110 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V5, Still, NO cap 4 all unifi packages 4 now

Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jun 15 2010, 11:13 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Jun 15 2010, 11:04 PM)
You get a 2GB email account with a different pass than the PPPoE.. then there's the 5 digit 'password' for the VOIP line, might be the voice mailbox or something. Have to call them and ask for it if they didn't give you the install slip biggrin.gif
Is it true that the tmnut unifi email has lots of spam??

My screaymx one does, so that is why i never bother using it laugh.gif (tmnut seem to give your email address to third party advertisers to make $$$ )

Also when gmail offers so much space, i don't know why people bother use isp email hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jun 16 2010, 02:32 AM
hpteh
post Jun 16 2010, 12:24 AM

147 posts

Does anyone know where to change our UniFi password? Or is it changeable?
rizvanrp
post Jun 16 2010, 12:31 AM

195 posts

@moogle

Probably yeah, I don't bother using their email anyway.. have my own domain + gmail account which is 10x bettar.

---

user posted imageuser posted image

Anyway, I doubt TM is ever going to be able to lock us out again. Finally got around to hooking up my RS232<->TTL converter board, and yes.. those are recycled SIL connectors from old PC cases tongue.gif

Ha ha ha whistling.gif

@hpteh

Seeing as they won't even release those details to some customers, I doubt it's changeable at the moment sad.gif

This post has been edited by rizvanrp: Jun 16 2010, 12:36 AM
vickyrao
post Jun 16 2010, 01:00 AM

1,531 posts

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Jun 15 2010, 02:29 AM)
Could you be more specific please ._.? Fixed the DIR-615 as in.. installed it or repaired it? File sharing.. from where to where.. what protocol? Whats your network setup? PS3 using wireless or wired? Whats a ps3? You have two PCs now?

I haven't had much issues on the internal LAN with the DIR-615 before.. except the occasional wired network being unable to connect to anything on the wireless side.
damn...this what happens when i lack of sleep and working night shift tongue.gif

well, TM came to install for my my unifi on last friday. ever since i had unifi, i am unable to do file sharing.

I have done all that you mentioned about security.

well file sharing i am refering to is to/fro windows 7x64. 2 different PCs on my network over Wifi. PS3 is on cable. PS3 is able to surf internet but PS3 media server which is being hosted from my PC is unable to detect each other.

perhaps that is what i am going through as you with the wired connecting to wireless? but you have it occasianally but mine is always.

my other router is also dir-615 so i do not see the point of using my own router at the moment.

any idea?
Neptern
post Jun 16 2010, 01:00 AM

518 posts

Nicely done notworthy.gif

Rizvanrp you are the man rclxms.gif
hpteh
post Jun 16 2010, 01:13 AM

147 posts

rizvanrp: Right... Guess we are stuck with the password provided for now then... Great info sharing by the way. Thanks!
rizvanrp
post Jun 16 2010, 01:13 AM

195 posts

@vickyrao

First of all, unplug the WAN cable from the TM DIR-615 and make sure your network has no internet connectivity. Then disable all the firewalls on the TM DIR-615 through the web UI (http://192.168.0.1 -- un-tick everything in the firewall section) and disable the Windows 7 firewalls (turn it off completely).. then test the connectivity between your PCs and PS3.

If its still not working, use your own DIR-615 and see if it works. If it does, then the TM DIR-615 is the issue lar tongue.gif

Make sure you turn on the Win 7 firewalls after you're finished testing.

@Neptern

warlove3
post Jun 16 2010, 08:45 AM

537 posts

haha....make sure we do not use VLAN id anymore....causing more problems than solutions XD
klseet
post Jun 16 2010, 11:32 AM

130 posts

Hi UniFi sifu,

Just to re-confirm, is this thing (at the back lane) for UniFi service? May I know what it call?
This thing has been there since end of last year, I went to TM and ask few times they also cannot confirm when is the actual date to provide service also cannot accept pre-registration .... blink.gif

Any idea where and who should I contact in order to pre-register?

Sorry, am very new to this UniFi, try to learn more in advance blush.gif

nwk
post Jun 16 2010, 11:58 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jun 15 2010, 08:34 PM)
Tomorrow i'm getting Unifi, so hopefully i can use Riv's guide to block out any remote tampering so any future policy won't screw me over if they decide to force update firmware remotely  shakehead.gif I just feel sorry for the other people who will only be able to get Unifi at a much later date.
are you a hypocrite? you say you are getting unifi but then you have a boycott unifi banner on your siggy.
teksoon
post Jun 16 2010, 12:23 PM

QUOTE(nwk @ Jun 16 2010, 11:58 AM)
are you a hypocrite? you say you are getting unifi but then you have a boycott unifi banner on your siggy.

haha owned
osxchd
post Jun 16 2010, 01:23 PM

Am I a Freak?
1,083 posts

these few days i saw big rounded gulung like those piping in the danau desa entrance from the east west highway, and also along the taman desa utama road... dont know if this is the fiber optics...
andydemarco
post Jun 16 2010, 01:53 PM

20 posts

just wondering did tm blocked all the porn streaming site like spankwire, tube8, youporn etc etc...??
dd any unifi users manage to open those websites? well i cant tongue.gif
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jun 16 2010, 01:58 PM

4,458 posts

Ok everyone, i finally subscribed to Unifi 10mb. I tried to change my mind and ask them we wanted 20mb instead, but they refused to do it because they gave the excuse they will have to reschedule to another date for them to do it if i wanted 20mb instead.

Kinda ridiculous as i did give them a few days notice about my intention to switch from 10mb to 20mb.

The only good news was, Rivzan's accounts for both admin and operator were still working. The admin however was using blank password hm...

Anyway i disabled all the nasty admin stuff tongue.gif

Wireless worked, but when i changed the pin and network key, the wireless broke.... anyway they reset it for me, but kinda wondering why it did that hm.....

Homeplug they say doesn't work for the IPTV, not sure why they said this :/

This is my speedtest using their speedometer thingy
http://www.unifi.my/unifi/index.php?option...d=75&Itemid=269

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

As you can see, it is no where near 10mb for both download/upload. According to them there is something wrong at the internet center or some such thing. They didn't give any eta when this will be resolved. But seeing as i am not being charged yet i can't complain much, so i will wait a few days and see if it improve, if not, i'll have to report to disunify to find out when it will be fixed rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jun 16 2010, 02:02 PM
cannavaro
post Jun 16 2010, 02:02 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Jun 16 2010, 11:32 AM)
Hi UniFi sifu,

Just to re-confirm, is this thing (at the back lane) for UniFi service? May I know what it call?
This thing has been there since end of last year, I went to TM and ask few times they also cannot confirm when is the actual date to provide service also cannot accept pre-registration ....  blink.gif

Any idea where and who should I contact in order to pre-register?

Sorry, am very new to this UniFi, try to learn more in advance  blush.gif

yes that is a ground based fibre distribution point. even if it's in front of your house it doesn't guarantee service availability.

Added on June 16, 2010, 2:03 pm
QUOTE(andydemarco @ Jun 16 2010, 01:53 PM)
just wondering did tm blocked all the porn streaming site like spankwire, tube8, youporn etc etc...??
dd any unifi users manage to open those websites? well i cant tongue.gif
try using google dns.

This post has been edited by cannavaro: Jun 16 2010, 02:03 PM
rizvanrp
post Jun 16 2010, 02:11 PM

195 posts

@moogle

homeprug may not work cause of IPTV quality issues, and that speedtest server seems to be capped at 5mbps tops

@cannavaro & andydemarco

Google DNS unblocks most sites but some have a HTTP level filter on them (totally drops all HTTP traffic), need to use an SSH SOCKS proxy/VPN for that as even a http proxy will not work

---

DC++ HUB WHEN ?! drool.gif

This post has been edited by rizvanrp: Jun 16 2010, 02:11 PM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jun 16 2010, 02:13 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Jun 16 2010, 02:11 PM)
@moogle

homeprug may not work cause of IPTV quality issues, and that speedtest server seems to be capped at 5mbps tops

@cannavaro & andydemarco

Google DNS unblocks most sites but some have a HTTP level filter on them (totally drops all HTTP traffic), need to use an SSH SOCKS proxy/VPN for that as even a http proxy will not work

---

DC++ HUB WHEN ?! drool.gif
The homeplug should work fine (i saw it work earlier).

I just noticed they unplugged my homeplug and attached it to the power strip !!!!! no wonder then it couldn't work doh.gif

I told them not to do that, lul.
andydemarco
post Jun 16 2010, 02:20 PM

20 posts

well changing to google dns seems to work. thanx dude. smile.gif

Scirwode
post Jun 16 2010, 02:30 PM

146 posts

I've been a Unifi user since last month and I've nearly got it set up the way I want it. I've unplugged some of their wiring, cleaned it up and rewired it for certain things. I got myself a home plug and place one near my modem and the other where my television is placed, so now my IPTV can be viewed on the main television rather than the small TV that I was using before. Speeds have been great for me, best effort has been around 8 MB (I'm on VIP10) so I'm quite happy with it. My main issue right now is getting my Apple Airport Extreme to work rather than use the Unifi modem. The problem is, no matter how I set it, it doesn't seem to detect the PPPoE settings I've placed into the modem. I did it the same way that I code the Streamyx settings and they worked fine. Any idea on how I can accomplished this? I'm not yet willing to go to TM Point just yet until I have done everything on my side to get it to work properly. Some say it has something to do with VLAN settings, yet I can't see how to enable it on my Airport.

Another thing that's bugging me is the email address, which you cannot change the password. It seems the system to change the password is not yet in place and they have no idea on the timeline (at least, TM Point those not know when it will be set up). It does make me wonder if they are using an open source system for their webmail (such as SquirrelMail) and not something you have to pay to set it up.

Overall, I'm quite happy with it. If anyone can solve my Airport problems, it would make me a much happier person smile.gif .

Scirwode
rizvanrp
post Jun 16 2010, 02:35 PM

195 posts

@scirwode

Everything you need to accomplish that is on - http://unifi.athena.my

Apple airport's and most home routers don't support VLAN tagging on their firmware by default.. so you'll need to either buy a managed VLAN switch or use the DIR-615 as a VLAN-physical port bridge. TM will not help you with this.

You could probably set this up in 5 minutes though biggrin.gif

110 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0551sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:07 PM