5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

CLOSED

V3nz
post Jun 1 2010, 03:55 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(captvizcenzo @ Jun 1 2010, 02:59 PM)
guys, why my monitor suddenly having those black spots??  rclxub.gif

wow!its nasty sweat.gif blink.gif ohmy.gif
V3nz
post Jun 7 2010, 01:31 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

hi,lcd experts here

st2410 has been my choice,seen i've saving money for it

but then the U2311H came out...its cheap and its IPS sumore!

so juz wanna ask,isit recommended to buy U2311H over ST2410?

is the sizes difference noticeable? hmm.gif
V3nz
post Jun 7 2010, 12:45 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Jun 7 2010, 08:25 AM)
1 inch diagonal different, wasn't huge enough to notice, IMO unsure.gif
And if response time is really important for you, better choose TN (ST2410) over IPS (U2311H), and the U2311H is not really recommended for gaming, it can still allow games to runs well, provided it's not face pace FPS.
i personally dun understand what is response time blush.gif sweat.gif

so that mean TN's response time is better than IPS?

but what does response time useful in?only gaming? hmm.gif

i do a little of gaming but mainly will use it on watching movies wub.gif

so isit recommended to buy U2311H for watching movies?

what i like the most about it is,it can adjust the height and etc unlike ST2410 thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

and its IPS panel sumore wub.gif wub.gif
V3nz
post Jun 8 2010, 02:00 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(V3nz @ Jun 7 2010, 12:45 PM)
i personally dun understand what is response time blush.gif  sweat.gif

so that mean TN's response time is better than IPS?

but what does response time useful in?only gaming? hmm.gif

i do a little of gaming but mainly will use it on watching movies

so isit recommended to buy U2311H for watching movies?

what i like the most about it is,it can adjust the height and etc unlike ST2410 thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif

and its IPS panel sumore wub.gif
rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by V3nz: Jun 8 2010, 02:03 AM
V3nz
post Jun 8 2010, 02:15 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Jun 8 2010, 02:02 PM)
yes yes and yes

TN > PVA/IPS panel
in terms of response time

but colour and view angle
IPS>PVA>TN

TN is usefull in gaming due to less trail/ghosting
especially evident the grey-red combo

I for one use a PVA panel
and from there on swore of it or the better IPS panel
although i still do game

for movie
truly have to be IPS/PVA panel

some might say PVA is even worse than TN at normal angle
cause PVA is suceptable to colour shifts even when direct view of infront
while TN only lose out at extreme angle (blank picture) where as PVA still maintains a "viewable" image

i ususally watch movie, and i dun have proper chair
so i can view from straight infront, or extreme left right, or even from the floor itself
and the PVA still maintain a good enuff image to view

where as TN will have somthing like a negative picture if from left/ right
or a overtly bright/dark, from the top to bottom

still the best is an IPS panel
but it cost a bomb sweat.gif
no lah,now the Dell U2311H only RM749 rclxms.gif

which is why i'm drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

will save money for it then wub.gif

hope its big enuff for me tongue.gif
V3nz
post Jun 8 2010, 02:52 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(wilsoncvt @ Jun 8 2010, 02:43 PM)
Just to share with those looking to buy a Dell IPS, I went ahead and chose the 2209WA over the new U lineup after doing lots of research.

Under normal circumstances I would have gone for the U2211H according to my budget. The U2311H should've been the obvious choice when Dell offered the additional RM100 rebate last month but I missed it ...which turned out to be a blessing in disguise as I managed to get a 2209WA at only RM495 which is IMO a steal.

Those on a budget (who isn't?) and who wants a nice IPS can check out the seller here : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1436300
I can definitely vouch for him. It really is a bargain and it's too good not to be shared. One reason I can think of why people are not snapping this up is because the seller is new and untested on LYN forums.

This is the best review on the 2209WA I have found:
http://www.erodov.com/forums/dell-ultrasha...048-page10.html

--

Oh and on the monitor itself ...it's beautiful biggrin.gif
22" is too small for me

i want at least 23" thumbup.gif
V3nz
post Jun 8 2010, 02:53 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Jun 8 2010, 02:33 PM)
from my understanding and observations
i realise why they are cheaper

it is a common practice that the flagship model is the biggest size able to be mass produced

ever wonder why dell have like soooooo many size
with a difference between them is ~1 inch
well
it is common practice to produce standard size
(in the past 19", 21", 24", 27" & 30")
and with the process so delicate
there bound to be defects
and if these defect happens at the edge, for sure they will maximise their potential revenue
and to just cut off the defect and sell it as a new size

it is not economically wise to cut the 24" defects to a standard 21"
where the still good pixel is still usable

thats why there is like fillers between them

dont misunderstood
there should be no problems with the panel produced from cutting away defects pixel to make a smaller size panel

it is just when they aim for their flagship model
there ought to be some % or rejected parts
and couple with original stock of the smaller size panel
it became a supply and demand situation
where they have to offload the stock faster instead of holding on to them
and during that process, they maximise the possible revenue

"them" here might not be Dell themselves
just as well might be a subcon to dell
hmm,this is nice knowledge! thumbup.gif

but if they have warranty,i dun mind tongue.gif
V3nz
post Jun 8 2010, 05:29 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(n3w @ Jun 8 2010, 04:07 PM)

Get st2410 ftw. 24". Got it since last year and never regretted it.  brows.gif

It's going pretty cheap these days and with 3 years warranty. Now I got dvi connected to pc and hdmi for the xbox.  tongue.gif
ya,in dilemma now

whether to buy st2410 or u2311h...

now in dilemma whether the 1inch/2.54cm will give the difference or not hmm.gif

coz i want as big as possible thumbup.gif whistling.gif
V3nz
post Jun 8 2010, 06:19 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Jun 8 2010, 05:46 PM)
V3nz

you did say you need for movie watching and a lil' gaming,

then the panel type > size,
which in this situation, a mere 1"

i would choose the U23 over ST24

but i would really invest on an LCD tv instead for movie watching tongue.gif
nice,i think i will create a poll once the time has come

now still stuck at saving money sweat.gif

LCD tv huh,maybe wait till i am older and richer tongue.gif

i am student for the time being,don't want waste too much on those thing
V3nz
post Jun 11 2010, 02:06 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Jun 11 2010, 11:57 AM)
Edit: Active~ sorry my eye's bad.
Not sure if it even worth getting the adapter consider you can add more $ into better monitor that support DP instead.
And active adapter might introduce input lag. Lag = no-no shakehead.gif

U2311H gogogo!! One of my boss's client office also ordered this model... for office use... LOL... documents and web surfing  doh.gif
walao,U2311H for office use blink.gif

your boss too rich isit? hmm.gif
V3nz
post Jun 12 2010, 01:48 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(everling @ Jun 12 2010, 12:32 AM)
Normally you'd have to wait for the existing promotion offer to expire, which is 24/06/2010 in this case. Hopefully the new price after that will drop. I don't know what is the probability that it will go up instead. sweat.gif
pls dun go up sad.gif
V3nz
post Jun 12 2010, 03:47 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(joeylny @ Jun 12 2010, 02:42 AM)
Found one  code.thks to lyn member cactuscch!  notworthy.gif

Got RM50 cash redemption until 17/6.
Get additional RM50 instant cash redemption^ with Q75$2BH$QMLGC9 ^Coupon conditions apply.
The last time was RM 100 off and if u add RM50 u get a printer additional..

Now i am paying the same price but only monitor but better than paying full price or shud i wait till after 24/06
there is always promo right
how to apply this? hmm.gif
V3nz
post Jun 13 2010, 01:17 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(joeylny @ Jun 12 2010, 04:32 AM)
in ur shopping cart
just add this coupon for addition RM50 off
is this coupon for U2311H? hmm.gif hmm.gif
V3nz
post Jun 13 2010, 02:16 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(Onion-KiD @ Jun 13 2010, 02:00 PM)
Dell got offer now at business section. Go take a look.
ok,ok,

i go now nod.gif
V3nz
post Jun 13 2010, 02:21 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

oh now i know,the coupon are for business section...

why different section have different offer shakehead.gif
V3nz
post Jun 14 2010, 04:17 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Jun 14 2010, 03:42 PM)
Ive called DELL. getting my warranty claim i asked them isit refurbish unit? they say yes what should i do?! my monitor is a A01 May 2010 manufacture U2410 later come with a A00 U2410 what should i do!?
call them again?
V3nz
post Jun 14 2010, 08:03 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jun 14 2010, 06:44 PM)
how about Samsung? AOC? LG?
does the brand really matter?
U2311H not bad  wub.gif
the brand does matter base on after sale service

and also quality nod.gif
V3nz
post Jun 14 2010, 11:20 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(mark @ Jun 14 2010, 09:50 PM)
Dell U2311H looks so tempting... but I just realised it doesn't have HDMI, only DisplayPort sad.gif
Well,DVI is just the same nod.gif
V3nz
post Jun 16 2010, 01:15 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Jun 16 2010, 10:54 AM)
Haiz... REceieved my monitor it has dead bright pixel again.....
What the.....

How come they like this one mad.gif

Added on June 16, 2010, 1:19 pm
QUOTE(Vcys86 @ Jun 16 2010, 12:46 PM)
unsure.gif

how about
Viewsonic VX2433W vs Dell UltraSharp U2311H

2ms vs 8ms
23.6" viewable vs 23" viewable?
TN panel vs IPS panel

because apart from view angle(which not a problem for me, because i am just going to view from front), the color reproduction from U2311H is better than VX2433W?
The color produce is totally different

IPS color more nice,well depend on you lah,haha! laugh.gif

I'm gonna buy the U2311H soon,just have something to settle shakehead.gif

I can't wait for it rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by V3nz: Jun 16 2010, 01:19 PM
V3nz
post Jun 16 2010, 03:14 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(Vcys86 @ Jun 16 2010, 02:40 PM)
i still cant make up my mind yet... sad.gif
the dell offer gonna end tomorrow... ><!
Don't worry

I'm pretty sure there will be another offer,haha!

or they change the date laugh.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:09 AM