I want to apply, but I lost my Admission Letter, what should I do?
Is it necessary to bring Admission Letter, besides student ID and IC?
Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack v3
May 28 2010, 09:29 PM
473 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
I want to apply, but I lost my Admission Letter, what should I do?
Is it necessary to bring Admission Letter, besides student ID and IC? |
Jun 1 2010, 11:38 AM
went to apply for unipack yesterady.
i wanted to apply for 4mb, but they asked me to apply for 1mb first because if my area cannot support 4mb, then my application will be auto dropped. and they said if the "unipack" is installed and showed that my place can support 4mb, then i can upgrade for 1mb to 4mb... anyone experience this before? coze i scared after i install 1mb, i cannot upgrade to 4mb. Added on June 1, 2010, 11:41 am QUOTE(Zepx @ Jun 1 2010, 11:37 AM) Did anyone recently applied at Wangsa Maju branch for Unipack? One of my friend did, and he said that the system couldn't even create an order due to problems with the UniFi. I just want to confirm this. near wangsa maju LRT station?This post has been edited by John89: Jun 1 2010, 11:41 AM |
Jun 1 2010, 11:59 AM
Jun 1 2010, 09:01 PM
yeah, so i guess because you don't have the college stamp, so you applied separately
Jun 1 2010, 10:32 PM
Jun 3 2010, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(reevephon @ Jun 3 2010, 03:22 PM) Just went to TM Point for registering new Home Line + Cool UniPack, but was told by the staff that Netbook is finished, left only the package itself. Can anyone confirm with this? I think it is possible, because on Monday (31 May) morning, I heard on the radio saying that the laptops are giving away soon. |
Jun 6 2010, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 6 2010, 10:35 AM) how many times u guys wanna ask this type of stupid question ? if the phone line under ur dad name , u cant apply for it.... u need to apply a new line for coolunipack ... there will be no fixed line charge ... Rm68 for 1mbps ...or Rm88 for 4mbps .thats all .. if it happen ur so stupid to understand this type of simple coolunipack stuff , dont apply ... Netbook out of stock currently , so good luck to u ... Wrong...You CAN apply for unipack even though the phone line is under your dad's or whoever's name, you just need get permission. You CANNOT apply for unipack if old streamyx account is under your dad's name... |
Jun 6 2010, 06:41 PM
Jun 6 2010, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(JustForFun @ Jun 6 2010, 08:07 PM) Actually there are more ways than that... I alone has been recommended to change telephone number or add a sub line and I did the later... down time was 1 week only. Need to sacrifice phone number though which is something that's negligible for students... I doubt we still use home line For students who live alone is okay to change the phone number, but for students who live together with families is quite hard coze changing the phone number would be very inconvenient |
Jun 7 2010, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(reevephon @ Jun 7 2010, 05:18 PM) Same, she even asked her Supervisor, still the same, no guts to accept my application, no choice I've to go back to KL for registering. TM Point staff in Ampang (near Ampang Point) specifically asked for student affair stamp, but I got the stamp from Registry from my college and applied at TM Point Titiwangsa, no problem........ |
Jun 7 2010, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(boxer07 @ Jun 7 2010, 06:27 PM) not registry but registrar not registrar but registry |
Jun 7 2010, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(sophiagoh @ Jun 7 2010, 06:38 PM) my bro say he will fix it by his own...pay rm30 for the wat so call 'activation'..he say it's a must..he say the streamyx activation is diff.the in charge person will come next 3-4days..do i stil need to pay again for the streamyx 'activation'? RM 30 is for the wire from the pole outside to your house |
Jun 7 2010, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(sophiagoh @ Jun 7 2010, 07:52 PM) mine stil got 4months..bro go apply 1..coz that time tm say household income more den 3k cant apply unipack..now say can pulak.. my dad asked someone to do the internal wiring before the TM contractor came.urs after homeline activated stil need to wait how long for the streamyx activation? Added on June 7, 2010, 7:53 pm when u apply it? so by the time the contractor came, he only connect the wire between the pole and my house and paid RM 30. it has already been less than one week since the contractor came and the technician has not come to my house to do the streamyx thing yet This post has been edited by John89: Jun 7 2010, 08:01 PM |
Jun 7 2010, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(guestaccount @ Jun 7 2010, 08:05 PM) yah, you need to follow up with the technician, some they just ignore and you keep waiting and waste time and delay, hate something lilke this happen, so make you always follow up with them with your progress how to follow up with them?coze after the TM contractor came and did his thing then he went off with my money. till now, i did not receive any calls from TM |
Jun 7 2010, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(JustForFun @ Jun 7 2010, 08:15 PM) If you didn't get the confirmation slip, there's no fixed time for the technician to come. If you're account is already registered and you are given the slip, you can already check the technician name and phone number not long after the registration... Normally the technician will come in 3 days but for my case I called him like mad... So second day after registration he came already but for people who applied new phone line + unipack together will receive the confirmation slip? |
Jun 7 2010, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(pitywoman @ Jun 7 2010, 08:29 PM) i prefer real clean and neat including registry etc. cant tahan those thinggy inside d pc even though i alrdy throw to my sis to use. so better i format and do it all over. but i'm applying for a new phone line as well, so the application cannot proceed until the new phone line is installed right?it depends on u request or not for comfirmation letter or d staff giv it to u or not. but if u get comfirmation letter means the staff alrdy key in ur application on system. if not juz wait them to key in which unknown date to key in. wan fast ask for comfirmation letter. wan trouble job den juz apply leave and wait. most of the time they tend to forget key in for u untilu revisit and ask them. see. they miss u so much. ^^ |
Jun 8 2010, 06:20 PM
Jun 8 2010, 07:58 PM
Jun 9 2010, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(zandara @ Jun 9 2010, 08:02 PM) Hey guys, wanted to ask some opinion from you all. Then apply for a new phone line together with uni pack. After you got your 4mb, then terminate your current streamyxCurrently Im using 1mb combo package(RM90) and im wanted to change 4mb cool uni pack. But my streamyx id still under contact with 2 years. If im terminate my streamyx for a fee charge RM 350 and wait for 30 days to cool down then apply for 4mb cool uni pack. For 30 days without internet is kinda hard for me cause i need internet everyday doing my study and playing online games as well Is it worth to do so? |
Jun 11 2010, 08:00 AM
| Change to: | 0.0246sec