Jun 3 2010, 01:32 PM
143 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(reiki_longtime @ Jun 3 2010, 10:38 AM) I'm using Handcent sms app; my phone will wake up from sleep mode when receiving sms. No need to unlock phone, I can straight away quick reply. Think Chompsms have the same feature too. is the handcent app really good??? does it compatible with desire??? I thinkbthe largest dedire can suport is 32gb |
Jun 3 2010, 01:35 PM
1,991 posts Joined: May 2008 From: OuTeR sPaCe!! |
QUOTE(furryfluffy @ Jun 3 2010, 01:18 PM) i travel a lot & car charger would be realli naise... there's so many 3rd party charger around..would save u a big bang of buck.. i read the pouch can get at other outlet ... only KLCC got the charger... i'm too slow coz for the past few days looking 4 xperia x10... now like desire liao... |
Jun 3 2010, 01:36 PM
12 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(vexus @ Jun 3 2010, 01:23 PM) thanks for the info..i was looking for this news.. |
Jun 3 2010, 01:42 PM
1,481 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
tx for d instalment info.. huhuh.. btu ady swipe card.. darn!
handcent is awesome.. among the best u can find out there.. anyone know where to buy the charger cable cheap2.. (the usb one that is bundled with).. oh, and of course the price.. hehehe.. any lyn member selling it? |
Jun 3 2010, 01:59 PM
2,236 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Jun 2 2010, 11:39 PM) Just open any touch input keyboard.. press the setting button then flw the step previously. sorry to barge in but i oso have this prob, can't find the option. if i go into settings in the keyboard menu. only got 4 options10 ways to increase your HTC Desire Battery Life 1. handwriting 2. pinyin 3. stroke 4. touch input chinese so i'm stuck btw, i found extended cotrols app very nice but can't dl since paid app. any alternatives?? currently using dazzle but not as satisfying since cannot control apn |
Jun 3 2010, 02:01 PM
5,796 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
One question on Android OS, more than on Desire.
WIth all the installation and uninstallation, there are bound to be files leftover in the OS right? How to cleanup? Got any cleanup app like on PC? |
Jun 3 2010, 02:02 PM
2,239 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: K.L |
QUOTE(jslut @ Jun 3 2010, 01:59 PM) sorry to barge in but i oso have this prob, can't find the option. if i go into settings in the keyboard menu. only got 4 options hmm.. your options is totally different...1. handwriting 2. pinyin 3. stroke 4. touch input chinese so i'm stuck btw, i found extended cotrols app very nice but can't dl since paid app. any alternatives?? currently using dazzle but not as satisfying since cannot control apn when i go into keyboard settings i have options like keyboard types keyboard language text input tutorial user dictionary... that's all.. actually what's your question? lol Added on June 3, 2010, 2:04 pm QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jun 3 2010, 02:01 PM) One question on Android OS, more than on Desire. I don't think it'll leave any files in the phone memory but some apps that use the SD card sometimes leave some folders of the app but you can just delete it... not a biggie...WIth all the installation and uninstallation, there are bound to be files leftover in the OS right? How to cleanup? Got any cleanup app like on PC? don't worry about cleaning up, it's not a PC.. lol.. it should be fine This post has been edited by z3r0717: Jun 3 2010, 02:04 PM |
Jun 3 2010, 02:05 PM
207 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Jun 3 2010, 02:02 PM) hmm.. your options is totally different... bro.. ur desire is maxis set or not first? did u re-install the os or not first?when i go into keyboard settings i have options like keyboard types keyboard language text input tutorial user dictionary... that's all.. actually what's your question? lol |
Jun 3 2010, 02:08 PM
nope... mine is UK model.. bought from uk...
i didn't expect to be so different from the maxis set... i thought at least the language pack would definitely be different |
Jun 3 2010, 02:10 PM
355 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Seremban |
Below is my option under Language & Keyboard:
1.) Select locale 2.) CN Thai Keyboard 3.) Touch Input Chinese. My set is from Maxis. Cheers! |
Jun 3 2010, 02:12 PM
lol.... i think i know why already.. you guys access the other settings of the keyboard...
i have the same layout... i'm actually referring to when you when to type a message, on the bottom left, second button with the setting logo.. That's the one i'm referring IF you press the touch input then you'll have these options keyboard types keyboard language text input tutorial user dictionary... This post has been edited by z3r0717: Jun 3 2010, 02:12 PM |
Jun 3 2010, 02:14 PM
207 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
lol.. but it is confirm that the maxis set's keyboard are diff frm ur UK set... coz in the tutorial here, there is somehing call keyboard calibration option which our maxis set cannot find....
Added on June 3, 2010, 2:15 pmi guess that makes our maxis set really "local".... This post has been edited by linkz: Jun 3 2010, 02:15 PM |
Jun 3 2010, 02:19 PM
3,887 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(Cynox @ Jun 3 2010, 10:34 AM) There is always some learning curve for smartphone like this. You should buy it and play with it at home while browsing thru the User Guide. **dun come here posting questions which answers can be easily found in the user guide like some of the new Desire users here** I was not asking any question. Just a personal view on the highly rated Desire. Its OVER-RATED for now. Maybe after a few updates, it might be able to truly challenge Iphone OS3.My wife always complain that her SonyEricson's interface is not user friendly like her previous Nokia (both are oldie phones). |
Jun 3 2010, 02:20 PM
ah i see...
i find it weird, you guys should have the keyboard calibration since it's one of the Android features.. btw, i update the new software version already and my wi-fi is still fine.. phew... seems like the htc apps is indeed more smoother even the leap view.. |
Jun 3 2010, 02:24 PM
329 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(vexus @ Jun 3 2010, 01:23 PM) needs to apply for plan to enjoy installments? or can buy rrp + installment? maxis' website sucks big time... their staff also so unknowledgable... how would i dare to subscribe to their service... only want the phone.... |
Jun 3 2010, 02:27 PM
1,481 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
most probably the installment is for subscriber only.. otherwise i dun see how they gonna make much profit out of it..
but to be safe, just pray hard.. hehehe. and hope that maxis will give u with some gud news... @ z3r0717 - u update on yr desire? care to share more info bout this? any other significant changes? |
Jun 3 2010, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(awiekupo @ Jun 3 2010, 02:27 PM) @ z3r0717 - u update on yr desire? care to share more info bout this? any other significant changes? do read back the previous posts... on the xda forum , someone posted the file but i do not know if it works with the maxis set.. NOTE: Software update nothing to do with froyo Just updates the htc stuff and etc |
Jun 3 2010, 02:38 PM
12,505 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Triumph in the Skies Status:In LoV3 Again |
QUOTE(andrekua @ Jun 3 2010, 02:19 PM) I was not asking any question. Just a personal view on the highly rated Desire. Its OVER-RATED for now. Maybe after a few updates, it might be able to truly challenge Iphone OS3. Simple, take it or leave it. No point ranting. If you like Iphone so much, stick with it and don't bother posting in this thread |
Jun 3 2010, 02:40 PM
5,796 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
| Change to: | 0.0296sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:30 PM |