110 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V5, Still, NO cap 4 all unifi packages 4 now

lyoko96
post Jun 16 2010, 09:47 PM

128 posts

Y u say no cap 4 packages but when i go to the unifi website they say got 1???
kengsim
post Jun 16 2010, 10:06 PM

417 posts

Erm, haven't you been following the news? TM has suspended the cap for the moment, to be reviewed at a later date. It's a temporary thing, but the capping policy officially stays. Hopefully they won't start implementing it. Ever.

QUOTE(lyoko96 @ Jun 16 2010, 09:47 PM)
Y u say no cap 4 packages but when i go to the unifi website they say got 1???
Aggroboy
post Jun 16 2010, 11:44 PM

637 posts

Hopefully they do implement a (larger) cap.

24/7 downloaders have been hogging the pipe.
khd229
post Jun 17 2010, 12:04 AM

27 posts

Yup. No cap for now but they will review it later. So let say they do impose cap later, you guys can't complain cuz you already signed the contract.
warlove3
post Jun 17 2010, 12:40 AM

537 posts

http://www.tm.com.my/about-tm/PromotionsNH...nouncement.aspx

UniFi - UPGRADING OF TM HSBB NETWORK
benQue
post Jun 17 2010, 01:12 AM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

i got charge 10.40$ this month..u guys might know what is it for? i got no idea
Neptern
post Jun 17 2010, 01:28 AM

518 posts

Unifi so new already upgrade to new platform?Very weird indeed....
andrew9292
post Jun 17 2010, 02:09 AM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

Powah of Unifi

1MBbps = around 8Mbps with that little seeders and peers
Dayum.

[attachmentid=1631137]
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jun 17 2010, 02:19 AM

4,457 posts

QUOTE(andrew9292 @ Jun 17 2010, 02:09 AM)
Powah of Unifi

1MBbps = around 8Mbps with that little seeders and peers
Dayum.

[attachmentid=1631137]
What is your utorrent settings, and are you using your own router with Riv's method ? hmm.gif
sg999
post Jun 17 2010, 10:01 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jun 17 2010, 03:19 AM)
What is your utorrent settings, and are you using your own router with Riv's method ?  hmm.gif
10M RM199 notworthy.gif
jep
post Jun 17 2010, 11:03 AM

1,182 posts

Can't wait for July, Kepong is in the list...but not sure if Taman Ehsan is covered or not...hmmm
sohlican
post Jun 17 2010, 11:47 AM

340 posts

For those people who stupidly and blindly blaming down-loaders, tell me this.

If users subscribe to some High Definition streaming and users stream/record the show for 24/7, do you people blame users for hogging the pipe?

Please do think before blaming users for downloading/streaming. Blame your ISP for over selling and not upgrading/maintaining their network.

PPS uses P2P technology, guess you people would start blaming users from streaming movies, dramas, live shows and so on.
SpinalDisorder
post Jun 17 2010, 12:18 PM

60 posts

The no cap upgrade just temporary?Is it for VIP packages or its just for BIZ?So will they still have cap in the future?
nwk
post Jun 17 2010, 12:30 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(SpinalDisorder @ Jun 17 2010, 12:18 PM)
The no cap upgrade just temporary?Is it for VIP packages or its just for BIZ?So will they still have cap in the future?
the no cap is temporary and is for VIP packages only. they will have cap in the future. so if you are smart, you won't subscribe to that con-job they call unifi or else you will regret it in the future.

This post has been edited by nwk: Jun 17 2010, 12:35 PM
contreasjun27
post Jun 17 2010, 01:35 PM

542 posts

guys USJ got Unifi already? wait until my neck also long jor!
brian12988
post Jun 17 2010, 02:13 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ Jun 17 2010, 01:35 PM)
guys USJ got Unifi already? wait until my neck also long jor!
mine 2011...ok..long time more.. doh.gif
sg999
post Jun 17 2010, 03:59 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(brian12988 @ Jun 17 2010, 03:13 PM)
mine 2011...ok..long time more.. doh.gif
mine 2012
sucks vmad.gif
brian12988
post Jun 17 2010, 04:07 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Jun 17 2010, 03:59 PM)
mine 2012
sucks vmad.gif
hahahahah....nevermind..we wait together...for it to come... laugh.gif ...hopefully by then my company gives me my allowance....already return 2 times... mad.gif
sOUlcRAVEr
post Jun 17 2010, 05:11 PM

It's quite depressing reading that everybody has no problems with their unifi besides me sleep.gif

Last week I had my download and upload speed going all the way down to 1mb and speedtest.net showing my ip in Indonesia for some reason. Then thinking it was all fixed, today my upload speed went down to 1mb using unifi's speedometer and bloody Indonesian ip again is showing up on speedtest.net!

Note that i'm using VIP10 package too. Already closed a report and now i have to reopen it again with them @_@ and the previous week they didn't do anything to fix it...somehow i fixed it myself by turning on QOS engine in the router settings and for some reason that fixed it but today doing that isn't working D;

UNIFI BOLEH!

This post has been edited by sOUlcRAVEr: Jun 17 2010, 05:14 PM
brian12988
post Jun 17 2010, 05:27 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(sOUlcRAVEr @ Jun 17 2010, 05:11 PM)
It's quite depressing reading that everybody has no problems with their unifi besides me sleep.gif

Last week I had my download and upload speed going all the way down to 1mb and speedtest.net showing my ip in Indonesia for some reason. Then thinking it was all fixed, today my upload speed went down to 1mb using unifi's speedometer and bloody Indonesian ip again is showing up on speedtest.net!

Note that i'm using VIP10 package too. Already closed a report and now i have to reopen it again with them @_@ and the previous week they didn't do anything to fix it...somehow i fixed it myself by turning on QOS engine in the router settings and for some reason that fixed it but today doing that isn't working D;

UNIFI BOLEH!
there is no ISP that does not have problems....just make a a report and chase them..while we "enjoy" our ADSL.

110 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0524sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:54 AM