Credit Card v10

Lineage
post May 27 2010, 10:27 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ May 26 2010, 10:25 PM)
wow, alliance plat higher than amex gold, no joke shocking.gif
personally, i noticed PBB is lower than SCB (never swipe my other card overseas - AMEX gold cc)

anything lest than 2% is not worth my consideration for now
but i hv to say pbb is catching up with this rebate thingy albeit some TnCs and on certain period only

Added on May 26, 2010, 10:27 pm

how come so low shakehead.gif

Added on May 26, 2010, 10:29 pm

i thk cancel ur UOB one and apply AMEX gold cc, unless u frequently visit uob smart partners
Besides AMEX Gold CC, any other recommendation? because I tried Maybankard, it rejected me..

QUOTE(ck_tonny @ May 26 2010, 10:35 PM)
But AMEX CC not so well accepted.
That's why..any other recommendation? hmm.gif

Actually the MR points can use for what? it is not same with Maybank Treatpoints right?

This post has been edited by Lineage: May 27 2010, 10:46 AM
winner
post May 27 2010, 10:29 AM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 27 2010, 12:12 AM)
Hence it is not worth to mention as it doesn't fit the "unconditional 1% cash back on all purchases with absolute no cap". There is still no such credit card in Malaysia.
Yes, there is! Should you think carefully, Amex Gold cc fits your requirement if 1% cash rebate is deemed a big thing to you. You can redeem your MR points for cash rebate. 200 points = RM1. Amex Gold cc gives x5 points (equivalent to 2.5%) for petrol, grocery and telco bills, as well as x2 points (equivalent to 1.0%) for all other retail transactions.

Anyway, 1% cash back isn't really a big deal nowadays. You can easily get a flat rebate rate of 2.0% or 1.5% if you own Alliance Premium or Plat debit card.

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ May 27 2010, 09:03 AM)
This Citibank Plat Cash Back looks like don't have the KLIA Premium lounge access privilege
It doesn't really matter. I don't think many people will carry this card when travelling abroad, as it gives a mere 0.3% for overseas transactions which are categorised under "other" spending. People apply for this card mainly due to the attractive 5% rebate for petrol.
alexwsk
post May 27 2010, 11:34 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ May 27 2010, 10:27 AM)
Besides AMEX Gold CC, any other recommendation? because I tried Maybankard, it rejected me..
That's why..any other recommendation?  hmm.gif

Actually the MR points can use for what? it is not same with Maybank Treatpoints right?
maybe you can try alliance bank
MR points can redeem stuff, but using catalog from AMEX
Lineage
post May 27 2010, 11:35 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ May 27 2010, 11:34 AM)
maybe you can try alliance bank
MR points can redeem stuff, but using catalog from AMEX
Oh..ok..which alliance bank card you refer?

This post has been edited by Lineage: May 27 2010, 11:36 AM
alexwsk
post May 27 2010, 11:50 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ May 27 2010, 11:35 AM)
Oh..ok..which alliance bank card you refer?
platinum or unique
Lineage
post May 27 2010, 12:03 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ May 27 2010, 11:50 AM)
platinum or unique
For the Unique great rebate..2% cash rebate how is works? let say this month I spend 1000..cash rebate 2%..means I just need to pay 980?

This post has been edited by Lineage: May 27 2010, 12:05 PM
devour
post May 27 2010, 01:12 PM

2,227 posts

maybank AMex gold credit card does share credit limit with our existing maybank card ? i am holding a maybank gold card (6K credit limit), and last 2 weeks i was get an offer for amex gold, today i saw it appear in my maybank2u...

guess what >< they give me same credit limit 6K. i almost faint, what for i get another card since combine limit, not even increase 1k, and i have to bear another rm 50 ringgit GST。 And i did call cs to ask about it, the guy told me try to fax payslip document and bla bla bla again to submit for increase credit limit mad.gif

This post has been edited by devour: May 27 2010, 01:15 PM
TSMilesAndMore
post May 27 2010, 01:32 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ May 27 2010, 10:27 AM)
Just like Maybank Treatpoints, you can use MR points to redeem for free vouchers, free gifts etc.

QUOTE(winner @ May 27 2010, 10:29 AM)
Yes, there is! Should you think carefully, Amex Gold cc fits your requirement if 1% cash rebate is deemed a big thing to you. You can redeem your MR points for cash rebate. 200 points = RM1. Amex Gold cc gives x5 points (equivalent to 2.5%) for petrol, grocery and telco bills, as well as x2 points (equivalent to 1.0%) for all other retail transactions.
As mentioned by many other people, AMEX's acceptance is still poor compared to VISA/MasterCard. But of course, when i made that comment earlier, AMEX completely slipped out my mind.

QUOTE(winner @ May 27 2010, 10:29 AM)
Anyway, 1% cash back isn't really a big deal nowadays. You can easily get a flat rebate rate of 2.0% or 1.5% if you own Alliance Premium or Plat debit card.

But it's a debit card and as we all know, credit card is still the preferred plastic. Besides, Alliance Bank range of debit card can't be used online.
alexwsk
post May 27 2010, 03:27 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ May 27 2010, 12:03 PM)
For the Unique great rebate..2% cash rebate how is works? let say this month I spend 1000..cash rebate 2%..means I just need to pay 980?
it's tiered, not sure for unique
for the rest, it's here
eimane
post May 27 2010, 05:38 PM

97 posts

sory if my Q sound stupid..but I really need to know this...

I really interested to apply Citibank CC...but I really want to know how to make a payment to CC bill since I only stay in 'kampung' at Pahang...

for time being..I only have CC with maybank...cos easy to make payment..just using maybank2u...
alexwsk
post May 27 2010, 06:22 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(eimane @ May 27 2010, 05:38 PM)
sory if my Q sound stupid..but I really need to know this...

I really interested to apply Citibank CC...but I really want to know how to make a payment to CC bill since I only stay in 'kampung' at Pahang...

for time being..I only have CC with maybank...cos easy to make payment..just using maybank2u...
use interbank giro transfer from m2u to pay citibank
shakiraa
post May 27 2010, 06:49 PM

hips dont lie
785 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by shakiraa: May 27 2010, 06:57 PM
devour
post May 27 2010, 06:54 PM

2,227 posts

hmm~standard charted bank didt have card center ? i have download and complete the application form.but i cant find where to post it ..anyone can enlighten me ?
swgiant
post May 27 2010, 08:18 PM

Extravagance RUINS Your Life !!!
1,414 posts

how do you get the 3mth of bank statement to apply the CC?

I would like to print out the bank statement from maybank2u, but the latest it can be printed out is March! I just working so only March to May'10 salary can be provided as supporting document.
cenkudu
post May 27 2010, 08:45 PM

1,206 posts

Citibank has new credit card

cash back platinum card
SUSDavid83
post May 27 2010, 09:50 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(swgiant @ May 27 2010, 08:18 PM)

I would like to print out the bank statement from maybank2u, but the latest it can be printed out is March! I just working so only March to May'10 salary can be provided as supporting document.
Under Online Statement, you can get retrieve statements up to 3 months back.
devour
post May 27 2010, 09:53 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(swgiant @ May 27 2010, 08:18 PM)

you can go to maybank home branch to ask them print out bank statement for u, their print out statement format is different and have complete detail of your transaction ..(oh, u have to fill in form before you request it)

(last time i did use that to apply my first cc, for sure ,it well accept, no worry smile.gif )

This post has been edited by devour: May 27 2010, 09:54 PM
xXmiuXx
post May 28 2010, 11:32 AM

119 posts

i m waiting for citibank cash back platinum supp card from my bf . drool.gif ..
i don qualified for this card yet unsure.gif

This post has been edited by xXmiuXx: May 28 2010, 11:32 AM
Lineage
post May 28 2010, 11:33 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(xXmiuXx @ May 28 2010, 11:32 AM)
i m waiting for citibank cash back platinum supp card from my bf . drool.gif ..
i don qualified for this card yet  unsure.gif
Me too..sad sad.gif

By the way..If I don't have BE form, can I apply American Express® Gold Credit Card? hmm.gif
SUSDavid83
post May 28 2010, 11:41 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ May 28 2010, 11:33 AM)
Me too..sad  sad.gif

By the way..If I don't have BE form, can I apply American Express® Gold Credit Card?  hmm.gif
BE form is only one of the income proofing documents. You can use payslips, EPF statements or J form.

129 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0234sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:25 AM