Credit Card v10

devour
post May 27 2010, 01:12 PM

2,227 posts

maybank AMex gold credit card does share credit limit with our existing maybank card ? i am holding a maybank gold card (6K credit limit), and last 2 weeks i was get an offer for amex gold, today i saw it appear in my maybank2u...

guess what >< they give me same credit limit 6K. i almost faint, what for i get another card since combine limit, not even increase 1k, and i have to bear another rm 50 ringgit GST。 And i did call cs to ask about it, the guy told me try to fax payslip document and bla bla bla again to submit for increase credit limit mad.gif

This post has been edited by devour: May 27 2010, 01:15 PM
devour
post May 27 2010, 06:54 PM

2,227 posts

hmm~standard charted bank didt have card center ? i have download and complete the application form.but i cant find where to post it ..anyone can enlighten me ?
devour
post May 27 2010, 09:53 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(swgiant @ May 27 2010, 08:18 PM)
how do you get the 3mth of bank statement to apply the CC?

I would like to print out the bank statement from maybank2u, but the latest it can be printed out is March! I just working so only March to May'10 salary can be provided as supporting document.
you can go to maybank home branch to ask them print out bank statement for u, their print out statement format is different and have complete detail of your transaction ..(oh, u have to fill in form before you request it)

(last time i did use that to apply my first cc, for sure ,it well accept, no worry smile.gif )

This post has been edited by devour: May 27 2010, 09:54 PM
devour
post Jun 20 2010, 01:59 PM

2,227 posts

help my friend ask about Public bank credit card

1) he apply via on-line and submit together with those document, and so weird, he never receive call from bank , and now , he wanna know about is that any notification letter with be receive if rejected or approved from bank ?

2) is that any no can check for application status ?

3) pb card doest have cash on call services like hl bank , citibank ?

devour
post Jun 22 2010, 02:12 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jun 22 2010, 10:04 AM)
Guys,yesterday I need some urgent money and I went to atm and took out my CC to withdraw. When I click wanna take RM 1,000 then no money come out and got 1 receipt showing transaction accepted shocking.gif , will I get charge RM 1,000 because I didn't even receive the money ? sad.gif
keep the receipt and contact you cc issued bank .
sweat.gif

PS:oh, i heard some ppl said if you make cash advance, it will affected you future loan application, they said cash advance is directly show us to bank that we have financial problem...
don know true or not ?
i wonder ccris will show out cash advance transaction ?? shocking.gif

This post has been edited by devour: Jun 22 2010, 02:31 PM
devour
post Jun 22 2010, 02:41 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 22 2010, 02:35 PM)
I believe the CCRIS records will only be flagged when you miss a payment. Basically it means that as long as you pay the bank promptly, there shouldn't be a problem with your CCRIS records.
ya, i have same thought as what you have said. rclxms.gif

devour
post Jul 1 2010, 02:44 PM

2,227 posts

guy, pls enlighten me.

i am doing my first time online shopping with my maybank credit card, i registered my card to MSOS also.

nows the question is, when i place my order and payment, the website requested me to fill in card name, card number,expired date and the Security code also (last 3digit), is it safe to fill in the last 3 digit code??

and why i no need to fill in password that i have already registered in MSOS?

devour
post Jul 1 2010, 03:07 PM

2,227 posts

thanks hye and alexwsk for quick reply smile.gif

i wanna do online shopping on this website,i think its a famous selling t-shirt located in US

http://www.threadless.com/

99% of website will ask for your CVV?? thats mean i really need to fill in CVV in order to proceed shopping right ? no need too worry on secure issued rite ? thansk smile.gif
devour
post Jul 1 2010, 03:57 PM

2,227 posts

thanks guy for those info smile.gif now i can feel at ease doing my first time online shopping,.WOW smile.gif

0.0205sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:39 AM