Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V5, Still, NO cap 4 all unifi packages 4 now

Neptern
post May 4 2010, 07:03 PM

518 posts

Yea sure hope they won't cap...even if cap hope it is 1tb or something...heh
Neptern
post May 12 2010, 09:44 PM

518 posts

http://asia.cnet.com/blogs/poptech-for-you...htm?id=63018170

Even maxis also planning cap for internet for fiber(150gb)...is bandwidth really that bloody expensive???
Neptern
post May 16 2010, 06:28 PM

518 posts

http://www.ispreview.co.uk/

Dedicated site on ISP in UK...tons of competition there.Some isp got cap some no and still cheaper price than us...

Hope maxis can launch its fiber optic soon and compete with tm...

This post has been edited by Neptern: May 16 2010, 06:28 PM
Neptern
post May 17 2010, 02:07 PM

518 posts

Spotted tm contractors(written on their backs) at taman overseas union.Saw huge black cables on the lorry.Should be fiber optic right?
Neptern
post May 17 2010, 04:20 PM

518 posts

Very good news indeed.Didn't really see them put in the fiber optic cable cuz just cruising by.

Now just waiting for them to continue laying and put up the fiber box.I still think rm150 is a bit expensive though...
Neptern
post May 17 2010, 10:25 PM

518 posts

Yea hopefully we don't end up like australia or canada where nearly all isp got shitty low caps.....
Neptern
post May 18 2010, 01:29 AM

518 posts

I kinda agree sometimes...Is it because "this is malaysia" that we cannot get cheaper and better broadband?
Neptern
post May 18 2010, 08:09 PM

518 posts

KUALA LUMPUR, May 6 - Telekom Malaysia Bhd. ™ does not intend to review the rates for such services UniFi offered is competitive in the region.

Chief executive officer Datuk Zamzamzairani Mohd. Jesus said:''If taking into account the cheapest package is RM149 per month, TM offers broadband packages with 5Mpbs and includes video (IPTV) with eight lines.

''If calculated at RM149, the user can use broadband with speeds 5Mpbs, rates are very competitive at the regional level.''

UniFi is a high-speed broadband (HSBB) offered three in one other TM also provides ancillary services.

Zamzamzairani said, what is the problem, those who make allegations in an unfair comparison without looking at the technology we use.

''They are, instead comparing broadband service in Singapore, which claimed more affordable, while there, they use the cable and we are using optical fibers,''he said at a press conference after the annual general meeting here today TM.

The present chairman, Datuk Dr. Halim Shafir and chief finance officer, Osman.

Zamzamzairani said TM will continue to focus on adding service facilities UniFi of 18 more by July of this exchange, bringing to 22 exchange lines.

Areas that include Singapore, Kuala Lumpur, Johor, Kedah and Penang.

In the Klang Valley, the location that will receive the service by July this year UniFi Bukit Kemuning, Subang Airport, North Klang Straits, Sungai Buloh, Melawati, Wangsa Maju, Kepong, Teluk Panglima Garang, Damansara and the Ambassador.

Outside the Klang Valley, including Cyberjaya, Putrajaya, Permas and Senai in Johor, Bukit Tengah and Bayan Baru in Penang and Kulim Hi-Tech in Kedah.

Zamzamzairani said, looking at the total, TM confident it is on track to complete the 750,000 current premises and is fitted with UniFi schedule also provides 1.3 million premises by the service by 2012.

In addition, UniFi services available in Shah Alam, Subang Jaya, Taman Tun Dr. Ismail, Bangsar since launching last March 24 has received 1.700 subscriptions.

''However, more than 10,000 potential customers have expressed an interest to subscribe to and are waiting for services UniFi installed,''he said.

Asked about the content UniFi, Zamzamzairani who declined further comment, said his allocated RM250 million to RM300 million for the next three years to the development of content.

Meanwhile, Chairman of TM, Datuk Dr. Halim Shafie said the meeting today between the other has approved a final dividend of 13 cents (less tax of 25 per cent) amounting to RM348.8 million.

Stupid CEO and his cronies are BBS(bachelor of bullshitting).Why don't they unbundle the vip packages and give us only the internet service?Wouldn't that be cheaper for us?That may shave off rm20-30 from the vip packages....

Fiber optic internet has been around for quite some time now and i think the cost is not as high as it used to be.Even fiber optic internet in UK,US and other countries besides singapore is cheaper and faster than us and they still want to give us low cap.This is ridiculous mad.gif

This post has been edited by Neptern: May 18 2010, 08:10 PM
Neptern
post May 27 2010, 08:21 PM

518 posts

The only thing you need to worry about is the cap that they will implement later which hopefully is much higher than before...
Neptern
post May 28 2010, 10:24 PM

518 posts

Wah pro leh but better don't do it again...afterwards kena sue by tm.

Looks like tm engineers are lousy....
Neptern
post May 28 2010, 10:37 PM

518 posts

Yea if the thing can support 100mbps,why not just give us one package and save all the admin fees and stuff... sad.gif

Say can it go up to 1gbps?just curious biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Neptern: May 28 2010, 11:04 PM
Neptern
post May 30 2010, 02:27 AM

518 posts

Great.Guess i'll be able to ditch tmnut's router if it's available and if i want to go unifi. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Neptern
post May 31 2010, 12:45 PM

518 posts

Nice...still no way to ditch the dir-615?
Neptern
post May 31 2010, 01:16 PM

518 posts

I thought the dir-615 can break easily from overheating as mentioned in previous posts?
Neptern
post May 31 2010, 02:43 PM

518 posts

IMHO better to ditch it but need hefty initial investment on new router... sad.gif
Neptern
post Jun 2 2010, 02:52 PM

518 posts

It would be a good addition to the guide if you can list down some recommended custom router that can be used....
Neptern
post Jun 2 2010, 03:03 PM

518 posts

As mentioned in the guide, any router that you can use with Streamyx is usable. It just cannot be an ADSL-only router (the kind with an inbuilt ADSL modem and RJ11 phone jack as the WAN port).

Got it.Guess my current belkin router can't be used(n150).
Neptern
post Jun 2 2010, 11:27 PM

518 posts

Shit i don't even see my place on the list...need to wait till next year...no way... sad.gif

This post has been edited by Neptern: Jun 2 2010, 11:33 PM
Neptern
post Jun 3 2010, 01:39 PM

518 posts

Thank you for your interest in TM's new UniFi products. We are sorry to inform the current information as to future availability in ----------, indicates service should be available in NOV 2010. Your building will served by Kuala Pauh (KPU) exchange. I’m sorry we can give no exact date for your house.

I live near Jalan Klang Lama by the way.The KPU exchange not even mentioned at the availability list.I suggest people email them for info on availability.

I did saw some fiber cables on the phone pole 2 street away from my house dangling.Guess the contractors are taking their time installing stuff...
Neptern
post Jun 3 2010, 04:22 PM

518 posts

Yes, if your house served by Puchong Exchange, it should be available in August 2010. But we’re sorry, current information state that your house is served by Taman Kinrara Exchange (KIN). We are deploying new areas all the time. Some sections of a city may get service before others. It’s all dependent on how fast we can dig and lay cable in a given neighborhood, and get the required hardware in place. We are currently unable to give better estimates.

Wah just when i thought nov2010 for me is bad...pindah rumah maybe? sad.gif

0.0712sec    0.84    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:44 PM