Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V5, Still, NO cap 4 all unifi packages 4 now

dr3nchippo
post Jun 3 2010, 02:27 AM

thanks for the guide rizvanrp.. was gonna follow the guide but hit a few snags..

couldn't log on to the operator acc.. my log-in page looks like this..

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

tried logging in using "h t t p : / / operator:telekom@192.168.0.1/" also wouldn't work

even my maintenance screen is a lil' different from yours..

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

only 2 type of accounts.. the user acc is a super stripped down version.. cant change any settings with that account.. the other is the "admin:telekom" account
i can change every setting in there..

my router is v7.01 and i was a beta-tester for unifi if that has to do with anything...

thanks dude..
dr3nchippo
post Jun 3 2010, 04:41 AM

@rizvanrp

duly noted.. thanks dude, was a bit confused at first.. hahahaha
dr3nchippo
post Jun 13 2010, 08:16 PM

the telephone pole with the FTTH box looks so "clean".. compared to their korean "cousins".. hahaha... no wonder internet is cheap in Korea, maybe because of the mess of the wiring there??

anyway, a quick quest, recently fried my router which was wayyy better that the one tmnut gave me.. i am looking into a new one, something that can download torrents, media server n also dualband for some HD streaming to the tv.. budget is rm400-500 or below is even better.. any suggestions?? saw someone's suggestion on the linksys, but its a lil above my budget..
dr3nchippo
post Jun 18 2010, 02:38 PM

any beta-testers got a letter from TM regarding the "special pricing" that was promised earlier??

got mine today, chance to continue current VIP20 connection @ RM199 indefinitely just as long as I continue to subscribe to unifi..
also 12months contract which has already started since the connection was activated since feb..

no mention of other packages, guess TM is "forcing" me to go with the VIP20 package then.. hahaha.. was gonna go for the 10Mpbs
package anyway, so i guess "free" another 10Mbps speed then!! rclxm9.gif tongue.gif
dr3nchippo
post Jun 18 2010, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Jun 18 2010, 03:19 PM)
i'm going to miss my unifi since i'm a beta user. it expire the end of this month sad.gif
ur not gonna continue with ur unifi?? rm199 for 20Mpbs is quite a good deal.. others r paying 249 for 20Mbps..
dr3nchippo
post Jun 18 2010, 09:14 PM

hmm, getting slow speed here too.. maybe its time to start a "Extreme Unifi Slowdown" thread?? hahahaha
dr3nchippo
post Jun 19 2010, 02:07 AM

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Jun 19 2010, 01:54 AM)
cant afford it  cry.gif  if 5mbps RM88 i will definitely subscribe XD
hmmm.. maybe you should ask tm about the 5Mbps package, maybe they've got a "special pricing" for that as well..
no harm in trying i suppose...
dr3nchippo
post Jun 19 2010, 12:38 PM

back to normal here on my end.. got 10Mbps to overseas server... looks like its back to normal..
dr3nchippo
post Jun 24 2010, 01:50 AM

nice site moogle.. signed up for ur site but never got the activation email..
maybe us unifiers can do some sort of file-sharing like this, im sure the speed would be nice, as the local speeds were getting is closed to the ones we subscribed..

btw, rizvan what's a dc++ hub??
dr3nchippo
post Jun 24 2010, 10:14 AM

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Jun 24 2010, 07:14 AM)
File sharing network biggrin.gif LYN used to have one but I think it failed cause of Streamyx upload speeds ._.
yup, googled it up and saw a thread on dc++ hub in LYN.. i guess now with high upload speeds with unifi dc++ could take off again??
or it there any other better solution for file-sharing between fellow unifiers?? there was a post where u mentioned about how 100Mbps local connection being
bloody useful for file transfer, really interested in that idea!! rclxm9.gif
dr3nchippo
post Jun 25 2010, 12:42 AM

QUOTE(h03tn4d @ Jun 25 2010, 12:32 AM)
hey guys wanan check,

if you use the VOBB, whats the phone number u get? a new one?
or you will be able to keep the existing no. like for eg now my no. is
+603-56332153 (do i get the same one ?)

anyone tested it out ? how isit?

and for the IPTV... how good isit so far? i mean in terms for the local channels. clear? smooth?

thanks hope to hear from u guys
u meant VoIP right?? nope u get a new number and caller ID service thrown in as well..
as for the IPTV, cant really say much, rarely watch it anyway.. maybe its just me but i think Tm's local channel is a lil bit sharper..

ur planning to subscribe anytime soon?? a couple of my neighbors subscribed this month, i see TM's van practically once every week..
so much for boycotting huh?? hahahaha laugh.gif
dr3nchippo
post Jun 25 2010, 01:09 AM

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jun 25 2010, 12:46 AM)
What neighbourhood is that?

I think i am the only one here. Got like 2-3 others but their a bit further away from meĀ  hmm.gif
sec 19 pj, using the TTDI interchange btw.. at first there was 3 beta-testers in our are.. soon after the launching, few other houses subscribed as well..
i know this cause before this all wireless network in my area was b/g.. after launching, 60% of 'em are "N" networks.. plus the fact that i see tm's van quite often here.. hahaha

QUOTE(h03tn4d @ Jun 25 2010, 01:03 AM)
well yea they have been visiting but after giving some thoughts its quite okay la.... since they put it in a way that RM88 streamyx + RM25 phone rental... which is almost RM115... and another RM30 like that can get the Unifi VIP5...

but the problem now would be the phone number lor.... aiyo 20years plus using the same number how to change.... dam sad lor
u still get to keep ur old number, though u still have to pay for the RM25 rental.. so it's rm149+rm25 monthly.. or maybe u can ask TM to migrate ur number to the VoIP package??
but if i were u, i'd just keep the old "traditional" number.. until they can provide us with the battery pack for the modem, i doubt that VoIP would work in a blackout..

This post has been edited by dr3nchippo: Jun 25 2010, 01:17 AM
dr3nchippo
post Jun 25 2010, 10:18 AM

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Jun 25 2010, 09:50 AM)
huh? icon_question.gif

Can anyone (esp those current unifi subscribers) confirm the bolded part of above post?

The RM149 (VIP5 pack) is NOT INCLUDING phone rental? i thought this unifi package is bundle like those streamyx combo deal (i.e. 140 for 4Mbps including phone rental - one off for every month)...no? rclxub.gif

since i won't use the phone call at all as my whole family have their own cell phone...
u got it wrong dude, the previous guy asked as to whether or not he could keep his old number (copper line telephone).. yes he can, he has to pay RM25 monthly phone rental (not VoIP)..

RM149 is for VIP5 package.. bundled with that package is IPTV service, high-speed internet and VoIP.. unifi uses fiber optic, doesnt rely on ur existing copper wiring.. do note however that the VoIP service with unifi is not 100% free.. calls to TM landlines are free.. 10sen/min to other providers (including cellphone) and normal IDD rates for oversea calls..
dr3nchippo
post Jun 26 2010, 08:27 PM

QUOTE(eimzic @ Jun 26 2010, 08:12 PM)
i just subscribed to 20mbps starting this july. i just take watever better than streamyx. considering im one of the trial user and im happy with how hsbb performed during the 6 month ive been using it. was it a bad move ?
nah, not at all bro.. noticed ur a member at jiwang torrent too.. hahaha, can "sedut" at full speed!! anyway, did u get a letter from TM about the pricing??

0.0844sec    1.18    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:10 AM