168 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

Working Life in Singapore V3a, new version...

Mackiddo
post Jul 16 2010, 09:33 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

...izzit worth it to get a iPhone 3GS now ? Just got new Corporate offer, iPhone 3GS 16gb , SGD$0 , 24 months contract for iFlexi Value plan SGD$30 per month (Usual SGD$56). Thought of getting another iPhone.

seantang
post Jul 16 2010, 10:29 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jul 16 2010, 09:33 PM)
...izzit worth it to get a iPhone 3GS now ? Just got new Corporate offer, iPhone 3GS 16gb , SGD$0 , 24 months contract for iFlexi Value plan SGD$30 per month (Usual SGD$56). Thought of getting another iPhone.

Sounds like a good deal. It's like buying the phone for $770 ($30*24*1.07) on a 2 year instalment plan and get 24 months data plan free.

If I wanted an iPhone, I'd go for it.
TSdokidoki
post Jul 16 2010, 10:36 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Jul 16 2010, 10:29 PM)
Sounds like a good deal. It's like buying the phone for $770 ($30*24*1.07) on a 2 year instalment plan and get 24 months data plan free.

If I wanted an iPhone, I'd go for it.
iphone 4 out end of july why not wait for another 2 weeks?
Mackiddo
post Jul 16 2010, 10:53 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Jul 16 2010, 10:36 PM)
that's what i've been thinking. but for the iPhone4, it'll be a while before the Corporate deal comes out and it won't be SGD$0 for the handset as with 3GS now.
seantang
post Jul 16 2010, 10:54 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Jul 16 2010, 10:36 PM)

iPhone 4 is not going to be $770 net net with 24 months of free 3G mobile plan.

Besides, you have to hold the phone like the guy in Death Note if you don't want your calls to drop.

TSdokidoki
post Jul 16 2010, 11:14 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Jul 16 2010, 10:54 PM)
iPhone 4 is not going to be $770 net net with 24 months of free 3G mobile plan.

Besides, you have to hold the phone like the guy in Death Note if you don't want your calls to drop.

haha..hold like that actuall make u look cool isnt it?
rickysim84
post Jul 16 2010, 11:21 PM

1,106 posts

i will wait for iphone 4 second batch before i go for it, i want them to fix the antenna problem
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jul 16 2010, 11:27 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(bloggerblue @ Jul 16 2010, 07:09 AM)
if the company willing to provide you "some" benefit.. lol, make sure it is written down in a contract tongue.gif

anyway, since it's USD100M company, it's fair and square, to ask for USD10k/month tongue.gif
usd 10k is a bit on the high side.... but i shall see.... a lot of local directors to feed too...

QUOTE(toda6866 @ Jul 16 2010, 02:44 PM)
is Bishan a good place for couple? ie. convenient? safe? y behind carpark or next to library?
yes pls, tq. any idea how much is it?
yeap.. good place for couples... vvery convenient... cause nearer to mrt... and there's no sound as the mrt is underground...

500-600 common wiht aircond
TSdokidoki
post Jul 17 2010, 01:37 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(rickysim84 @ Jul 16 2010, 11:21 PM)
i will wait for iphone 4 second batch before i go for it, i want them to fix the antenna problem
no need wait...steve job say they going to give bumper case foc with every iphone 4 purchase...haha
crapp0
post Jul 17 2010, 09:02 AM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(rickysim84 @ Jul 16 2010, 11:21 PM)
Just get an otterbox bumper, end of story to fix the iphone 4 antenna prob.

The worst thing is they give pathetic excuses like "Your holding it wrong" and "Thats just an optical illusion". I guess the bigger corporate you are, the bigger bull shite comes out since telling the truth is way worse then outright lying.
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jul 17 2010, 09:51 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

u havent use it yet... u dont know... news can be like gossips nowadays.. wait till it arrives and let a few guiney pigs use it first..
crapp0
post Jul 17 2010, 10:08 AM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jul 17 2010, 09:51 AM)
u havent use it yet... u dont know... news can be like gossips nowadays.. wait till it arrives  and let a few guiney pigs use it first..
The main consensus with people who are using it have complained what websites have been mentioning that the phone suffers from poor reception due to the design feature of exposing the antenna to bare skin or anything that can conduct electricity (The human body is a very good conductor).

engadget, gizmodo have done test on it and its true. Plus consumer reports have done extensive test on the iphone 4 and have confirmed that drop signals and calls are due to the apple iphone antenna design.

You can check what test procedures that they go through to get their results and conclusions.

http://www.consumerreports.org/cro/how-we-test/index.htm

So its pretty safe to say that iphone 4 signal reception is the suck.

Plus my cousin on ontario and in manhattan has one and it is the suck, but then again they dont get any coverage in their home, thank you very much at&t.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Jul 17 2010, 10:10 AM
Osmosis
post Jul 17 2010, 10:49 AM

43 posts

Is it easy for a Veterinarian to find a job in Singapore?
crapp0
post Jul 17 2010, 10:55 AM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(Osmosis @ Jul 17 2010, 10:49 AM)
Is it easy for a Veterinarian to find a job in Singapore?
Well theres a market for it since singaporeans are becoming like japs where they treat their pets like their son or daughter and dote them with attention, care and items. Even doggy massage and manicures are available.
TSdokidoki
post Jul 17 2010, 11:12 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Jul 17 2010, 10:08 AM)
The main consensus with people who are using it have complained what websites have been mentioning that the phone suffers from poor reception due to the design feature of exposing the antenna to bare skin or anything that can conduct electricity (The human body is a very good conductor). 

engadget, gizmodo have done test on it and its true. Plus consumer reports have done extensive test on the iphone 4 and have confirmed that drop signals and calls are due to the apple iphone antenna design.

You can check what test procedures that they go through to get their results and conclusions.

http://www.consumerreports.org/cro/how-we-test/index.htm

So its pretty safe to say that iphone 4 signal reception is the suck.

Plus my cousin on ontario and in manhattan has one and it is the suck, but then again they dont get any coverage in their home, thank you very much at&t.
ooo....you can inform your cousin to send their iphone4 for full refund...even AT&T contract can get refund..
crapp0
post Jul 17 2010, 11:33 AM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Jul 17 2010, 11:12 AM)
ooo....you can inform your cousin to send their iphone4 for full refund...even AT&T contract can get refund..
Like singapore, if you break the contract, gotta pay termination fee which is expensive since the iphones come with the standard 2 year contract with at&t. They oledi inquired and no dice after the 1 month period, plus they were the early birds who had the opportunity of getting the phone early since they recontract just for the iphone 4.

http://www.pcmag.com/article2/0,2817,2366601,00.asp

A few of my frens changed carrier to verizon from at&t coz of the sucky service and to get the driod x.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Jul 17 2010, 11:37 AM
Jurlique
post Jul 17 2010, 11:42 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

Anyone here working in:-

1) Golden Agri-Resources Ltd
2) Capitaland Ltd?

I got 2 jobs offers from these 2 companies but I dont know which offer to take now. So, I just wanna find out what is the benefits, bonuses, staff welfare, working culture and environment etc.
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jul 17 2010, 11:48 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Jul 17 2010, 11:42 AM)
Anyone here working in:-

1) Golden Agri-Resources Ltd
2) Capitaland Ltd?

I got 2 jobs offers from these 2 companies but I dont know which offer to take now. So, I just wanna find out what is the benefits, bonuses, staff welfare, working culture and environment etc.
may i know what position in golden agri?... they are our competitors and also supplier at time... indonesian bosses

by comparing this two, i believe ga has more opportunity but capitaland is more stable with more benefits...

it depends on which industry you are interested in...
Jurlique
post Jul 17 2010, 11:57 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jul 17 2010, 11:48 AM)
may i know what position in golden agri?... they are our competitors and also supplier at time... indonesian bosses

by comparing this two, i believe ga has more opportunity but capitaland is more stable with more benefits...

it depends on which industry you are interested in...
Golden Agri is the world's 2nd largest palm oil producer, u mean your company is the 3rd largest palm oil producer which in return become our competitor?

Can share which department or position are you in?

Actually 2 companies also interests me and 2 companies offer the same salary to me too. This is why I need to consider which company provide better bonus, career progression, culture and so on.

This post has been edited by Jurlique: Jul 17 2010, 11:58 AM
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jul 17 2010, 12:51 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Jul 17 2010, 11:57 AM)
Golden Agri is the world's 2nd largest palm oil producer, u mean your company is the 3rd largest palm oil producer which in return become our competitor?

Can share which department or position are you in?

Actually 2 companies also interests me and 2 companies offer the same salary to me too. This is why I need to consider which company provide better bonus, career progression, culture and so on.
heh? since when my company is the 3rd largest?

no no.. actually we are in the same industry... just that sometimes when short we supply to each other..

me?... business development and operations most of the time pao ka liao.. dont even have a proper title..

capitaland seems to be a good company.. but construction industry in singapore is small.. so they move overseas... i bet they are quite establish over the years

revenue; sgd 3 bill
g.profit; sgd 1 bill

golden agri just got listed not too long ago i think... they own plantations and their bosses are very aggresive in business development.. probably u wont get so much benefits but salary and bonus might be good...

revenue; usd 2.3 bill
g.profit; usd 0.5 bill

168 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0491sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:49 PM