QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Jul 5 2010, 10:29 AM)
Something special meh? A secret receipe eh? hehehehe AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V23, It has come!Bulldozer heat is around us.
AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V23, It has come!Bulldozer heat is around us.
Jul 5 2010, 10:32 AM
8,522 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: The Jungle Of Pahang |
Jul 5 2010, 04:05 PM
Jul 5 2010, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(clon12 @ Jul 5 2010, 10:20 PM) I have already installed the Hyper 212 Plus fan towards the behind of the casing and installed another fan at the back to blow the hot air out. Another fan is installed at the side of the casing to blow towards the Hyper 212 Plus. All I could think of now is adding another fan on the other side of the Hyper 212 Plus making it dual fan. IIANM Hyper 212+ works best when in an push pull config just like ah_khoo said |
Jul 6 2010, 01:14 AM
Jul 6 2010, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 6 2010, 09:37 AM) mcm best je.. Wow brapa byk heatpipe tuh » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://vr-zone.com/articles/scythe-launche...ooler/9329.html |
Jul 6 2010, 11:04 AM
Jul 6 2010, 08:08 PM
Jul 7 2010, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 7 2010, 10:12 AM) i think that could be d turbo multiplier (under turbo mode), hardly heard of lower end chip has higher multi than higher end. some bios of 8xx series allow d use of turbo multis, too bad ahsos el cheapo boards like my fren's 88td-v evo doesn't have d luxury to enjoy such feature, not so sure bout chiv formula or extreme thou... Hmmmm tulah, sayang don't have the chance to test it right? |
Jul 7 2010, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 7 2010, 11:49 AM) yup, noticed that too... play dirt 1 oso crash... sheeesshhh... LOL buy 2 free 4 meh? Like that one month AMD close shop alredi.. not everyone leh sis... me don't have d chance oso... my fren managed 2 nites only... newer unlockable goodies... why not they use crippled x6 die for these luvly x2... then we can have buy 2 get 4(up to) free... I'm still hoping for them to release the 960T, still oklah buy 4 get 2 extra cores |
Jul 9 2010, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jul 9 2010, 10:57 AM) since i asking in OC tered..that is y.. Hahahaha like that meh? Like to collect same spec PC meh? Mau bukak CC ka? kvr performance in quite known edi... wud like to try other ram.. must not be Hp only..but not KVR la..kekeke with limited budget, that is y im not aiming for any 4gb kit..kekeke.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « How about trying Gskill Value RAM, only RM164 = 2GB, last time bro 8tvt try oc can go up to 1600mhz no prob |
Jul 9 2010, 11:35 AM
Jul 9 2010, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 9 2010, 12:24 PM) this is so old skool bro... trend has changed now... Me lucky? If i'm lucky i would be using the X6 1090T already lor yalor... but easier for be chips w/ unlocked multi... those w/ locked multi have less options... especially when it comes to findin sweet spot for ram + clock speed + nb freq... not everbody as lucky as u bro... |
Jul 12 2010, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(kimurastanley @ Jul 11 2010, 11:47 PM) Learn to set the ur cpu volt and vdimm manually also, using auto is not a good thing to do coz they always put more volt than it really need Getting ur cpu up to 3.4ghz using stock HSF is already good for me, if u wanna push more please oh please invest on a better cooler A few guys in here already tested ocing when using IGP and all of them find that u will face some bottlenecking issue compared to when on a discret GPU, that may also be the reason Added on July 12, 2010, 1:26 am QUOTE(kimurastanley @ Jul 12 2010, 01:21 AM) ok, i try to install 7600GS and latest driver, result still the same.. Can u give a shot of ur casing internal? Maybe ur pwm's is screaming from lack of cooling from bad airflow crashes at FSB 250MHz.. decrease multi so that it run near 2800MHz, other settings are all changed near to stock value. CPU temperature always around 55, i dun think is temperature issue.. I dunno what happen to my rig, disappointed Added on July 12, 2010, 1:27 am QUOTE(louislkw @ Jul 11 2010, 10:14 PM) Hardware configuration? Set up is it? Oooo nice setup there bro, really jealous My Rig, CPU - AMD 1055t MB - Asus CHIV RAM - Patriot AMD Black Edition <-- thrash it and dump it, waiting G Skill Flare PC16000 7-9-7-24 Graphic Card - Sapphire HD5850 VX OC 850/1300 CPU is water-cooled by EK Supreme HF This post has been edited by cloudwan: Jul 12 2010, 01:27 AM |
Jul 12 2010, 01:43 AM
QUOTE(kimurastanley @ Jul 12 2010, 01:34 AM) My casing internal view Naise HAF922 case u got there The back fan not functioning bcs havent bought the adaptor to connect to power supply » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Hmmm getting a better cooler helps eliminate the heat issue for ur cpu, software temp readings sometimes are not really accurate, like bro antonio said u need add a lil more as heat headroom also I really know that a 1055T can be push higher than what u getting coz i tested my friend's cpu just a few weeks ago.. To get to ur speed cpu volt around 1.3v is also enuff U may need to put some heatsinks on ur pwm's also just incase like what i did with my old Gigabyte MA770T-UD3P: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by cloudwan: Jul 12 2010, 01:45 AM |
Jul 12 2010, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(kimurastanley @ Jul 12 2010, 01:47 AM) mind to let me know how to put the heatsinks?? where to buy? Try looking for these small heatsinks to put on the mosfet's of ur pwm's, extreme oc will put quite a load on the mosfets and some cases it can go kaput also Noob question, what is pwm??? Any good cooler recommend?? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This are the place where mobo pwm's are located: PWM's without heatsinks on usually cheap or mainstream mobo's » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « PWM's with heatsinks on modrange mobo's » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(selferino @ Jul 12 2010, 07:12 AM) wuts the safe NB volt(not CPU-NB volt) on air cooling on a air cooled system? If i'm not mistaken u should keep ur cpu-nb volt below 1.13v or is it 1.3v Added on July 12, 2010, 7:13 amon amd phenom II platform? I never played much with the NB volt becoz to me it has no much relevance in oc'ing a cpu.. QUOTE(InfiniteX @ Jul 12 2010, 09:02 AM) Do i need to put heat sink to my PWM too? and i also notice the NB is quite hot....can't lay my fingure for more then 5sec Some mobo's do not come with proper heatsinks on the mosfets of its pwm circuitry, used a few giga mobo almost all of their value mobo does not come with it If i'm not mistaken Gigabyte 870A-UD3 & 880G-UD2H does not come with also right? Last time i used Giga MA770T-UD3P i had to put sinks on my pwm's if not in some cases i could hear it screaming QUOTE(selferino @ Jul 12 2010, 09:12 AM) my best OC so far, come2 comments, any bad or good or room of improvement( gonna try 4Gghz later 2nite, still can stabilize it , heard a legend u can increase the NB(not CPU NB) volt abit, but duno how much, takut anything happen, all i noe stock is at 1.1v, till now still getting blue screens...anyway check this oc out guys! Hmmmm from my experience i don't see any difference in my oc when pumping more NB volt, to me it's better u play2 with the CPU-NB volt bcoz it's for the cpu IMC..- Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit - Phenom II 965 BE - CPU stepping : CACAC AC 09456PMW - Revision : RB-C3 - Max CPU clock speed : 3917.7 MHz (200.9*19.5) - CPU voltage : 1.472 V - Northbridge clock : 2800.0 MHz MHz @ 1.40 V - HTT link speed : 2009.1 MHz - HTT link voltage : stock voltage(shud be at 1.1v) - Motherboard used : GIGABYTE 870A-UD3 - Type of cooling : Tuniq Tower 120 Extreme(Air) [attachmentid=1671989] What i experience is that by playing the CPU-NB volt u can actually decrease the amount of volt u need to pump into ur cpu volt.. |
Jul 12 2010, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(kimurastanley @ Jul 12 2010, 02:14 PM) I tried 7600GS, but system still crashes when FSB increases.. Only by lowering down the Ram speed, then it wont crash. What is ur NB speed? Have u tried keeping it as close to 2000mhz? If u oc the NB@CPU IMC did u try uping the cpu-nb volt to maybe 1.25v? Even tho not ocing ur ram have u tried setting its vdimm to maybe 1.65v? I notice that when we oc our cpu even tho we don't oc ur ram it helps if we supply extra volt to the ram to keep it stable.. |
Jul 12 2010, 03:05 PM
Jul 12 2010, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(kimurastanley @ Jul 12 2010, 03:07 PM) ya, I have updated to latest bios. What ram are u using btw? Regular Kingston KVR? will try to increase Vdimm gradually at stock speed (1333MHz) and test the stability Added on July 12, 2010, 5:41 pmUpdate: I tried to adjust the timing of my Ram close to stock speed, at last my proc can adjusted more than 3500MHz after timing adjustment When trying to see what's the highest HT@FSB ur mobo can go it is good to let the ram timings at a lax timing so that u can easily pinpoint the reasons of any instabilities My KVR with elpida chips so far i was able to take it to around 14xxmhz at a lax timing of 24-8-8-8, what timings are u running urs? |
Jul 13 2010, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jul 13 2010, 11:04 AM) this pair is really pocket frenly.. rm290 total.. even KVR selling at 150++ and i know tweaking KVR will be sucks.. 1600mhz not sighted anywhere.. Sg selling how much there unker? mebbe i settle with these rams only... with my current salary, i might have stop OC.. QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 13 2010, 11:11 AM) RM290 is a steal for a pair of ram which capable of ~15xx @ 7-8-7... Huhuhuhu, same here, with the amount of debt i'm collecting, its lucky that i'm able to use my KVR at all.. dun mentioned bout price in sg, almost everything is pricier than mesia ALOT... specially ahsos boards... 1600 goin @ $159 promo price, imagine if normal price... w/ my current piles of debt, i'm considered dead lucky to have a x2 4400+ & 690g... Wish i can play2 with new value rams like Gskill or Team elite like kunta is playing |
Jul 13 2010, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jul 13 2010, 11:22 AM) considering the average wage over there is far higher compared to here, that 159$ is ok right.. Kasi gantung satu kipas 60mm atas ram lah bro these module kindda hot.. near to tracer.. so i afraid to put more vdimm..last time 1.8v still not sked.. now only limit myself for 1.7v.. later need hang fan there and push further..i hope can la. |
| Change to: | 0.0347sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:47 PM |