AMD Radeon™ Discussion V3, Prepare Red! Green has attacked!
Jet23sky
Aug 15 2010, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(Nosferatu @ Aug 15 2010, 05:24 PM) i wouldnt bet on it. Even tho using still 40nm, HD5000 series cant even crossfire between all their families. They can only crossfire between 58XX, 57XX » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « In fact, it can crossfire (Not all though) http://www.tomshardware.co.uk/amd-crossfir...ew-31963-6.htmlTomshardware itself can't really tell whether it will cause any damage or not. But from their test, it has been confirmed that it can be crossfire together. ( They even test multiple hardcore games already, I think it should be in stable ) Anything can happen though. Of course, you get the fps from what you have crossfired it.
Nosferatu
Aug 15 2010, 08:58 PM
I think I wasnt clear enough. What I meant to say was, the cards cant cross fire like 58XX + 57XX. Its always 58XX + 58XX or 57XX + 57XX. exactly what the tomshardware chart shows
Syfq
Aug 15 2010, 09:23 PM
Hello everyone
i gonna ask something , which one is better between , Normal Sapphire 4850 1GB and Sapphire 4850 512MB Toxic ,
glad if u answer in asap
law1777
Aug 15 2010, 09:33 PM
obviously the 1GB version bro. the toxic one its just some marketing gimmick some kinda magic to get better sales for the 512mb version!!
Jet23sky
Aug 15 2010, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(Nosferatu @ Aug 15 2010, 08:58 PM) I think I wasnt clear enough. What I meant to say was, the cards cant cross fire like 58XX + 57XX. Its always 58XX + 58XX or 57XX + 57XX. exactly what the tomshardware chart shows  I thought u follow ATI chart though as you show us  Added on August 15, 2010, 9:53 pmQUOTE(Jet23sky @ Aug 15 2010, 09:50 PM) I thought u follow ATI chart though as you show us  I would like to know the performance difference between crossfire two 5870 and crossfire 5970 and 5870. Anyone got any statistic provide? This post has been edited by Jet23sky: Aug 15 2010, 09:53 PM
Cotton Diesel
Aug 15 2010, 09:55 PM
guys, any review for the radeon hd 5670?
Nosferatu
Aug 15 2010, 10:26 PM
that would depend on your budget. Though if you ask me, between 5670 and 5770, go for 5770. Added on August 15, 2010, 10:28 pm5670 benchmark http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/radeon...670,2533-6.htmlThis post has been edited by Nosferatu: Aug 15 2010, 10:28 PM
herojack41
Aug 15 2010, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(Cotton Diesel @ Aug 15 2010, 09:55 PM) guys, any review for the radeon hd 5670? its almost identical with HD4670....just 5670 hav DX11 those latest thingy....performance are almost same
sai86
Aug 15 2010, 11:43 PM
5670 is better than the 9600gt n 4670, so it was quite good for budget gaming...c d link given by Nosferatu
gto87
Aug 16 2010, 05:10 AM
Hye guys, I'm planning on getting a TRad2 for my HD5870 (reference). I'll fix it together with my VRM-R4 cooler.
IN Thermalright website, they put up a compatibility table and for HD5870 with T-rad2 +vrm-r4 the compatibility is "conditional". What do they mean by that?
tech3910
Aug 16 2010, 05:22 AM
QUOTE(gto87 @ Aug 16 2010, 05:10 AM) Hye guys, I'm planning on getting a TRad2 for my HD5870 (reference). I'll fix it together with my VRM-R4 cooler. IN Thermalright website, they put up a compatibility table and for HD5870 with T-rad2 +vrm-r4 the compatibility is "conditional". What do they mean by that? som non reference card has different layout. if ur 5870 is reference, it will b fine.
renz496
Aug 16 2010, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(herojack41 @ Aug 15 2010, 11:26 PM) its almost identical with HD4670....just 5670 hav DX11 those latest thingy....performance are almost same 5670 is more like 9800GT in term of performance with 9800GT is a bit ahead in dx9/dx10 games QUOTE(teknokrasi @ Aug 16 2010, 05:17 AM) heard that, the HD6XXX(Southern/Northen Island) will appear end of 2010..  HD6000 series is southern island. latest i heard the card will come out on november (previously rumored to come out in october). btw any news on ati improving tessellation performance through driver on the HD5000 series? also about updated version of 5670?
Clem1982
Aug 16 2010, 12:34 PM
Guys, I have a question.
Currently I'm using 5770 Vapor-x on my Dell 20" (1600 x 900 reso), while I was playing Dirt2 on ultra (4xAA, Crowd & Shadows at low) It shows that I have 59frames performance... but in one of the race my monitor showed vertical rainbow stripes, music still playing and my PC reboots
I was using 10.7 official on that and I have reverted to 10.4, haven't test again though. Yes the card is OC'ed using the CCC autotune at 950 mem 1450 clk speed.
No problems with other games like MW2, SC2 and DragonAge all on Full settings with 8xAA.
Is it just the driver? or do I need to note on other things as well?
tech3910
Aug 16 2010, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Aug 16 2010, 12:34 PM) Guys, I have a question. Currently I'm using 5770 Vapor-x on my Dell 20" (1600 x 900 reso), while I was playing Dirt2 on ultra (4xAA, Crowd & Shadows at low) It shows that I have 59frames performance... but in one of the race my monitor showed vertical rainbow stripes, music still playing and my PC reboots I was using 10.7 official on that and I have reverted to 10.4, haven't test again though. Yes the card is OC'ed using the CCC autotune at 950 mem 1450 clk speed. No problems with other games like MW2, SC2 and DragonAge all on Full settings with 8xAA. Is it just the driver? or do I need to note on other things as well? overheating perhaps? or ur GPU wan'st meant to run @ dat speed. the auto tune not accurate. suggest u try furmark after u OC.
Clem1982
Aug 16 2010, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(tech3910 @ Aug 16 2010, 01:02 PM) overheating perhaps? or ur GPU wan'st meant to run @ dat speed. the auto tune not accurate. suggest u try furmark after u OC. Ok I'll run Furmark for stability test? and I'll tune down the OC a bit. Heat... It was running at 47 degrees on idle when I have 10.7 but was at 41 degrees on idle using 10.4, does it impact the performance?
faiz2036
Aug 16 2010, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Aug 16 2010, 12:34 PM) Guys, I have a question. Currently I'm using 5770 Vapor-x on my Dell 20" (1600 x 900 reso), while I was playing Dirt2 on ultra (4xAA, Crowd & Shadows at low) It shows that I have 59frames performance... but in one of the race my monitor showed vertical rainbow stripes, music still playing and my PC reboots I was using 10.7 official on that and I have reverted to 10.4, haven't test again though. Yes the card is OC'ed using the CCC autotune at 950 mem 1450 clk speed. No problems with other games like MW2, SC2 and DragonAge all on Full settings with 8xAA. Is it just the driver? or do I need to note on other things as well? your OC need more voltage to stable.. put little bit voltage care, and its done.. run stability test with MSI afterburner..
tech3910
Aug 16 2010, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Aug 16 2010, 01:19 PM) Ok I'll run Furmark for stability test? and I'll tune down the OC a bit. Heat... It was running at 47 degrees on idle when I have 10.7 but was at 41 degrees on idle using 10.4, does it impact the performance? bcoz the idle clock has bean increase........ tune down bck if u like, but in terms of temperature, 47C is fine.
Clem1982
Aug 16 2010, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Aug 16 2010, 01:24 PM) run stability test with MSI afterburner.. My card is from Sapphire... MSI afterburner to run Stable test is ok? any other software I could run for stable testing?
tech3910
Aug 16 2010, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Aug 16 2010, 02:48 PM) My card is from Sapphire... MSI afterburner to run Stable test is ok? any other software I could run for stable testing? MSI afterburner can work on every card, dun matter brand & model. it is built wit furmak, so there is no different there other den it uses MSI logo instead.
faiz2036
Aug 16 2010, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Aug 16 2010, 02:48 PM) My card is from Sapphire... MSI afterburner to run Stable test is ok? any other software I could run for stable testing? this software support all brand of card.. no problem.. for easy overclocking and benchmarking use MSI Afterburner..