110 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V5, Still, NO cap 4 all unifi packages 4 now

cshong
post Jun 26 2010, 04:25 PM

3,927 posts

I heard the complaints that D-Link product's wifi signal is low if there are walls between your computer and the Wifi Access Point.

Since TM not allow you to use your own Wireless router which may have stronger signal, what you people do to make the WiFi signal strong and stay at 5 (excellent) without moving your computer to near the WiFi router?
brian12988
post Jun 26 2010, 04:31 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jun 26 2010, 04:14 PM)
3rd day today TM deploying cabling around my housing area. Deploying the main cables first. Still got termination and FDU to install. Long way to go, im happy at least the main cabling work is completing today.

http://twitpic.com/202244
where is ur place???just the other day, i was told that TM pulled till the row of shops just outside my housing area...just hope they will speed it up more.. laugh.gif
rattan
post Jun 26 2010, 07:09 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(brian12988 @ Jun 26 2010, 04:31 PM)
where is ur place???just the other day, i was told that TM pulled till the row of shops just outside my housing area...just hope they will speed it up more.. laugh.gif
me in selayang - pasar borong baru area. You ?

This post has been edited by rattan: Jun 26 2010, 07:11 PM
kurtkob78
post Jun 26 2010, 07:17 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

any news on the cap ? Will the cap include download+upload+local bandwidth together ?
vandridel
post Jun 26 2010, 08:10 PM

120 posts

right now area sg buloh and damansara is already on.
we're doing on keramat area now. kepong is already at 10% i think. not sure if other team working on it. and setapak still pulling the cable.
eimzic
post Jun 26 2010, 08:12 PM

194 posts

i just subscribed to 20mbps starting this july. i just take watever better than streamyx. considering im one of the trial user and im happy with how hsbb performed during the 6 month ive been using it. was it a bad move ?
dr3nchippo
post Jun 26 2010, 08:27 PM

QUOTE(eimzic @ Jun 26 2010, 08:12 PM)
i just subscribed to 20mbps starting this july. i just take watever better than streamyx. considering im one of the trial user and im happy with how hsbb performed during the 6 month ive been using it. was it a bad move ?
nah, not at all bro.. noticed ur a member at jiwang torrent too.. hahaha, can "sedut" at full speed!! anyway, did u get a letter from TM about the pricing??
Neptern
post Jun 26 2010, 08:38 PM

518 posts

Probably only need to worry about the cap if it does get implemented.Furthermore of course tmnut screw ups in the future sad.gif
Gh-x
post Jun 26 2010, 08:40 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(vandridel @ Jun 26 2010, 08:10 PM)
we're doing on keramat area now. kepong is already at 10% i think. not sure if other team working on it. and setapak still pulling the cable.
Setapak area, near danau kota suppose to be this year but got delay.
Anyone know when it will be available?
toofriggingslow
post Jun 26 2010, 08:54 PM

46 posts

I am staying in Bandar Utama Phase 12 BU12.
This area has no Streamyx, as the fixed lines are laid by Maxis.
What I have been using is the Maxis 1Mbps wired internet, which is too slow in this day & age...

In the last 2 days, I saw a bunch of men laying cables on the roadside. Upon close inspection of the sign, it said 'TM - Kerja Pembinaan Projek Jalur Lebar Berkelaluan Tinggi'

Does it mean that TM HSBB is coming to BU12?
Anyone here care to comment or verify this?

Usually, after laying the cables, how soon can Unifi service be available?
Did TM & Maxis signed some deal? TM Unifi is coming to an area traditionally occupied by Maxis fixed lines... it this a sign of things to come in the future?

brian12988
post Jun 26 2010, 08:57 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jun 26 2010, 07:09 PM)
me in selayang - pasar borong baru area. You ?
taman bukit serdang..

QUOTE(toofriggingslow @ Jun 26 2010, 08:54 PM)
What I have been using is the Maxis 1Mbps wired internet, which is too slow in this day & age...

In the last 2 days, I saw a bunch of men laying cables on the roadside. Upon close inspection of the sign, it said 'TM - Kerja Pembinaan Projek Jalur Lebar Berkelaluan Tinggi'

Did TM & Maxis signed some deal? TM Unifi is coming to an area traditionally occupied by Maxis fixed lines... it this a sign of things to come in the future?
it really depends...if the exchange is activated later..then u cant do anything..
porty
post Jun 26 2010, 09:06 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(toofriggingslow @ Jun 26 2010, 08:54 PM)

if you saw the contractors laying the cables then its highly likely that your area will have unifi when they hook it up to an exchange.

then you can cancel your current phone line/adsl bb that you have with maxis...and use the voip/unifi from tm...

guess maxis investment in laying copper for your area will not yield anymore returns if everyone switches to unifi

Added on June 26, 2010, 9:24 pmuser posted image

shakehead.gif why cant they learn from all the previous failed paytvs

This post has been edited by porty: Jun 26 2010, 09:24 PM
sg999
post Jun 26 2010, 10:14 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(vandridel @ Jun 26 2010, 09:10 PM)
Puchong mana cry.gif
bem69
post Jun 26 2010, 10:14 PM

K-Bem
2,658 posts

I think somebody asked this and didn't get an answer...

If you get a unifi account and terminate your streamyx account, can you still keep your streamyx email? As sucky as it is, I use it.
Zepx
post Jun 26 2010, 10:18 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(brian12988 @ Jun 26 2010, 08:57 PM)
taman bukit serdang..
it really depends...if the exchange is activated later..then u cant do anything..
I think I saw them do work at my area as well, Sekolah Menengah there.
paultantk
post Jun 26 2010, 11:41 PM

407 posts

I just signed up for Unifi at my new house in Bukit Jelutong. Signed up through their agent Proxus doing a roadshow in Empire Shopping Gallery. They said they can install in 2 weeks time. Does anyone know if in Bukit Jelutong they pull the fiber cable in from the front or the rear of the house? I am in Birai and the green box is in the back alley.

Anything I should watch out for during installation?

This post has been edited by paultantk: Jun 26 2010, 11:41 PM
tweiyang11
post Jun 27 2010, 12:33 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(paultantk @ Jun 26 2010, 11:41 PM)
I just signed up for Unifi at my new house in Bukit Jelutong. Signed up through their agent Proxus doing a roadshow in Empire Shopping Gallery. They said they can install in 2 weeks time. Does anyone know if in Bukit Jelutong they pull the fiber cable in from the front or the rear of the house? I am in Birai and the green box is in the back alley.

Anything I should watch out for during installation?
Bukit jelutong resident here smile.gif but my mom still dun wana upgrade to unifi =.=
i think they will pull from behind your house (the lil' green boxes)... just not sure how are they going to pull the fiber until your house..

eimzic
post Jun 27 2010, 12:44 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(dr3nchippo @ Jun 26 2010, 08:27 PM)
nah, not at all bro.. noticed ur a member at jiwang torrent too.. hahaha, can "sedut" at full speed!! anyway, did u get a letter from TM about the pricing??
yep sbb tu amek 20mb.

QUOTE(Neptern @ Jun 26 2010, 08:38 PM)
Probably only need to worry about the cap if it does get implemented.Furthermore of course tmnut screw ups in the future sad.gif
with fiber technology, i think they at least delay the screw up part.. sweat.gif
darkhady
post Jun 27 2010, 10:34 AM

18 posts

for me so far so good. no any problem yet
panafone
post Jun 27 2010, 11:11 AM

426 posts

I have Unifi at home and so far it's great. But I keep getting disconnected from my router for some reason. I have to reconnect, and it's okay again. Anybody encounter the same problem and know how to fix this.

110 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0641sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:48 PM