124 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v6, Share your joy and hopefully no pain :)

D.Sync
post Nov 10 2010, 09:51 AM

777 posts

QUOTE(select @ Nov 10 2010, 04:29 AM)
Do iMac and Macbook get viruses?
It's not the machine that will get the viruses, it's the OS. AFAIK there is only rare sighting where Mac OS X is affected with virus, albeit the deadly ones.

So rest assured. smile.gif

Added on November 10, 2010, 9:52 am
QUOTE(more2teayap @ Nov 10 2010, 06:25 AM)
I'm not sure about that. But my friend was very unlucky when he got his mbp, when he unboxed it, he realised the "D" key had fall off the keyboard, then he called Apple Care for a exchange, Apple came to his house to pick up the mbp and after few days later he got another new one, then after 1 day, the "G" key fall off. *Really unlucky*
That's an odd case. So sent it for replacement again for the second unit?

This post has been edited by D.Sync: Nov 10 2010, 09:52 AM
afizudin
post Nov 10 2010, 10:03 AM

185 posts

i bought my mba using education price.. got discount rm233.. apple not asking me for student proof, but im just prepared for the proof.. and all my key keyboard stay at the place biggrin.gif
tzxsean
post Nov 10 2010, 04:54 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(afizudin @ Nov 10 2010, 10:03 AM)
i bought my mba using education price.. got discount rm233.. apple not asking me for student proof, but im just prepared for the proof.. and all my key keyboard stay at the place  biggrin.gif
eh? rm233? i tot is RM200? which spec and model of MBA you purchased?
nabielz
post Nov 10 2010, 05:20 PM

cbr_akra
903 posts

QUOTE(afizudin @ Nov 10 2010, 10:03 AM)
i bought my mba using education price.. got discount rm233.. apple not asking me for student proof, but im just prepared for the proof.. and all my key keyboard stay at the place  biggrin.gif
shocking.gif
how come u can get u can get discount 233?
education just -200.

afizudin
post Nov 10 2010, 05:24 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Nov 10 2010, 04:54 PM)
eh? rm233? i tot is RM200? which spec and model of MBA you purchased?
mba 11.6" 128ssd upgrade to 1.6ghz.. only rm33 discount for processor
baoz
post Nov 10 2010, 07:32 PM

963 posts

Well as long as you're a student you shouldn't have to worry about providing proof...

Surprised that Apple didn't ask for identification for this discount. Maybe they'd think everyone would provide fake student ID?
tzxsean
post Nov 10 2010, 08:06 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(baoz @ Nov 10 2010, 07:32 PM)
Well as long as you're a student you shouldn't have to worry about providing proof...

Surprised that Apple didn't ask for identification for this discount. Maybe they'd think everyone would provide fake student ID?
well...I'm student...taking ACCA..Sentral Technology College doesnt provide student ID..all I got is ACCA ID card... Is tat valid?
wengthekit
post Nov 10 2010, 08:40 PM

13 posts

i just purchased a MBP 15inch.
I registered my product last week through online but until now I'm still haven't receive the confirmation email from Apple. Anyone knows why?
it made me to worry for my warranty stuff.
hongchiang
post Nov 10 2010, 09:07 PM

44 posts

hi i got a MBA 11" anyone know where can i get accessories for that like keypad protector or screen protector or sleeve?
baoz
post Nov 10 2010, 09:43 PM

963 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Nov 10 2010, 08:06 PM)
well...I'm student...taking ACCA..Sentral Technology College doesnt provide student ID..all I got is ACCA ID card... Is tat valid?
I guess as long as you can provide proof that you're a student/staff of an institute of learning, that would be sufficient.
Christopher7
post Nov 10 2010, 10:03 PM

Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish
1,044 posts

May i know why some people selling macbook stated "LATE 2008" EARLY 2010 or so...

does it makes different?
baoz
post Nov 10 2010, 10:46 PM

963 posts

QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Nov 10 2010, 10:03 PM)
May i know why some people selling macbook stated "LATE 2008" EARLY 2010 or so...

does it makes different?
The YEAR indicates when the Macbooks were released and hence, the specifications of the Macbook models... because Macbooks carry the same name throughout regardless if they're the latest specs or old specs.

So if you're buying 2nd hand, do ask for the specs because they're different.

It's like cars. You have Honda City from way back until now. All different design and specs, but all called "Honda City".
Christopher7
post Nov 10 2010, 11:06 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(baoz @ Nov 10 2010, 11:46 PM)
The YEAR indicates when the Macbooks were released and hence, the specifications of the Macbook models... because Macbooks carry the same name throughout regardless if they're the latest specs or old specs.

So if you're buying 2nd hand, do ask for the specs because they're different.
It's like cars. You have Honda City from way back until now. All different design and specs, but all called "Honda City".
I see. Nice explanation rclxms.gif
Thanks!
I plan to get a second hand Mac at 2.5k ;X

buyoq
post Nov 10 2010, 11:12 PM

hat ni sebulan...........
1,305 posts

QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Nov 10 2010, 11:06 PM)
I see. Nice explanation  rclxms.gif
Thanks!
I plan to get a second hand Mac at 2.5k ;X
which year is that ?
i've bought a 2nd hand macbook white 2.2ghz mid 2007 for RM2k..
HW-Racer
post Nov 10 2010, 11:24 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(hongchiang @ Nov 10 2010, 09:07 PM)
hi i got a MBA 11" anyone know where can i get accessories for that like keypad protector or screen protector or sleeve?
hi welcome to the MBA club.... thumbup.gif

i just got my MBA about 4 days ago.... but don't why still having problem connecting to my home wifi...so i got
to use my old dell notebook to surf the net... sweat.gif

i read the manual provided... and saw a mention that maybe due to model problem...maybe my model can only
allow 1 connection at a time ?? cause i try to connect 2 notebooks (dell and macbooK)...using my Dlink modem...wireless
wifi.... (using streamyx line)

....too bad...currently no accesories available for the MBA 11" yet.... got to wait... i am looking for
a sleeve case, a screen & keyboard protector... so far I bought a WD 500GB external hard disk...
i think got to reformat for MAC use...

This post has been edited by HW-Racer: Nov 10 2010, 11:33 PM
Christopher7
post Nov 10 2010, 11:43 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(buyoq @ Nov 11 2010, 12:12 AM)
which year is that ?
i've bought a 2nd hand macbook white 2.2ghz mid 2007 for RM2k..
I'm still searching sad.gif
I plan to get MBP.
Possible?
dvlzplayground
post Nov 10 2010, 11:52 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Nov 10 2010, 11:43 PM)
I'm still searching sad.gif
I plan to get MBP.
Possible?
maybe u can get the older original MBPs. MAYBE lah ;p
Christopher7
post Nov 10 2010, 11:53 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Nov 11 2010, 12:52 AM)
maybe u can get the older original MBPs. MAYBE lah ;p
hmm.. actually does it makes big diff?
because i quite nub in the specs -.-"

dvlzplayground
post Nov 11 2010, 12:19 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

personally i think any macbooks n macbook pros, no matter how old, are pretty good machines, except the macbooks with intel GMA tongue.gif

the only thing u hv to worry about the old models is the screen n battery. they might be not as bright n the battery wouldn't last as long
Christopher7
post Nov 11 2010, 12:34 AM

1,044 posts

hmmm..

Do you think i should go for Macbook? instead of Macbook pro

Intel GMA? which year Mac using this?

2GB DDR3 memory - is 2GB good enuff?

NVIDIA GeForce 320M graphics / NVIDIA GeForce GT 330M with 256 MB - Is the graphics nice? what is the 256MB?

64GB flash storage1 - What is this?

Sorry for being such noob sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Christopher7: Nov 11 2010, 12:36 AM

124 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0436sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:21 AM