Home Networking N Router By Asus RTN-66U / Asus RTN-16 / RT-N56U, Asus RT-N Series Supported Unifi
kaisam
Mar 17 2012, 06:43 PM

QUOTE(klseet @ Mar 16 2012, 11:05 AM) Was doing some quick test last weekend the latest DD-WRT released (based on kernel 3.2) on RT-N13U-B1: ftp://dd-wrt.com/others/eko/BrainSlayer-V24-preSP2/2012/(WARNING: read BrainSlayer's readme fileĀ !) Vlan.500 internet working (no vlan.600 for IPTV) and the wireless performance seem to improve: how to use no-ip service at RT-N13U-B1 at stock 2.0.2.5g ? coz dyndns need pay already ... Thank you. This post has been edited by kaisam: Mar 17 2012, 08:49 PM
kaisam
Jun 7 2012, 03:15 PM

QUOTE(IceBikers @ Jun 7 2012, 07:20 AM) Hello, I need an advise.. which asus model suit my scenario in following post: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2375098i think use mikrotik more suitable for sharing wifi. Because can be a hotspot sever & bandwidth limit. Thank you. This post has been edited by kaisam: Jun 7 2012, 03:29 PM
kaisam
Jun 7 2012, 05:50 PM

QUOTE(IceBikers @ Jun 7 2012, 05:21 PM) may i know which model? and is it user friendly? RB751U-2HnD or RB751G-2HnD Thank you.
kaisam
Jun 26 2012, 09:08 PM

QUOTE(STC @ Jun 26 2012, 04:13 PM) Hi Kenneth, I am also having no connection at times. My original firmware was 8.X.X.X for my RT-N13U Bversion. KLSEET setup the firware. After having the lost connection problem which can happen from every 2 days I upgraded to the Version RT-N13U.RB_2.0.2.5g but it was okay for about 5 days only. I can even access to the ASUS 192.168.1.1 page. I need to reboot and it will be okay for 1 or two days. So can I upgrade to RT-N13U.RB_9.1.2.5I or to the 2.0.2.5H version? Sorry ..me newbie. Thanks RT-N13U.RB_9.1.2.5I is the latest than RT-N13U.RB_2.0.2.5H. But u can try both see which 1 is more stable. Thank you. This post has been edited by kaisam: Jun 27 2012, 09:22 PM
kaisam
Aug 18 2012, 01:14 PM

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Aug 17 2012, 07:54 PM) What firmware is the best for RT-N13U B1? RT-N13U.RB_2025F or RT-N13U.RB_9.1.2.5I Thank you. This post has been edited by kaisam: Aug 18 2012, 01:17 PM
kaisam
Aug 18 2012, 01:35 PM

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Aug 18 2012, 01:24 PM) Thought the beta driver is for Russian only? Thanks Is DD WRT or Tomato supported? Russian version is 7.5.1.93, not same. DD-WRT or Open WRT support. Tomato can't support. Thank you. This post has been edited by kaisam: Aug 18 2012, 01:36 PM
kaisam
Dec 31 2012, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(kenneth686 @ Dec 30 2012, 09:35 PM) Hi All, Recently i Have Flashed my RT-N13U into Open WRT, It run for one week time without hang and DC issues. Superb!!!! You may refer to below SIFU links: http://klseet.com/index.php/rt-n13u-b1Enjoy!!!!!  Thanks for ur sharing ..... Thank you.
kaisam
Jun 3 2013, 12:34 PM

QUOTE(muhiann @ Jun 3 2013, 12:19 PM) where is the link? really?thanks.i will try use that setting after i got the firmware. RT-N13U_B1 ver.2025o http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/wireless/...3U_B1_2025o.zipThank you.