Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v6, Share your joy and hopefully no pain :)
honoreric
Oct 17 2010, 11:55 AM

Anyone remember when was the last time Apple revamp Macbook Pro? I'm intend to buy one......possible for another upgrade soon? considering USB 3.0 has launched
honoreric
Oct 17 2010, 01:16 PM

Thank you very much....it helps
honoreric
Oct 24 2010, 04:27 PM

I'm sorry to be noob, what is CTO stands for?
honoreric
Oct 25 2010, 01:34 AM

Guys, is Moshi product better or Capdase product better? particularly i'm concerning about Keyboard protector and palmguard palm rest protector?
I've just ordered an 13" MBA, any suggestions? Or any other brands that offer better products?
honoreric
Oct 25 2010, 12:59 PM

Thanks bro for all your great review on Moshi product...i'll have my order on that. By the way, is it necessary to stick the anti-glare for screen protector on Macbook Air? Is Moshi still the recommended brand?
My current Macbook pro, i don't know what brand of keyboard protector and screen protector they gave me, but there's a stain or residue on the screen due to the heat when the screen close up on the laptop, maybe partial of the plastic from keyboard protector melts.....
Is it recommend to use screen protector?
honoreric
Nov 8 2010, 06:15 PM

Anyone Having problem with their Macbook air order over the Apple store? I've placed my order since the 24th of Oct. and have yet to received my Macbook Air 13" CTo with 4gb yet. They are now delaying my order till the 15/11/2010, it's really frustrating.
Is there a lack of stock?
honoreric
Nov 11 2010, 11:53 AM

Guys, i'm just wondering... How much performance booster is it for an additional 2gb ram on a 13 inch 1.8ghz Macbook air 128gb?
Is it necessary? I'll use my MBA a lot on internet surfing, movies, iwork and ilife programs.... No 3D editing invoivle.
Please advice
honoreric
Nov 15 2010, 08:57 PM

How do we use facetime on Macbook pro? is there a special program for it?
honoreric
Nov 16 2010, 05:12 PM

Thanks for the previous answer to my question regarding facetime. I just bought a new Macbook air 13", using Liteon DVDRW drive as my compact drive, have no problem with it. i have an enquiry here, i have a external hardisc full with my collections of Mp3, can i know how do i use set up the library on itunes so that it will only play the song when i pluck in my external hard disc without copying it into my Laptop's hard drive... is it possible? 128gb is too little for songs.... any solutions sifu?
honoreric
Nov 16 2010, 06:08 PM

Thanks for the information, it's very helpful.. I will look into it.