121 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V23, It has come!Bulldozer heat is around us.

clon12
post Jul 6 2010, 06:54 PM

let's learn together!
2,911 posts

Yeah so thats the same as the CPUID. but what i dont get is..if the system is not stable, it would have been bsod/cant bootup, but check with cpu-z i cant really find any relevance...><
-pWs-
post Jul 6 2010, 07:00 PM

8,545 posts

You need to have those stability software to do the job. smile.gif
Eg. Prime95, Linx

-pWs-
shinjite
post Jul 6 2010, 07:15 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Jul 6 2010, 06:54 PM)
Yeah so thats the same as the CPUID. but what i dont get is..if the system is not stable, it would have been bsod/cant bootup, but check with cpu-z i cant really find any relevance...><
Normally we use CPUZ or other softwares to check the voltages and etc etc under load (thats what I do)

This post has been edited by shinjite: Jul 6 2010, 07:15 PM
clon12
post Jul 6 2010, 07:35 PM

let's learn together!
2,911 posts

Okay..so now I already increase the multiplier to x18. Heres the screenies

so far so good?
shinjite
post Jul 6 2010, 07:38 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

So far so good....let it run and see how
clon12
post Jul 6 2010, 07:58 PM

let's learn together!
2,911 posts

So how long exactly do I have to let it run? It's almost an hour now (:
cloudwan
post Jul 6 2010, 08:08 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Jul 6 2010, 07:58 PM)
So how long exactly do I have to let it run? It's almost an hour now (:
For stability test usually we let it run atleast for an hour.. Basically if u pass the hour mark then usually ur oc setting is quite solid already, just my 2 cents ah smile.gif
uzer85
post Jul 6 2010, 08:18 PM

love............love......
3,812 posts

run prime then go sleep. if tomorrow still running, then ok lor. if not, something wrong yo~ (assuming u got decent cooling for it)

me not into OC liao, no moneh to start killing~
clon12
post Jul 6 2010, 08:26 PM

let's learn together!
2,911 posts

I ran for 59 minutes and no errors were found...I guess the temps are low because its almost night that time. I will try to stress it again tomorrow with maybe a x19 multiplier. By the way, if it crashes it, temps are not the main reason right?

1 more thing which I always forgot to mention. On the first time I change my multiplier to x17, I bootup and went to open HWMonitor and CPUZ suddenly the pc restarts...after that nothing happens. Everything is normal...is there anything I should worry about?
selferino
post Jul 6 2010, 10:58 PM

joe cole = english samba!
1,219 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Jul 6 2010, 08:26 PM)
I ran for 59 minutes and no errors were found...I guess the temps are low because its almost night that time. I will try to stress it again tomorrow with maybe a x19 multiplier. By the way, if it crashes it, temps are not the main reason right?

1 more thing which I always forgot to mention. On the first time I change my multiplier to x17, I bootup and went to open HWMonitor and CPUZ suddenly the pc restarts...after that nothing happens. Everything is normal...is there anything I should worry about?
ur cpu volt no enuf, pump more vcore(when i say more, i do not mean alot, usually i increase by 0.01 volt increment)
clon12
post Jul 6 2010, 11:06 PM

let's learn together!
2,911 posts

But now it never happens..so should i increase it?
selferino
post Jul 6 2010, 11:49 PM

joe cole = english samba!
1,219 posts

try stressing it la n see if its fine. have try stressing it using the in-place large fft option, n change the option " time to run each fft size(in minutes )" from 15 to 1 minute
-pWs-
post Jul 7 2010, 02:56 AM

8,545 posts

AMD 1035T.
http://www.coolaler.com/showthread.php?t=242596

-pWs-
shinzhizu
post Jul 7 2010, 09:38 AM

1,298 posts

may i know the max full load temp for 955BE? 59degree? which temp is safe for oc? coz idle temp already 44-45-44-45
8tvt
post Jul 7 2010, 09:43 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jul 7 2010, 02:56 AM)
the default speed is higher than 1055T?
this for oem only right..
shinjite
post Jul 7 2010, 09:58 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

higher multiplier of 15.5 nice....
ah_khoo
post Jul 7 2010, 10:12 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

i think that could be d turbo multiplier (under turbo core), hardly heard of lower end chip has higher multi than higher end. some bios of 8xx series allow d use of turbo multis, too bad ahsos el cheapo boards like my fren's 88td-v evo doesn't have d luxury to enjoy such feature, not so sure bout chiv formula or extreme thou... hmm.gif rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Jul 7 2010, 10:56 AM
8tvt
post Jul 7 2010, 10:21 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

the multiplier is there.. but when set higher than default..
the multiplier stuck @ highest default setting in windows..
cloudwan
post Jul 7 2010, 10:49 AM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 7 2010, 10:12 AM)
i think that could be d turbo multiplier (under turbo mode), hardly heard of lower end chip has higher multi than higher end. some bios of 8xx series allow d use of turbo multis, too bad ahsos el cheapo boards like my fren's 88td-v evo doesn't have d luxury to enjoy such feature, not so sure bout chiv formula or extreme thou...  hmm.gif  rolleyes.gif
Hmmmm tulah, sayang don't have the chance to test it right? whistling.gif
ah_khoo
post Jul 7 2010, 10:56 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jul 7 2010, 10:49 AM)
Hmmmm tulah, sayang don't have the chance to test it right?  whistling.gif
bro, kasi campak ke sgp lor itu rog, chip wise i can always ask my fren to rent again... tongue.gif

121 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:23 PM