68kg would be best) by july. so that's 6kg in 4 months, or 1.5kg per month. i just want to admit here i dun eat vege much so i just eat multivitamin pills. i understand it's better to eat more smaller meals, but that would be quite inconvenient for me.

any comments? i'd also love to hear any comments regarding protein bars. also i dun really like oatmeals, nestum is fine though. same thing?

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Feb 12 2011, 01:17 PM
sweet_pez
post Feb 12 2011, 05:16 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Feb 11 2011, 03:57 PM)
5kg.. i assume must be water weight.. it's normal.. sometimes lady very satisfy with what they achieved, in fact, it's just temporary.
Plateau is not a correct term in here, previously i think myself hit plateau too, but after a few months, i discover i ate at maintenance level.

when you tend to lose more weight, your body will use lower calories than usual, what am i did, i just low the calories intake, reduce carb and directly sugar level also decrease... and it did help to cut a few kg...
Maintenance level... yeah I find it increasingly difficult to lose weight after I managed to shed several kg. Further reduce calories and carb? Hmmm I'll see what I can do if I hit another dead end in few months' time.

Gym is too expensive for me and I hardly exercise. I also lack the stamina. Played badminton with my cousin last week and I was out of breath after 20min+. it's bad -____- I really need to start to work out. Hopefully dancing will help. Might enrol into a class next week (although it's only once a week).

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Feb 12 2011, 11:36 AM)
in december, i just eat like normal but with half rice n no rice at night. lose just 1kg lol

in january, i normally have early lunch (half-bowl of rice, chicken/fish) about 10.30am, n my next meal is my dinner. normally just wholemeal bread with peanut butter n 1 or 2 bananas. i make sure i drink at least 1.5 litres of plain water everyday. same routine at the gym (with increased weights, n crosstrainer 25mins). lost 3 kg. probably should note my job involves a lot of walking around. i do believe my gut is smaller though (before i can only wear size 34 pants. now 32 also a bit loose w/o belt)

so from 80kg now im 76kg, but in february im kinda stuck at my current weight. so my plan:

3) ~11-1, same lunch
4) ~5-6 same workout

my target weight is 70kg (68kg would be best) by july. so that's 6kg in 4 months, or 1.5kg per month. i just want to admit here i dun eat vege much so i just eat multivitamin pills. i understand it's better to eat more smaller meals, but that would be quite inconvenient for me.

any comments? i'd also love to hear any comments regarding protein bars. also i dun really like oatmeals, nestum is fine though. same thing?
Your lunch is too early, in fact around 10.30am you'll call it breakfast or brunch! I feel that your meal time is not really...... normal? Besides, is the peanut butter the low fat type? if not then you might want to switch to a low calorie spread or eat it with natural fruit jam (like St. Dalfour's). I heard that a banana although healthy, has high content of carbs. You might not want to eat it for "dinner". Perhaps you can have the banana in the morning for breakfast?

Errr brother, your new plan not a good idea. Where's your dinner? Try to eat some vege though you don't like it. If you think supplements is good enough, then at least have some chicken/ meat with soup/ rice/ egg for dinner. if you restrain too much, it's bad for you. Diet gotta take it one step at a time, cannot rush. In fact, it takes time to see result.

only drinking plain water at night is okay. but if you got really hungy or you want to snack on something, I believe it's alright to eat some carrots (raw) and sengkuang.

Xypheria
post Feb 12 2011, 06:15 PM

745 posts

Sorry if I keep asking here yawn.gif

Okay.

I need opinions from you all ..

About exercise .
I always go walking on every evening (5days/week)
for 40minutes and 1 round of jogging
and at night , i do crunches and other exercises that related to stomach
is it okay for me?(for an obese smile.gif )

About meals .
Im a student ( secondary school)
in the morning , i eat a slice of wholemeal bread and a small cup of milo(boxed one)
and at school i eat 2 slices of banana bread .
as for lunch , i eat chicken soup with rice/meehoon (chicken breast) w/o skins .
tea time , i eat a slice of wholemeal bread and a small cup of orange juice.
dinner , i eat soup or cereals .

i dont know whether this foods can help me biggrin.gif

so , is it okay for me ?

i just want to make my stomach flat and get rid of my fats on chest=.=\

p/s : i try to read all v1 thread and this 63pages thread during my leisure time . smile.gif
2nd p/s : im not a troll . so dont call me a 'spoon feed brat' . im just seeking an advance advice while reading up the other version.

thanks in advance !

statikinetic
post Feb 12 2011, 06:47 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Feb 12 2011, 11:36 AM)
hey guys, just started reading this thread from v1... still have a lot to go thru haha

okay some details. im a 22yo male, height 164cm but weight 76kg +_+

i finally reached 80kg 3 months ago haha... so in december i started going to the gym. my normal routine is 20mins on crosstrainer (burned abt ~250 calories), then about 60 mins weightlifting. i do this on mondays, wednesdays n fridays every week. tuesday n thursday i join the 1hr les mills bodypump class.

3) ~11-1, same lunch
4) ~5-6 same workout

No comments on the workout. Weight training and cardio, that's good.

1.5 litres of plain water everyday is too little, I average about 5 litres easy. You might want to look into that.

Like sweet_pez mentioned, you need to look into the period between your lunch and dinner. 8 hours without food is no way for you to stoke the metabolism. Inconvenient doesn't cut it here. Protein bars? I would advocate protein shakes which are cheaper per gram of protein. Put the powder into the shaker, and just add cold water when you need it. For your schedule, look into protein shakes between 3-4pm.

Low fat peanut butter isn't necessary. Although they sound the same, 'fat' doesn't make you fat. The fat in food helps keep you full longer and staves off hunger pangs, I cycle a higher fat content instead of carbs on my off-training days to keep me full longer with a reduced amount of food. Multivitamin pills are no substitute for the nutrients or fiber in vegetables. You can supplement, but ensure your primary source from vegetables is there. From your admission, you realize the gap in your diet there so I'm sure you know what to do.

Bananas when ripe fall into the high GI category, so they're good after your workout during dinner. You can take some carbs for dinner after your heavy workouts (Mon, Wed and Fri) as those will go straight to refuelling your muscles and preventing your body from crashing.

Added on February 12, 2011, 6:57 pm
QUOTE(Xypheria @ Feb 12 2011, 06:15 PM)
About exercise .
I always go walking on every evening (5days/week)
for 40minutes and 1 round of jogging
and at night , i do crunches and other exercises that related to stomach
is it okay for me?(for an obese smile.gif )
Instead of walking, try brisk walking and keep that intensity up for at least 30 minutes.

Why do crunches and other exercises related to stomach? Those aren't going to flatten your stomach or give you abs.
Your workout sucks in this aspect. You need a full body workout. Go search in the Bodybuilding section for workout plans.

On to your diet.

QUOTE(Xypheria @ Feb 12 2011, 06:15 PM)
About meals .
Im a student ( secondary school)
in the morning , i eat a slice of wholemeal bread and a small cup of milo(boxed one)
and at school i eat 2 slices of banana bread .
as for lunch , i eat chicken soup with rice/meehoon (chicken breast) w/o skins .
tea time , i eat a slice of wholemeal bread and a small cup of orange juice.
dinner , i eat soup or cereals .

in the morning , i eat a slice of wholemeal bread and a small cup of milo(boxed one) > carbs
and at school i eat 2 slices of banana bread . > carbs
as for lunch , i eat chicken soup with rice/meehoon (chicken breast) w/o skins . > carbs again
tea time , i eat a slice of wholemeal bread and a small cup of orange juice. > carbs, But wait, orange juice! Fructose. Still carbs. Sorry.
dinner , i eat soup or cereals . > Yup. carbs.

Your diet is pretty horrible for weight loss. You eat nothing but a tuckload of carbs which I don't think your light exercise can counteract. On this diet and exercise plan, I would put my money on you getting fatter. You need protein. You need vegetables. Most of all, you need to cut down those carbs. Eat eggs instead of bread. Eat meat, get protein powders for a source of protein if you have to. Gobble vegetables for vitamins and fiber, and because it's difficult for you to eat 1k calories of vegetables as compared to bread.

Revamp your diet. Revamp your workout. They all need work.

This post has been edited by statikinetic: Feb 12 2011, 07:13 PM
Xypheria
post Feb 12 2011, 07:15 PM

745 posts

uh okay .
so how about this .
morning : a slices of wholemeal bread (i dont have enough time to eat something else) and soya bean ?
lunch : still chicken soup . and some vegetables.
teatime : i dont know about this . oat?and milo
dinner : fruits?

how about that?
as for workout , im still new in jogging/walking so i need some time .
-sorry i didnt notice ur comment about my workout biggrin.gif
thanks for replying smile.gif

This post has been edited by Xypheria: Feb 12 2011, 07:18 PM
statikinetic
post Feb 12 2011, 07:21 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Feb 12 2011, 05:16 PM)
Maintenance level... yeah I find it increasingly difficult to lose weight after I managed to shed several kg. Further reduce calories and carb? Hmmm I'll see what I can do if I hit another dead end in few months' time.

Gym is too expensive for me and I hardly exercise. I also lack the stamina. Played badminton with my cousin last week and I was out of breath after 20min+. it's bad -____- I really need to start to work out. Hopefully dancing will help. Might enrol into a class next week (although it's only once a week).
There's a point at reducing calories and carbs where it steps into starvation. You've covered the 'IN' portion of your body pretty well, it's time to work on the 'OUT'. Exercise will give you better results at this point in time than any further tweaks to your diet. Get it in.

On your low carbs and low calories diet, you are DEFINITELY going to crash during exercise. Your body has no fuel, and it can only convert so much fat for energy and take a battering before it collapses. Try this. Go on your normal low carb diet, but every FOURTH day you eat carbs normally. Three days low, one day normal. By the fourth day with exercise, your body will be very low on fuel source and it would be good to take some on to prevent crashes. And this will also help prevent your body from adapting to your reduction in carbs. So remember, it's every 4th day you need to refuel and reset your body. Not earlier, not later. Give it a go and see if it works for you.

Added on February 12, 2011, 7:24 pm
QUOTE(Xypheria @ Feb 12 2011, 07:15 PM)
uh okay .
so how about this .
morning : a slices of wholemeal bread (i dont have enough time to eat something else) and soya bean ?
lunch : still chicken soup . and some vegetables.
teatime : i dont know about this . oat?and milo
dinner : fruits?

how about that?
as for workout , im still new in jogging/walking so i need some time .
-sorry i didnt notice ur comment about my workout biggrin.gif
thanks for replying smile.gif
Morning : A couple of half boiled eggs, wholemeal bread and milk.
Lunch : Meat, vegetables and a small portion of rice.
Tea time : Tuna/Sardine/chicken sandwhich
---*** Workout here ***---
Dinner : Yogurt, banana

There.

This post has been edited by statikinetic: Feb 12 2011, 07:24 PM
Xypheria
post Feb 12 2011, 07:30 PM

745 posts

thanks smile.gif

as for workout , i dont know what to do except walking/jogging yawn.gif.
i've googled about exercises for obese but most of them said the best way is walking .
well . since other people have different opinions.

This post has been edited by Xypheria: Feb 12 2011, 07:31 PM
dvlzplayground
post Feb 12 2011, 09:38 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Feb 12 2011, 05:16 PM)
Your lunch is too early, in fact around 10.30am you'll call it breakfast or brunch! I feel that your meal time is not really...... normal? Besides, is the peanut butter the low fat type? if not then you might want to switch to a low calorie spread or eat it with natural fruit jam (like St. Dalfour's). I heard that a banana although healthy, has high content of carbs. You might not want to eat it for "dinner". Perhaps you can have the banana in the morning for breakfast?

Errr brother, your new plan not a good idea. Where's your dinner? Try to eat some vege though you don't like it. If you think supplements is good enough, then at least have some chicken/ meat with soup/ rice/ egg for dinner. if you restrain too much, it's bad for you. Diet gotta take it one step at a time, cannot rush. In fact, it takes time to see result.

only drinking plain water at night is okay. but if you got really hungy or you want to snack on something, I believe it's alright to eat some carrots (raw) and sengkuang.
lol ok i guess lunch at 12pm is still the best smile.gif peanut butter isnt the low fat type. so banana should be for breakfast? got it.

oh ya i actually like sengkuang. is it okay to just have sengkuang and protein shake for dinner?

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Feb 12 2011, 06:47 PM)
No comments on the workout. Weight training and cardio, that's good.

1.5 litres of plain water everyday is too little, I average about 5 litres easy. You might want to look into that.

Like sweet_pez mentioned, you need to look into the period between your lunch and dinner. 8 hours without food is no way for you to stoke the metabolism. Inconvenient doesn't cut it here. Protein bars? I would advocate protein shakes which are cheaper per gram of protein. Put the powder into the shaker, and just add cold water when you need it. For your schedule, look into protein shakes between 3-4pm.

Low fat peanut butter isn't necessary. Although they sound the same, 'fat' doesn't make you fat. The fat in food helps keep you full longer and staves off hunger pangs, I cycle a higher fat content instead of carbs on my off-training days to keep me full longer with a reduced amount of food. Multivitamin pills are no substitute for the nutrients or fiber in vegetables. You can supplement, but ensure your primary source from vegetables is there. From your admission, you realize the gap in your diet there so I'm sure you know what to do.

Bananas when ripe fall into the high GI category, so they're good after your workout during dinner. You can take some carbs for dinner after your heavy workouts (Mon, Wed and Fri) as those will go straight to refuelling your muscles and preventing your body from crashing.
eh i always thought 1.5 litres is the minimum. okay, will target 5 litres at least per day. ill add sengkuang for my dinner, n bananas only after heavy workouts.

any protein shakes to recommend? anyway what's the verdict for these foods...good or bad?
- baked beans in tomato sauce
- tuna spread (w/o mayo)
- nutella
- 2x hotdogs for breakfast...okay or not?
- egg yolk... im really not sure abt this. some ppl say very good, some say very bad
- yogurt (not the low fat type)
Gaia34
post Feb 12 2011, 09:47 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(Xypheria @ Feb 12 2011, 08:30 PM)
thanks smile.gif

as for workout , i dont know what to do except walking/jogging yawn.gif.
i've googled about exercises for obese but most of them said the best way is walking .
well . since other people have different opinions.
agree with u, jogging is the best exercise...swimming is gud oso smile.gif

132 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:23 PM