109 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

AMD Radeon™ Discussion V3, Prepare Red! Green has attacked!

tech3910
post Aug 13 2010, 11:08 AM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Aug 13 2010, 10:32 AM)
Here is another source for the HD6xxx series

http://www.maximumpc.com/article/news/rumo...slated_november
sound like not so accurate coz 28nm process is still not ready yet.
law1777
post Aug 13 2010, 11:18 AM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Aug 12 2010, 11:22 PM)
download the latest.. 3.95v..
thanks man
skylinelover
post Aug 13 2010, 02:10 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Aug 13 2010, 12:22 AM)
Southern Islands reportedly coming in November
http://www.fudzilla.com/graphics/graphics/...ing-in-november
wah drool.gif nvidia going 2 bocor again in terms of market shares wey laugh.gif
kymanhalim
post Aug 13 2010, 06:16 PM

113 posts

hi to all sifus... i'm new here, i need help... my GC HD4870 got problem but i not sure is my prob or the GC problem can sifu help me cry.gif
and the graphic on the game is sengek2 if put in 1024x 768... and window load screen also the flower upsidedown....
here are the picture of it...

sifu can see the screen is sengek sad.gif

and sifu can see the window logo up side down... shocking.gif

and window boot screen also sengek doh.gif

please help me....

DarkSilver
post Aug 13 2010, 06:21 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

Might be your LCD or GPU problem. These 2 things have the HIGHEST POSSIBILITIES.
Mind tell your full PC Specification?
kymanhalim
post Aug 13 2010, 06:24 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Aug 13 2010, 06:21 PM)
Might be your LCD or GPU problem. These 2 things have the HIGHEST POSSIBILITIES.
Mind tell your full PC Specification?
amd phenom II x4 810
MOBO MSI 770-C45
RAM 4gb 1366
HDD 320gb WD blue colour wan & 40gb Seagate IDE....
GPU Sapphire HD4870 512mb DDR5
PSU Gigabyte Odin Pro 550watt..

LCD Samcung 943NX
stalkerrox
post Aug 13 2010, 06:38 PM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Aug 12 2010, 06:07 PM)
try win 7 bro..u can see a different when u play games compared with DX9 and DX11..Unleash ur 5770 TRUE power.. brows.gif

Oh ya..Google for games that support DX 11 as well.. biggrin.gif
haha okay...
cause i only bought 2gb of ram so i scared win7 will be abit lag...

cause my laptop i was using 2gb ram abit slow but then i upgraded 4gb ok already..
megat89
post Aug 13 2010, 06:48 PM

278 posts

ATI Radeon HD 6000 Series ''Southern Islands'' Graphics Cards For Sale from November
Come this Winter, and things will heat up once again in the graphics card industry, with GPU vendors battling it out for the crucial Holidays shopping season. While AMD did not introduce any new GPUs after completing its ATI Radeon HD 5000 series launch itinerary, it did manage to grab significant amount of sales from its graphics rival NVIDIA. For this Winter, AMD and its partners will be in a position to launch the ATI Radeon HD 6000 series graphics processors, according to DigiTimes, citing sources from graphics card vendors.

It is also said that the Radeon HD 6000 series, codenamed "Southern Islands" (members of which are codenamed after islands in the Mediterranean Sea), will be built on TSMC's 40 nm manufacturing process. AMD had originally planned to build Southern Islands on TSMC's 32 nm process, but with the foundry skipping 32 nm bulk for 28 nm which will start operations only by the end of the year, AMD redrew its plans and stuck to the now-mature (stable) 40 nm process. Perhaps AMD learned a thing or two from a wide range of teething problems that plagued the 40 nm production line.

http://www.techpowerup.com/128546/ATI_Rade...m_November.html

my 5000series gc price sure drop kawkaw.. cry.gif y so fast?...

This post has been edited by megat89: Aug 13 2010, 06:49 PM
tech3910
post Aug 13 2010, 07:00 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

it's about time for price drop.
it is very very rare (other den apple product) that a product can maintain absolute rock solid price from release till being release.
in fact, the 5k series price actually increase......
Jabberwocky
post Aug 13 2010, 07:56 PM

122 posts

I just bought an Alienware M17x laptop with the following specs:

i7-720QM
ATi Radeon Crossfire HD 4870

I got 3DMark Vantage point around 10k. It is good or below average ?
Eugene91
post Aug 13 2010, 10:08 PM

6,109 posts

You ran it on performance 1280x1024 ?

What's the GPU score?
Jabberwocky
post Aug 13 2010, 10:34 PM

122 posts

Here it is ...
JoBigShow
post Aug 13 2010, 10:46 PM

Ω Ξ Ψ Σ Д Ӫ Ж Π ✿
969 posts

QUOTE(Jabberwocky @ Aug 13 2010, 10:34 PM)

Here it is ...
Not too bad for dual 4870. nod.gif

My previous Asus EAH4890 scores about 9000, and now my 5850 (with Catalyst 10.7) scores @ 14498.

But of course for laptops, scores around 10000 is considered very superbly fast notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
This M17 ownd the good ol' Dell XPS1730 more than double times laugh.gif
TSAMDAthlon
post Aug 13 2010, 11:02 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Aug 13 2010, 06:48 PM)
ATI Radeon HD 6000 Series ''Southern Islands'' Graphics Cards For Sale from November
Come this Winter, and things will heat up once again in the graphics card industry, with GPU vendors battling it out for the crucial Holidays shopping season. While AMD did not introduce any new GPUs after completing its ATI Radeon HD 5000 series launch itinerary, it did manage to grab significant amount of sales from its graphics rival NVIDIA. For this Winter, AMD and its partners will be in a position to launch the ATI Radeon HD 6000 series graphics processors, according to DigiTimes, citing sources from graphics card vendors.

It is also said that the Radeon HD 6000 series, codenamed "Southern Islands" (members of which are codenamed after islands in the Mediterranean Sea), will be built on TSMC's 40 nm manufacturing process. AMD had originally planned to build Southern Islands on TSMC's 32 nm process, but with the foundry skipping 32 nm bulk for 28 nm which will start operations only by the end of the year, AMD redrew its plans and stuck to the now-mature (stable) 40 nm process. Perhaps AMD learned a thing or two from a wide range of teething problems that plagued the 40 nm production line.

http://www.techpowerup.com/128546/ATI_Rade...m_November.html

November will release low-end first..High end wait next year and still using 40nm..?

Need wait 7 series we get 28nm whistling.gif
Jabberwocky
post Aug 13 2010, 11:03 PM

122 posts

Catalyst 10.7 !!??
Mine is only 8.68 but i checked for updates there stated "Up To Date"
How come huh ??
skylinelover
post Aug 13 2010, 11:06 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Aug 13 2010, 06:48 PM)
haha not like i going 2 upgrade the card again...so i dont care the price drop while i keep the card till DX12 come out laugh.gif rclxms.gif
Fantasia
post Aug 13 2010, 11:11 PM

5,485 posts

QUOTE(Jabberwocky @ Aug 13 2010, 11:03 PM)
Catalyst 10.7 !!??
How come huh ??
u mean u use update driver that available in device manager?? if yes, then kindly download the latest version of CCC from amd website and do a clean install of it
faiz2036
post Aug 13 2010, 11:17 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(Jabberwocky @ Aug 13 2010, 10:34 PM)

Here it is ...
10k 3dmark vantage is superb for notebook.. nod.gif
JoBigShow
post Aug 13 2010, 11:42 PM

Ω Ξ Ψ Σ Д Ӫ Ж Π ✿
969 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Aug 13 2010, 11:02 PM)
November will release low-end first..High end wait next year and still using 40nm..?

Need wait 7 series we get 28nm whistling.gif
Yeah, ever since it was announced couple of months ago that the 28nm chips wouldn't be available until late 2011 or 2012, the 6 Series wouldn't improve to the point that it would pull away significantly from the 5 Series, except should have more Tessellation power and such.
But until there aren't enough DX11 games out there, the 6 Series wouldn't make you feel left out when you are still using the 5 Series in 2011... unless it provides MORE POWER drool.gif

QUOTE(Jabberwocky @ Aug 13 2010, 11:03 PM)
Catalyst 10.7 !!??
How come huh ??
Are you sure it's the complete 10.7 package, like this:

DarkSilver
post Aug 13 2010, 11:47 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(JoBigShow @ Aug 13 2010, 11:42 PM)
Yeah, ever since it was announced couple of months ago that the 28nm chips wouldn't be available until late 2011 or 2012, the 6 Series wouldn't improve to the point that it would pull away significantly from the 5 Series, except should have more Tessellation power and such.
But until there aren't enough DX11 games out there, the 6 Series wouldn't make you feel left out when you are still using the 5 Series in 2011... unless it provides MORE POWER  drool.gif 
Are you sure it's the complete 10.7 package, like this:

Sometime Desktop Driver is not same as Laptops Driver. But, sometime can be same.
So, don't mix them up.

By the way, Jabberwocky, if you're interested in scoring higher marks at 3DMarkVantage, you can try TwL Modded Drivers(you can check the 1st post of this thread/topic). nod.gif nod.gif

109 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:06 PM