14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack v3

guestaccount
post Jun 3 2010, 05:35 PM

QUOTE(reevephon @ Jun 3 2010, 05:22 PM)
Just went to TM Point for registering new Home Line + Cool UniPack, but was told by the staff that Netbook is finished, left only the package itself. Can anyone confirm with this?
HUH Finished?, then how?, I'm just about to sign up to get the HP Netbook doh.gif , if no HP Netbook, I don't want to sign up anymore cry.gif
guestaccount
post Jun 3 2010, 06:01 PM

QUOTE(kireihinako @ Jun 3 2010, 06:31 PM)
finished already?? TM LIE TO YOU! shakehead.gif
Why would TM lie to you? izit they stole all the netbooks away and sell it? unsure.gif
guestaccount
post Jun 3 2010, 06:21 PM

QUOTE(Music Mania @ Jun 3 2010, 08:18 PM)
I doubt the netbook actually "ran out of stock."

As you guys know, there's a new package with a HP netbook also.
The "Pakej Jalur Lebar" package.

At least I could try asking my dad to upgrade to that particular package, if it's possible. biggrin.gif
That "Pakej Jalur Lebar dengan Netbook" is only for people "dari luar kawasan USP"
what is USP means? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
guestaccount
post Jun 3 2010, 06:39 PM

QUOTE(prasys @ Jun 3 2010, 08:28 PM)
Look at the other thread , 1malaysia plan != coolpack , two different things

For coolunipack , you can apply even if you live in a palace , umm say next to KLCC. For USP , you gotta be outisde these listed areas :-

If your area is listed there , that means you cant apply for the package

http://www.skmm.gov.my/link_file/what_we_d...ice_Targets.pdf

Bear in mind KL is not included for obvious reasons tongue.gif
Again if you read the terms and conditions properly , netbook while stock lasts. TM has the rights to change the netbook or remove this offer. 1Malaysia thingy is a different thing
I am eligible for both Cool Uni Pack and Pakej Jalur Lebar Dengan Netbook, but I prefer the Cool Uni Pack offer, but ppl already start comments about Cool Uni Pack netbook is out of stock rclxub.gif and I'm just about to go and sign up for Cool Uni Pack doh.gif
guestaccount
post Jun 3 2010, 07:58 PM

QUOTE(Music Mania @ Jun 3 2010, 08:59 PM)
If you or your family is eligible to apply either one, I'd go with the Pakej Jalur Lebar.
It's about the same price, unless you want the HP netbook instead of the 1Malaysia netbook.
Additional 21 ringgit for the HP netbook.
"Pakej Jalur Lebar" doesn't even mention anything about Free Streamyx Zone which "Cool Uni Pack" included

Additional 21 ringgit? hmm.gif you will stick with the 384kbps(RM38) speed came with it laugh.gif

Cool Uni Pack with HP netbook and with no RM21 and with Free Streamyx Zone ID plus free music download

guestaccount
post Jun 3 2010, 08:19 PM

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jun 3 2010, 10:14 PM)
Huh wtf I just activated my streamyx today. Come on, we registered before it went out of stock, we should be getting it!
Don't get shock of the netbook out of stock, there are still no official statement from TM that said HP netbook is out of stock for Cool Uni Pack.
guestaccount
post Jun 3 2010, 08:32 PM

I haven't register for Cool Uni Pack yet, and I saw ppl starts to say about netbook habis, and stops me from go to register just now tongue.gif
guestaccount
post Jun 3 2010, 11:41 PM

So now the HP netbook still got or not ??? blink.gif
guestaccount
post Jun 4 2010, 12:50 AM

I want to apply too, but after hearing all this no stock story, i will need to find out first
guestaccount
post Jun 4 2010, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(fastreader @ Jun 4 2010, 07:21 AM)
is it area dependent?.. hmm.gif  hmm.gif
I'm not sure it is area dependent or not, but i think it might be the latest streamyx promotion that causes them to drop off the netbook away

Added on June 4, 2010, 11:52 am
QUOTE(RDPD @ Jun 4 2010, 12:19 PM)
Apply through me and no "no stock" excuse given!  biggrin.gif
For streamyx cool uni pack info, pls refer my post here
Interested let me know!  biggrin.gif
The TM guy told me I can still register for unipack, but they can't promise me to get the free netbook anymore, can you?

btw, cool uni pack is still open for registration anyway, but they said without netbook cry.gif
i don' know this is true or not rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by guestaccount: Jun 4 2010, 11:52 AM
guestaccount
post Jun 5 2010, 11:41 AM

What type of WIFI modem is given free for this Cool Uni Pack?
Can show some picture?

I wants to know how many ethernet ports it has or what kind of feature the modem provides?
can it connect to my Linksys router etc, cause I need to benefit the QoS facility.
guestaccount
post Jun 5 2010, 12:01 PM

QUOTE(fastreader @ Jun 5 2010, 01:54 PM)
its riger...google it up...and it only has 1 lan port..the wifi range is quite limited too.. sad.gif  sad.gif

for the other advance features..i not reli sure..cos i dun own it.. tongue.gif  tongue.gif
thanks, but what type of riger modem is given for this uni pack, what is the specific riger model number? i know riger has many different type of modem, including the one which is im using right now.

Added on June 5, 2010, 12:10 pm
QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Jun 5 2010, 01:41 PM)
My phone line  is under my father name can i applies for the StreamxyCoolunipack 4MB? That means rental RM26+RM88=RM114. or just RM88 including the fixed line? The fix line is under my father name.

Please advice???
My phone line is under my father name can i applies for the StreamxyCoolunipack 4MB?
Yes, you need your father to approve your usage on the homeline, so need your father signature and photocopy ic

This post has been edited by guestaccount: Jun 18 2010, 10:44 AM
guestaccount
post Jun 5 2010, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(prasys @ Jun 5 2010, 02:13 PM)
I think you can take a look at V2 , people have posted it before. If you want it , I can post it later on. Well ,it has one ethernet port. The good news is that this router does do QoS (basic) and as well it has WDS. Meaning that you can link two wireless routers wirelessly to extend your home network. In other words if you have a gaming console and you dont want to buy expensive adapters or lay the cable , then this router could be handy !
Excellent, it has the QoS which is perfect for me, and it has WDS which is awesome, i can use it as repeater, I am surprise TM give quite a good wifi modem, QoS and WDS is not even included in the origina Linksys router, I need to flash it to DD-WRT in order to get the QoS and WDS features, guess I no longer need to use my Linksys anymore.
i tried google "riger wireless modem v2" and i get this
http://www.riger.com.my/DB108wl.html
im not sure is this the model that given for cool uni pack subscriber, riger has many different type and models.
Thanks prasys
guestaccount
post Jun 5 2010, 12:33 PM

QUOTE(prasys @ Jun 5 2010, 02:27 PM)
If its WRT54Gx , I would recommend you to flash it to DD-WRT. I still would recommend you to use linksys as primary router !
Ok i will google for riger WRT54Gx, flash to dd-wrt? you mean this riger capable for flashing to dd-wrt? shocking.gif
I can't no longer use my linksys as primary router anymore because my linksys router got strike by lightning yesterday, and surprisingly this linksys router lan and wifi lan still working but the internet port to modem has damaged by the lightning strikes, i am surprise the damage is only partial damage, weird huh? rclxub.gif
guestaccount
post Jun 5 2010, 12:46 PM

QUOTE(prasys @ Jun 5 2010, 02:39 PM)
Are you using a Linksys WRT54G series ?

If so you still have an hope of reviving the router as in , you'll have to give one port away for Internet meaning that you'll have 3 Lan ports rather then four !
Yes I am using WRT54G version 5

But this router got strikes by thunder last night. I have checked the router and it is still functioning but the internet port to modem is no longer working anymore, means i cannot even connect to any modem anymore. Yes I still have 4 ethernet port which still functioning properly, but the Internet port to modem is dead. and I didnt know it is possible i can use one of the ethernet port as Internet port? shocking.gif that is coool drool.gif
guestaccount
post Jun 5 2010, 12:54 PM

Ok i will, but first I'll need to apply for cool uni pack before i can get the new riger wireless modem, still curious what riger model TM will give for uni pack.

Added on June 5, 2010, 1:01 pmOk found the riger model no, i think should be this DB108-WL, correct me if im wrong

This post has been edited by guestaccount: Jun 5 2010, 01:01 PM
guestaccount
post Jun 5 2010, 01:20 PM

QUOTE(pitywoman @ Jun 5 2010, 03:10 PM)
yea that model or innacom 3100. depends on ur area and stock avalaibility. i get riger while my friend get innacom.
shocking.gif oh got two, then which one is better, Riger DB108-WL better or innacom 3100 better ?

Added on June 5, 2010, 1:21 pm
QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 5 2010, 03:19 PM)
why do u care so much ? its free wireless modem . either u get a new 1 or juz bear with it smile.gif
I care so much because my existing router got strikes by lightning last nite, so considering should I get a new router or stick with the one that TM provides

This post has been edited by guestaccount: Jun 5 2010, 01:21 PM
guestaccount
post Jun 5 2010, 02:23 PM

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 5 2010, 03:27 PM)
my innacomm spoilt after 2weeks 24hours running ...
QUOTE(mkei87 @ Jun 5 2010, 04:01 PM)
innacomm so called free n useless modem.i use back my belkin more btter

Added on June 5, 2010, 2:03 pm

get d new 1?all tm give is useless 1
Wah Really ar ??? shocking.gif but my existing riger modem by TM been using for over 3 years still not spoil until last nite the thunderstorm kill it, otherwise its still alive notworthy.gif
guestaccount
post Jun 5 2010, 10:44 PM

QUOTE(ewan2004 @ Jun 6 2010, 12:33 AM)
i am new here
i'm getting interested to this unicool
currently i'm using digi internet turbo 3G
the turbo 3G is fast but not consistent
thus, i want faster connection
should I apply this unicool since i'm a student?
is there anyone can give me recommendations?
Streamyx Cool Uni Pack and your Digi 3G is different type of internet package.
With 3G, you can online almost anywhere, even when you're driving or in a football field, but with streamyx, you only able to online at your own house, apartment or any place that has Streamyx Zone hotspot
So there is a good and bad between both of these internet package. Speed is varies depending which speed you apply.
guestaccount
post Jun 5 2010, 10:46 PM

QUOTE(warlove3 @ Jun 6 2010, 12:34 AM)
hmm if i upgrade to UniFi, will my netbook be taken?
I think you will get penalty charge of RM600 and probably they ask you to return the netbook too

Added on June 5, 2010, 10:50 pm
QUOTE(warlove3 @ Jun 6 2010, 12:46 AM)
=.=" what if i report lost? it state there if your notebook is lost during warranty period you still have to pay the same amount, but now i'm on upgrade path, which mean i did not terminate and what sense you think it was a stupid question?
arrr... this is interesting question, but i think your penalty of RM600 has cover the cost of their netbook, although the netbook worth RM1100, but TM has a deal with HP already, so should be about that cost

This post has been edited by guestaccount: Jun 5 2010, 10:50 PM

14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0390sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:32 PM