CLOSED

-kytz-
post May 13 2010, 03:20 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(gto87 @ May 13 2010, 01:08 PM)
Adeh~ I did use LCds with 2ms and 5ms response before and there was extremely minor difference between both quality in playing games let, now for movies 8ms is still the best~

Full HD all the way guys, once you watched the real quality of Blu Ray, you'll never turn back~ hehe.(and I'm not talking about that crappy 1080p download-able movies if you know what I mean)
You watch with a 60" FHD Kuro Plasma and a 5.1 RM10k speaker system? hmm.gif

tongue.gif
-kytz-
post May 14 2010, 04:30 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ May 14 2010, 04:28 PM)
Need recommendation for LCD/LED with HDMI for PS3.
I guess must get those with audio output one.
You are the 1021th person asking for suggestions but didn't state your budget.Mana boleh bro biggrin.gif
-kytz-
post May 14 2010, 04:51 PM

12,573 posts

Samsung P227OH at around RM1.2K

It's a 27" FULL HD monitor.Seems pretty good and probably one of the cheapest 27 inchers around nod.gif
-kytz-
post May 15 2010, 07:48 PM

12,573 posts

Using laptop as my sole workstation.Might plan to get a decent external monitor for movie/video purposes...unheard of? huh.gif
-kytz-
post May 22 2010, 11:03 AM

12,573 posts

Ya lar.......original price is aroudn RM7XX then after cash redemption,become RM6XX lar biggrin.gif
-kytz-
post Aug 2 2010, 06:02 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Aug 2 2010, 12:23 AM)
Really no idea what mon. to get, pc fair is a week from now only. (plan to get there)
LCD? LED? 3D?
Purpose: Gaming and photo editing, and maybe HD video editing in near future.
For photography purposes, i think should prioritize colour accuracy first because there are many monitors which tend to sway away from the actual thing.Not to mention saturation,clarity or contrast yet.
-kytz-
post Aug 2 2010, 02:04 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Aug 2 2010, 01:29 PM)
Any suggestion for a good acuracy panel which is below RM1000?
How about this? http://techcentral.my/gadgetsandapps/revie...Gadgets_Reviews

Seems like it has good colour accuracy,plus it's LED backlit.Not too familiar with monitors these days but another consideration would be the Dell U2311H which is an IPS panel,pretty good from what i hear smile.gif

Or want to follow uncle ian,buy iMac straight away biggrin.gif
-kytz-
post Aug 2 2010, 06:27 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Aug 2 2010, 05:14 PM)
Thx for the suggestion.
What is the benefit of IPS over TN?
How come Dell U2311H doesn't have hdmi input? But the 4 usb ports will come in handy? Can the usb ports power up DSLR? Anybody using it in such a way?
Samsung PX2370 is way better in respond time, 2ms as compare to Dell U2311H at 8ms. But i a bit worry on the MagicLux feature which auto the brightness according to ambient ligh. Will it affect when do photo editing (Especially on brightness adjustment)?
Try googling up " IPS vs TN " panel .From what i hear here, IPS is a much superior panel with greater contrast,nicer colours, better viewing angles,etc.But it comes with a price, a slower response rate which is a dreaded thing for gamers.Try doing your research and take a look at both panels in computer stores?Lowyat is the best rclxms.gif

iinm You can still connect to the U2311H through DVI/VGA connection smile.gif

@V3nz Mind giving us a short review?Especially the colours because that's what most of us go after tongue.gif

It's basically now ST2410 vs U2311H vs BX2450 .Would definitely grab the IPS if the design is as good as the other too tongue.gif I know i know....i'm too fussy about design sweat.gif ..... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Aug 2 2010, 06:29 PM
-kytz-
post Aug 2 2010, 10:18 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Jehuty @ Aug 2 2010, 09:52 PM)
js got my U2311H after ordering last week Thursday evening. Got it this morning. FAST i would say .

so far loving it. as compare to TN panel.
How about posting some pics here?Or perhaps a comparison with your old TN monitor smile.gif
-kytz-
post Aug 9 2010, 01:51 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(ahwing @ Aug 8 2010, 07:44 PM)
Dell is LED while Samsung is LCD  brows.gif
Please don't mislead others.

Both are using the same LCD panel,just that the Dell is using an LED backlight instead of the CCFL used by the Samsung unit
-kytz-
post Aug 14 2010, 10:54 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(D.Sync @ Aug 14 2010, 10:46 PM)
Monitor normally has higher resolution than TV, as well as smaller dot-pitch.

Just my 2 cents.
Mana ada? Are you still living in the 720p HDTV era?

Almost every television out there in the market are 1080p models.Same goes to computer monitors, although a few of them do boast a higher resolution of 1600p.

Because most monitors are generally smaller than Televisions diagonally, their dot- pitch are much smaller.Thus, pictures tend to "look sharper" when viewed very closely but is of no importance when viewed over a large distance of 6 feet because they both look the same.That comes to show how densed are the pixels

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Aug 14 2010, 11:00 PM
-kytz-
post Aug 15 2010, 12:20 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(xemse89 @ Aug 15 2010, 12:09 AM)
the bigger the better! biggrin.gif
Yeah! thumbup.gif

Definitely wanting to get an external monitor for my laptop for movie watching purposes.15.6" is too small for me sad.gif

Arghhhhh...there's a lot of poisons in this thread sad.gif
-kytz-
post Aug 15 2010, 09:42 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(xemse89 @ Aug 15 2010, 01:03 AM)
get a dell u3011 when it comes out..haha  biggrin.gif
Oh mai! I think i better prepare at least 3k for that biggrin.gif

Was actually looking around RM700-800. ST4210/BX2450 and U231H are definitely on my list for now. We'll see ... tongue.gif
-kytz-
post Aug 16 2010, 07:16 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Aug 16 2010, 12:33 PM)
Laptops very rarely have DP or DL-DVI which is required for the full resolution support for U3011...

Dell E-IPS.. 23" 1080p...
Oh, mind explaining a little bit on that? smile.gif

-kytz-
post Aug 19 2010, 03:42 AM

12,573 posts

I'm considering U231H but it doesn't have a HDMI input.

I'm using a laptop with HDMI out but no DVI port.I can use a HDMI-DVI converter of some sort?Else, what's the disadvantages of not using HDMI?

Thanks smile.gif
-kytz-
post Aug 23 2010, 01:47 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(razkal @ Aug 23 2010, 06:33 AM)
Thanks bro fro the very clear answer. Now i have to find myself a very decent hdmi to dvi connector sweat.gif . Hope the setup works.

Very frustrating to work with a very small laptop screen. Sometimes need to open a few windows  and have to scroll more.  That's why i bought the monitor.  biggrin.gif

Cheers.
+1 biggrin.gif

I need an external monitor for myself too tongue.gif Like you said, too little workspace.And i need it for movie viewing purposes too biggrin.gif

Keep us updated smile.gif

-kytz-
post Aug 27 2010, 04:01 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(razkal @ Aug 26 2010, 09:48 PM)
My dell monitor has arrived.. rclxm9.gif

I think i'm gonna have the exact setup as you. SXPS 16+ U231H thumbup.gif

Oh you do photography as well huh? brows.gif How is the colour accuracy difference between the two screens? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Aug 27 2010, 04:01 AM
-kytz-
post Aug 31 2010, 03:39 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Aug 31 2010, 01:04 PM)
Should i get 3008WFP or U2711 model? using GTX295 display card
Or wait for this tongue.gif

-kytz-
post Nov 7 2010, 12:43 AM

12,573 posts

I haven't been here in quite a while, but it still seems that U2311H is still THE monitor to buy biggrin.gif

Anyway, i saw that there's the new ST2420L iinm?

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Nov 7 2010, 12:44 AM

0.0223sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:35 PM