CLOSED

UltraConductor_41
post Aug 2 2010, 12:35 AM

428 posts

QUOTE(5564321 @ Aug 1 2010, 07:14 PM)
http://en.community.dell.com/support-forum...8.aspx#19714178

doh.gif Dell said this is within their specification. Even my RM300 monitor is not as obvious as this.
lol...that chris-M guy been answering the tint problem like this since U2410 age. He will say everything is within spec and tell us to go get a professional LCD like Eizo~~ instead of a cheapo LCD like Dell Ultrasharp~ tongue.gif
limcc
post Aug 2 2010, 01:00 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(UltraConductor_41 @ Aug 2 2010, 12:35 AM)
lol...that chris-M guy been answering the tint problem like this since U2410 age. He will say everything is within spec and tell us to go get a professional LCD like Eizo~~ instead of a cheapo LCD like Dell Ultrasharp~ tongue.gif
I am surprise a Dell rep will reply to their customer in such manner... hmm.gif

nonetheless, EIZO 24 inchers do cost several time more than the U2410 and Dell does allow return of their product in 30 days. this is the service we don't get from local shops. my partial solution to the U2410 color tint issue is a monitor calibrator, and I'm quite happy now.
-kytz-
post Aug 2 2010, 06:02 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Aug 2 2010, 12:23 AM)
Really no idea what mon. to get, pc fair is a week from now only. (plan to get there)
LCD? LED? 3D?
Purpose: Gaming and photo editing, and maybe HD video editing in near future.
For photography purposes, i think should prioritize colour accuracy first because there are many monitors which tend to sway away from the actual thing.Not to mention saturation,clarity or contrast yet.
squaresoft
post Aug 2 2010, 08:45 AM

83 posts

hi guys !!
can i ask some thing ?
DELL UltraSharp U2311H 23"W got 8ms Response Time only. got any delay/lag or ghosting image when play PC games?? movie ??now selling RM729 only ^^ i planning to buy it .
thx
yuhhaur
post Aug 2 2010, 11:19 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(squaresoft @ Aug 2 2010, 08:45 AM)
hi guys !!
can i ask some thing ?
DELL UltraSharp U2311H 23"W got 8ms Response Time only. got any delay/lag or ghosting image when play PC games?? movie ??now selling RM729 only ^^ i planning to buy it .
thx
This is normal for a IPS panel LCD. 8ms means that it is capable to run at least 60fps (60fps = 16ms per frame, doubles the 8ms response time) without any problem.

anechoic
post Aug 2 2010, 11:28 AM

TY
2,278 posts

QUOTE(limcc @ Aug 2 2010, 01:00 AM)
I am surprise a Dell rep will reply to their customer in such manner... hmm.gif

nonetheless, EIZO 24 inchers do cost several time more than the U2410 and Dell does allow return of their product in 30 days. this is the service we don't get from local shops. my partial solution to the U2410 color tint issue is a monitor calibrator, and I'm quite happy now.
is monitor calibrator a software tool? may i know where to download so i can test if it works for my u231hh.

thanks!
BeastX
post Aug 2 2010, 12:04 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Aug 2 2010, 12:04 AM)
Actually with RM4k you can get 5 to 6 23" 1080p monitors.... for Six-edition 5-series eyefinity.... 12.4Mpixels.. (I believe no single GC could handle it yet, maybe possible with tri/quad cards)

Distortion FOV can be adjusted/hacked to look normal....Widescreengaming forum has solutions....they've been at it since 2005/2006....

Projectors cost too much, bulbs burns off far too soon,....... I'm still waiting for cheap LED projectors.... 2 projectors will serve most purposes and be wide enough (Two native 1280x1024 projectors)

This post has been edited by BeastX: Aug 2 2010, 12:06 PM
adamcooper-
post Aug 2 2010, 12:44 PM

25 posts

guys is Dell G-series is still available?

and is ACER S231HL any good?
seller name hikari85 is selling at a very low price.
RM599 for a 23" lcd led 12M contrast
hamtaro98
post Aug 2 2010, 01:08 PM

139 posts

Is it true that samsung b2330h selling price now is RM509 ?
Planning to get one.
enriquelee
post Aug 2 2010, 01:29 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 2 2010, 06:02 AM)
For photography purposes, i think should prioritize colour accuracy first because there are many monitors which tend to sway away from the actual thing.Not to mention saturation,clarity or contrast yet.
Any suggestion for a good acuracy panel which is below RM1000?
-kytz-
post Aug 2 2010, 02:04 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Aug 2 2010, 01:29 PM)
Any suggestion for a good acuracy panel which is below RM1000?
How about this? http://techcentral.my/gadgetsandapps/revie...Gadgets_Reviews

Seems like it has good colour accuracy,plus it's LED backlit.Not too familiar with monitors these days but another consideration would be the Dell U2311H which is an IPS panel,pretty good from what i hear smile.gif

Or want to follow uncle ian,buy iMac straight away biggrin.gif
BeastX
post Aug 2 2010, 04:52 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 2 2010, 02:04 PM)

Seems like it has good colour accuracy,plus it's LED backlit.Not too familiar with monitors these days but another consideration would be the Dell U2311H which is an IPS panel,pretty good from what i hear smile.gif

iMac is an all-in-one desktop PC...... Apple monitors seems higher grade (better panel binning) but are quite inflexible (in support, number of connections, adjustment) for non Mac users...

This post has been edited by BeastX: Aug 2 2010, 04:53 PM
enriquelee
post Aug 2 2010, 05:14 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

Thx for the suggestion.
What is the benefit of IPS over TN?
How come Dell U2311H doesn't have hdmi input? But the 4 usb ports will come in handy? Can the usb ports power up DSLR? Anybody using it in such a way?
Samsung PX2370 is way better in respond time, 2ms as compare to Dell U2311H at 8ms. But i a bit worry on the MagicLux feature which auto the brightness according to ambient ligh. Will it affect when do photo editing (Especially on brightness adjustment)?
V3nz
post Aug 2 2010, 06:08 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Aug 2 2010, 05:14 PM)
Thx for the suggestion.
How come Dell U2311H doesn't have hdmi input? But the 4 usb ports will come in handy? Can the usb ports power up DSLR? Anybody using it in such a way?
Samsung PX2370 is way better in respond time, 2ms as compare to Dell U2311H at 8ms. But i a bit worry on the MagicLux feature which auto the brightness according to ambient ligh. Will it affect when do photo editing (Especially on brightness adjustment)?
Someone once said that U2311H doesn't have a HDMI port becoz they want to cut cost and hence the cheap price for us brows.gif drool.gif

well,i dunno anything about editing sweat.gif
BeastX
post Aug 2 2010, 06:23 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(V3nz @ Aug 2 2010, 06:08 PM)
Someone once said that U2311H doesn't have a HDMI port becoz they want to cut cost and hence the cheap price for us brows.gif  drool.gif

well,i dunno anything about editing sweat.gif
With DVI input, HDMI is redundant..... just a RM10 adapter difference....
-kytz-
post Aug 2 2010, 06:27 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Aug 2 2010, 05:14 PM)
Thx for the suggestion.
Try googling up " IPS vs TN " panel .From what i hear here, IPS is a much superior panel with greater contrast,nicer colours, better viewing angles,etc.But it comes with a price, a slower response rate which is a dreaded thing for gamers.Try doing your research and take a look at both panels in computer stores?Lowyat is the best rclxms.gif

iinm You can still connect to the U2311H through DVI/VGA connection smile.gif

@V3nz Mind giving us a short review?Especially the colours because that's what most of us go after tongue.gif

It's basically now ST2410 vs U2311H vs BX2450 .Would definitely grab the IPS if the design is as good as the other too tongue.gif I know i know....i'm too fussy about design sweat.gif ..... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Aug 2 2010, 06:29 PM
V3nz
post Aug 2 2010, 06:31 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Aug 2 2010, 06:23 PM)
With DVI input, HDMI is redundant..... just a RM10 adapter difference....
yup,i dun care about whether it is hdmi or dvi also whistling.gif

Added on August 2, 2010, 6:35 pm
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 2 2010, 06:27 PM)
Try googling up " IPS vs TN " panel .From what i hear here, IPS is a much superior panel with greater contrast,nicer colours, better viewing angles,etc.But it comes with a price, a slower response rate which is a dreaded thing for gamers.Try doing your research and take a look at both panels in computer stores?Lowyat is the best rclxms.gif

iinm You can still connect to the U2311H through DVI/VGA connection smile.gif

@V3nz Mind giving us a short review?Especially the colours because that's what most of us go after tongue.gif

It's basically now ST2410 vs U2311H vs BX2450 .Would definitely grab the IPS if the design is as good as the other too tongue.gif I know i know....i'm too fussy about design  sweat.gif ..... biggrin.gif
lol,me giving a review?

dun count on me man,i dun even have anything to say

i dunno wat i am seeing now is gud or bad...is the color excellent or maybe its aweful? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by V3nz: Aug 2 2010, 06:35 PM
limcc
post Aug 2 2010, 07:16 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(anechoic @ Aug 2 2010, 11:28 AM)
is monitor calibrator a software tool? may i know where to download so i can test if it works for my u231hh.

thanks!
Monitor calibrator is a calibration software with colorimeter used to measure monitor's output and correct any flaw thru monitor's control and graphic card LUT. this is an example of monitor calibrator--Eye One aka i1 Display 2.

if you not willing to spend that amount of money, try this Monitor calibration and gamma by Norman Koren. you will have to use your eyes to judge, human eyes are easily fool though. if you spend one hour reading under incandescent bulb, you would think the white paper is white; likewise for fluorescent lamp.

How the reviewer came out with the "accurate color" conclusion is not known to the reader. a TN monitor has accurate color out-of-the-box? possible but very unlikely, actually none from the many reviews I read, eg. PRAD. OTOH, U2311H is proven to have one of the best out-of-the-box color accuracy:

TFT Central
FlatpanelsHD.

if you think iMac is good for image editing, google for iMac calibration, like this.
taufiqtahir
post Aug 2 2010, 08:21 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(adamcooper- @ Aug 2 2010, 12:44 PM)
guys is Dell G-series is still available?

and is ACER S231HL any good?
seller name hikari85 is selling at a very low price.
RM599 for a 23" lcd led 12M contrast
rm599 is a normal retail price la..try searching the pamplets in lowyat.net n u can find that the acer s231hl costs only rm599..
if u want,try waiting for the pc fair la..but i'm not sure whether can get lower price or not..huhuh..
i'm planning to get one of this also..but still in consideration of other monitors which uses the ips panel instead of tn..

QUOTE(hamtaro98 @ Aug 2 2010, 01:08 PM)
Is it true that samsung b2330h selling price now is RM509 ?
Planning to get one.
if i'm not mistaken,this is the price for the one without the hdmi port..
the same model with the hdmi port costs, if not mistaken, arnd rm100/rm150 more..
Jehuty
post Aug 2 2010, 09:52 PM

look at what stars??
2,321 posts

js got my U2311H after ordering last week Thursday evening. Got it this morning. FAST i would say .

so far loving it. as compare to TN panel.

127 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:50 AM