Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack v3

John89
post Jun 1 2010, 11:38 AM

473 posts

went to apply for unipack yesterady.

i wanted to apply for 4mb, but they asked me to apply for 1mb first because if my area cannot support 4mb, then my application will be auto dropped.

and they said if the "unipack" is installed and showed that my place can support 4mb, then i can upgrade for 1mb to 4mb...

anyone experience this before? coze i scared after i install 1mb, i cannot upgrade to 4mb.

Added on June 1, 2010, 11:41 am
QUOTE(Zepx @ Jun 1 2010, 11:37 AM)
Did anyone recently applied at Wangsa Maju branch for Unipack? One of my friend did, and he said that the system couldn't even create an order due to problems with the UniFi. I just want to confirm this.
near wangsa maju LRT station?

This post has been edited by John89: Jun 1 2010, 11:41 AM
Zepx
post Jun 1 2010, 11:54 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(John89 @ Jun 1 2010, 11:38 AM)
went to apply for unipack yesterady.

i wanted to apply for 4mb, but they asked me to apply for 1mb first because if my area cannot support 4mb, then my application will be auto dropped.

and they said if the "unipack" is installed and showed that my place can support 4mb, then i can upgrade for 1mb to 4mb...

anyone experience this before? coze i scared after i install 1mb, i cannot upgrade to 4mb.

Added on June 1, 2010, 11:41 am

near wangsa maju LRT station?
Not exactly near, but yeah I guess it's that one.
John89
post Jun 1 2010, 11:59 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(Zepx @ Jun 1 2010, 11:54 AM)
Not exactly near, but yeah I guess it's that one.
yeah, tried to apply there, but they asked me to apply at titiwangsa TMPoint
Kiel-D3
post Jun 1 2010, 12:56 PM

75 posts

and what is the J and S ?

This post has been edited by Kiel-D3: Jun 1 2010, 12:56 PM

QuickFire
post Jun 1 2010, 01:04 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

How do I use the status page to find my order status?

http://sams.tm.net.my/marketingcenter/search.asp

Also, I cant find the SNR margin. I tried going into my router status page (Linksys WAG120N) and there is noting on SNR amrgin. There is only this under DSL connection:

Downstream Rate: 8064 kbps
Upstream Rate: 896 kbps

hazwandek
post Jun 1 2010, 01:13 PM

85 posts

i m confius about this , and i cant find in page 1

whether this coolunipack is combo or not

i search it evevy where and some said it combo , some said it not

someone please comfirm this
Zepx
post Jun 1 2010, 01:20 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(hazwandek @ Jun 1 2010, 01:13 PM)
i m confius about this , and i cant find in page 1 

whether this coolunipack is combo or not

i search it evevy where and some said it combo , some said it not

someone please comfirm this
Combo pack, and confirmed. You should be able to see it on the TOS Form when you register.
celciuz
post Jun 1 2010, 02:17 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(gnush85 @ Jun 1 2010, 09:24 AM)
go youtube check for the video, HP mini 210
it's at the battery there, orange push button, but i didn't manage to open another side, stuck @@
Managed to open it, used some force. It felt like I'm tearing up the netbook LOL. Going to upgrade my RAM today biggrin.gif.
kellefe
post Jun 1 2010, 05:26 PM

183 posts

hey guys ~ how long does u guys experience which it took from application to streamyx installation and how long from installation to netbook delivery ?
pitywoman
post Jun 1 2010, 06:16 PM

484 posts

dude it depends ur area streamyx insatller and netbook normally within 14days. for my case around 17days.
sophiagoh
post Jun 1 2010, 08:48 PM

113 posts

i went to tm point klang today..waited for 1hour plus..den the officer tell me that i need my college official chop 1st(even i have a letter from my college) only can apply..but prob is i need a new homeline for this package.so he ask me to apply new homeline now den 2moro tm ppl will come to my hs to install the homeline den only i go find him to apply uni pack.so,i say ok lo..since he say must have homeline 1st only can apply uni pack.

i saw that the uni pack 'flyer' stated rm50 connection fees is waived but that officer ask me to pay rm135(75deposit+50con fees+10stamp duty).den i ask him bout the connection fees waived things la..but he say i must pay.

den just now i read back the faq section in the 'flyer' stated NO.5-connection fees is waived(main point).

so now i vy blur bout it...y i need to pay rm50 le??can any1 help me bout this?
prasys
post Jun 1 2010, 08:59 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(sophiagoh @ Jun 1 2010, 08:48 PM)
i went to tm point klang today..waited for 1hour plus..den the officer tell me that i need my college official chop 1st(even i have a letter from my college) only can apply..but prob is i need a new homeline for this package.so he ask me to apply new homeline now den 2moro tm ppl will come to my hs to install the homeline den only i go find him to apply uni pack.so,i say ok lo..since he say must have homeline 1st only can apply uni pack.

i saw that the uni pack 'flyer' stated rm50 connection fees is waived but that officer ask me to pay rm135(75deposit+50con fees+10stamp duty).den i ask him bout the connection fees waived things la..but he say i must pay.

den just now i read back the faq section in the 'flyer' stated NO.5-connection fees is waived(main point).

so now i vy blur bout it...y i need to pay rm50 le??can any1 help me bout this?
Its because you applied a phone line , its not part of the UniPack thingy. If you did unipack + phoneline together then the 50 ringgit can be waived. You had to options , register a normal line and then later register cool unipack or register both together.
John89
post Jun 1 2010, 09:01 PM

473 posts

yeah, so i guess because you don't have the college stamp, so you applied separately
littlecanon
post Jun 1 2010, 09:33 PM

ask u guys something

i am interested in applying for uni cool pack

but my problem is same with many people in situation 2, the previous streamyx account is under my mum name, and i just want to terminate the streamyx account and change to my name
i want to applying that for my home in johor bahru

---------
i heard before that if termination is doing for application for uni cool pack, can get exemption which dont need to wait for 1 month and only need to wait for about 1 week?

there are two choice for me as i am now in nilai, which my home is in johor bahru and the university document and application form is with me now

so
1)i need to send the document to my mother in johor bahru then asking her to go tm point to terminate the previous package, then telling the officer and applying for the uni cool pack simultaneosly to get the exemption for waiting just a week?
(can my mother help me to sign up if the document needed and the signature for the form were all prepared?)

2)ask my mother to terminate and tell the officer in tm point for the purpose for termination and get the exemption? (is that can by just telling?)
and after that, i apply the uni cool pack in nilai(can i apply in nilai tm point and who know where is it?) myself and seperately for the termination of previous package?

or anyone have better idea? thx

This post has been edited by littlecanon: Jun 1 2010, 09:37 PM
sophiagoh
post Jun 1 2010, 09:52 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(John89 @ Jun 1 2010, 09:01 PM)
yeah, so i guess because you don't have the college stamp, so you applied separately
but i told him that i wanna apply uni pack..but he ask me to apply the homeline 1st 2moro only apply the uni pack..
gnutnuhc
post Jun 1 2010, 10:25 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(littlecanon @ Jun 1 2010, 09:33 PM)
ask u guys something

but my problem is same with many people in situation 2, the previous streamyx account is under my mum name, and i just want to terminate the streamyx account and change to my name

---------
i heard before that if termination is doing for application for uni cool pack, can get exemption which dont need to wait for 1 month and only need to wait for about 1 week?

there are two choice for me as i am now in nilai, which my home is in johor bahru and the university document and application form is with me now

so
1)i need to send the document to my mother in johor bahru then asking her to go tm point to terminate the previous package, then telling the officer and applying for the uni cool pack simultaneosly to get the exemption for waiting just a week?
(can my mother help me to sign up if the document needed and the signature for the form were all prepared?)

2)ask my mother to terminate and tell the officer in tm point for the purpose for termination and get the exemption? (is that can by just telling?)
and after that, i apply the uni cool pack in nilai(can i apply in nilai tm point and who know where is it?) myself and seperately for the termination of previous package?

I applied for an additional homeline and unipack together under my name while holding on to the existing homeline+streamyx under my dad's name. After my new streamyx worked, i terminated the streamyx under dad's name. Well, you can continue retaining your old number if you want to since you don't have to pay for phone rental under unipack.
John89
post Jun 1 2010, 10:32 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(sophiagoh @ Jun 1 2010, 09:52 PM)
but i told him that i wanna apply uni pack..but he ask me to apply the homeline 1st 2moro only apply the uni pack..
yesterday i went to apply for unipack with new line and they only charged me rm85
steventan85
post Jun 1 2010, 10:52 PM

6,447 posts

finally burned my modem. thx to lighting strike ....gonna claim next 2 days
littlecanon
post Jun 1 2010, 11:02 PM

QUOTE(gnutnuhc @ Jun 1 2010, 10:25 PM)
I applied for an additional homeline and unipack together under my name while holding on to the existing homeline+streamyx under my dad's name. After my new streamyx worked, i terminated the streamyx under dad's name. Well, you can continue retaining your old number if you want to since you don't have to pay for phone rental under unipack.
but like this, can remain my old number ? mean keep two homeline?(need to pay 1 line even uni pack is free of rental fee?) but if compared wif termination need to pay more fee, like wiring fee, connection fee,,,,,,for homeline application, rite?

thx for your reply^^

any more answer
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ask u guys something

---------

so

gnome
post Jun 1 2010, 11:08 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Registered my unicool pack last saturday and today the streamyx ppl already wanna come and do the installation but I told them to come on friday instead because my mom atm is alone in ipoh, so for her safely better wait till my father back from outstation first before installing. You never know what can happen these days smile.gif

But what surprise me is the fast streamyx activation, maybe ipoh not so busy lol

126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:13 PM