110 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V5, Still, NO cap 4 all unifi packages 4 now

rogue
post Jun 25 2010, 12:50 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(PGGTrader @ Jun 25 2010, 10:15 AM)
Hey guys, i am on VIP5 and seriously other than Rapidshare downloads / HTTP downloads, i don't find the speed of surfing web pages faster than streamyx 1Mb. Sometime i find loading of web page is even slower than 1Mb Streamyx. Are you guys experiencing the same thing or just me ?
What DNS servers are you using ?
hpteh
post Jun 25 2010, 12:58 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(*********** @ Jun 25 2010, 12:01 PM)
AFAIK, Fax wont work with unifi voip.
Am not sure about this since I dun own a fax machine, but when the TM fellas came to install my UniFi, they claimed that the phone line works with fax...

Added on June 25, 2010, 1:03 pm
QUOTE(h03tn4d @ Jun 25 2010, 12:32 AM)
hey guys wanan check,

if you use the VOBB, whats the phone number u get? a new one?
or you will be able to keep the existing no. like for eg now my no. is
+603-56332153 (do i get the same one ?)

anyone tested it out ? how isit?

and for the IPTV... how good isit so far? i mean in terms for the local channels. clear? smooth?

thanks hope to hear from u guys
What I heard from TM was they currently unable to keep the existing number due to some unknown(to me) technical issue, they claimed they only able to migrate your existing phone number to UniFi as early as Sept/Oct, means that you have to keep your existing line until Sept/Oct if you want the number to be migrate to UniFi.

This post has been edited by hpteh: Jun 25 2010, 01:03 PM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jun 25 2010, 01:26 PM

4,456 posts

QUOTE(Gh-x @ Jun 25 2010, 09:01 AM)
Moogle: i have register as a user of your site but i can't login.
What do you mean you can't login.

Did you check your email and click the link to enable your account ??

You also cannot download until you make a request for vip by joining the vip group and i manually upgrade you to that level. sweat.gif
Neptern
post Jun 25 2010, 02:17 PM

518 posts

What I heard from TM was they currently unable to keep the existing number due to some unknown(to me) technical issue, they claimed they only able to migrate your existing phone number to UniFi as early as Sept/Oct, means that you have to keep your existing line until Sept/Oct if you want the number to be migrate to UniFi.

Now only we know that? sad.gif
hpteh
post Jun 25 2010, 04:33 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(Neptern @ Jun 25 2010, 02:17 PM)
Now only we know that? sad.gif
And no official confirmation... I asked TM before I installed whether it's possible to keep the existing line, they gave me the above answer with "maybe"... sweat.gif
post Jun 25 2010, 05:15 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Jun 24 2010, 05:47 PM)
Lol, 4 hours ago.. someone who claims they're from TM gives me a call, states my full name and asks me if I'm a Unifi subscriber. I say yeah and then they inform me that they want to replace my 'remote'. I'm like okay ..

2 hours later, some random guy (in plain clothes and a non TM vehicle) shows up at my doorstep with a brand new IPTV set top box remote control and hands it to me.. then asks me to pass him my old remote control or he can't give me the new one. Since I have no idea what the heck is going on and can't be bothered about IPTV, I just pass him the remote and he hands me a brand new, identical IPTV set top box remote control and asks me to sign a form confirming that he's delivered it to me.

So I'm just in a 'what the **** just happened' state at the moment :/ Called Unifi tech support and they have no idea about this either. Yay for random IPTV STB remote control deliveries. I wonder if they're going to give me a second Fiberhome unit next :3

UPDATE : Oooh, it seems like some of the buttons on the previous IPTV remote are defective. Guess some of you guys will be getting a call from TM soon biggrin.gif

I got a call just now from Unifi staff for an appointment to change the remote control tomorrow. smile.gif
guardioo
post Jun 25 2010, 05:31 PM

360 posts

you wont get very fking fast connection for playing WoW except you move to USA!

you need to learn bandwidth and latency is 2 totally different thing

old_and_slow
post Jun 25 2010, 05:38 PM

1,602 posts

today they layed fiber optics, put new DSLAM foundation. good news for me.
PGGTrader
post Jun 25 2010, 07:20 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(rogue @ Jun 25 2010, 12:50 PM)
What DNS servers are you using ?
Using Unifi own DNS (Auto Assign).
Is it related to DNS server ? I tried google DNS (Set in DIR-615) but also quite slow.
Reluctant to try other DNS server cause i sometime use online banking to pay bills.
Advice please ?
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jun 25 2010, 07:57 PM

4,456 posts

prasys helped me fix my mysql issue.

please test if my site works thx peeps.

http://mognet.no-ip.info

tankteam
post Jun 25 2010, 08:26 PM

43 posts

blacktubi
post Jun 25 2010, 08:35 PM

-
8,402 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jun 25 2010, 07:57 PM)
prasys helped me fix my mysql issue.

please test if my site works thx peeps.

http://mognet.no-ip.info
Nice speed, I am getting full speed from my 1mb connection
It will be good if you add more downloads such as software or games
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jun 25 2010, 09:45 PM

4,456 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jun 25 2010, 08:35 PM)
Nice speed, I am getting full speed from my 1mb connection
It will be good if you add more downloads such as software or games
Nah that is illegal.

I only take anime requests only doh.gif
prasys
post Jun 26 2010, 12:19 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Glad I managed to find your issue with the server. I guess now your server should handle it well nevertheless

@Moogle Stiltzkin

You just need a bit more tweaking , you may wanna limit the number of concurrent connections which can be made to your server per IP. What this does is that it prevents those idiotic download managers like Xunlei to do 50-100 connections to your server thus sucking your bandwidth. You can limit 1 person to like 2 concurrent connections. Prevents them from using your bandwidth too much tongue.gif
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jun 26 2010, 12:53 AM

4,456 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Jun 26 2010, 12:19 AM)
Glad I managed to find your issue with the server. I guess now your server should handle it well nevertheless

@Moogle Stiltzkin

You just need a bit more tweaking , you may wanna limit the number of concurrent connections which can be made to your server per IP. What this does is that it prevents those idiotic download managers like Xunlei to do 50-100 connections to your server thus sucking your bandwidth. You can limit 1 person to like 2 concurrent connections. Prevents them from  using your bandwidth too much tongue.gif
Yeah i'll try to figure that out hmm.gif *scratch head

*gasp

Don't anybody else get ideas shocking.gif
StanleYz
post Jun 26 2010, 04:42 AM

Which DNS server better?

OPEN DNS VS GOOGLE PUBLIC DNS

Any idea?
MunDsuM
post Jun 26 2010, 01:24 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jun 25 2010, 02:11 AM)

@MunDsuM
5mb unifi = people who download from rapidshare/megaupload free subscriber mode. No point getting better speed if your download sources are those sorts of free file sharing sites.

10mb unifi = for people that want to download fast and share with 4 or more users. The upload is nice for a mini web server, but the bandwidth for torrent and mini server may conflict :/ meaning not enough to do both. On 10mb i spend more time thinking what to download because i download too fast  shocking.gif  Power users wouldn't be too saddened only having 10mb instead of 20mb, especially when considering the price.

20mb unifi = expensive and honestly i don't think people need this speed at this price, not unless your planning to webhost from your unifi like i am.
But at the end of the day, you must not forget about the cap they may later enforce. If you believe the malaysian consumer will make enough complaints/waves for them to revise or remove the cap entirely, and your ok with paying for the sickening high premium price for ftth broadband, sign up. if not don't cauz it's a risk and it's pricey doh.gif

I was on 1mb for a long time even when 4mb was available. The truth of matter is, tmnut has been a monopoly since independence day and till now and onwards. So i wouldn't hold my breath any longer sticking to 1mb. Just vote for new government when you get the chance. That is the only way there will be any change  rolleyes.gif
thanks for the feed back notworthy.gif

i was in china for the past year with a 10mbit connection. i use on average of 100gb of bandwidth monthly. so if i am to apply for the VIP10 and if tmnut enforces the caps at 90gb, i think i'll get by. but with more and more movies coming out in blu-ray, i doubt it'll be enough haha.

oh btw, 10mbit in china is only RM17 per month laugh.gif might be subsidized by my uni though rolleyes.gif
hpteh
post Jun 26 2010, 02:35 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(tankteam @ Jun 25 2010, 08:26 PM)
Damn... Not many people actually bother with the IPTV even it's for free now, and TM wanted to charge us for that...? LOL sweat.gif
archonixm
post Jun 26 2010, 03:21 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(guardioo @ Jun 25 2010, 05:31 PM)
you wont get very fking fast connection for playing WoW except you move to USA!

you need to learn bandwidth and latency is 2 totally different thing
Totally agree with you guardie. You can have a 100mbps connections with 1000ms latency and you can have a 56k connections with 30ms of latency. Well a 56k user situated in USA living next to the server definitely has better ping that you living in Malaysia with 100000000Mbit. whistling.gif
rattan
post Jun 26 2010, 04:14 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

3rd day today TM deploying cabling around my housing area. Deploying the main cables first. Still got termination and FDU to install. Long way to go, im happy at least the main cabling work is completing today.

http://twitpic.com/202244

110 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0554sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:54 AM