113 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Home Networking N Router By Asus RTN-66U / Asus RTN-16 / RT-N56U, Asus RT-N Series Supported Unifi

Simon
post Jan 11 2013, 10:58 PM

69 posts

Hi, I can connect to my Streamyx account after updated to the lastest version. So no problem smile.gif
ww_lky
post Jan 12 2013, 05:27 AM

44 posts

Hi Asusmy,

I have been using the RT - N16 as a replacement router for unifi for almost a year and was working fine except for the fact that it crashes when i try to hook up a 500GB hard disk to it.

Recently due to a house relocation, I am moving to an area where unifi is not available yet. I am thinking of using Yes Broadband as a temporary option but I could not find Yes as one of the 3G option under the router. I was wondering if any updates on the firmware has addressed this issue, if yes where can I download them?

I am currently using firmware 3.0.0.3.108

Thanks a lot.
nyunyu
post Jan 13 2013, 07:00 PM

His Royal Highness
1,392 posts

Hi guys, any of you using Padavan's firmware on N56U? I've set mine up with Padavan's and it works great, haven't test the IPTV though. Is there any other settings that I should know about IPTV in Padavan's firmware?

thomaschanfk
post Jan 13 2013, 07:57 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(ww_lky @ Jan 12 2013, 05:27 AM)
Hi Asusmy,

I have been using the RT - N16 as a replacement router for unifi for almost a year and was working fine except for the fact that it crashes when i try to hook up a 500GB hard disk to it.

Recently due to a house relocation, I am moving to an area where unifi is not available yet. I am thinking of using Yes Broadband as a temporary option but I could not find Yes as one of the 3G option under the router. I was wondering if any updates on the firmware has addressed this issue, if yes where can I download them?

Thanks a lot.
Update the latest firmware 3.0.0.4.260 will solve the crash problem that hv in the above version

ww_lky
post Jan 13 2013, 11:23 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(thomaschanfk @ Jan 13 2013, 07:57 PM)
Update the latest firmware 3.0.0.4.260 will solve the crash problem that hv in the above version
Thanks will try that again.

Anyone has any idea on the YES Broadband issue?

silverbolt143
post Jan 14 2013, 12:01 AM

283 posts

Hi guy, me another Asus N Router user reporting in biggrin.gif
I've just upgrade to unifi less than a month and straight away upgrade the stock Dlink L7000 router with the following setup:

Modem: Huawei HG655 (Stock Unifi)
Primary Router: RT-N66U (ASUS stock firmware ver 3.0.0.4.220)
Secondary Router: RT-N12C1 (DD-WRT firmware v24-18946 K2.6_mini + openVPN) set as VPN Router. brows.gif

Both routers connected through WIFI under client mode with different subnet. So far both routers performing really well & i'm quite happy with the setup rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

One question though, i'm trying to setup Guest network under RT-N66U which i think quite useful for my guest. But is there anyway i can limit or control the bandwith for this Guest Network? If i'm using RT-N12C1 with stock ASUS firmware, there's option to set the bandwith priority for Guest Network i.e. HIGH,LOW. But i couldnt found such option or setting under RT-N66U user interface....thanks icon_rolleyes.gif
digilife
post Jan 14 2013, 09:10 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

My Asus RT N-16 adaptor dun seems to power up the router although the usb modem indicator LED that is connected to the usb port of the router lights up.

Is it that my adaptor is spoilt?

If its spoilt, where can i buy a replacement adaptor and how much it will cost me?

I noticed that the Output is 12V ~ 1.25A, can i buy a 12V ~ 1.5A or 2.0A as i feel that 1.25A is under power for a router that have 2 USB Ports. A TP Link TD-W8968 which have only 1 USB port is 12v~1.5A.

ASUSmy
post Jan 14 2013, 09:49 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(ww_lky @ Jan 12 2013, 05:27 AM)
Hi Asusmy,

Thanks a lot.
Hi ww_lky, regarding the crashes issue when plug in the 500GB HDD on the router, you can try update the firmware to the latest and see still the problem or not.

http://support.asus.com/Download.aspx?SLan...N16_3004260.zip

As for the YES USB broadband, we are still testing on it with our router, current model that we are testing on it was RT-N66U. Hope can finish testing for all the models that can support 3G/4G ASAP.

Thank you

We have created a new topic for networking supports, below is the topic title and the link to it. If you have any networking problem you can post on it.
ASUS Malaysia Networking User & Technical Support
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2651405/

This post has been edited by ASUSmy: Jan 14 2013, 11:32 AM
ASUSmy
post Jan 14 2013, 11:31 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(silverbolt143 @ Jan 14 2013, 12:01 AM)
Hi guy, me another Asus N Router user reporting in  biggrin.gif
I've just upgrade to unifi less than a month and straight away upgrade the stock Dlink L7000 router with the following setup:

Modem: Huawei HG655 (Stock Unifi)
Primary Router: RT-N66U (ASUS stock firmware ver 3.0.0.4.220)
Secondary Router: RT-N12C1 (DD-WRT firmware v24-18946 K2.6_mini + openVPN) set as VPN Router. brows.gif

Both routers connected through WIFI under client mode with different subnet. So far both routers performing really well & i'm quite happy with the setup rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

One question though, i'm trying to setup Guest network under RT-N66U which i think quite useful for my guest. But is there anyway i can limit or control the bandwith for this Guest Network? If i'm using RT-N12C1 with stock ASUS firmware, there's option to set the bandwith priority for Guest Network i.e. HIGH,LOW. But i couldnt found such option or setting under RT-N66U user interface....thanks  icon_rolleyes.gif
Hi silverbolt143, we unable to set the priority for the bandwidth in Quest Network for RT-N66U. We only able to set the times and the accessibility for intranet.

We only able to set the bandwidth priority under Traffic Manager. At here you can set the speed for each level of priority by IP or MAC address.

Thank you

We have created a new topic for networking supports, below is the topic title and the link to it. If you have any networking problem you can post on it.

This post has been edited by ASUSmy: Jan 14 2013, 11:31 AM
ASUSmy
post Jan 14 2013, 11:39 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 14 2013, 09:10 AM)
My Asus RT N-16 adaptor dun seems to power up the router although the usb modem indicator LED that is connected to the usb port of the router lights up.

Is it that my adaptor is spoilt?

If its spoilt, where can i buy a replacement adaptor and how much it will cost me?

I noticed that the Output is 12V ~ 1.25A, can i buy a 12V ~ 1.5A or 2.0A as i feel that 1.25A is under power for a router that have 2 USB Ports. A TP Link TD-W8968 which have only 1 USB port is 12v~1.5A.

Hi digilife, if your modem indicator LED got light up mean there is current going in to the router. Try unplug the USB modem see the device can power up or not. If still cannot it is advisable to send the unit for warranty claim. Our network device have 3 years warranty. You can try send back to the place you bought.

Thank you

This post has been edited by ASUSmy: Jan 14 2013, 11:40 AM
digilife
post Jan 14 2013, 03:06 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Jan 14 2013, 11:39 AM)
Hi digilife, if your modem indicator LED got light up mean there is current going in to the router. Try unplug the USB modem see the device can power up or not. If still cannot it is advisable to send the unit for warranty claim. Our network device have 3 years warranty. You can try send back to the place you bought.

Thank you

I just took the easy way, that is use my TP Link adaptor 12V ~ 1.5A and its working fine.

I believe the Default Asus adaptor is spoilt. Can the adaptor claim warranty?

If can, and if i dun have the receipt where can i claim it ?

MichaelLTR
post Jan 18 2013, 05:36 PM

36 posts

Hi Sir,

I have brought EA-N66 as repeater connect to my main router RT-N66U. But i usually un-broadcast my wireless.
I found that... EA-N66 firmware is not allow to manual configurate SSID.. it only can do searching and connect.

Did any one know about this? or face the same issue. Mind to share with me, how to solve this....

thanks.
ASUSmy
post Jan 21 2013, 09:32 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(MichaelLTR @ Jan 18 2013, 05:36 PM)
Hi Sir,

I have brought EA-N66 as repeater connect to my main router RT-N66U. But i usually un-broadcast my wireless.
I found that... EA-N66 firmware is not allow to manual configurate SSID.. it only can do searching and connect.

Did any one know about this? or face the same issue. Mind to share with me, how to solve this....

thanks.
Hi MichaelLTR, you can change the SSID after you search and connect to the network. Once you click connect, you will be ask whether you want to use back the same SSID and password. If you don't want, just untick the check box and key in the SSID and password that you want. Please refer to the youtube below at time 0:48.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WFl0fT-ame8

Thank you

This post has been edited by ASUSmy: Jan 21 2013, 02:29 PM
3shen
post Jan 22 2013, 02:17 AM

31 posts

So ASUSmy, how long more do the users for the N13U B1 have to wait/suffer ?
ASUSmy
post Jan 22 2013, 02:04 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(3shen @ Jan 22 2013, 02:17 AM)
So ASUSmy, how long more do the users for the N13U B1 have to wait/suffer ?
Hi 3shen, currently we don't have any new firmware for RT-N13U B1. If you still facing the same problem after updated the latest firmware, do send the unit for warranty claim.

And if you following this thread, there is a user posted a customized firmware and found that it is more stable. You can have a try if you want.

Hi All, Recently i Have Flashed my RT-N13U into Open WRT, It run for one week time without hang and DC issues. Superb!!!! 

You may refer to below SIFU links:

http://klseet.com/index.php/rt-n13u-b1

Enjoy!!!!!

Thank you
3shen
post Jan 27 2013, 12:01 AM

31 posts

ASUSmy i'm aware there has been no useful new firmware for the N13U B1, thats my problem. How many times must i return my router only to get back the exact same problematic unit ?

Its not right for me to have to flash DD-WRT, like that means i'm already doing part of the job that ASUS was suppose to do. I know you're just an employee and you don't call the shots, i truly appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to address other issues on this forum voluntarily.

However all this doesn't make what ASUS has done right, how will other users trust this brand's mainstream networking products again ? I know i won't ever recommend it again thats for sure. Asus should at least offer to take back these defective routers and flash DD-WRT for the users or at least be doing something else for those affected.

Because if this is how things are gonna remain then its akin to not even providing warranty to the customer right ? It can't be called warranty if the product keeps malfunctioning over and over again. Which should be illegal in some ways. If this were to happen in America, Europe, or Australia, ASUS would be sued for millions ready by now.
peter32
post Jan 28 2013, 02:21 AM

心旷神怡
1,162 posts

For those who has tried to flash RT-N13U with OpenWRT, I have some questions :

1. Based on what KLseet's instructions, HERE's the page in which he was based on. Being a new comer in this flashing router with open firmware business, which of the files do I need to download to upgrade the firmware ? I tried to upgrade firmware with openwrt-ramips-rt305x-rt-n13u-squashfs-sysupgrade.bin --> but it fails to even upload to the router.

2. Do I need to upgrade some OpenWRT root file to router before upgrading it with the sysupgrade file above ?

Sorry for stupid questions.
BladeRider88
post Jan 28 2013, 09:45 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(peter32 @ Jan 28 2013, 02:21 AM)
For those who has tried to flash RT-N13U with OpenWRT, I have some questions :

1. Based on what KLseet's instructions, HERE's the page in which he was based on.  Being a new comer in this flashing router with open firmware business, which of the files do I need to download to upgrade the firmware ?  I tried to upgrade firmware with openwrt-ramips-rt305x-rt-n13u-squashfs-sysupgrade.bin  --> but it fails to even upload to the router.

2. Do I need to upgrade some OpenWRT root file to router before upgrading it with the sysupgrade file above ?

Sorry for stupid questions.
Hi, I have successfully flash RT-N13U B1 with OpenWRT. You have downloaded the correct firmware "openwrt-ramips-rt305x-rt-n13u-squashfs-sysupgrade.bin"
But you need to upload the firmware via ASUS Restoration Utility. If you read KLSeet instructions, he did mention about it. Anyway, can you tell me you stuck at which process so that i can assist you easily.
digilife
post Jan 28 2013, 09:49 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(BladeRider88 @ Jan 28 2013, 09:45 AM)
Hi, I have successfully flash RT-N13U B1 with OpenWRT. You have downloaded the correct firmware "openwrt-ramips-rt305x-rt-n13u-squashfs-sysupgrade.bin"
But you need to upload the firmware via ASUS Restoration Utility. If you read KLSeet instructions, he did mention about it. Anyway, can you tell me you stuck at which process so that i can assist you easily.
++

Another Flasholic onboard

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
peter32
post Jan 28 2013, 10:17 AM

心旷神怡
1,162 posts

QUOTE(BladeRider88 @ Jan 28 2013, 09:45 AM)
Thank you for the reply.

After carefully read the instruction, and since his instruction to 'upgrade' the firmware is from the TP-link model, I would have thought that he suggested to flash with original firmware first with the Asus firmware restoration utility, and subsequently 'upgrade' the firmware with the above mentioned OpenWRT firmware from the Asus webUI page (under administration firmware upgrade option).

I will try to install the firmware again with the utility later and let you know the outcome.

This post has been edited by peter32: Jan 28 2013, 10:18 AM

113 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:09 PM