the stupid tm never terminate my previous line and it has been 1-2months d..luckily i never affect me other than keep on receiving bill ..
Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack v3
May 21 2010, 08:13 PM
6,447 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
the stupid tm never terminate my previous line and it has been 1-2months d..luckily i never affect me other than keep on receiving bill ..
May 21 2010, 08:21 PM
my 1mbps streamyx activated on 5/5/10 and till today , i haven't receive any Dect phone...how do u all wait after get ur streamyx done ? exactly 2weeks ?
May 21 2010, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(leong1991 @ May 21 2010, 08:18 PM) i terminate it at taipan................quite efficient straight go back home can't online de.....just dono what to do after waited for 1 months ....they will call you normally or i have to make a call ? never wait them to call u...go back tmpoint after 2-3weeks after terminated , and follow up with them....those tm staff are like that , u never follow up , they will never do Added on May 21, 2010, 8:23 pm QUOTE(jason18689 @ May 21 2010, 08:22 PM) Order Number Distribute Appointment Team Assign J S Status pls call them 2moro morning 9am and ask when can they come.... never wait for them20100520026729 20-05-2010 22-5-2010 14:00 WAN MOHD PIKHRI(60133940014) New wohoooo its updated !!! hopefully they are on time... Any advice when they come? Mayb call them to cap my speed to 2mbps when i suscribed 1mbps? This post has been edited by steventan85: May 21 2010, 08:23 PM |
May 21 2010, 08:24 PM
May 21 2010, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(fastreader @ May 21 2010, 08:25 PM) so..in a way u are still paying fr the 2 lines?..or u are waiting for them to execute the 30 days cooling off epriod? still sending me the previous line bill...=.="i only got 1 telephone wiring , so i terminated old line and registered for unipack i got my termination confirmation form of course .. so i can protect myself |
May 21 2010, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(jason18689 @ May 21 2010, 08:27 PM) the hp no. is their no. .. 013-xxxxAdded on May 21, 2010, 8:29 pm QUOTE(leong1991 @ May 21 2010, 08:28 PM) call 100 is useless.. tmpoint havent key in ur data .. so 100 cant retrieve alsoThis post has been edited by steventan85: May 21 2010, 08:29 PM |
May 21 2010, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(fastreader @ May 21 2010, 08:30 PM) oic...but if they din terminate means its not executed yet...and when they eventually terminate it, u will needa wait for the 30 days oso... 1st , my old line under my name my brother is in similar case..but maybe u can get lucky and they shorten the 30 days lah...they make him wait out for like 3 weeks..and then they abru terminate..and now he still needa wait for 30 days too..no escape.. 2nd , unipack line under my gf's name so its not related at all... i cancelled my old line , get a new homeline + streamyx ... get it ? |
May 21 2010, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(leong1991 @ May 21 2010, 08:32 PM) why don't use terminate the old streamyx line and cre8 a new homeline...more faster? why do i need to pay for any special fees ? i juz need to pay RM30 to contractor and Rm85 for deposit ...thats all..Added on May 21, 2010, 8:33 pm if u do like that mean u need to pay for all those stupid fees lah right? Rm30 is ntg , bcoz ur getting a Rm1.2k netbook + Rm68 1mbps |
May 22 2010, 08:19 AM
going to collect dect phone on behalf of my gf .. do i need to bring along my gf for the collection ? she is now having sem break holiday at home town...
or i juz need to bring along the service acception form for the collection ? it has been 2weeks since activation |
May 22 2010, 10:27 AM
May 22 2010, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(leong1991 @ May 22 2010, 11:41 AM) tis is not a joke ... not very ppl can think of this stupid action Added on May 22, 2010, 2:46 pm QUOTE(McRyan @ May 22 2010, 02:37 PM) of course tm .. dont apply thru agent ..This post has been edited by steventan85: May 22 2010, 02:46 PM |
May 22 2010, 02:54 PM
May 22 2010, 03:10 PM
May 22 2010, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(win7 @ May 22 2010, 03:25 PM) just now there were 3 Telekom Contractors came to my house (3 storeys shophouse) to install 2nd Fixed Line, but they wanna charge RM200 for Internal Wiring cost (from Ground floor to 2nd Floor). negotiate ? no one knw the exact charge ...is that really cost RM200 ? |
May 22 2010, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(Zepx @ May 22 2010, 04:05 PM) Well.. it's not like he's the only one doing... well if RM 300 is worth for all the trouble + car petrol and everything, I've got nothing to say the netbook isnt worth Rm900 , it worth Rm1200 . u cant get any netbook with N450 atom at RM900 ....The termination fee is RM 600. The netbook is worth about RM 900. With RM 1200, it's better to the HP's original retail unit. sorry , i never said that i done this kind of things ... my salary is more than it , if compare to all the hassle and leave i need to take , at least 2 days Added on May 22, 2010, 5:52 pm QUOTE(jason18689 @ May 22 2010, 03:54 PM) awww the team assigned miss the appointment... ur very funny indeed... u r like buying toto and hope to hit the number .. pls call the contractor ppl .. how to get the hp. no. ? its in ur SAMS status ... sitting there and wait for miracle is not work for TM ... TM is by bunch of lazy ppl and their contractor toololx, when i checked the status at sams website, miss appointment as the status zzzz.. This post has been edited by steventan85: May 22 2010, 05:52 PM |
May 22 2010, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(jason18689 @ May 22 2010, 07:44 PM) Well, if i am not mistaken, this thread is here to help.. well , sometime we do need to apply some common sense.. once u able to check ur status in MIPS , "service available , installation in progress " , it means that the TM staff key in ur details for registration. After that , u can call 100 after 1-2days later for contractor details .Obviously i dont know the team`s number is shown on SAMS status, and i got the answer from here when i asked here in this thread few days ago... Its kind of funny, cuz at least people like me could go to SAMS website to check the status... What if for those who dont have internet, they are also a bunch who have to wait for TM fellows to call them right... As u said, buying toto and hope to hit the number. And then? He came at 4.30-ish ar?? Great to hear when he got your number... I called him eventually, after an hour waiting since the appointment is 2pm..But no answer from him... i mean , call him .. dont wait for him to call u. make some initiative pls.. if they don't have internet , i dont think they able to surf at here if the SAMS status stated 2pm appointment and the fella never call u the day before or at that day , obviously he juz lazy to come ... call until he pick up the phone |
May 23 2010, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(JustForFun @ May 23 2010, 08:32 AM) I'm gonna go to TMPoint once again tomorrow morning and make them terminate my connection... by begging/scolding/bribing/ways and means its not something new ... i officially terminate my old streamyx + homeline 1month ago , but till now , its still active , despite i have visited them 1time 2-3weeks ago to remind them ...luckily , i applied for new homeline+streamyx and get it activated d... i asked the contractor to pull out my old homeline wiring at the tm box . they don't hav any SOP .. so they don't have any stand procedure to follow ~any questions asked without referring to FP are reported as spamming ... ^^ |
May 23 2010, 01:00 PM
May 23 2010, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(keatliang2005 @ May 23 2010, 01:38 PM) i'm trying to check my netbook status the Hp careline only for weekday 8am-5pmmy line is activated by 10/5/2010 so today 23/5/2010 is consider 2 week already ? the number 1 800 88 6998 from the FAQ and i called no one is listen, because of saturday and sunday ? and also yesterday i call to 100 they check and taking long time at the end they say must go to TM Point that i apply UNI PACK to check the status. Any Advise ? dont rely on the FAQ ,TS never update at all create a topic for sake of bcome a TS |
| Change to: | 0.0421sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:15 AM |