124 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v6, Share your joy and hopefully no pain :)

nimrod323
post Oct 14 2010, 10:56 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(il0ve51 @ Oct 14 2010, 10:09 PM)
anyone awe are of "back to mac event"? does it mean mbp refresh going soon?
dont know, it seems to be specifically on the next os revision for now, anyways continue your discussion here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1050986
dvlzplayground
post Oct 15 2010, 12:10 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(gurus @ Oct 14 2010, 03:50 PM)
appreciate it bro smile.gif
i also feel the same for the magic mouse though...abit too low and my wrist hurts after using for sometime. the speed is also one problem, quite slow eh  sweat.gif
i think i'll invest in a orochi soon  cool.gif
thanks bro  thumbup.gif
speed can use software hehe. orochi is quite small though, i have small hands so nvm tongue.gif

QUOTE(imrozx @ Oct 14 2010, 05:01 PM)
i think so.. i call the call center also ask me to bring to Machines at KLCC... well its a  long way from Kota Bharu.  need to plan first.

hmm.. i have some question, anyone here manage to find software for bahasa Malaysia proffing tool on mac. its like Dewan eja or somtin.
been searching, but none found. google also cannot handle.. XD
try VR tech. quite a lot of bad stories from machines ;p

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Oct 14 2010, 07:22 PM)
How many years of warranty in stock? Do you guys think that it is necessary to extend the warranty and how?
1 yr international warranty. u can buy AppleCare Protection Plan (price varies according to mac model, u can look up the online store) to get extra 2 years warranty + phone support. but u must extend it within ur 1st year warranty. if u 1 yr original warranty ends, u're not eligible to register for ACPP anymore

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Oct 15 2010, 12:10 AM
cRazYee
post Oct 15 2010, 07:10 AM

2,642 posts

QUOTE(il0ve51 @ Oct 14 2010, 10:09 PM)
anyone awe are of "back to mac event"? does it mean mbp refresh going soon?
just keep your eyes on it next tuesday

Jing-leBelle
post Oct 15 2010, 07:48 AM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Oct 14 2010, 07:22 PM)
How many years of warranty in stock? Do you guys think that it is necessary to extend the warranty and how?
I just extended mine. You can search it cheap in eBay, got mine around RM300+
Ojimaru
post Oct 15 2010, 08:03 AM

561 posts

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Oct 15 2010, 07:48 AM)
You got AppleCare from... eBay?
nimrod323
post Oct 15 2010, 10:32 AM

2,664 posts

Well you are taking a huge risk then, i have wrote extensively about this before
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/979452#

QUOTE(Ojimaru @ Oct 15 2010, 08:03 AM)
You got AppleCare from... eBay?
check the link above.

This post has been edited by nimrod323: Oct 15 2010, 10:33 AM
gurus
post Oct 15 2010, 11:24 AM

1.get up! 2.survive! 3.go back to bed!
1,242 posts

u got an acpp from ebay for rm300+ only?
they give u just the key rite?
its most likely the codes is been sort of like hack and the acpp box is still sitting nicely in one of the apple stores.
once a buyer purchase that acpp box and register it, yours will be detected as a fake one.
not really sure though but i did read about it previously...something like this la sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gurus: Oct 15 2010, 11:26 AM
nabielz
post Oct 15 2010, 05:04 PM

cbr_akra
903 posts

sum1 in lyn sell acp for mb/mbp rm500.

This post has been edited by nabielz: Oct 15 2010, 05:04 PM
nimrod323
post Oct 15 2010, 07:26 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(gurus @ Oct 15 2010, 11:24 AM)
u got an acpp from ebay for rm300+ only?
they give u just the key rite?
its most likely the codes is been sort of like hack and the acpp box is still sitting nicely in one of the apple stores.
once a buyer purchase that acpp box and register it, yours will be detected as a fake one.
not really sure though but i did read about it previously...something like this la  sweat.gif
yep wrote this in the mac purchasing guide before. i strongly advise not to get this codes no matter how cheap they are.
dvlzplayground
post Oct 15 2010, 10:08 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

yeap... the whole point of getting ACPP is for the peace of mind. if u buy from questionable sources, no matter how cheap, u still have to worry sad.gif
imrozx
post Oct 16 2010, 06:46 AM

40 posts

i never own T.T ACPP so expensive aa... cannot afford to buy one.. so I better save the money to buy next revision... apple... go cheaper on us.. if looking at the trend.. next revision of mbp shuld reduce rm200 moar... ^^; i hope it will.
nimrod323
post Oct 16 2010, 09:15 AM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(imrozx @ Oct 16 2010, 06:46 AM)
i never own T.T ACPP so expensive aa... cannot afford to buy one.. so I better save the money to buy next revision... apple... go cheaper on us.. if looking at the trend.. next revision of mbp shuld reduce rm200 moar... ^^; i hope it will.
you are contradicting yourself here, if the acpp is expensive then how can you save up to get the next revision? if like that means you can also save up for the acpp, you have 12 months before the acpp expires enough time to save up RM899 for 13inch or 1199 for the 15 or 17inch. I dont think macs are expensive they were before but they are much cheaper now, and i dont want them to slash their prices which might mean they are using cheaper components which are prone to problems, again apple is not competing on affordability its all about customer experience.
dvlzplayground
post Oct 16 2010, 10:11 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(imrozx @ Oct 16 2010, 06:46 AM)
the price only went down bcuz of currency. the price is the same in US

but still, ACPP is obviously much much cheaper than a new mac. why dont u save money to get ACPP?
gurus
post Oct 16 2010, 02:07 PM

1,242 posts

i do plan to get mine from a forumer here which cost 500++ if i am not mistaken (full boxset) and its for the mbp13.
seller claim to get it from USA though....any idea guys?

check this out : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1553127&hl=

This post has been edited by gurus: Oct 16 2010, 02:24 PM
dvlzplayground
post Oct 16 2010, 03:57 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(gurus @ Oct 16 2010, 02:07 PM)
i do plan to get mine from a forumer here which cost 500++ if i am not mistaken (full boxset) and its for the mbp13.

go ahead if u want to take the risk

i definitely wont
gurus
post Oct 16 2010, 08:01 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Oct 16 2010, 03:57 PM)
go ahead if u want to take the risk

i definitely wont
even with fullboxset also risky?
stolen goods? lol sweat.gif

p/s: or is it the trust towards the seller?
marcus20125
post Oct 16 2010, 09:47 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(nabielz @ Oct 15 2010, 05:04 PM)
sum1 in lyn sell acp for mb/mbp rm500.
QUOTE(gurus @ Oct 16 2010, 02:07 PM)

i am not going to questioning from what resource others to get their supply,but if the reseller get stock from local Apple Authorised Reseller(Distributor),it wont be selling for RM500 or below

This post has been edited by marcus20125: Oct 17 2010, 12:56 AM
TSmememe12
post Oct 16 2010, 11:01 PM

Nikon + MBP i7 :)
2,849 posts

QUOTE(sigg @ Oct 13 2010, 11:54 AM)

Is this okay??? the temperature is frightening
I AM TALKING ABOUT THE MAIN LOGIC BOARD, PLS DUN LOOK LOOK ELSEWHERE.
hey bro.. i wanna ask u.. if for first time power on your mac.. how long does it take to load all those widgets?
gurus
post Oct 17 2010, 12:34 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Oct 16 2010, 09:47 PM)
i am not going to questioning from what resource others to get their supply,but if the reseller get stock from local Apple Authorised Reseller,it wont be selling for RM500 or below
true also hmm.gif
then how the hell he get it so cheap?
with the box somemore shocking.gif

dvlzplayground
post Oct 17 2010, 12:48 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

that's why... too good to be true? tongue.gif

124 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top