Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack v3

prasys
post May 21 2010, 06:58 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Could you at least bring over your post from V2 to V3 and compile. If you need help let me know
prasys
post May 21 2010, 08:48 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(leong1991 @ May 21 2010, 08:48 PM)
i don't get you....why do we need to pay 30 to contractor and 85 for deposit?mean if i wait for qurantine for 30 days i pay nth right?
If you wait you dont pay. Its meant for new line only. If you have a fixed line , you dont have to pay anything

For instance me , my fixed line is registered under my name and my streamyx is registered under my name. So basically upgrading for me is free of charge. I dont have to pay a single cent at all !
prasys
post May 21 2010, 08:53 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(leong1991 @ May 21 2010, 08:49 PM)
wow so lucky smile.gif but wait for qurantine 30 day is like damn long.........
Then pay and just ignore that. Its your call ! Wait or pay early and get it done as soon as possible
prasys
post May 21 2010, 10:15 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(leong1991 @ May 21 2010, 10:09 PM)
u register new homeline number mean your house old number no more right?they give u new number?lol call 100 for enquiry lah
Nope you'll have 2 lines. I've two lines , one for streamyx and the other one just for fixed line usage only. There is no harm of doing that at all !
prasys
post May 22 2010, 12:05 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(McRyan @ May 21 2010, 11:50 PM)
can i apply 384kbps one 1st n then upgrade later ?
Depends what are you planning to do . 384Kbps is not enough for downloading. If you download small files then yeah its okay. Dont expect to do proper streaming and such. Its just nice for light users , if you want to game and ummm well thats about it
prasys
post May 22 2010, 05:19 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(leong1991 @ May 22 2010, 05:09 PM)
hey jason how to gfet ADSL service number ?
*Sigh*

ADSL Service Number is your home fixed line. Again , if you dont have a fixed line yet , dont bother checking. Its only done after fixing your homeline and your streamyx status is in their system

prasys
post May 23 2010, 09:07 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

TM can change the Terms anytime , basically they might say once you're over. We can increase the price or charge extra. It depends on them. You must be prepared. For now , it stays the same

I doubt many of us do read the fine print in the agreement form when you sign tongue.gif

This post has been edited by prasys: May 23 2010, 09:08 PM
prasys
post May 23 2010, 09:22 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ May 23 2010, 09:16 PM)
since i'm already using streamyx, so its a simple upgrade, so no installer need to come to my house correct?
The installer will still come , for my case , yes eventho i am using 4Mbps.
prasys
post May 23 2010, 11:27 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(Zepx @ May 23 2010, 11:24 PM)
Those of you who successfully registered, did you receive your hypptunes and streamyx zone ID instantly in your webmail? Because I still don't see it... maybe it might come tomorrow since my installation was don on 21st May 2010.

Added on May 23, 2010, 11:25 pm

Good luck bro.
They sent me via e-mail. I did not get hypptunes nor I am bothered. I did get my streamyx zone ID.

Edit : btw zeph , did they cap you at 4096 or 5120 ?

This post has been edited by prasys: May 23 2010, 11:27 PM
prasys
post May 23 2010, 11:40 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(Zepx @ May 23 2010, 11:34 PM)
I guess I'll give them a call tomorrow. I'm capped at 4096 and I did not ask for 5120, the tech was kind enough to allow me to use 4Mbps because my SNR margin did not meet the requirement, so I did not ask much. However, the good thing is in my area, I manage to hit 500KB/s. I've tested this with my EU server, and it's a consistent result even with TM disruption, on a 218.111 IP address. Also since the SNR margin is quite low, I still did not face any major disconnections.
Post your details. You might wanna e-mail direclty to them. Just wait , I am not sure about hypptunes , you can go to their site and click on the link which says streamyx unicool users click here and e-mail to them directly .Be sure to use your official streamyx e-mail address
prasys
post May 23 2010, 11:52 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ May 23 2010, 11:51 PM)
I didn't get streamyx zone ID but hypptunes ID... I heard forumers ever say that the ID is same as streamyx one right? I got no place to test out in my hometown... I guess there's streamyx zone but dunno where... hahahaha.... wait go back KL only test
You applied for a new line which is different. For me , I upgraded , so TM sent me an e-mail with my streamyx zone password which is different from my usual streamyx password. So my case is a bit different
prasys
post May 24 2010, 09:45 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

I don't know why a lot of you don't even bother checking first page before asking as it's clearly stated
prasys
post May 24 2010, 02:18 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Did anyone get planned delivery date to date will follow. I dont know whats meant by date will follow , could someone clarify on that
prasys
post May 24 2010, 05:54 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(adri4n @ May 24 2010, 05:51 PM)
11 may : went tmpoint submit application
16 may : contractor install tm homeline
21 may : went tmpoint to bug them for the confirmation letter
24 may : stmyx techies came and installed internet
25 may : *going to call hp to chase them for the order number*
Just wait and wait and wait and wait , it takes at least 3 days for TM to submit information !
prasys
post May 24 2010, 06:53 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Regarding those who say ZOMG I can get 4Mbps last time but now can't. Its true , when you even upgrade or change package from say your old one to this new one. Your port will be free and you'll be shifted to another port , dont ask why. The outcome could be :-

Crappy port to good port

good port to crappy port

crappy port to crappy port

or good port to good port

They would make that port free and allocate you to another port in a nearby DSLAM. For me , they did this and my SNR Margin dropped from 32.1db (4Mbps) to 25.1db (4mbps) and line att. has increased from 0.6 to 5.1
prasys
post May 24 2010, 10:01 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(leong1991 @ May 24 2010, 09:53 PM)
E R (Termination)   mean what ?any 1 can explain?
The line/streamyx account has been terminated. Thats all , most likely the person has terminated his/her streamyx account.

anyway zeph , you're lucky to get 4Mbps with that low SNR margin. There is no point of capping it any higher as it will result in disconnections but look on the brighter side at least you managed to grab 218.111 ip , heh

This post has been edited by prasys: May 24 2010, 10:02 PM
prasys
post May 25 2010, 06:46 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Just dont bother to get it capped higher , you gotta check your SNR Margin. If its poor dont bother even , you'll end up more problems then its worth. Unless you dont mind disconnections , erratic behaviour then its okay

Just checked my hp and its stated that its currently in production. So i guess that would take a day or two for them to produce , ship it. Bah I guesss it will by next week then
prasys
post May 25 2010, 06:51 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(pitywoman @ May 25 2010, 06:49 PM)
my line now for 1mbps around :

Line attentuation : 6.0    2.5
snr margin : 30.3    26.0

so i think can get better capped right
Again it depends on your installer. I was capped on 5Mbps before and now I am capped on 4Mbps , at first I thought of bitching and ranting and after that i just ignored. If you go and persuade , depending on the installer. If he wnats to teach you a lesson , he could simply reallocate the port to somewhere far far away and you'll face tons of disconnections/erratic connection behaviour and things like that

If you ask me , if you can get good sustainable line without disconnections , that would be the best thing.
prasys
post May 25 2010, 07:40 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(peiching1990 @ May 25 2010, 07:19 PM)
My first telephone bill showed a charge RM 18.08 (Talian Telephone - 4km)
I phoned 100 and the staff told me it's actually rental fee. It's charged because the moment my telephone activated, my streamyx still havent activated. My telephone line activated on 15/4 while streamyx activation is on 20/4.
So, i can't enjoy the waived rental fee service. However, i found tat the RM 18.08 is charged for the period 15/4 - 7/5.
Since my streamyx is activated on 20/5, they should charge me for the rental fee from 15/4 - 17/4, isnt it?
beside, I applied this phone line just because of the streamyx, not because i wanna use the telephone. If it's not because the streamyx came late, i will not be charged this rental fee. Sometimes I think they purposely delay the assignment of contractor to us so tat they can earn from the rental fee then they hav an excuse saying it's charged becasue the streamyx still havent activated.
Do u think TM charge resonably?
I dont know why you are making a big fuzz over that. Just wait , pay for one month if they continue charging then you can kick them or bring this issue. Basically the first bill will be slightly expensive , after that it should be back to normal.

Just pay , more complains , and who knows what they might do to your line/streamyx
prasys
post May 26 2010, 11:13 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Why dont people take some time read previous posts and things like that. Honestly if the whole I dont care attitude and if people ask repetitive questions. I would not hesitate to warn

I'll update the front page one more time

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0429sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:08 AM