Streamyx The Official Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V3, Streamyx 4 Mbps Discussion Thread Q&A
sg999
May 30 2010, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ May 29 2010, 11:59 PM) Tmnet helped me change my ip address to 110.159.xx.xxx which they claim to be a premium ip block. US West  US East  Europe - UK London  Is this ip range good ???? This true  ? I go test mirc xdcc first... premium is 218.111 or218.208 la
Moogle Stiltzkin
May 30 2010, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(sg999 @ May 30 2010, 01:47 PM) premium is 218.111 or218.208 la They tricked me Now i can get these ips 175.144 (most the time) 175.133 (rarely) 110.159 (new sometimes) Should i call back to ask for 218.111 or they won't entertain me  ? This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: May 30 2010, 03:05 PM
prasys
May 30 2010, 03:26 PM
Heros Never Die
QUOTE(sg999 @ May 30 2010, 01:47 PM) premium is 218.111 or218.208 la Littlek nowledge is dangerous my friend. His IP range (110.159.x.x) is used by UniFi users. 218.111 is out , forget it. A lot of people are using that IP right now , anyone who understands basic networking would know that that range has ran out of IPs , you must understand some of the IPs are reserved for internal use or its part of static ip for a company (for instance) Anyway , if you're getting good speed wi th that IP , keep it up !
kaiserreich
May 30 2010, 04:39 PM
The way i got switch to 218.111 was by asking for a higher cap. My SNR was rather unstable, fluctuating from 15db to 30dB, so no 5M cap, but was given 218.111 instead.
Btw, anyone knows what the markings on the cabinets means? I've been observing for a bit, and the cabinets, the huge ones that come with a roof, for my area of Alor Setar (AS) has:
ASF ASS AS V AS R
sg999
May 30 2010, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(prasys @ May 30 2010, 04:26 PM) Littlek nowledge is dangerous my friend. His IP range (110.159.x.x) is used by UniFi users. 218.111 is out , forget it. A lot of people are using that IP right now , anyone who understands basic networking would know that that range has ran out of IPs , you must understand some of the IPs are reserved for internal use or its part of static ip for a company (for instance) Anyway , if you're getting good speed wi th that IP , keep it up ! u go do speedtest to china with 110.159 ip b4 comment please
Moogle Stiltzkin
May 30 2010, 09:40 PM
is this my router chocking or is it the internet connection ???  Uploaded with ImageShack.usDo i need to upgrade my router ? Why else does it goes up and down in jags :/
rizvanrp
May 30 2010, 10:00 PM
110.159.x.x is premium.. used by Unifi. QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ May 30 2010, 09:40 PM) is this my router chocking or is it the internet connection ???  Uploaded with ImageShack.usDo i need to upgrade my router ? Why else does it goes up and down in jags :/ When I found the UTP thing and was on 4mbps back then, I realized that enabling the SPI firewall on some routers causes the speed the fluctuate and peak at 200KB/s (instead of 400-500KB/s) for UTP connections. You might want to look into this. This post has been edited by rizvanrp: May 30 2010, 10:06 PM
kaiserreich
May 30 2010, 10:10 PM
thats utorrent doing its own throttling. To turn that off, you have to turn UTP off. I turned mine off, no hit on the download speed. Since, I'm using private trackers anyways. set bt.transp disposition value to 5 to turn it off. http://www.tmsnetwork.org/blog/%C2%B5torre...alues-explained
xbomer
May 31 2010, 12:44 AM
guys, if i want to upgrade to 4mbps, should i go to tm point or contact any authorised reseller?
justanime
May 31 2010, 12:47 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(mintec @ May 30 2010, 08:08 PM) Which area in Kuching are you at?
objectifyme
May 31 2010, 01:10 AM
QUOTE(xbomer @ May 31 2010, 12:44 AM) guys, if i want to upgrade to 4mbps, should i go to tm point or contact any authorised reseller? Trust me, go to TM Point. I went to the authorised reseller at One Utama and it's been 14 days with no sign of my 4 mbps package. I asked the guy to let me know on the status about three days ago and it's been three days, still no call. Unless you're going to a trusted and reliable reseller, go directly to TM Point.
tashfinsheikh
May 31 2010, 12:55 PM
paklee
May 31 2010, 04:48 PM

thinking of upgrading my 1mb combo package to 4mb... but is it available at my house area? taman sepakat indah 2 ,kajang. how to find either the 4mb is available at my residence or not?
sg999
May 31 2010, 04:53 PM
nice speed to china  Added on May 31, 2010, 5:26 pmping to sg become normal This post has been edited by sg999: May 31 2010, 05:26 PM
yslysl
May 31 2010, 06:23 PM
yo sifus, can any 1 teach me how to use IDM to download? i dunno how it works...it comes out a download webpage html option everytime i add url (eg. http://www.megaupload.com/?d=WZ7U0VC1) This post has been edited by yslysl: May 31 2010, 06:23 PM
kkreg
May 31 2010, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(yslysl @ May 31 2010, 06:23 PM) yo sifus, can any 1 teach me how to use IDM to download? i dunno how it works...it comes out a download webpage html option everytime i add url (eg. http://www.megaupload.com/?d=WZ7U0VC1) " The Unofficial Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V3, Streamyx 4 Mbps Discussion Thread "
milky
May 31 2010, 09:49 PM
i've been using range ip 175 & quite happy(top speed) with it @ shamelin anybody @ shamelin or pandan perdana also the same? just wan to survey the ip range..
boxsystem
May 31 2010, 09:59 PM
is it just me or the net is slow? was decent all day long but when night enters .. slow conn...
mintec
May 31 2010, 11:59 PM

QUOTE(justanime @ May 31 2010, 12:47 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Which area in Kuching are you at? Poh Kwong Park. When I first started using Streamyx in 2005, it was very bad with constant disconnection but now quite good. That's why I decided to upgrade to 4mbps when the price came down.