Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V5, Still, NO cap 4 all unifi packages 4 now

warlove3
post May 17 2010, 04:01 PM

537 posts

Taman Desa Tm contractors spotted also....they pulling black cables now..
warlove3
post Jun 5 2010, 04:51 PM

537 posts

currently waiting for UniFi to be implement in Seri Petaling, going for Biz5 as i don't need IPTV and of course the unlimited bandwidth =D
warlove3
post Jun 5 2010, 06:50 PM

537 posts

oh....i can make that kind of change? XD ok ok....dont worry....i can live without TV anyway, as i don't even have astro~

hmmm but one thing that not even Q4 have my area in the list so maybe Q1-Q2 next year....if like that then VIP20 then BIZ5 if they implement the cap~

budget max 300/month for the internet~ ofc the no capping is very very important to me as I used more than 500gb/month on my 4mbps.

last month usage

This post has been edited by warlove3: Jun 5 2010, 06:57 PM

warlove3
post Jun 5 2010, 08:55 PM

537 posts

routing issues.....i can access with streamyx, unifi users can verify this?

This post has been edited by warlove3: Jun 5 2010, 08:55 PM
warlove3
post Jun 9 2010, 08:54 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Jun 9 2010, 05:12 PM)
APIIT shud get Unifi brows.gif
APIIT sappot Jaring FYI =X

bad for us student....
warlove3
post Jun 9 2010, 10:39 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Jun 9 2010, 09:14 PM)
APIIT structure is more complicated than that. ._.

They tell students during orientation that they have >20mbps balanced over multiple lines but in reality we're only allowed to utilize 10mbps at most (probably even less nowadays).. then they have HTTP traffic shaping in place for certain MIME types. There's also the technical staff that are arrogant yet know nothing who work for them. Lol, did you know that 3 years ago in my foundation year, I broke into TECHDC04/05, ZION (old file server) because they enabled remote desktop on every single PC (including servers) and set every TA account to 'Domain Controller' privilege status in active directory? doh.gif They only found out and fixed it because I told them to do it.. can't even set the desktop resolution on those brand new lenovo PCs correctly so I can't expect them to be aware of these things.

These assholes also monitor + log heavy HTTP traffic. One time they captured the HTTP login for my private server and started downloading files from it. Up till today, you can take down their entire network with a single click if you wanted to because their three main d-link managed switches are open for access.

Least they could do for us students is get 2x Unifibiz 20mbps lines and let us utilize it for basic lab work .. but nah, they don't give a rats arse about us <_>

Sorry if you're a TA or something I just bloody hate everything about that uni wink.gif
Probably because Jaring is just down the road from them icon_idea.gif
haha i somehow manage to get what u are talking....btw every of their facility which include their websites/servers/wifi's sucks big time....cant even login to facebook when there's a whole bunch of youtubers streaming, TA is for teh lulz anyway =D....
warlove3
post Jun 9 2010, 11:16 PM

537 posts

384kbps surf shit site? even lowyat.net also cannot load i tel you
warlove3
post Jun 9 2010, 11:26 PM

537 posts

LOL....wait for the flash to load only, i'm finished with my dinner XD, rizvanrp....if u are free can u ask whether seri petaling with UniFi is next year Q1? or later?
warlove3
post Jun 9 2010, 11:48 PM

537 posts

wanna call them for services, Product and Services line is currently Busy, imagine from 3pm - 9pm, and a successful transfer to their representative, the call is dropped after 5mins....crap....just jk rizvan i know the drills....

This post has been edited by warlove3: Jun 9 2010, 11:49 PM
warlove3
post Jun 9 2010, 11:51 PM

537 posts

haha...i'm on sem break =D see ya LOL!
warlove3
post Jun 10 2010, 09:42 AM

537 posts

err u did not do google adsense for it? try advertising.....if i got money sure i donate RM10/year.....40people RM10/year can keep the site running lor XD

btw can u find something that direct connect to UniFi with custom router instead of needing to go through the D-Link?, because i don't want to waste the power of my RT-N16 =D

hmmm....if set DHCP manually in pc in order to access in the VDSL unit, is it possible?

This post has been edited by warlove3: Jun 10 2010, 10:03 AM
warlove3
post Jun 10 2010, 02:10 PM

537 posts

hmmm means FTTH is not possible, so should we wait till they release their configuration in order to use custom routers to connect?
warlove3
post Jun 10 2010, 04:43 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Jun 10 2010, 03:44 PM)
Custom routers will work now if you have VDSL Unifi, a smart switch with vlan tagging or you use the DIR-615 as a smart switch by putting it into VLAN bridging mode. Fiberhome can't support custom routers.. I tried to get it to work but all it could do was untag traffic.. couldn't re-tag it.
Linux boxes will work as long as you have the 8021q module loaded + vconfig installed.
if somehow you can retag it, please share with us, hmm crap then my RT-N16 buy for walled like picture frame only =.="

let's tweet their page ^^

This post has been edited by warlove3: Jun 10 2010, 04:48 PM
warlove3
post Jun 11 2010, 10:59 AM

537 posts

lol? by right they should do around that much as the RAM inside are huge, i'm currently maxed out by 4096 connection as DD-WRT wont allow me to go above that figure, so far to connection to router is stable but will lock up eventually....wanna try the heatsink mod to cool of the chip....will post results when i'm free....

btw their wireless sucks big time when using stock firmware....the DD-WRT K26 seems to be working fine so far...but still have a few issues with wireless...

http://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Asus_RT-N16 - full specs of the router....

This post has been edited by warlove3: Jun 11 2010, 11:03 AM
warlove3
post Jun 11 2010, 12:42 PM

537 posts

hmm...ok will do so...crap...no more 4mb port in my area...cant upgrade >.<

warlove3
post Jun 11 2010, 10:10 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Jun 11 2010, 05:33 PM)
I can see enterprises using that for Unifibiz but not home users. For RM700 you can have a brand new intel atom based firewall running pfSense or some other router/firewall distro. Combine that with a wireless AP for excellent routing performance.. that would be the system I recommend for users who have 5-10 heavy p2p users at home on VIP20 (even though it would still be overkill with those system specs).

Not to mention you would be able to plug it directly into the fiberhome without using the DIR-615/smart switch as a VLAN bridge since those distros support VLAN WAN interfaces.
but am I able to route IPTV connectivity through pfsense?
warlove3
post Jun 11 2010, 10:29 PM

537 posts

lol.....i have 1+3 gigabit adapter and 1xHigh gain usb wifi on the pfsense sempron based pc....
warlove3
post Jun 11 2010, 10:34 PM

537 posts

k thanks for recommendations =D.....
warlove3
post Jun 12 2010, 10:01 PM

537 posts

haha, then i think lets make to The Star again, we are currently using services that are beyond our reach, now come on.....we have the right to configure whatever we want? couldn't we?
warlove3
post Jun 16 2010, 08:45 AM

537 posts

haha....make sure we do not use VLAN id anymore....causing more problems than solutions XD

0.0484sec    0.62    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:53 AM