aaronx130988
post May 29 2010, 04:55 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(inuTz @ May 29 2010, 04:29 PM)
thx denomic...

all I need is those things right (below):
1. Application form with official stamp and signature from your university
2. IC
3. Student Card (Make sure it is not expired, otherwise application cannot be processed)

right?
ya.correct..

Demonic Wrath
post May 29 2010, 04:56 PM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

QUOTE(inuTz @ May 29 2010, 04:29 PM)
thx denomic...

all I need is those things right (below):
1. Application form with official stamp and signature from your university
2. IC
3. Student Card (Make sure it is not expired, otherwise application cannot be processed)

right?
Yea, that's what I submitted.
inuTz
post May 29 2010, 05:11 PM

93 posts

erm so far did you get the new laptop and the ID card?

fastreader
post May 29 2010, 07:14 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(inuTz @ May 29 2010, 05:11 PM)
erm so far did you get the new laptop and the ID card?
what ID card?..
fastreader
post May 29 2010, 07:16 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(leong1991 @ May 29 2010, 04:20 PM)
u apply new homeline or terminate old 1 wait for 30day cooling period? .........i prepare to call them after the 3rd week
30 days cooling off period..not me apply..my bro... smile.gif

the streamyx people come to fix the streamyx after exactly 30 DAYS...darn cun one... tongue.gif

so i guess u calling on the 3rd week mite not be so effective at all..but, as usual, no harm to try if u are free.. tongue.gif the best is to just sit thru the 30 days cooling off period lor.. rclxms.gif
prasys
post May 29 2010, 09:31 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Got the netbook , they finally came around 3.45PM. Surprisingly the processor is 64-bit capable. I was impressed. Seriously , I did not know that its 64-bit capable. Wow !
celciuz
post May 29 2010, 09:37 PM

14,034 posts

64-bit capable? Nice, but then the memory slot only got 1 right? 4gb ddr2 notebook module is so pricey sad.gif.
prasys
post May 29 2010, 09:48 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 29 2010, 09:37 PM)
64-bit capable? Nice, but then the memory slot only got 1 right? 4gb ddr2 notebook module is so pricey sad.gif.
Again Atom with 64-bit capable it just does not make sense. The processor does not have the power , let alone 64-bit . HP swears that it only has 1 slot which is soldered in to the motherboard , but when you open it up. You'll notice any empty RAM slot (meaning that that it can take another RAM , the maximum it can take is 2GB , the motherboard limits it to 2GB and there is an empty miniPCIe slot - which means that you can buy a Broadcom HD card if you wanna play HD movies on it or buy a 3G card or something. I did not open up mine , but the service manual shows that it has another RAM slot

Forget about running windows x86_64 on it , i mean any version. The atom is too slow , plus 1GB is too little for x86_64. Microsoft recommends 2GB at least. Remember when you move to 64-bit , you'll need a bigger memory chunk
celciuz
post May 29 2010, 09:52 PM

14,034 posts

Hmm, meaning I don't need to replace the RAM? But adding on? So does it mean 1+2? or is it 1+1?
prasys
post May 29 2010, 09:54 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 29 2010, 09:52 PM)
Hmm, meaning I don't need to replace the RAM? But adding on? So does it mean 1+2? or is it 1+1?
1GB is soldered in , meaning that its there. There is a hidden RAM slot , whereby you can buy a 1GB ram module and up it to 2GB. You can't do 2GB+1GB RAM , most likely it would not even boot , even if it does , it may not be able to address 3GB , but limits to 2GB. I wouldnt recommend you to open it up , by doing so it may void the warranty
inuTz
post May 29 2010, 10:53 PM

93 posts

the streamyx zone ID card, you go their website and check =)
celciuz
post May 29 2010, 11:04 PM

14,034 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ May 29 2010, 09:54 PM)
1GB is soldered in , meaning that its there. There is a hidden RAM slot , whereby you can buy a 1GB ram module and up it to 2GB. You can't do 2GB+1GB RAM , most likely it would not even boot , even if it does , it may not be able to address 3GB , but limits to 2GB. I wouldnt recommend you to open it up , by doing so it may void the warranty
Can't open for upgrade? But I thought these are normal and should not void warranty isn't it?

Hmm, I'll check it out when I get mine. 1GB is insufficient IMO sad.gif.
leong1991
post May 29 2010, 11:35 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ May 29 2010, 07:16 PM)
30 days cooling off period..not me apply..my bro... smile.gif 

the streamyx people come to fix the streamyx after exactly 30 DAYS...darn cun one... tongue.gif

so i guess u calling on the 3rd week mite not be so effective at all..but, as usual, no harm to try if u are free.. tongue.gif the best is to just sit thru the 30 days cooling off period lor.. rclxms.gif
lol so chun ah...excatly 30 days...they call you or wat?
fastreader
post May 30 2010, 10:31 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(leong1991 @ May 29 2010, 11:35 PM)
lol so chun ah...excatly 30 days...they call you or wat?
they call my brotehr to arrange the time for streamyx installation... rclxms.gif and as usual, installation done within 20 minutes...he will give u a riger modem too...and splitter...
kennytee
post May 30 2010, 06:07 PM

155 posts

When I wanted to upgrade the RAM (1G really not enough) so i have to find HP upgrade so that i can prevent the warranty void?
xeNOS
post May 30 2010, 07:27 PM

.:floccinaucinihilipilification:.
1,194 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ May 29 2010, 09:31 PM)
Got the netbook , they finally came around 3.45PM. Surprisingly the processor is 64-bit capable. I was impressed. Seriously , I did not know that its 64-bit capable. Wow !
hi ur netbook they deliver together with the wifi modem ? do i need to cal them for the netbook ? my line just activated
don^don
post May 30 2010, 08:33 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

damn sad news for me, the installer came, and he test the speed, only can get 1700, so he submitted that my line cannot support 4Mbps. and he tell me to go back to tmpoint and tell them about it, as well as revert back to Unipack 1Mb.

damn, i think my area can support 4Mbps ler, the lady also said that, but i think they totally didn't change my port to 4Mbps port, coz i notice there's no interruption on my line whole week.
fastreader
post May 31 2010, 08:37 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(xeNOS @ May 30 2010, 07:27 PM)
hi ur netbook they deliver together with the wifi modem ? do i need to cal them for the netbook ? my line just activated
I TOT THE MODEM IS FIXED BEFOREHAND?..sorry about the CAPS..lazy to edit..
celciuz
post May 31 2010, 09:04 AM

14,034 posts

Anyone upgraded the RAM on their netbook yet?
fastreader
post May 31 2010, 09:08 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 31 2010, 09:04 AM)
Anyone upgraded the RAM on their netbook yet?
i tink Mengsuan did tat..PM him for more information.

126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:32 PM