Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack v3
steventan85
Jun 5 2010, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(guestaccount @ Jun 5 2010, 12:54 PM) Ok i will, but first I'll need to apply for cool uni pack before i can get the new riger wireless modem, still curious what riger model TM will give for uni pack. why do u care so much ? its free wireless modem . either u get a new 1 or juz bear with it
guestaccount
Jun 5 2010, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(pitywoman @ Jun 5 2010, 03:10 PM) yea that model or innacom 3100. depends on ur area and stock avalaibility. i get riger while my friend get innacom.  oh got two, then which one is better, Riger DB108-WL better or innacom 3100 better ? Added on June 5, 2010, 1:21 pmQUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 5 2010, 03:19 PM) why do u care so much ? its free wireless modem . either u get a new 1 or juz bear with it  I care so much because my existing router got strikes by lightning last nite, so considering should I get a new router or stick with the one that TM provides This post has been edited by guestaccount: Jun 5 2010, 01:21 PM
steventan85
Jun 5 2010, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(guestaccount @ Jun 5 2010, 01:20 PM)  oh got two, then which one is better, Riger DB108-WL better or innacom 3100 better ? Added on June 5, 2010, 1:21 pmI care so much because my existing router got strikes by lightning last nite, so considering should I get a new router or stick with the one that TM provides my innacomm spoilt after 2weeks 24hours running ...
TSmadspeed02
Jun 5 2010, 02:01 PM
innacomm so called free n useless modem.i use back my belkin more btter Added on June 5, 2010, 2:03 pmQUOTE(guestaccount @ Jun 5 2010, 01:20 PM)  oh got two, then which one is better, Riger DB108-WL better or innacom 3100 better ? Added on June 5, 2010, 1:21 pmI care so much because my existing router got strikes by lightning last nite, so considering should I get a new router or stick with the one that TM provides get d new 1?all tm give is useless 1 This post has been edited by mkei87: Jun 5 2010, 02:03 PM
guestaccount
Jun 5 2010, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 5 2010, 03:27 PM) my innacomm spoilt after 2weeks 24hours running ... QUOTE(mkei87 @ Jun 5 2010, 04:01 PM) innacomm so called free n useless modem.i use back my belkin more btter Added on June 5, 2010, 2:03 pmget d new 1?all tm give is useless 1 Wah Really ar ???  but my existing riger modem by TM been using for over 3 years still not spoil until last nite the thunderstorm kill it, otherwise its still alive
hello10
Jun 5 2010, 04:20 PM
Im using cool uni pack 3 wks ady, i experienced some serious problem with the connection, the snr margin is very unstable most of the time and get disconnect frequently (new tel line), unlike my previous streamyx which is very stable and never get disconnected, so regarding to this problem i keep calling 100 and ask them to send me a technician to help me to solve it, they promise me they will send me a technician, i got my report number also, but until now i haven't see anyone come yet...any suggestion other than calling 100? Added on June 5, 2010, 4:34 pmi've check my warranty and it is still stick on 14 months instead of 24 months..zzz This post has been edited by hello10: Jun 5 2010, 04:34 PM
JustForFun
Jun 5 2010, 05:25 PM
At last I've done everything... Connection terminated for one whole week.
Here's the log:
15 May - Went to terminate my Streamyx which is under my mother's name. Staff recommended me to terminate my Streamyx, change phone number and register new Streamyx on it.
22 May - Termination still not done, went to TMPoint again and staff promised to terminate on that day.
24 May - Nothing is done still. Went to TMPoint again and staff sent email to terminate.
27 May - Tired of waiting. Went to other TMPoint to register new sub line and Streamyx. Went to previous TMPoint to ask them hold everything except Streamyx termination.
29 May - New sub line installed with problems. Problem solved on 2 June.
31 May - Old Streamyx account terminated.
3 May - Went to TMPoint to rush them. Account was created on that day and received confirmation slip. Appointment slotted on 4 May 11a.m.
4 May - Technician FFK-ed.
5 May - Technician came at 2.45p.m., everything was done at 3.30
Now HP website under maintenance and hotline's not operating... Have to wait for Monday to call them for Netbook stuff.
This is the worst customer service I've ever faced. Termination alone took 2 damn weeks and I have to keep rushing them. I went to that TMPoint thrice just to terminate. Home line also had problems and I have to keep calling the contractor and 100 to fix em. I also have to terminate main home line and change the sub line to main line now... that's the repercussion for not having to wait for 30 days. Have to pay RM30 for homeline(sub) installation also.
Luckily I've changed to other TMPoint and that TMPoint is better... at least I received confirmation slip which is something that I can't even reach at previous TMPoint.
My advice to those registering: Make sure you get the confirmation slip at all cost! Else you're not being entertained.
This post has been edited by JustForFun: Jun 5 2010, 05:30 PM
fastreader
Jun 5 2010, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(JustForFun @ Jun 5 2010, 05:25 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « At last I've done everything... Connection terminated for one whole week.
Here's the log:
15 May - Went to terminate my Streamyx which is under my mother's name. Staff recommended me to terminate my Streamyx, change phone number and register new Streamyx on it.
22 May - Termination still not done, went to TMPoint again and staff promised to terminate on that day.
24 May - Nothing is done still. Went to TMPoint again and staff sent email to terminate.
27 May - Tired of waiting. Went to other TMPoint to register new sub line and Streamyx. Went to previous TMPoint to ask them hold everything except Streamyx termination.
29 May - New sub line installed with problems. Problem solved on 2 June.
31 May - Old Streamyx account terminated.
3 May - Went to TMPoint to rush them. Account was created on that day and received confirmation slip. Appointment slotted on 4 May 11a.m.
4 May - Technician FFK-ed.
5 May - Technician came at 2.45p.m., everything was done at 3.30
Now HP website under maintenance and hotline's not operating... Have to wait for Monday to call them for Netbook stuff.
This is the worst customer service I've ever faced. Termination alone took 2 damn weeks and I have to keep rushing them. I went to that TMPoint thrice just to terminate. Home line also had problems and I have to keep calling the contractor and 100 to fix em. I also have to terminate main home line and change the sub line to main line now... that's the repercussion for not having to wait for 30 days. Have to pay RM30 for homeline(sub) installation also.
Luckily I've changed to other TMPoint and that TMPoint is better... at least I received confirmation slip which is something that I can't even reach at previous TMPoint.
My advice to those registering: Make sure you get the confirmation slip at all cost! Else you're not being entertained.  2 weeks?..tats nothing!!!..try some case here who needs to wait for like 1 months,..
celciuz
Jun 5 2010, 08:05 PM
I took about 1 month from registration to receiving my netbook  . Not too bad.
reeve-826
Jun 5 2010, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(hello10 @ Jun 5 2010, 04:20 PM) Im using cool uni pack 3 wks ady, i experienced some serious problem with the connection, the snr margin is very unstable most of the time and get disconnect frequently (new tel line), unlike my previous streamyx which is very stable and never get disconnected, so regarding to this problem i keep calling 100 and ask them to send me a technician to help me to solve it, they promise me they will send me a technician, i got my report number also, but until now i haven't see anyone come yet...any suggestion other than calling 100? Added on June 5, 2010, 4:34 pmi've check my warranty and it is still stick on 14 months instead of 24 months..zzz  how to check warranty???
hello10
Jun 5 2010, 08:20 PM
priest
How much you need to pay for the first month? The bill ce and total up to 140 something then rebate 30 something but I still need to pay 100! Is it paying 2 months in advance or what ohhh?
JustForFun
QUOTE(fastreader @ Jun 5 2010, 07:58 PM) 2 weeks?..tats nothing!!!..try some case here who needs to wait for like 1 months,..  The thing is that if I didn't go to TMPoint to rush them for so many times I don't think they will entertain my application at all... After all these now I'm worried about the netbook... Later out of stock I really By the way, what does this mean ? QUOTE * Delivery of netbook requires approximately 14 working days from date of successful registration. Successful registration means receiving confirmation slip or Streamyx set up ? This post has been edited by JustForFun: Jun 5 2010, 08:23 PM
celciuz
Jun 5 2010, 08:24 PM
Streamyx set up -> successful registration.
prasys
Jun 5 2010, 09:08 PM
Heros Never Die
Those who are ranting on the 14 months warranty , just wait. HP guys ask me to wait. Unless you're soo kiasu that you want your netbook to the the first to have the 2 years warranty , then go ahead. Seriously , just wait. They'll update it later. Give them a month or so to do it.
Sometimes you just gotta give and take.For instance my streamyx is now capped at 4Mbps instead of 5Mbps (last time it was at 5Mbps anyway). Let things chill and later I can do that. Sometimes you just gotta give them some time , obviously if you've given enough time and yet it does not get done - then you have all the rights to shout , bash , whack or do whatever you wanna do. Remember , patience is virtue !
JustForFun
Jun 5 2010, 09:26 PM
So upon Streamyx activation I should be able to check with HP to get my order number already ? Or I have to wait for some time first ?
pitywoman
Jun 5 2010, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(prasys @ Jun 5 2010, 09:08 PM) Those who are ranting on the 14 months warranty , just wait. HP guys ask me to wait. Unless you're soo kiasu that you want your netbook to the the first to have the 2 years warranty , then go ahead. Seriously , just wait. They'll update it later. Give them a month or so to do it. Sometimes you just gotta give and take.For instance my streamyx is now capped at 4Mbps instead of 5Mbps (last time it was at 5Mbps anyway). Let things chill and later I can do that. Sometimes you just gotta give them some time , obviously if you've given enough time and yet it does not get done - then you have all the rights to shout , bash , whack or do whatever you wanna do. Remember , patience is virtue ! +1, i wonder why some keep asking such? ur netbook juz arrived and why so scared about the warranty. plus official announce 2 years. why so scared? QUOTE(JustForFun @ Jun 5 2010, 09:26 PM) So upon Streamyx activation I should be able to check with HP to get my order number already ? Or I have to wait for some time first ? normally d next working day after activation. for mine case activated 12may, hp get order at 13may. and maybe depends d tmpoint too?
ewan2004
Jun 5 2010, 10:33 PM
i am new here i'm getting interested to this unicool currently i'm using digi internet turbo 3G the turbo 3G is fast but not consistent thus, i want faster connection should I apply this unicool since i'm a student? is there anyone can give me recommendations? thanks
warlove3
Jun 5 2010, 10:34 PM
hmm if i upgrade to UniFi, will my netbook be taken?
steventan85
Jun 5 2010, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(warlove3 @ Jun 5 2010, 10:34 PM) hmm if i upgrade to UniFi, will my netbook be taken? yes , they will come to take back ur netbook stupid question