Gen-X
post May 29 2010, 09:53 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(winner @ May 28 2010, 10:52 PM)
If it will be something like CIMB/DA World MC then we should forget it. It has to be something with features better than or similiar to SCB VI.
What is good with SCB VI?

QUOTE(hye @ May 28 2010, 11:01 PM)
Yup ... agreed. The CIMB/DA version is quite pathetic despite it being a "premium" cc.
I do like my DA World MC as I get free coffee everytime I go to Dome for tea or a meal tongue.gif

Agreed that if for overseas usage DA/CIMB VI and WMC kind of pathetic as hye mentioned eventhough it gives you 2X bonus points.

However I believe CIMB being a local bank would give one a higher initial credit limit (easily 6 figures) as compared to SCB VI.

DA card good in general for local use, here are some of the benefits of DA cards:

1) Free for life including supp cards.
2) Get 5%-10% rebates at KFC, Guardian, Starbucks, Isetan, Giant and Tesco on weekends. (End 10 June 2010)
3) Smart Flexi Plan - 10 months 0% installment for Insurance, Medical and Education transactions.
4) 5% rebate at MPH.
5) 20X reward points at Canton-i (I love the food there)
6) Balance Transfer 6 months interest free.
7) In May got 50% off selected dishes at Tai Thong.
8) Installment Plans for any transactions - 2% up front for 10 months.

Major disadvantage of DA is that bonus points expires.

For me in general, I mostly use my AMEX Gold Charged Card (no hassle in getting annual fee waived) I can as I get 3X Turbo points which works out to be 1.5% cash back for any transactions when considering redemption of 200points = RM1.

I like winner also have Alliance where it gives cash back up to RM5K but hassle lah to keep track, so use it only when AMEX not accepted nowadays.

QUOTE(krazee350 @ May 28 2010, 11:10 PM)
Ha. I just about to ask this regarding World MC and VI. The requirement for both are the same and the benefits more or less the same. So what the different between CIMB and DA apart DA is reserved for graduates and professionals?
Yah no diff between CIMB and DA as far as promotions are concerned but I believe CIMB card is one up above DA. Go for CIMB World MC.

Oh by the way, forget about CIMB/DA VI as really no extra benefit compared to their WMC ( and save RM50 a year tax) and maybe go for SCB VI where winner mentioned is better.

QUOTE(aaronx130988 @ May 29 2010, 05:46 PM)
how about if i buy iphone from digi using credit card not under their bank list. so i must need pay lump sum to bank or got anyway make it pay installment one?
I know CIMB/DA is accepted by DiGi for their installment plan.

What card you talking about? CIMB/DA, PBB, Citibank and UOB can convert any transactions into installments but you will be imposed interest charges or upfront fees.

Anyway just wait lah as the new iphone coming out soon and meantime go apply for a card that is accepted by DiGi. tongue.gif
aaronx130988
post May 29 2010, 10:06 PM

39 posts

What card you talking about? CIMB/DA, PBB, Citibank and UOB can convert any transactions into installments but you will be imposed interest charges or upfront fees.

Anyway just wait lah as the new iphone coming out soon and meantime go apply for a card that is accepted by DiGi. tongue.gif

[/quote]

what bank cc more easy get? can recommend?
one leg kicking
post May 29 2010, 10:21 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(aaronx130988 @ May 29 2010, 10:06 PM)

CIMB & DA have Smart Flexi & I-Pay Plans. Pls refer here

Generally I think CIMB & DA are easier to get approval compare to other bank CC

This post has been edited by one leg kicking: May 29 2010, 10:22 PM
Syd G
post May 29 2010, 10:25 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(one leg kicking @ May 29 2010, 10:21 PM)
CIMB & DA have Smart Flexi & I-Pay Plans. Pls refer here

Generally I think CIMB & DA are easier to get approval compare to other bank CC
Yes brows.gif

That's prolly one of the reasons why I havent cancel my DA CC wink.gif
JJBerry
post May 29 2010, 10:59 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(winner @ May 28 2010, 10:52 PM)
If it will be something like CIMB/DA World MC then we should forget it. It has to be something with features better than or similiar to SCB VI.
Agreed SCB VI benefits is more attractive within the premium CC range.
However, it is not open for public application anymore.
Reserved only for their Priority Banking customers(RM250,000 or above deposit/investment needed, or secured a home loan with RM800,000 above loan amount)
Not sure with the latest info, maybe already changed??? Do correct me if I am wrong.

Added on May 29, 2010, 11:05 pm
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 28 2010, 10:50 PM)
Hopefully HSBC Malaysia will upgrade its Premier MasterCard to an official Premier World MasterCard soon and waive all the overseas admin fee  tongue.gif
Maybe.... Just maybe.... it is not a foreign bank????
Anyhow the launch of the card is still not yet confirm.
We shall wait and see.........

This post has been edited by JJBerry: May 29 2010, 11:05 PM
hye
post May 29 2010, 11:36 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(JJBerry @ May 29 2010, 10:59 PM)
Agreed SCB VI benefits is more attractive within the premium CC range.
However, it is not open for public application anymore.
Reserved only for their Priority Banking customers(RM250,000 or above deposit/investment needed, or secured a home loan with RM800,000 above loan amount)
Not sure with the latest info, maybe already changed??? Do correct me if I am wrong.

Added on May 29, 2010, 11:05 pm
Maybe.... Just maybe.... it is not a foreign bank????
Anyhow the launch of the card is still not yet confirm.
We shall wait and see.........
SCB haven't changed its stand on VI ... still not open to public application anymore.
Hope that new card won't be coming from MBB or RHB (or any banks with substandard service standards) smile.gif
Gen-X
post May 30 2010, 12:31 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(aaronx130988 @ May 29 2010, 10:06 PM)
for iphone installments, AMBank, Citibank, MBB, CIMB & HSBC.

http://www.digi.com.my/iphone/getone_want_iphone.html

Apply all the banks above and report back here which one approved your application so we can know which bank easier to get a CC and give you a higher credit limit.

Please note that you need as least about RM3.4K (RM142 x 24 months) CL just to sign up for 24 months iphone 3G 8GB plan. So I would say you need a credit limit of RM4.5K to be on the save side to qualify for the iphne 3GS 32GB.
krylicius
post May 30 2010, 07:16 PM

66 posts

Anybody using BSN(Bank Simpanan Nasional)'s credit card now?..any problems with it?..feedback?.. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by krylicius: May 30 2010, 07:23 PM
SUSDavid83
post May 30 2010, 08:38 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(krylicius @ May 30 2010, 07:16 PM)
Anybody using BSN(Bank Simpanan Nasional)'s credit card now?..any problems with it?..feedback?.. icon_question.gif
Why on earth you have interest on that CC since you have other better choices to select from? hmm.gif
hye
post May 30 2010, 09:19 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 30 2010, 08:38 PM)
Why on earth you have interest on that CC since you have other better choices to select from? hmm.gif
My thoughts exactly.
JJBerry
post May 30 2010, 10:47 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(krylicius @ May 30 2010, 07:16 PM)
BSN will launch their platinum CC this coming July and they claim that the card will have great benefits.
We shall wait and see.......
hye
post May 30 2010, 11:08 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(JJBerry @ May 30 2010, 10:47 PM)
BSN will launch their platinum CC this coming July and they claim that the card will have great benefits.
We shall wait and see.......
Interesting marketing pitch but historically BSN was never one of the mainstream cc providers in Malaysia.
Will give it the benefit of doubt and see what will they offer in July.
jonuslee
post May 31 2010, 12:04 AM

Simple Guy with a Simple Life
1,167 posts

is hsbc amanah mpower visa credit card-i is gold card???

Added on May 31, 2010, 12:13 amis hsbc amanah mpower visa credit card-i is gold card???

This post has been edited by jonuslee: May 31 2010, 12:13 AM
TSMilesAndMore
post May 31 2010, 01:07 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(jonuslee @ May 31 2010, 12:04 AM)
is hsbc amanah mpower visa credit card-i is gold card???

It is offered only in Gold and Platinum.

krylicius
post May 31 2010, 09:33 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 30 2010, 08:38 PM)
To be honest,i didn't know that BSN has a cc til someone flashed it out in front of me at a shopping mall..so i was curious about the card.. smile.gif
Darkmage12
post May 31 2010, 11:09 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(krylicius @ May 31 2010, 09:33 AM)
To be honest,i didn't know that BSN has a cc til someone flashed it out in front of me at a shopping mall..so i was curious about the card.. smile.gif
lol you look down on BSN then. But then better don't apply BSN.... later paying got problem. One number need 1 hour to settle
krylicius
post May 31 2010, 11:24 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ May 31 2010, 11:09 AM)
lol you look down on BSN then. But then better don't apply BSN.... later paying got problem. One number need 1 hour to settle
Not really,i just never heard that they have a cc.. tongue.gif since its not the most famous of cards,surely they do pose a few problems in some area..like their cs or something blush.gif ..
WhiteWing
post May 31 2010, 11:31 AM

2,854 posts

Omg ... I didn't submit before the public bank new credit card that gave 15 % cash back. Now they sms me and ask me to collect my new card .. can I don't collect the card guy ? I cannot afford to pay that RM50 and I think someone use my info .. sad.gif
Darkmage12
post May 31 2010, 11:39 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(krylicius @ May 31 2010, 11:24 AM)
Not really,i just never heard that they have a cc.. tongue.gif since its not the most famous of cards,surely they do pose a few problems in some area..like their cs or something blush.gif ..
Their service really slow pointless to use

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ May 31 2010, 11:31 AM)
Omg ... I didn't submit before the public bank new credit card that gave 15 % cash back. Now they sms me and ask me to collect my new card .. can I don't collect the card guy ? I cannot afford to pay that RM50 and I think someone use my info .. sad.gif
Report to the bank or BNM
maru
post May 31 2010, 02:10 PM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ May 31 2010, 11:31 AM)
yes u can report....but dont know take how long....

maybe u opt use the card? now they got cash back rm60 after 2 swipes...but for new customers

129 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:24 AM