lhongwuh
post May 28 2010, 03:30 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(hiroka88 @ May 28 2010, 03:28 PM)
beside of MIKIMOTO
mean between giorgio armani and mikimoto
i forget which floor.. u try ask infomation there..
not really many ppl today even though it's public holiday...wonder why hmm.gif
lhongwuh
post May 28 2010, 05:05 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ May 28 2010, 04:24 PM)
Guys, does the SIS HTC Desire come with Android Market and both Free and Paid applications available to choose from?
Since it was asked a zilionth times before, yes~mostly are free for now
lhongwuh
post May 28 2010, 06:45 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ May 28 2010, 05:09 PM)
mine got paid one(not maxis).. hehe
also dunno what app to buy.. :S
I heard only local set can enter market. SG set cannot blush.gif
lhongwuh
post May 29 2010, 01:45 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ May 29 2010, 01:00 AM)
epikcase is a perfect fit smile.gif it doesnt feel thick at all
nice meeting u today bro. rclxms.gif
thanks for letting me to play play with your new toy tongue.gif
lhongwuh
post Jun 3 2010, 01:35 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(furryfluffy @ Jun 3 2010, 01:18 PM)
i travel a lot & car charger would be realli naise...

i read the pouch can get at other outlet ... only KLCC got the charger... i'm too slow cry.gif

coz for the past few days looking 4 xperia x10... now like desire liao...
there's so many 3rd party charger around..would save u a big bang of buck.. smile.gif
lhongwuh
post Jun 3 2010, 09:04 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Jun 3 2010, 08:43 PM)
just installed epik screen protector (matte type) and now the screen looks like pixelated.. hmm.. not quite as what i had expected.. is this normal? or anyone else can recommend a much btr screen protector for our desire? (my priority is on the clarity of the screen)..
For 99.9% clarity, u should go for clear type instead of matte type...
lhongwuh
post Jun 3 2010, 09:13 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Jun 3 2010, 09:06 PM)
darn.. should have follow my instinct.. last minute change to matte type.. ok bro.. i try order clear type this time.. thx again.. wink.gif
maybe can order from me this time..lol tongue.gif
lhongwuh
post Jun 9 2010, 03:03 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(aquila_te @ Jun 9 2010, 02:18 PM)
I've got my screen protector from lowyat on the 1st floor. When you exit the escalator on the 1st floor, right in front of you there is a shop with a HTC stall. I got mine for RM30. It's steep but it's the only place so far I can find. I am still looking thru www.netimes.com as someone from here bought it there.
lol..for RM30 u can get 3pcs of Mirror/Matte SP from me d...kena chop la u..

This post has been edited by lhongwuh: Jun 9 2010, 03:03 PM
lhongwuh
post Jun 9 2010, 07:04 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(furryfluffy @ Jun 9 2010, 03:37 PM)
Thanks!  notworthy.gif
thanks but wat i mean is going to lowyat & digital mall (preferably DM coz nearer 2me)

i'm from old generation - never done any purchasing online b4  notworthy.gif

Will ask Askarperang anyway.
Noobie here. Heard abt "pixelated" if using matte (sorry i know slowpoke & discussed earlier). Can show me the photo of wat "pixelated" look like?

Matte no fingerprint, but if mirror? Pro & cons? 

Thanks  notworthy.gif
Come to my place and i can show u how matte looks like.
My place ain't that far if u were to be using DUKE.
PM me.

QUOTE(hiroka88 @ Jun 9 2010, 04:46 PM)
got what type of screen protector? got "anti finger"?
because i noob on installation now my desire SP got some dust ><
thats why i looking for shop and hope that worker can help me install the SP
sweat.gif
Anti finger = Matte
Come to my place and i can apply for u smile.gif
PM me lo.
lhongwuh
post Jun 9 2010, 07:21 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 9 2010, 07:18 PM)
Well the Desire screen isn't scratch-proof.
But it is rather resistant, though if you jam it in your pocket with your keys along side it.... then.. bye bye la.
Even with SP on, u shouldn't jam everything including keys in the same pocket. sure scratch!
lhongwuh
post Jun 9 2010, 10:02 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(Amanda99 @ Jun 9 2010, 09:57 PM)
sorry got a noob question:

can HTC Desire download apps meant for Iphone? imma like the HTC Desire but am addicted to Iphone apps though.....
200% no blush.gif
HTC not kawan with Apple~
lhongwuh
post Jun 10 2010, 11:19 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(yolk @ Jun 10 2010, 11:08 AM)
curious how you manage to get the desire from maxis without any plan ? AFAIK its supposes to be available without contract after the 24th of June for RM 2199
he's not the only one who got it without the plan.
Go and get one now! brows.gif
lhongwuh
post Jun 11 2010, 12:07 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Jun 11 2010, 11:54 AM)
Any idea where to get epikcase for HTC Desire from, beside contacting askar perang?  tongue.gif

Anybody got this from lowyat? Digital mall? or somewhere else?  icon_question.gif
u can always come to my place to try the epikcase before committing.
Better than LYP as no need to pay for shitty parking that's gonna cost u a fortune.
Not to mention the lame 50sen toilet doh.gif
lhongwuh
post Jun 11 2010, 01:56 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Jun 11 2010, 01:24 PM)
since pda gadget is ap company..means they import other country HTC desire in...for ur opinion..is that any problem for a oversea set?i been inform that it is pda gadget is selling asia set..
hardware wise, they are the same.
software wise u need to double check.
Difference i see is only on warranty.
Nonetheless, u can root and flash to whichever u want.
lhongwuh
post Jun 11 2010, 04:57 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jun 11 2010, 04:54 PM)
I think it's SGD720 kuaaa... but seriously, a lot of hype over Legend but I honestly prefer Desire casing. Metal like Macbook type is fine but then I feel too robotic... too kaku. Desire, no regrets.
Desire back has more grip..at least u have the rubberised feeling.
I've seen a few Legend user complaining the metal is nice to see but damn difficult to hold. doh.gif
lhongwuh
post Jun 11 2010, 07:14 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 11 2010, 06:48 PM)
i think plan for htc desire by maxis also not bad wat?
with only 12 months plan

i believe the plan for sg is 24 months..
and around the same for both country after total up
got plan for 12 months also..different price la..
btw, if sign for 2yrs n terminate early, got early termination fee lo..as usual.
After 1yr, telcos will usually send u cash vouchers luring u to renew contract/ upgrade phone rolleyes.gif
lhongwuh
post Jun 18 2010, 07:18 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(Uchiha Itachi @ Jun 18 2010, 05:36 PM)
Anybody here using InvisibleShield protector? Is it any good? Will it affect the screen transparency?
1st thing u notice is tat it's hard to glide your finger across the screen.
Then after 2months of usage, u'll notice orange peel effect.
Protection wise, it's good.
I'm thinking of bringing in some leather pouch for Desire, any takers? drool.gif

lhongwuh
post Jun 18 2010, 11:52 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(hengng @ Jun 18 2010, 10:38 PM)
I am also interested in this  Flip Leather Case For HTC Desire.

Cheers!
u prefer normal ones or branded ones?
PDair can cost RM100 each leh~ but quality sure cun lo~ notworthy.gif

lhongwuh
post Jun 19 2010, 12:06 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jun 19 2010, 12:00 AM)
agreed  rclxm9.gif
bro everyday got business eh  brows.gif
no la...just simply because a few of the forumers that came over and COD with me requested for leather pouch sweat.gif
that's why i wanna see if the demand is there lo~
lhongwuh
post Jun 19 2010, 06:04 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(DuDe5593 @ Jun 19 2010, 05:58 PM)
jeez... sorry to hear that, but there's nothing you can do.
Atleast you still in good shape cos other robbers might have stabbed you or cut off your arm.
That day i was returning an Omnia2 to a buyer of mine. I wanted him to check the phone in McD but he say roadside ok~
vrooom vrooom~kena ragut...luckily the phone dropped on the floor and the 2peragut drove away with their Yamaha 125Z. The phone was calar a bit but still working fine
This incident happen in Taman Seri Gombak, so heads up to everyone...This can happen anywhere~ notworthy.gif

0.0355sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:55 PM