iPhone 4 and iOS 4 V2, Discussion Thread

hihihehe
post Jun 22 2010, 11:46 PM

13,776 posts

ehh, after closed the apps then it will list down to multitask bar and you need to close it by urself?it wont close by itself?
i open more than 10+ apps and all the apps listed at the bar..i need to close it by myself =.="
Nimzai
post Jun 22 2010, 11:48 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(jssl @ Jun 22 2010, 11:43 PM)
Hmm... After update to iOS 4 and test it for the whole day
1 major improvement on my side is the signal now become stronger, the old version I always get 1 or 2 bar (3G) inside my room, and sometimes quite hard to send SMS out. 
Buy right now the signal always stay at least 4 or even full bar, and just now try to send 10 SMS in 1 shot, all sent out smoothly... 
And also received the reply from all my fren without any problem.

Let's hope that iOS4 really does a major improvement on the network ....
NO MORE DROP CALLS!! 
Really good to hear that.. Im not quite happy with the current signal too (still 3.1.3).. You using Maxis or Digi ?
ZeneticX
post Jun 22 2010, 11:49 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 22 2010, 11:46 PM)
ehh, after closed the apps then it will list down to multitask bar and you need to close it by urself?it wont close by itself?
i open more than 10+ apps and all the apps listed at the bar..i need to close it by myself =.="
yes but its not a big issue with me,bcoz the impact on performance and batt life is vry minimal.if thrs some heavy games or apps thn i will close it
alwinc
post Jun 22 2010, 11:56 PM

786 posts

any iphone 3g users here already upgrade to ios4? i upgraded mine.. but ntg much changes ler..
hihihehe
post Jun 23 2010, 12:00 AM

13,776 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 23 2010, 01:49 AM)
yes but its not a big issue with me,bcoz the impact on performance and batt life is vry minimal.if thrs some heavy games or apps thn i will close it
i know but the problem is there are tons of apps listed in the bar.i need scroll many times to find the app..
lets say i open 20 apps de..the last app is Skype. when i wan switch to skype,i need to scroll all the way to last bar and switch it..
i need Apple need to make a limitation that only allow around 8 apps to be remained in the bar..when u open the app, then the last app u closed will be out of list..
like Android

QUOTE(alwinc @ Jun 23 2010, 01:56 AM)
any iphone 3g users here already upgrade to ios4? i upgraded mine.. but ntg much changes ler..
ya..so i jailbreak it and i can get iphone 3gs features(multitask,home wallpaper)
davidgary73
post Jun 23 2010, 12:04 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@kayweng

You're noted for posting on piracy and will be warned by LYN Staff.

You're tagged/noted/ listed/ reported for piracy discussion in the forum to all mods.

Read the LYN and iPhone subforum rules.

Next offense, account suspension will be served.

Thank you

And for those who spam unconstructive post. POST DELETED and will continue to delete your post due it being reported by forumers.

And NO Jailbreak discussion allowed. These post will be deleted as well.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 23 2010, 12:13 AM
GagakMan
post Jun 23 2010, 12:11 AM

105 posts

downloading itunes 9.2 now before upgrading to iOS4. just need some clarification from the sifus here. my ip is not jbed and running on version 3.1.3. i read from this thread that it is advisable to restore the phone b4 upgrading. can i skip this step? i dont want to lose all my smses, my whatsapp logs and my saved games. like need for speed underground, i just dont want to replay all the levels again to unlock and buy cars sweat.gif

so can i just skip the restore phone part and just update? plus im planning to make sure my ip is on full battery and just restart it b4 upgrading to the new OS. advise plz.
jssl
post Jun 23 2010, 12:12 AM

462 posts

QUOTE(Nimzai @ Jun 22 2010, 11:48 PM)
Really good to hear that.. Im not quite happy with the current signal too (still 3.1.3).. You using Maxis or Digi ?
Hi I am Maxis user smile.gif

hihihehe
post Jun 23 2010, 12:19 AM

13,776 posts

QUOTE(GagakMan @ Jun 23 2010, 02:11 AM)
downloading itunes 9.2 now before upgrading to iOS4. just need some clarification from the sifus here. my ip is not jbed and running on version 3.1.3. i read from this thread that it is advisable to restore the phone b4 upgrading. can i skip this step? i dont want to lose all my smses, my whatsapp logs and my saved games. like need for speed underground, i just dont want to replay all the levels again to unlock and buy cars  sweat.gif

so can i just skip the restore phone part and just update? plus im planning to make sure my ip is on full battery and just restart it b4 upgrading to the new OS. advise plz.
u just need to backup all the things from your iphone then u can update it to new OS
after updated, it will restore back all ur date to ur iphone
so no worries
GagakMan
post Jun 23 2010, 12:21 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 23 2010, 12:19 AM)
u just need to backup all the things from your iphone then u can update it to new OS
after updated, it will restore back all ur date to ur iphone
so no worries
hi sifu. yes i know that. but what im asking is, can i skip the restore ip part,? coz i read in this thread its recommended to do so. if restore the phone all apps data will be gone right? like my whatsapp logs, my saved games, etc.
kirii
post Jun 23 2010, 12:24 AM

258 posts

Erm..facebook for iPhone works perfectly with the new multitasking..bt buddy and windows live messenger aren't...any idea?or wait for apps developers to update?
ZeneticX
post Jun 23 2010, 12:32 AM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(kirii @ Jun 23 2010, 12:24 AM)
Erm..facebook for iPhone works perfectly with the new multitasking..bt buddy and windows live messenger aren't...any idea?or wait for apps developers to update?
it seems thrs bug for fb on os 4,the links under notification doesn't seem to work anymore,when click it jz stuck thr

for the multitask thg,ya for now jz have to wait for an update by developers
hihihehe
post Jun 23 2010, 12:43 AM

13,776 posts

QUOTE(GagakMan @ Jun 23 2010, 02:21 AM)
hi sifu. yes i know that. but what im asking is, can i skip the restore ip part,? coz i read in this thread its recommended to do so. if restore the phone all apps data will be gone right? like my whatsapp logs, my saved games, etc.
duno why u need to restore but like i said,when u backup all ur data and restore it(if u want) then update to new os, all the data will be restore back to ur iphone including ur logs,saved game,whatever shit....

i jsut dl the iOS4 from other link then i backup my iphone
after finish dl, i just install the new update and sync back all the apps that i backup to my iphone and i ready to go
GagakMan
post Jun 23 2010, 12:49 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 23 2010, 12:43 AM)
duno why u need to restore but like i said,when u backup all ur data and restore it(if u want) then update to new os, all the data will be restore back to ur iphone including ur logs,saved game,whatever shit....

i jsut dl the iOS4 from other link then i backup my iphone
after finish dl, i just install the new update and sync back all the apps that i backup to my iphone and i ready to go
ok got it. thanks thumbup.gif
bem69
post Jun 23 2010, 12:49 AM

K-Bem
2,657 posts

so is it true that if u have a jb-ed phone, u'll have some problems with cellular network data?
dzerg
post Jun 23 2010, 12:55 AM

168 posts

Is there any problem with iBooks?
The download bar already showing 100% already downloaded, but the book downloaded seems cannot be saved. Anybody else suffering the same problem?
dmaestro
post Jun 23 2010, 12:59 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(dzerg @ Jun 23 2010, 12:55 AM)
Is there any problem with iBooks?
The download bar already showing 100% already downloaded, but the book downloaded seems cannot be saved. Anybody else suffering the same problem?
ya me too. but then i keep on trying to re-download until 3 times then only can open it. sad.gif
kianlun
post Jun 23 2010, 01:06 AM

Do Your Work
1,161 posts

To those who experience 3G network problem after installing iOS 4.0 and still stuck even after enable 3G and cellular service, you can fix it by manually restore your phone with the ipsw file. And don't restore your phone from your back up. Setup your phone as new and manually sync everything back.
bem69
post Jun 23 2010, 01:08 AM

K-Bem
2,657 posts

QUOTE(kianlun @ Jun 23 2010, 01:06 AM)
To those who experience 3G network problem after installing iOS 4.0 and still stuck even after enable 3G and cellular service, you can fix it by manually restore your phone with the ipsw file. And don't restore your phone from your back up. Setup your phone as new and manually sync everything back.
Apparently its affecting people with jb... hmm I guess I have to do a clean restore then. IF it doesn't work. One thing to note for others is make sure you back up your contacts.
knuckleballer
post Jun 23 2010, 02:09 AM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

Yup. Better restore your JB-ed iPhone. My previous JB included the MIM which changed my carrier name. My first attempt @ upgrading to OS4(without restore) was not so pleasant as my nick on my carrier remained! Lol.
Had to restore and reinstall to make my phone as new again.

126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:18 AM