CLOSED

enriquelee
post Jul 29 2010, 02:07 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

I am getting gtx460, any good LED/LCD to recomend?
enriquelee
post Jul 30 2010, 12:02 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jul 29 2010, 05:59 PM)
for photography kaki like u shud use iCinema 24" or 30" flex.gif
You mean the Apple LED Cinema display? can it be used by PC?
Photo kaki need this coz of it has the most 'true colour' or what?

This post has been edited by enriquelee: Jul 30 2010, 12:42 AM
enriquelee
post Jul 30 2010, 11:32 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(5564321 @ Jul 30 2010, 02:43 AM)
http://www.kenrockwell.com/apple/30-inch-cinema-display.htm
One of the review. They are well known for color accuracy demanded workloads. Of course expensive as well sweat.gif
If I am a serious photographer, I would get one of those as well.
Actually color accuracy is important for those who always do printing so the color on monitor will be same as printing.
Thx for the link. I am just a casual photographer, but will definately have some research on this monitor. Malaysia selling price roughly how much?

QUOTE(5564321 @ Jul 30 2010, 04:55 AM)
Since you already bought it, what are you gonna do if its not not a good buy? blink.gif
Sell it off and get a new one. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jul 30 2010, 05:47 AM)
laugh.gif why not , ian using his 30" and 20" for his main rig before
but now he switch to all apple i think.
Apple LCDs / high end LCDs are using IP-S Panel which give the better color reproduction,
easier for you to fine tune ur photo smile.gif
I also wanted to buy Dell U2311H 23" IP-S monitor , for only Rm749 kinda best bang for bucks in
ips panel lcd smile.gif
He used this with PC? hmm....maybe i should check with him.
Ip-s monitor????? Hmm....another topic for me to study.
enriquelee
post Aug 2 2010, 12:23 AM

10,510 posts

Really no idea what mon. to get, pc fair is a week from now only. (plan to get there)
LCD? LED? 3D?
Purpose: Gaming and photo editing, and maybe HD video editing in near future.
enriquelee
post Aug 2 2010, 01:29 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 2 2010, 06:02 AM)
For photography purposes, i think should prioritize colour accuracy first because there are many monitors which tend to sway away from the actual thing.Not to mention saturation,clarity or contrast yet.
Any suggestion for a good acuracy panel which is below RM1000?
enriquelee
post Aug 2 2010, 05:14 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 2 2010, 02:04 PM)
How about this? http://techcentral.my/gadgetsandapps/revie...Gadgets_Reviews

Seems like it has good colour accuracy,plus it's LED backlit.Not too familiar with monitors these days but another consideration would be the Dell U2311H which is an IPS panel,pretty good from what i hear smile.gif

Or want to follow uncle ian,buy iMac straight away biggrin.gif
Thx for the suggestion.
What is the benefit of IPS over TN?
How come Dell U2311H doesn't have hdmi input? But the 4 usb ports will come in handy? Can the usb ports power up DSLR? Anybody using it in such a way?
Samsung PX2370 is way better in respond time, 2ms as compare to Dell U2311H at 8ms. But i a bit worry on the MagicLux feature which auto the brightness according to ambient ligh. Will it affect when do photo editing (Especially on brightness adjustment)?
enriquelee
post Sep 3 2010, 05:18 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(taufiqtahir @ Sep 2 2010, 12:07 AM)
btw guys, a friendly advice..
always, when u wanna purchase from dell, just have a friendly chat with their promoters..
trust me,you wont regret..
i just ordered my dell u2311h lcd monitor!!hehehe..
n only for rm599  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Mind to share the live chat link, i can't find it in dell malaysia page.
Thx in advance
enriquelee
post Sep 6 2010, 09:53 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(cpmboy @ Sep 6 2010, 07:39 AM)
I got mine for RM 700....try contact/chat with them ...& ask for gavin...if not try email him at Wei_Zhen_Gark@DellTeam.com. Ask them directly if there's any additional cash redemption for 2209WA. I think the rm5xx pricetag is not from DELL but a small comp selling 2209wa but no warranty from DELL la.
Mind to show the link for live chat. Really can't find it in Dell webpage. Thanks first
enriquelee
post Sep 6 2010, 04:19 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(cpmboy @ Sep 6 2010, 10:20 AM)
Thx for the headup. How come i am so blur to find it huh. doh.gif

This post has been edited by enriquelee: Sep 6 2010, 04:20 PM
enriquelee
post Sep 7 2010, 09:45 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(cpmboy @ Sep 6 2010, 05:52 PM)
its like chipsmore..sometimes its there sometimes its not
Haha, good description.
By the way, is the live chat also can nego alienware?
enriquelee
post Sep 8 2010, 01:56 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(taufiqtahir @ Sep 7 2010, 03:37 PM)
yes they can..
for alienware, contact Quinn_Ooi@Dell.com

for lcd monitor..
contact Wei_Zhen_Gark@DellTeam.com

but i suggest if u wanna get an alienware, go to http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ware+mothership
these guys are alienware users and there are also dealers amongs them..
i got mine from putochip123..
survey first lorr smile.gif

Thx for the recomendation and it is a very poisoning thread. tongue.gif

0.0384sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:01 AM