125 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

The Zerg Strategy v1.0, Cheer for the overmind!

Quazacolt
post Sep 2 2010, 04:53 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Sep 2 2010, 04:51 PM)
cause dimaga taught him the reaper play sleep.gif'
and there is a big history between morrow and idra since  BW days
naw, its more towards how dimaga can be very unpredictable, while idra when hes raging, his play is very VERY predictable. as if he just become a readable book, and thats NOT good for any zerg player especially on high level/pro plays
narf03
post Sep 2 2010, 04:54 PM

4,547 posts

thank you evofantasy for the video, i see how i should have used my mutas, i do attack them from distance, so they packed together, I didnt know the area damage range is so small, i will try again when i see some thors, but spreading mutas like that will also take other damage from other things like turrets, bunkers, etc. but still i think better than let the thor do so much area damage. Area damage for siege tank is much lower for anything beside the main target, seems thors are different, they do equivalent damage.
evofantasy
post Sep 2 2010, 04:56 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 2 2010, 04:53 PM)
naw, its more towards how dimaga can be very unpredictable, while idra when hes raging, his play is very VERY predictable. as if he just become a readable book, and thats NOT good for any zerg player especially on high level/pro plays
i find idra better than dimaga still...
watching idra beating tarson was just superb...
and he aint number 6 in korea for no reason...
Quazacolt
post Sep 2 2010, 05:00 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Sep 2 2010, 04:56 PM)
i find idra better than dimaga still...
watching idra beating tarson was just superb...
and he aint number 6 in korea for no reason...
consistantly perhaps, but once you got him raging, its just over for him lol.
evofantasy
post Sep 2 2010, 05:02 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 2 2010, 05:00 PM)
consistantly perhaps, but once you got him raging, its just over for him lol.
dun see him rage often in big tournaments though...
that's why he's such a solid player imho...
would love to see him facing cool in a mirror in the GSL...
Sky.Live
post Sep 2 2010, 07:00 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

Hi Zergsss,

Need some input for my game

Although I win, I tried being aggressive for the whole game but cant find a way to quickly end the game.. Any help on how to end terran quick when they wall off?
Sichiri
post Sep 2 2010, 08:23 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Sep 2 2010, 07:00 PM)
Hi Zergsss,

Although I win, I tried being aggressive for the whole game but cant find a way to quickly end the game.. Any help on how to end terran quick when they wall off?
baneling/roach
you need more than just zerglings to break down that terran wall.
roach also serves as good tanks against marine fire.

This post has been edited by Sichiri: Sep 2 2010, 08:24 PM
Sky.Live
post Sep 2 2010, 08:43 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Sep 2 2010, 08:23 PM)
baneling/roach
you need more than just zerglings to break down that terran wall.
roach also serves as good tanks against marine fire.
felt very helpless against MM, marine rape lings while marauder rape roaches and hydra, not forgetting siege tank too..
evofantasy
post Sep 2 2010, 08:51 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Sep 2 2010, 08:43 PM)
felt very helpless against MM, marine rape lings while marauder rape roaches and hydra, not forgetting siege tank too..
banelings eat MMM ball together with infestors
Sichiri
post Sep 2 2010, 08:53 PM

1,192 posts

well if you rush fast enough he won't have tanks.
lings rapes marauders and tanks, while roach tank and kills marines.

example : http://www.gamereplays.org/starcraft2/repl...nload&id=140632
Ash
post Sep 2 2010, 10:56 PM

Legend
1,697 posts

It's sad but when Terran decides to turtle, the best bet is to take map control and expand as much as you can. This is the safest play to ensure your victory. There are a lot of times I've seen people trying too hard to end the game early against Terran only to lose their huge advantage after a certain amount of tries.
TSMoonflown
post Sep 2 2010, 11:07 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

QUOTE(Ash @ Sep 2 2010, 10:56 PM)
It's sad but when Terran decides to turtle, the best bet is to take map control and expand as much as you can. This is the safest play to ensure your victory. There are a lot of times I've seen people trying too hard to end the game early against Terran only to lose their huge advantage after a certain amount of tries.
This is exceptionally true in a lot of cases. I've learned to back off after I did some damage onto his economy/army rather than going all in. Staying back and accumulate your advantage would have even higher winning chance and lower risk

In most cases Zerg players have to be pretty patient since it's a reactive race
evofantasy
post Sep 2 2010, 11:31 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Sep 2 2010, 11:07 PM)
This is exceptionally true in a lot of cases. I've learned to back off after I did some damage onto his economy/army rather than going all in. Staying back and accumulate your advantage would have even higher winning chance and lower risk

In most cases Zerg players have to be pretty patient since it's a reactive race
from the high level replays, if the terran decides to turtle, better keep ur composure, stockload ur larvae and once u are confident bombard him with wave n wave of forces...
it'll break his turtle shell sooner or later...
mad_geist
post Sep 3 2010, 02:12 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Sep 2 2010, 07:00 PM)
Hi Zergsss,

U did very good overall I think.. kudos for keeping the pressure on him..

From what I see, he is using one blob of army to cover both of his bases.. if he is distracted elsewhere, a nydus/drop could be done on the other side..

then again.. hind sight is 20/20 tongue.gif

just my 2cent

This post has been edited by mad_geist: Sep 3 2010, 02:14 AM
Protoss-Zealot
post Sep 3 2010, 08:59 AM

iPhone Board Repair Specialist
577 posts

lol... here some starcraft 2 comic abt the queen.
Sichiri
post Sep 3 2010, 09:18 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Protoss-Zealot @ Sep 3 2010, 08:59 AM)
lol... here some starcraft 2 comic abt the queen.

1.slowpoke
2.wrong thread
3.gtfo protoss spy.

This post has been edited by Sichiri: Sep 3 2010, 09:18 AM
ArticFir3
post Sep 3 2010, 09:49 AM

203 posts

Sichiri, can't protoss players read this thread? A forum is for sharing and exchanging ideas. Yeah he's a slow poke, can't deny that.

Protoss-Zealot, that comic strip is already up on the StarCraft 2 Joke thread.
Quazacolt
post Sep 3 2010, 09:50 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

zherk queen moe~*
evofantasy
post Sep 3 2010, 01:33 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Sep 3 2010, 09:18 AM)
1.slowpoke
2.wrong thread
3.gtfo protoss spy.
i am a terran loving toss =(
i used to random for beta LOL
Currylaksa
post Sep 3 2010, 01:59 PM

1,616 posts

How do you defend your expansion against reaper harass? unsure.gif

My poor queen(s)!

edit: i tried spine crawler but not very effective, maybe position salah?

This post has been edited by Currylaksa: Sep 3 2010, 02:03 PM

125 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:12 PM