QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Nov 7 2010, 06:12 PM)
Hmm. With just 2 Cycle counts, my battery cant be charged up to 100% ITS STUCK at 95%.. is it normal? =X
Mine looks okay.It can really lasts longer than my MBP...
Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v6, Share your joy and hopefully no pain :)
Nov 8 2010, 11:46 AM
1,134 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 8 2010, 11:57 AM
777 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: 6th Stratum: Forbidden Room |
QUOTE(PearlyLPU @ Nov 7 2010, 10:03 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Thank you for the replies, looks like I might be better off with a MBP though have to admit the display on the MBA is gorgeous! |
Nov 8 2010, 12:06 PM
7,916 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Nov 8 2010, 02:02 PM
279 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Nov 8 2010, 12:06 PM) I'm sorry, but Mac also got hibernate, it will hibernate if you don't have any power on your battery (0%).and for calibrate your battery, just leave it hibernate for 4 to 5 hours without plugging your charger. after that you can start recharging until it full. i hope you can understand. |
Nov 8 2010, 04:18 PM
ya, i mean apple doesn't call it 'Hibernate', they just call it 'Sleep'
QUOTE At this point, save your work. Continue to use your computer; when the battery gets very low, the computer will automatically go to sleep. http://support.apple.com/kb/ht1490 |
Nov 8 2010, 05:39 PM
actually, it is called "Safe Sleep", not just "Sleep".
http://support.apple.com/kb/HT1757?viewlocale=en_US |
Nov 8 2010, 06:12 PM
729 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(HW-Racer @ Nov 7 2010, 05:43 PM) Just bought a Macbook air 11" from Machines.. during their discovery week at sunway pyramid...out of the 2 offers... so far after using for 2 days, i am quite impressed with Mac OS X....so far got 2 issues.... having problem onI just took the RM100 rebate off from the AACP .... AppleCare Protection Plan registration (even call apple care ,....still take some times to rectify).. and also having problem connecting to internet.... sometimes ok sometimes can"t.... For surfing the internet, I did a comparison with my 2 year old Dell vostro 1200 (intel centrino 1.4ghz 3 gb ram) with macbook air...noticed that the Dell actuall faster.... really don't understand ! |
Nov 8 2010, 06:15 PM
159 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Ipoh |
Anyone Having problem with their Macbook air order over the Apple store?
I've placed my order since the 24th of Oct. and have yet to received my Macbook Air 13" CTo with 4gb yet. They are now delaying my order till the 15/11/2010, it's really frustrating. Is there a lack of stock? |
Nov 8 2010, 06:17 PM
2,664 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Here and There |
QUOTE(honoreric @ Nov 8 2010, 06:15 PM) Anyone Having problem with their Macbook air order over the Apple store? the moderator has set rules not to discuss the shipment dates, of course it'll take time since yours is custom made, its not like yours is a standard unit made en masse.I've placed my order since the 24th of Oct. and have yet to received my Macbook Air 13" CTo with 4gb yet. They are now delaying my order till the 15/11/2010, it's really frustrating. Is there a lack of stock? |
Nov 8 2010, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(HW-Racer @ Nov 8 2010, 06:12 PM) so far after using for 2 days, i am quite impressed with Mac OS X....so far got 2 issues.... having problem on That's a good news to hear.AppleCare Protection Plan registration (even call apple care ,....still take some times to rectify).. and also having problem connecting to internet.... sometimes ok sometimes can"t.... For surfing the internet, I did a comparison with my 2 year old Dell vostro 1200 (intel centrino 1.4ghz 3 gb ram) with macbook air...noticed that the Dell actuall faster.... really don't understand ! Just for sharing purpose, may I know which feature of OS X that get you impressed with? Coming from Windows or Linux background? I have yet to tried Mac OS X myself but I'm just afraid that I won't be utilizing the OS as it should. I'm not a designer or came from multimedia background anyway. But one just can't resist with the form factor (MBA). |
Nov 8 2010, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(rheza02 @ Nov 8 2010, 05:39 PM) actually, it is called "Safe Sleep", not just "Sleep". i stand corrected http://support.apple.com/kb/HT1757?viewlocale=en_US QUOTE(D.Sync @ Nov 8 2010, 06:56 PM) That's a good news to hear. most of us here dun have any design/multimedia background. im an engineering student Just for sharing purpose, may I know which feature of OS X that get you impressed with? Coming from Windows or Linux background? I have yet to tried Mac OS X myself but I'm just afraid that I won't be utilizing the OS as it should. I'm not a designer or came from multimedia background anyway. But one just can't resist with the form factor (MBA). the notion of "macs are for graphics designers" is very2 not true. OSX is not built for design work. it's just a better OS as a whole (in my opinion lah) for doing anything |
Nov 8 2010, 08:55 PM
1,424 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Woodlands, Singapore |
QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Nov 8 2010, 04:18 PM) ya, i mean apple doesn't call it 'Hibernate', they just call it 'Sleep' If sleep, then there must be the light sleep light indicator blinking rite..http://support.apple.com/kb/ht1490 But mine dun hav... |
Nov 8 2010, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Nov 8 2010, 07:39 PM) i stand corrected but still, you are wrong.it is called "Safe Sleep", Safe Sleep is hibernate. QUOTE(gzavincent @ Nov 8 2010, 08:55 PM) Yes, Apple call it "Safe Sleep". it is same process like hibernate on windows.i quoted from apple help and support. QUOTE Safe Sleep ensures that data stored in main memory will not be lost should the computer shut down due to a loss of power during sleep mode. Prior to your computer entering sleep, Safe Sleep automatically saves the contents of main memory—such as desktop settings, open applications, and other work in progress—to the hard drive. In the event the battery becomes completely depleted while the computer is asleep, the computer will shut down. But when a power adapter is connected or a freshly charged battery is installed, the computer can be restarted. Press the power button as if turning the computer on and it will automatically return to the desktop state that existed prior to entering sleep. This means that applications and files will remain exactly as they were prior to the computer being put to sleep, making it easy for you to continue with your work. This post has been edited by rheza02: Nov 8 2010, 09:14 PM |
Nov 8 2010, 09:56 PM
trying to go online using my Macbook air...by connecting to my home wifi (at the same time with my old Dell notebook)...but still
unable connect....not sure what is the problem though ! love the widget on the Mac...cool... regarding the shutdown of MBA...i find no difference whether sleep/shut down...cause both also pretty fast ! and too bad, most apple resellers do not carry any accesories for MBA yet...eg screen protector, case, keyboard protector... maybe got to wait for few weeks.... but they carry tons of accesories for ipad even though is not launch in malaysia yet This post has been edited by HW-Racer: Nov 8 2010, 09:57 PM |
Nov 8 2010, 09:56 PM
Nov 8 2010, 10:02 PM
Nov 8 2010, 11:13 PM
1,193 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
I realize that there are some dirty white lines on the left hand side of my MacBook Pro's trackpad. Clearly remember that these lines weren't there in the afternoon and I'm pretty sure that I didn't scratch it but I just can't wipe them off. Anyone experienced this before? Anything which I can get to polish it? Sigh, damn sad...
This post has been edited by fuiyo: Nov 8 2010, 11:15 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Nov 9 2010, 07:46 AM
1,134 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(HW-Racer @ Nov 8 2010, 09:56 PM) trying to go online using my Macbook air...by connecting to my home wifi (at the same time with my old Dell notebook)...but still Do you mean both MBA and Dell unable to connect or only MBA have problem?unable connect....not sure what is the problem though ! Weird, because I found out that Macs are much easier to connect the WiFi AP compared to PCs... Its like plug and play... Also, try using Google Chrome browser... It seems to be faster than Safari... |
Nov 9 2010, 08:06 AM
QUOTE(Edoras @ Nov 9 2010, 07:46 AM) Do you mean both MBA and Dell unable to connect or only MBA have problem? I ON both my old Dell notebook and the new MBA...but supringly only my Dell get connected to my home wifi....but theWeird, because I found out that Macs are much easier to connect the WiFi AP compared to PCs... Its like plug and play... Also, try using Google Chrome browser... It seems to be faster than Safari... MBA unable to connect..(previous day ok, but is slower than the my dell in accessing a few diffrent web pages... yesterday...can't connect at all...run the network diagnostic a few times...but seems like not working ..... |
Nov 9 2010, 10:40 AM
By that do you mean that your MBA is unable to detect/scan your wireless access point?
If it is able to scan, perhaps try changing the wireless transmit mode to B instead of G/N? By the way you are using the default channel 11 right? This post has been edited by D.Sync: Nov 9 2010, 10:40 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0172sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:33 AM |