113 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Home Networking N Router By Asus RTN-66U / Asus RTN-16 / RT-N56U, Asus RT-N Series Supported Unifi

sHawTY
post Dec 14 2012, 01:57 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Dec 13 2012, 01:48 PM)
Hi sHawTY, the 1 to 1 exchange is still valid. And you need to send back to the place you bought.

Thank you
I prefer going straight to the distributor.
Would you be kind enough to provide the official distributor for my ASUS RT-N16 that can do the 1-to-1 exchange?
ASUSmy
post Dec 14 2012, 12:14 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Dec 14 2012, 01:57 AM)
I prefer going straight to the distributor.
Would you be kind enough to provide the official distributor for my ASUS RT-N16 that can do the 1-to-1 exchange?
Hi sHawTY, because we have 2 distributors, would you might PM me the serial number of your router so that I can help you check with them?

Thank you.

This post has been edited by ASUSmy: Dec 14 2012, 12:14 PM
sHawTY
post Dec 14 2012, 05:34 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Dec 14 2012, 12:14 PM)
Hi sHawTY, because we have 2 distributors, would you might PM me the serial number of your router so that I can help you check with them?

Thank you.
Check your PM. Thank you for the quick reply. smile.gif

Edited: Problem is fixed. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Dec 15 2012, 06:00 AM
ASUSmy
post Dec 24 2012, 04:07 PM

2,319 posts

Dear All,

We got a new firmware for the router model RT-N56U. Below is the link. The new version is 3.0.0.4.318.

http://support.asus.com/Download.aspx?SLan..._VER3004318.zip

Fixed
1. DDNS registry problem after upgraded firmware from 1.0.1.8.x to 3.0.0.4.x
2. IPTV UI bugs
3. Server-U UPnP issue
4. UI bugs for mobile device

Modified
1. Update wireless driver
2. Add multicast setting for airprint/airplay
3. allow empty gateway for Static IP + VPN in Russia
4. Add more 3G dongle support: SWU-3220A, SWC-U200, dongles from FreshsTel in Ukraine, YES in Malaysia

Thank you

This post has been edited by ASUSmy: Dec 24 2012, 04:37 PM
-ahtiang-
post Dec 28 2012, 10:55 AM

435 posts

Hi ASUSmy,

Just would like to know if there is gonna be new firmware for the RT-N13U B1 model to fix the random 'hung' issue? Thanks.
muncheno
post Dec 28 2012, 04:32 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(-ahtiang- @ Dec 28 2012, 10:55 AM)
Hi ASUSmy,

Just would like to know if there is gonna be new firmware for the RT-N13U B1 model to fix the random 'hung' issue? Thanks.
I agreed. When?

I still stuck on Firmware 2.0.2.0 with wifi disabled 40mhz.
So far it didn't hang, but it will slow down the files transfer between PC in the network after few days.

I have tested the 2.0.2.5F and 2.0.2.5o, both have the same problems.
If enable wifi with 20/40mhz hang within a day and disable 40mhz, may last 2-3 days.

This post has been edited by muncheno: Dec 28 2012, 04:35 PM
kenneth686
post Dec 30 2012, 09:35 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Dec 28 2012, 04:32 PM)
I agreed. When?

I still stuck on Firmware 2.0.2.0 with wifi disabled 40mhz.
So far it didn't hang, but it will slow down the files transfer between PC in the network after few days.

I have tested the  2.0.2.5F and  2.0.2.5o, both have the same problems.
If enable wifi with 20/40mhz hang within a day and disable 40mhz, may last 2-3 days.

Hi All, Recently i Have Flashed my RT-N13U into Open WRT, It run for one week time without hang and DC issues. Superb!!!! rclxms.gif

You may refer to below SIFU links:

http://klseet.com/index.php/rt-n13u-b1

Enjoy!!!!! icon_rolleyes.gif
kaisam
post Dec 31 2012, 11:54 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(kenneth686 @ Dec 30 2012, 09:35 PM)
Hi All, Recently i Have Flashed my RT-N13U into Open WRT, It run for one week time without hang and DC issues. Superb!!!! rclxms.gif

You may refer to below SIFU links:

http://klseet.com/index.php/rt-n13u-b1

Enjoy!!!!! icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks for ur sharing .....

Thank you. biggrin.gif
takr
post Jan 3 2013, 04:56 PM

39 posts

Am using RT56u+Huewei E372 as my main interweb access.. just got the router and it works fantasticly well.. problem is the modem kind of blocks the usb port so i cant really plug in an external hdd.. i tried using a usb hub but that doesnt seem to work.. anyone have any idea how to be able to use both usb ports with similar config?
jlyek
post Jan 3 2013, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(takr @ Jan 3 2013, 04:56 PM)
Am using RT56u+Huewei E372 as my main interweb access.. just got the router and it works fantasticly well.. problem is the modem kind of blocks the usb port so i cant really plug in an external hdd.. i tried using a usb hub but that doesnt seem to work.. anyone have any idea how to be able to use both usb ports with similar config?
Use a USB extension cable for your E372, that's what I did. In fact, I use a 5m USB extension cable for my E372 in order to place it outdoor for better signal reception.
takr
post Jan 3 2013, 05:04 PM

39 posts

Aha! Didn't know such things exist.. Thanks!!
ebackbone
post Jan 3 2013, 07:02 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(ebackbone @ Dec 7 2012, 07:10 PM)
Calling All ASUS RT-N16 owners. Can anyone confirm and support a few issues i'm having?

Background:
Firmware: AsusWRT Merlin edition latest one (Nov 2012)
Hardware: A1 version

1. Transferring from PC (wired) -> Laptop (wireless), i'm only getting max 9.5MByte/s transfers.
Background: default on all wireless settings except "N-Only" is selected, b/g protection is disabled, WPA2-AES authentication

2. Using "Download Master" usb application but i cannot connect to it from WAN.
Background: have enabled port forwarding for 8081 and 9091 to redirect back to router and also enabled WAN is checked but i am never able to access either "Download Master" either through transmission remote or through router web interface from a WAN address. i can however connect from LAN perfectly.

3. Using any build version of DD-WRT, i have a degrade in connection speed for both LAN and WiFi with WiFi being most significant as my transfer drops from 9.5MByte/s to 6ishMByte/s. Anyone else facing this as well?
BUMPing. anyone can enlighten?
ASUSmy
post Jan 4 2013, 01:13 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(ebackbone @ Jan 3 2013, 07:02 PM)
BUMPing. anyone can enlighten?
Hi ebackbone, regarding your question on the first question, data transfer speed may vary depending on the following conditions:
-Distance between devices
-Presence of obstacles between devices
-Device configuration
-Signal conditions
-Surrounding environment (wall material, device with same frequency, etc.)

You can try set the Channel Bandwidth under Wireless to 40MHz. Channels operating with a width of 40 MHz are another feature incorporated into 802.11n; this doubles the channel width from 20 MHz in previous 802.11 PHYs to transmit data, and provides twice the PHY data rate available over a single 20 MHz channel.

As for the second question, please refer to the image below, have you enabled the WAN network connection?
And has you created a DDNS to use to connect back to you router. If no you can create it at WAN section.

After created, you can access it by putting the default port number at the of the DDNS.
Example
http://(host name).asuscomm.com:8081

As for the third I think you can try ask the people from DD-WRT forum.

Thank you

We have created a new topic for networking supports, below is the topic title and the link to it. If you have any networking problem you can post on it.
ASUS Malaysia Networking User & Technical Support
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2651405/

kevin_kwfoong
post Jan 8 2013, 07:14 PM

92 posts

Hi, I've just bought RT-N56 and installed the latest firmware. I connected it wirelessly to my PS3 to play Fifa13. Since then, I kept disconnecting from EA Server. There wasn't any problem with the stock Unifi router. I wonder if it's connection problem with EA Server, or is there any settings I need to configure in the router?
ASUSmy
post Jan 9 2013, 10:42 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(kevin_kwfoong @ Jan 8 2013, 07:14 PM)
Hi, I've just bought RT-N56 and installed the latest firmware. I connected it wirelessly to my PS3 to play Fifa13. Since then, I kept disconnecting from EA Server. There wasn't any problem with the stock Unifi router. I wonder if it's connection problem with EA Server, or is there any settings I need to configure in the router?
Hi kevin_kwfoong, have you do a factory reset after you update the latest firmware? And will serving Internet having this problem also?

Thank you.

We have created a new topic for networking supports, below is the topic title and the link to it. If you have any networking problem you can post on it.

This post has been edited by ASUSmy: Jan 9 2013, 10:43 AM
muncheno
post Jan 9 2013, 11:04 AM

736 posts

Any user/sifu here with RT-N13U-B1 tried this customs firmware by russian before?
It is translated as "Adapted firmware ASUS RT-N13U.B1 Router"

Link as belows:-
https://sites.google.com/site/rtn13u/home

It supported usb hub (for printer, storage), mini DLNA, samba, transmission (torrent).

kevin_kwfoong
post Jan 9 2013, 04:47 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Jan 9 2013, 10:42 AM)
Hi kevin_kwfoong, have you do a factory reset after you update the latest firmware? And will serving Internet having this problem also?

Thank you.

No, I haven't actually. The firmware update I downloaded is FW_RT_N56U_VER3004318. So, to reset, I just hold the reset button for 5 secs?

ASUSmy
post Jan 10 2013, 09:38 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(kevin_kwfoong @ Jan 9 2013, 04:47 PM)
No, I haven't actually. The firmware update I downloaded is FW_RT_N56U_VER3004318. So, to reset, I just hold the reset button for 5 secs?
Hi kevin_kwfoong, yes hold it for 5sec and the power LED will blink then release it. After that, you redo the setting see the problem still persist or not.

Thank you
Simon
post Jan 11 2013, 02:18 PM

69 posts

Hi fella, just bought an Asus RT-N66u, but can't get it to connect to streamyx , it would show connection timeout or username/password incorrect, but when i use back the old router I can connect just fine. Is there something wrong with my router?
ASUSmy
post Jan 11 2013, 05:05 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(Simon @ Jan 11 2013, 02:18 PM)
Hi fella, just bought an Asus RT-N66u, but can't get it to connect to streamyx , it would show connection timeout or username/password incorrect, but when i use back the old router I can connect just fine. Is there something wrong with my router?
Hi Simon, have you try updating the firmware to the latest to test? Try use your user name and password on the TM website to see the password is correct or not? If can do you mind sending me the configuration files for the router RT-N66U? I will PM you my e-mail address.

Thank you

This post has been edited by ASUSmy: Jan 11 2013, 05:05 PM

113 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:38 PM